(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mtdt,

ya its similar to the iplay but i bought it at mothercare.

lyn,

I read from the GD books that putting bb on mattress to crawl is not encouraged because of the texture feels less than optimal..not enough friction...or something like dat. when u put bb on a less than optimal surface to crawl, they will end up struggling to move forward and then ends up thinking that crawling is actually more difficult than it should be. This will cause them to dislike it and less desire to crawl. dunno if i remember correctly. But I dun have time to help my girl crawl liao now that i am back work... at most tummy time... think next week when i feel more settled with the new work schedule, i will help her crawl on my bumper playmats after work
Right now, I am in a huge rush every morning after showing the 2 of them their flashcards.

hello poohy and lyn

So both your children vomit milk at times? How much do they vomit? My son seems to have this problem. So far this month, he has vomitted about 5 times. Is it normal? I checked with various PDs and was told that it's perfectly normal.

Btw, how do you create that crawling track? Also, how do you get the bb to crawl?

mommies who give pacifier to baby:
i notice after several washes, the silicon nuk and avent pacifier start to "leak", i.e. water and soap can go inside the pacifier. does it mean the pcifier is broken n can't be used anymore? so wasted..

poohy,
Oh i see... Thank you for sharing
hmm... Then I better stop helping Aloysius to crawl on the bed. Dunno is it he thinks crawling is difficult now...
I can imagine having to do 2 flashcards sessions separately... It's good to wait till get into schedule before you start Joelle to crawl again... Cos if too rush, baby will sense the pressure...
Oh yes.. come to think of it... I think Aloysius feel that crawling on the track is difficult... I remembered he's not like that initially. I had let him struggled to crawl by himself initially till he cried... MAybe that's why now he will cry when I put him on the track...

missk,
Yes, my boy does vomit milk at times. Sometimes can be after every feed... I think he's fed too much... lol... As long as he dun feel uncomfortable and cry, it's fine to me.
I made the crawling track myself
At the sides, suppose to have contrasting colors so that baby will sense movement during crawling.

missk,

my girl has a less serious reflux problem. At some of the days she vomit after every feed... quite a lot... and at times she dun.

my boy used to have very serious gastro-reflux problem which all the PDs and GP we consulted told us nothing much to be done except wait for him to outgrow that or try to thicken his milk feed. He vomit 99% of the time after each feed.. and at times its like merlion kind. This happen all the way till he is 1 year old... it gradually occur less... but even at 16months old... he still regurgitate his milk feeds at times..

put your bb on tummy and put your hands behind their feet to facilitate them to crawl forward.

mum2b,

my children's pacifier also like dat... but i just squeeze out the water lor... cannot use meh?

lyn,

i feel that we can still allow them to crawl on mattress with our supervision.... we can put our hands behind their feet to help them... so that will ease the frustration of them keep trying to move forward but cant

got something to share from my own personal experience.Pls do go n get a proper age-appropriate carseat if u r driving.It really is impt n can help save lives.

me n my hb met with a 'LIAN HUAN CHE' accident last nite.there were 7cars altogether.i was holding my bb trying to breastfeed her as shes hungry.the moment i took off the seatbelt,the accident happen.the front car brake suddenly n my hb oso cant stop in time even though we r not v near.luckily,the bb's ok except for the 'shock' n got frightened,now only need to monitor her.for myself,i got head injuries as my head hit the windscreen n it shattered n got cuts over my forehead.now resting at home..i think i managed to shoulder most of the impact from my bb.so,wat i means is pls do keep ur seatbelt on at all times in the car( both bb n urs) its v impt!! cant imagine if i didn hold onto her tightly,she would have flung out.

angeline,

ohh that's really a bad fright. I really hope u and bb are both fine. I always do not buckle my gal in as prefer to carry her on my hands... i think i better do that... though its quite hard to get out of my car with 2 carseats even though mine is an mpv.

moap,

giddy? expecting again?

hmm i am doing fine... back at work and being quite busy. feel bouts of sadness throughout the day as I think of my children. Having 2 so closely aged has its pro but the con is... i keep feeling guilty that i am spending less time with one or the other. my hb thinks i am too perfectionist liao... really miss my babies... i normally buy more toys when i am at work.. cos whenever i miss them, i will walk to the toys dept during lunch time and think of what i can buy for them.

your gal looks so alert!!

poohy,

choy....choy....
wah u very rich hor..buy so many toys... kekeke
me too feel very guilty to either 1 of them...but my elder gal will go sayang her sis..will kiss her when she wake up in the morning....

