(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

shell Your bb looks like eurasian, so cute!! James would love to make friends with her too

hee hee see he so cheeky
497751.jpg

Mothers: advice can...

i pump about 100-150ml everyday to store. everytime my hub sees me pumping, he'll ask why? i dunno how to answer him cos i dunno why too... i always reply, i'm sure there'll be a future use for them...

what can we do with frozen EBM? especially now he's TBF... mix with solids?

michele - ya, i heard next time when into rice cerals time, can use EBM to mix.

then bb will be more incline to eat as taste familiar.

hi celk,

finally u cum in liao...hows ur girl? i gave my girl dumex already...these few days her milk intake seems like decrease..from 140ml to 90ml+..dun koe y..cant finish the rest of the milk no matter how i try..always uses her tongue to push the teats out or do the vomitting sound..haiz..so wasteful my milk..

hidora,

chk wif u har..notice ur boi oso got a 'tummy'..jus wana chk if its normal? coz my ger oso have leh..tummy bigbig..i thought there was alot of wind inside..even brought her to try bb massage oso no use...

angeline,

Mine oso sometimes drink 90 or 80 only.. but at nite will try to make her burp then drik again.. she will drink 140 or 150.. then she can sleep thru till 6am... hehe...

but now daytime she dun wan to sleep.. if she sleep will wake up with the slightest sound made.. sianz ar... difficult to make her sleep but easy woken up by small sound.. headache.. especially now opposite got construction going on...

celk...

me too..v hard to zzz now..easily 'startled' by those construction noise...now headache ah..oso partly,shes sucking her tumb now..not tt skillful lah so always cry whenever she couldnt find her tumb...keeps her awake..she not really good at pacifier..keep dropping out aft a while..

angeline

initially she suck NUK pacifier.. now i change to avent.. keep dropping out too.. so i give up use back NUK... so maybe u try other brand lor..

But today the construction sound no more hor.. hahaha

Mich, how long r u planning to breastfeed? In my case, I know I have little "stamina", am targetting at least 3mths, hopefully 6mths, not likely longer than that.
So I intro FM every now and then to get bb used to the taste (don't want him to reject FM when we switch). When he takes FM, I get to store a little bit of EBM- HB also asked same qn as ur HB, I told him cos I bought an expensive pump (PIS!), and, in case I "run away" for a wkend, bb still have some EBM to drink (his body system won't be subjected to sudden switch to 100% FM). Also, sometimes I run out for errands/ own stuff, w/o bb, so someone else can feed EBM. Or, if I'm feeling ill, need an uninterrupted nap, bb can take EBM too.
But in my case, cos I have a helper lah.

Medusa, our hubs should meet and ponder together... haha!!
my hub asked me to breastfeed till bb 2 yrs old, i told him i'll do my best!! i'll breastfeed as long as i can, i pump to keep in case i should run out early?? SIGH at least urs drinks the bottle, my refuses!! hub feed, NO... maid feed, NO... mommy feed, NO NO NO!!!
can mix fm & bm? will "lau sai"??
are u sahm? how much do u pump a day?

hi ladies, just came back from my 5-in-1 jab and rotavirus jab. BB jake weights 7.11 kg and measures 62.5 cm at 3 months.

My PD said bb jake got big head, and is very tall.... ha ha...

Amy:
post picture leh... me trying to compile Bren & his peers... gonna buy album later, got hot date with son.

any bbs born june 18th 2006???

missk:
optional lah, i just ask spec the same Q. today... haha

Why God made moms" answers given by elementary school age children to the following questions:

Why did God make mothers?
1. She's the only one who knows where the scotch tape is.
2. Mostly to clean the house.
3. To help us out of there when we were getting born.

How did God make mothers?
1 He used dirt, just like for the rest of us.
2. Magic plus super powers and a lot of stirring.
3. God made my Mom just the same like he made me. He just used bigger parts.

What ingredients are mothers made of?
1. God makes mothers out of clouds and angel hair and everything nice in the world and one dab of mean.
2. They had to get their start from men's bones. Then they mostly use string, I think.

Why did God give you your mother and not some other Mom?
1. We're related.
2. God knew she likes me a lot more than other people's moms like me.

What kind of little girl was your Mom?
1. My Mom has always been my Mom and none of that other stuff.
2. I don't know because I wasn't there, but my guess would be pretty bossy.
3. They say she used to be nice.

What did Mom need to know about dad before she married him?
1. His last name.
2. She had to know his background. Like is he a crook? Does he get drunk on beer?
3. Does he make at least $800 a year? Did he say NO to drugs and YES to chores?

Why did your Mom marry your dad?
1. My dad makes the best spaghetti in the world. And my Mom eats a lot.
2. She got too old to do anything else with him.
3. My grandma says that Mom didn't have her thinking cap on.

