(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Okasan,
yeah she can lift her head almost in line with her body now for a minute or so. her daddy likes to play with her, rolling her etc, so i guess that's why she's fast on her motor skill. Since she can roll over to her right (from front to back), she always roll whenever she has chance.. even when wake up in the morning then she will roll over immediately, also in the stroller! hehe.. but since she can only do it one way so usually will cry after a while coz getting tired. in other ocassion she will fall zzz with tummy down :p
oh she finally pooed yesterday, to my relief..

muffinmocha,
felicia is rolling from her back to her tummy, err.. that's from front to back, rite? yup, that's her Fisher Price Ocean Wonders Tunnel gym. she doesn't seem really interested in the hanging toys and any other toys or rattle, just stares at them for a few seconds leh.. she's more interesting in rolling over and tummy time. so wasted hor all the toys that i've bought :p do ur babies show interest in rattle and toys?

btw, she used to drink total 700-780ml per day last 2 weeks (5 feeds EBM and 1 feed FM), but now seems decreasing, only 570-660ml. she doesn't seems to be hungry every 3 hours, and per feed only take like 90-110ml only (used to be 130ml, even 150ml sometimes), because she always strunggling and got angry when i force her to continue drinking. how? worried she'll be too skinny leh.. btw she's 4.5kg at 7 weeks, now don't know yet, but i suppose should be ard 5 kg.

MDTD,
I'm currently SAHM, but will continue my part time work when I can cope w/ felicia and work, hopefully soon! Felicia is 10weeks3days today.

re: shaving head
Her daddy shaved Felicia ard 1 month ago, but the hair grows in patches.. kinda worried me. Hubby even suggested to shave again so that the hair grows evenly and thicker, but i'm skeptical.. any opinion?

499977.jpg
499978.jpg

Mum2B

Mine also started to reduce milk intake 2 weeks ago...dun know why, she will wake up hungry and cry at night for milk, but when we feed her, she doesnt finish all and ended up frustrated.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>As of:</TD><TD>28-Aug-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's DOB</TD><TD>Age (WEEK)</TD><TD>Current Wt</TD><TD>Feeding </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wyeth Gold S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dumex Mamil Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>7900 @ wk 12</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk</TD><TD>Jakata</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Kristanto</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Vanny</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Frisco </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>7000 @ wk10</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>4500 @ wk7</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Tang</TD><TD>Taiwan, Taipei</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Brendan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Hui Xuan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>5200 @ wk7</TD><TD>BM + Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>Thomson Hills</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Reuben</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Zhi Yi</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Yu Xuan</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

june mommy: muffin
love nest: amk
career: ftwm
bb gender: male
bb name: jeremy
bb dob: 3 jun
weight: tbd after 5-in-1 jab next week
feeding: 90% BM + 10% Enfalac A+

Amy (toto)
love nest: west coast
bb name: jake
bb dob: 22 May
weight: 7 kg at 3 months
feeding: BM + FM

Hello MTDT pls update for me, thanks!!

june mommy: Josephine
love nest: Old Airport Road
bb name: james
bb dob: 20 jun
weight: 6kg
feeding: 100% BM

500161.jpg

mum2b..

your girl looks like she enjoy herself with her tummy time...
at least not crying..
My girl can flip too! She is crawling much better and faster with my help too.. sometimes she even have cross pattern movement liao. Can lift her head up really high...like an adult..v kpo wanna see things
But I dun really get to put her on tummy too much time as much as i like to... cos back at work ... and my mum is not comfortable with putting babies on tummy...plus my girl is like my son... got reflux problem.. keep regurgitating milk feeds. Each baby is really different... my girl's progress is definitely much much faster than her gorgor. She can see very far and well at 2 months old... Today she is 13 weeks old liao... From assessing her attention span, i decided to bring her for a trial class at BJG next week cos... i think she is ready... wanna get my son's former teacher there to help me assess her progress

its my first day of work... feeling less sad than the time i went back to work from my son's birth... but i do miss them a lot.

celeste,

its normal for bb to drop hair abt 3-4 months onwards... last time my son's hair drop till almost botak! And its abt the same time that we mummies start to drop hair also... my hair is coming off v easily these days..

hey maybe we meet and let my girl and yours talk... mine love to talk also. Its ok if u dun carry her... but she wants to talk to people every waking hours wan.... and her voice can get real loud, not just the gentle cooing...

anyone knows? is it compulsory to have 2 feeds for the rotavirus? are there any side effects after? (fever...)
If it's compulsory to have 2 feeds, how long should we wait in between? it's not available in tw and i want Brendan to have one feed in Singapore this Oct and was wondering if we can fly shortly after... Thanks!
or anyonw going to PH next for this feed, can help me ask... THANKS!!!

Anyone can shares their experiences and tips in choosing a maid? Thinking of getting one to help.

Also,
(1) is Indon or Fil maid better?
(2) any differ in their attitudes?