So when u planing for a 3rd bb...maybe we try togather...

poohy,

yah..tink its better to put in their carseat..dun hand carry..u nv koe ur reaction during an accident..learnt my lesson..bbs fine n is sleeping away today except to take milk..hopefuli everything will be able to go back to normal..i had to go polyclinic to change my dressings every alternate day..tks for concern..

angeline,

good to know bb is doing well... i guess all of us should be more vigilent and put our bb in their carseat...

moap,

I had always wanted closely aged children... but with this round of experience with Joelle and Samuel, I am waiting till Joelle is 9months to 1 year old before ttc again for number 3. I think that should be better (hopefully). I dun think I wanna feel so torned again... its quite unfair to the younger one too... cos I tend to pay more attention to the elder one since he is more aware. My boy will sayang his sis too but most of the time he just played on pretty oblivious of her existence. Its quite a dillemma cos I am not getting younger... 31 years old this year lioa... if i wait 2 years gap, i will soon be heading towards advanced maternal age... and fear there may be complications...my colleague shared with me that she waited for 6 years gap and now facing birth abnormality symptoms (CPC) in her pregnancy. plus, i dunno if i can sustain and work that long ... taking into account our retirement timing is in line with the last child's age.... can truly retire only after the last one become independent.

when u planning for your 3rd? can try together!! hehee... will be trying number 4 also after that? I wish I can but my mum and hb think its too tiring to have so many children... childcare option will also be costly etc... so I guess number 3 will be my last.

btw, have u had your period?? I am no longer bfg for almost 1.5 months liao .. period not in yet ...

poohy

u mean u are purely on FM now or does your 'no longer bfg' mean latching on?

me on full EBM, but period yet to be in as well.

Poohy,

i also don whether i got mense a not?? coz at 6weeks i start to bleed for 7 days then stop for 4 to 5 day then it start all over again for 4 to 5 times... then on 30jul i got slight spotting till nw..no news leh.. and don even no whether that is mense a not???

Btw i am still bf my gal..got to pump in the toilet during lunch and tea-break... quite sickening don no hw long i can tahan??

i might ttc for a 3rd bb in 1 or 2 year time.. and close factory after that coz in singapore having 4kids is a NO NO NO thing..

angeline, thank God both you and bb ok. yes... a valuable lesson indeed. must remember to strap bb in his carseat... sometimes.... find him so cute, so carry carry... after your sharing, no excuses lo... must observe traffic safety.

lyn, my boy feeling well after his 5-in-1 jab. as usual, slept at 7 pm, good boy... i even forgot to remove his handiplast till the next morning.

steffi,

i stop bfg totally.. on total FM now.

moap,

how come 4th bb is no no no?
I wish i can but no support from everywhere... including my hb also dun really want a 4th ... unless i agree to get a maid which i dun think i will.

2 weeks ago, i also got some cramps here and there and then vvvvvvv slight spotting too. i dunno whether that is my menses or wat cos last time my menses all vvvv heavy wan.. and i am not looking forward to it.

poohy

yap, i also heard from my frens that the first menses after pregnancy is bery heavy one.....definitely not looking forward to it.

poohy,
your gal n mine diff by one day.. hey dun knw mind got undereight or not.. she is wk 14 and weigh only 6kg today.. yah maybe shld meet up and let them talk n talk..

Angeline..
alamak.. hope u ok.. and hw is your gal.. better monitor her.. and how come you carry her n sit infront? i usually sit behind now if i bring her out.. my hubby dun wan carseat leh.. mayb i shld tell him your experience.. I just went blk 13 cut hair yesterday.. i layered my hair cos really lots of hair leh... she also ask me did i drop hair.. but never leh.. still got lots of hair thats y go layered it. i will be starting work this friday.. real sianz.. think i gonna miss my gal at work..