Many thanks and pardon me for posting so many qns.

hihi..

celk - hey..now its not my bb dropping hair..its me!!!!my hair been breaking n dropping for so long liao..i shd be going to blk 13 to cut soon..
btw,u haven start work right?
maybe u wana go to the toy warehouse sale by fisher price,mattel,barbie,hotwheel on tue or wed..i went n got some toys for my ger..any info,u call me..

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>As of:</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's DOB</TD><TD>Age (WEEK)</TD><TD>Current Wt</TD><TD>Feeding </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>7150 @ wk16</TD><TD>Wyeth Gold S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dumex Mamil Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy (toto) </TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>7400 @ wk12</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>7900 @ wk12</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha </TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk</TD><TD>Jakata</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Kristanto</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Vanny</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Frisco </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>7000 @ wk10</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>4500 @ wk7</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Tang</TD><TD>Taipei</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Brendan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>4900 @ wk10</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>6000 @ wk10</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>5100 @ wk6</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Hui Xuan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>5200 @ wk7</TD><TD>BM + Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>Thomson Hills</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Reuben</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Zhi Yi</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Yu Xuan</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mum2b and STeph

Ha, my son has been facing the same problem since last week. His intake of milk has decreased suddenly. In the past, he used to be drinking 150ml. Now, he drinks only abt 80 - 100 ml in the night. That is after an interval of about 6 - 8 hours. Also, he started playing with the teat and refusing to drink. We changed many different types of teats (Pigeon, Nuk and Avent). Still, he refused. In the day, he started drinking only from one breast (2 hour interval).

I got really worried and talked to my PD about it. He assured me that it's really normal and there's nothing to worry about. Hopefully, he would begin to drink more soon!

Michele, from what my PD told me, you will need two doses of rotavirus for the medicine to take effect, maybe you can check whether you can give the second dose yourself? cos my PD did mention that i can feed bb myself.

missk,
really.. so it's normal huh? did u ask ur PD what cause the change? seems like many babies tend have their appetite decresing these days. btw is the bowel movement/frequency also change for ur bb? and does he struggle during feeding?

poohy,
yeah my girl loves tummy time a lot. in fact she's been very fussy lately and she'll be quiet and enjoying herself when i put her on her tummy. but there's one problem though, she seems too eager to move her body forward (crawl? or creep?) but she can't, so she got frustrated and cry like nobody's business after a while.. sigh.. then i have to carry her, but soon she wants to do tummy time again, and the cycle repeats! really tiring exp when it happens in the middle of the night, which is everyday..

mum2B

i am curious. what do you all actually do for tummy time? just place the baby on her tummy?

My gal started kicking vigorously last week and now she often kicked till her head is way off the pillow when laid on her back.hee...bo eng now, got to monitor her movement more closely.

Mum2B, my bb also drank less these few days, from 140 - 160 ml down to 80 - 120 ml. Because of this, his bowel movement also decreases, from daily output to once in 2 days.

Also, when drinking milk, need to coax him... else he will fuss and struggle, turn here, turn there... and if you try to force him to finish his milk, he will swing his head away and cry....

Hi every1

Started working last wk.. real busy n tiring.. How's every1?

Hmm.. seems like all the bb have started to reduce their milk intake.. my bb too.. but mine reduce his intake more at nite.. can sleep for longer hrs at nite n miss lots of nite feeds, haha.. so it's quite ok for me. For day feed, he is still the norm..

Sunshine, I am getting indo maid. Coming next wk.. Hurray.. I choose indo cos i find them simpler than filipino..

Michele, yes, i think it's compulsory for rotavirus to have 2 intakes - 1st intake at 6 wks later n 2nd intake at 12wks later.. My son is going for 2nd intake this fri..

Missk, Amy &amp; Mum2be,
hi, gonna write on the appetite.

Initially, i thought Brendan had a decreased appetite as he too would struggle and cry after drinking for only a couple of mins but i remembering reading in the book talking about side preference.

so i would try the right breast, if he struggles and cries, i would give him the left, sometimes after giving him the left, he too will cry and it's back to the right.

I realize he has an increase in appetite!! he's been drinking alot lately... after latching him on for about 15-20mins (1 side) he rarely drinks both sides. an hour later he will be asking for more. especially in the evnings... last nite he kept me up till about 4am cos of his "greediness"??

so mothers, more patience and preserverance i guess... we're all first time mothers, must learn from each other's experiences. Initially, when he stops drinking, i would just let him be.

so sad my gal got oral thrush, PD give medi to apply but she vomit all milk out each apply....aiyo any mummies noe other way to treat thrush har?

hi Zita
My sister in law taught me to apply the medi on the pacifier. BB suck suck then all medi will stay on their tongue
But i never try as my BB dun have any thrush

Hope this method could help a bit

zita,

oops its the same... i think your bb prob dun like it then.... mine seems to like it... at least she licks it and at times just spit out a little saliva after i apply it
hope u find a solution or u can call your PD to see if he got any solution.

stephanie,
yeah, i would just put her on her tummy n she will lift her head so high n looks around curiously these days, very cute
i guess the point of view is different when on tummy that's why she seems to enjoy her newfound ability.. hehe...
her daddy usually roll her n put her on top of bolster etc, sometimes i scold him for doing that coz scared she's too young and might be injured **touch wood** but so far so good and she sems to enjoy all.
Since one month or so Felicia also like to turn around when sleeping in her cot, from 45 degree to 90 then to 270 degree, like a clock..

michele,
i only feed EBM, no latch on.. so can't try ur suggestion

amy,
same here.. output also once in 2 days now. btw today i force her to finish her milk, and succeeded :p she struggled and looked at me to protest but i ignore, n to my surprise she continued sucking until the bottle empty.. hehe..
i tried talking n coaxing n singing to her, but no of these worked. even with singing, she responded by sleeping during feeding :p

re: rotavirus
how much is the cost per intake? i asked one PD $95, is it expensive?