Where is the toy sale? I wan to go but left thursday.

Hi mummies...long time never access this thread liao cos busy at work with year end budgeting...

Angeline...wat a close shave...lucky thing both you and bb is fine...

Re:Fussing during milk time
My gal also has been fussing a lot during feeding time, she will either play with the bottle or turn her head away to reject drinking..nowadays she seldom finish her milk (90ml-120ml)..my colleagues told me that bb will reach a stage when they will reject milk for a while...this happened to her son...he totally reject milk for a period of time...after tat everything is back to normal...i hope my gal is not rejecting milk now...she is already not growing much for her age...

MTDT..pls update my gal's weight at 4.25kg during 8 weeks...I am a FTWM...FM is now Nan 1 instead of Similac. Thanks.

Tinklebell...I collected my trimax on Mon night..started using it today...find that its quite good...you so fast lose 1kg liao...so good...btw, my colleagues told me if on auto mode...try to use the massage function...works better than the other 2 functions...

hey spicegal, my son is also facing the same situation. I am glad that it's normal. He's also not gaining a lot of weight this month. I certainly hope that the situation would improve!

Been such a long time since i log in. Was so busy. Suspose to go back work few days ago but i extend 1/2 more mth, i tink i gonna miss my baby.

My baby turning 3rd mth next wk, tink its 3rd mth growth spurt cos recently she seems to drink alot. Anyone encounter tis too?

Also me bringing her for 3rd mth 5 in 1 jab. How come poly clinic charge $294 for package while kidslink charge $110 only? I asked them issit whole package, they said Yes. Fren told me they act blur, actually is $110 x 4. Pls. advise where u brought ur baby for 5 in 1 jab n pricing.

My girl's recent pic taken last sat at 10weeks+.

502308.jpg

Pulling Hair:
Recently, my ger has been pulling n tearing her hair. I can see her head abit red red n i thought it might be itchy? anyone encounter same problem?

PIS:
I think i hv misused PIS, i always set to max speed til my aerola sore, thanks to missk n now i adjust to 25% slow speed n it gets better but takes longer time. I abit worried cos i cant afford so much time at work to pump. May i know how much time u all using to pump using PIS at home n at work? how is e battery usage, can last for how many pumps?

Missk:
regarding vomitting, did u drink any milk powder, i wld suggest u stop drinking tat as some babies might allergy to it through ur bm.

zita:
for thrush, PD wil give u a orange gel to apply n its very sweet n usually babies wil love it. PD gave me e gel for getting rid of her milk residue but dun really works leh. but my ger loves e orange flavour.

CLeaning of tongue:
i realised my ger's tongue got alot of milk residue cos we never really clean daily, how to get rid totally? wat u using to clean n how often?

Poo Poo:
my ger recently dun POO for 2 to 3 days n she is on TBF, dunno y if she never POO, she wil get rashes on her face but after poo, her rashes all gone, think its heat rashes. How to make her poo daily?

Muccucookie Jab:
Not sure of e spelling. anyone went for tis jab?
I bringing my ger for her 5 in 1 jab, rotavirus plus tis jab as well.

Bottle training:
i hv been starting bottle training on my ger past 2 weeks. BOught wide neck n slim teats on Nuk, pigeon, avent, Dr brown. End up she oni like pigeon wide neck teat w avent bottle.

tinklebell:
understand how u feel gg back to work, i hv extend 1/2 more mth n i guess i really cant adjust yet. hvnt even prepare my office clothings n etc. i dun intend to rebond/highlight hair cos stil BF, just probia loh. I tink i need to buy new clothings for work in 2 wks time as i hv 3 more wks to go. Btw e massage i did quite reduce my tummy leh, now smaller n everyday i wil apply e cream n use binder according to my massage lady.

angeline:
hope u n ur baby are fine. i always sit on the back seat n hand carry baby n sometimes i wil BF her also. hmm but when sitting behind, i never buckle up leh.

dropping hair:
alamak wil drop hair after 3rd n 4th mth ah, cos i hv quite thick hair leh. wil it drop til very drastic til like patches or wat? when wil it stop?