Hello gals...
Long time never come in here... How's everyone and your babies? HOpe you gals are coping well...

medusa,
You can bring your kids to my place anytime

Amy, mum2b,
My boy also reduced his bowel movement already. And he fart a lot... lol...

This is my boy on his tummy taken two weeks ago:

501376.jpg

But lately, he dun seem to like to be on his tummy for long...

Poohy,
My boy dun like to be in the crawling track I made

I saw a couple bringing their baby for a swim downstairs last Sunday in a nice float... I feel like bringing my boy to swim too... Do you know where to buy those cute floats?

Amy,
How's your boy after the jab last week?

Havent come in here to chat for quite a while

How is everyone? I will be going back to work later part of next week. *sob sob* been reorganising myself this week... and also religiously trying to shed the ah soh look :p Just went to rebond and color my hair yesterday. Also, i just bought OTO Trimax and has been using it for the past 2 days...quite good leh. I use it mainly on the buttoks 2x a day for 10 mins on each area. started on sunday evening .... by end of yesterday, i lost 1kg ...hee hee... donno if it is due to using Trimax :p hiaz... but despite that, i still cannot fit into most of my working clothes
will probably go shopping for working shirts and bottoms today.

lyn,

wow cute little aloysius... i love to see bb lifting their head in this position on tummy... they look so cute

hmm how come he dun like the crawling track??

i have not been able to bring joelle for a swim yet .. so sad... cos i cant find a nice swimwear for her (vain mummy). Choosing a swimwear for a gal is different from a boy leh.. last time my boy hor easier.. but girls got more choice... i cant decide which to get leh. And then she got rashes on her face... i wanna wait till they subside then bring her...

oh u can buy floats at kiddy palace... swim shop at paragon, firstfewyears(?)... but actually hor.. its not that good to use a float when teaching bb to swim. I bought a float for my boy last time ... but never use liao.. become white elephant... cos i prefer him to just learn to manage without a float...

tinklebell,

hey how r u ?? i am back at work liao.... hmm miss my children so much. Anyway, have u started dropping hair? I wanna go and rebond and highlight my hair leh .... but last time i did it, i got v serious hair dropping in the 4th month together with my bb.... now i dun dare to rebond liao... wanna wait till my hair stop dropping cos its been dropping recently.

lyn, thx for the invit

floats-
my #1 never liked sitting in floats from beginning 2.5mths til now.

head control-
my #2 at 2+mth still not lifting his head as high as ur bbs! Not enough tummytime

hairloss-
I din notice any hairloss with #1, so not too worried abt it now. Anyway, hair will grow back
, treat as renewal.

poohy,
hahaha..talking abt hair... i have a lot of hair until pp call me "lion king" hiaz. you r right... hair tends to drop a lot during the 4th mth... but i guess i got a lot to spare...kekeke :p

medusa,

give your boy more tummy time
Maybe when he is happy and awake, just roll him over and place him there... 5 min also good... do many instance of 5 min a day... if your bb dun really like tummy time too much. My girl dun like tummy time that much... she will cry if i place her on her tummy too long... so i do multiple 5 min as and when she is awake and i am ard (back at work). But she has reflux problem like my boy, so a bit tougher to find suitable moments to put her on tummy without having her vomit a large amount of milk out.

good for u leh... not much hair loss... my hair drop till i thought i going bald. i think it only taper off after a few months.. maybe becos by then i was pregnant with my number2... so its sorta help. I dun have much hair to begin with... so hair thinning make my head looks bald..

question:

moms who bring boys to swim, u use swim diaper?
so wear the swim diaper then wear the swimsuit huh?

wat reuseable swim diaper u using? is it from iplay one?

hmmm, think i will also like u, use a swim diaper n a wetsuit.

poohy,
I am not sure why he dun like the crawling track. I went to the GD workshop. I was told cannot let baby crawl on mattress, but I forgot to ask why... :p I have tatami mat, but I am not sure if it's too rough...

hahaha... gals got lots of nice clothes to buy too... lucky you.. got lots of choices...

Think I really gotta get the books on how to teach babies to swim...

Wah... 4th month after giving birth will drop hair ah... oops.. I dun have a lot of spare like tinklebell...

Medusa,
Try to give your #2 more tummy time
Babies learn very fast. I started to put my son on his tummy since his second week. Day by day, he can lift up his head higher and longer...

poohy,
I realised my boy dun like to be on his tummy when he's going to vomit milk...