Nursing strike:
I tink those of u encounter babies not drinking much is they encounter nursing strike. Its a temp behaviour, dun worry.

Milk bags:
I m using Gerber Ziplock bag, not bad leh though abit ex. i find ziplock bag better, no need use clips.

<table border=1><tr><td>June mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's DOB</TD><TD>Age (WEEK)</TD><TD>Current Wt</TD><TD>Feeding </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>7150 @ wk16</TD><TD>Wyeth Gold S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dumex Mamil Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy (toto) </TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>7400 @ wk12</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>7900 @ wk12</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha </TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>6100 @ wk9</TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk</TD><TD>Jakata</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Kristanto</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>4250 @ wk8</TD><TD>Nan1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Vanny</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Frisco </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>7000 @ wk10</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>4500 @ wk7</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Tang</TD><TD>Taipei</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Brendan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>4900 @ wk10</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>6000 @ wk10</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>5100 @ wk6</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Hui Xuan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>5200 @ wk7</TD><TD>BM + Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>Thomson Hills</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Reuben</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Zhi Yi</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Yu Xuan</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kite, bb jake went to raffles hosp for 5-in-1 and rotavirus. Paid $95 for rotavirus and $85 for 5-in-1 plus consultation $60.

No fever after that.

hi kite,

i'm using PIS at home and work.
work - at first using batteries. not very lasting. about 4-days pump 3x in office.
on 3rd/4th day, must max the power cos batteries getting v. weak.
need 10 AA batteries!

so now, i pump in toilet using electric by extension cord. good thing there is a power socket just outside the toilet. so my colleagues
know when I'm milking!! hahaha

for the jab - are you referring to the pneumococcal jab?
- if yes, my boy went for that jab together with
his 1st 6-in-1 jab. each time must jab 2x.
Total 4 jabs in 1 year. each jab v.expensive.
going to take Rotavirus oral at next jab.

massage-what cream are you using?

pneumococcal jab:
oh also PD say may get fever, possibility higher.
so she gave baby panadol liquid - 1 dose for
preventive.

so ok, no fever for my boy.

I am May mummy, currently to place order for my keane.

RE: Similac formula milk for Infant (0-6mths) bulk order

Since, i will start solid food / brown rice @ 6mths, i have to place order, any mummies want to join? same price @26 per tin, self collection at sengkang

amy (toto) - i also go to raffles hos for my bb's jab.

but i took their 6-1 package. $420 for 3 jabs. no need further consultation fee. why din u take tat?

btw, who is ur PD at RH?

MTDT, my PD is Adeline Wong. I din take their package, as I have 10% off with DBS Platinum, and they said it's supposed be about the same price as the package. i missed out on the package, as i have already taken my first Hep B jab when the package is out. so decided to pay separately.

Sunflower, i will also be taking the pneumococcal jab, but will wait after 6 months, so bb has one less jab to take.

Good Morning everyone!
Rainy morning...v nice to sleep but somehow my girl had to wake me up at 6am...hiaz

Sunflower/ Kite,
i also havent taken my girl for the pneumococcal jab, same reason as Amy ... so that she takes 1 jab less. 3 instead of 4.
My 3.5yr old boy took the jab recently but didnt come up with fever.

Spicegal,
ya lor, i was also quite surprised to see myself weighing less cos my hub was v skeptical abt it...kept telling me he didnt believe this thing will work blah blah blah.
i suppose it helps to break down stubborn fats and get rid of water retention.

A recent photo of my BB Fiona:
502561.jpg

tinklebell, wow... fiona's hair v long leh... you not intending to trim? i just trimmed bb jake's hair last week. mum said should trim more, as shorter and standing hair looks nicer on jake.

amy,
i am waiting for her hair to grow longer.... wish to make a mao-bi out of it but dont want to cut her botak cos....hiaz... majority of pp thinks that my bb is a boy... even though i dress her in pink

Hee hee... her hair will grow really fast...
her hair band very cute... maybe you wear that everytime you go out... ppl will know she is ger ger.