Who's the boss at your house?
1. Mom doesn't want to be boss, but she has to because dad's such a goof ball.
2. Mom. You can tell by room inspection. She sees the stuff under the bed.
3. I guess Mom is, but only because she has a lot more to do than dad.

What's the difference between moms and dads?
1. Moms work at work & work at home, & dads just go to work at work.
2 Moms know how to talk to teachers without scaring them.
3. Dads are taller & stronger, but moms have all the real power 'cause that's who you
Go to ask if you want to sleep over at your friend's.
4. Moms have magic, they make you feel better without medicine.

What does your Mom do in her spare time?
1. Mothers don't do spare time.
2. To hear her tell it, she pays bills all day long.

What would it take to make your Mom perfect?
1. On the inside she's already perfect. Outside, I think some kind of plastic surgery.
2. Diet. You know, her hair. I'd diet, maybe blue.

If you could change one thing about your Mom, what would it be?
1. She has this weird thing about me keeping my room clean. I'd get rid of that.
2. I'd make my Mom smarter. Then she would know it was my sister who did it and not me.
3. I would like for her to get rid of those invisible eyes on her back.

=============================

THE MOMMY TEST

I was out walking with my 4 year old daughter. She picked up something off the ground and started to put it in her mouth. I took the item away from her and I asked her not to do that. "Why?" my daughter asked.
"Because it's been laying outside, you don't know where it's been, it's dirty and probably has germs" I replied.
At this point, my daughter looked at me with total admiration and asked, "Wow! How do you know all this stuff?" "Uh," I was thinking quickly, " All moms know this stuff. It's on the Mommy Test. You have to know it, or they don't let you be a Mommy."
We walked along in silence for 2 or 3 minutes, but she was evidently pondering this new information.
"OH...I get it!" she beamed, "So if you don't pass the test you have to be the daddy."
"Exactly" I replied back with a big smile on my face and joy in my heart.

When you're finished laughing, send this to a Mom.

Celeste et al. re rotavirus, sorry, typed too fast, it's not a jab, but an oral medicine that was fed to bb jake via a syringe.
Cost $100 per feed, and he needs to take two feeds to be fully protected. Took once at 3 months, another will be at 4 months.

Given that rotavirus affects bbs from 6 months onwards, I think it's wise to get the vacination before that.

Amy...

KK.... you shave your gal?? at which month you shave her?? now my gal so drop alot of hair and we bring her to shave next mth..by the she will be in her 4th month.. i regreted should have shave her during full month... then by now maybe have nice hair... aiya.... BTW did you shave eyebrown as well??

Celeste, me also, din shave bb jake. he now also dropping alot of fine hair. do you think that is due to not shaving his hair?

mommies,
my baby Felicia can roll over one side since 3 days ago
so happy..
btw she's more active but drinking less milk now because she always struggling when feeding.. also she's more fussy n cried more during the day leh.. if cry can be very loud n looks like in pain.. plus seldom poo also. usually at least once a day, but now it's been 2 days no poo.. wonder what's wrong? wondering if I need to bring her to see doctor? but other than all that, she still seems happy especially when rolling over n on her tummy. btw, she's 10 weeks old yesterday.

baby felicia says "hi"

498853.jpg

mum2b,

wow, your baby so fast can lift her head up and can flip! very clever baby! is she on tummy a lot of time?

as for poo, u watch for the next poo, if it's not hard, then u don't have to worry abt not poo-ing everyday...but if it's hard, then it's constipation, then u have to bring him to see doc...

my son also dun poo everyday...he poo once every few days, but his poo is soft soft one, so doc say it's normal coz baby may have just digest all the milk he drank without any leftover as poo

mum2b,
wow baby felicia is really fast with her motor skills!
is she rolling back to front or front to back?
okasan is right, it's normal for some breastfed babies not to poo daily, means that she's digesting all the breast milk nutrients!

is that Fisher Price Ocean Wonders Tunnel Gym?

celeste,

Yup, we got our ger's hair shaved just before her 4th mth. Her hair didn't drop but grown very messy, so it is a good thing to shave her. Now can see her hair grow very fast
I was so worried before that her hair won't grow as some babies have such problem.

Heehee, i find my ger look sweeter without her hair. I told my hubby why not keep her botak all the time. My hubby say an absolutely NO! Heehee..

We didn't shave her eyebrow. My mil say have to, so that next time eyebrow grows longer and nicer. My ex colleague also said she did that to her 2 dear daughters. But i look here look there i dun seem to see my ger growing eyebrow hahaha.. how to shave? So forget it loh..

can anyone tell me what is 5-in 1 jab..sorry huh...me a bit slow especially after birth..what i was told by the Dr. is bring my ger for jab when is is 3 months.

in law mich
huh...2 months? My ger record book only stated that after the 2nf Hep B, the next jab is 3rd month ler..
have to call up myPD n check

hi mummies..
i've MIA for a while cos bz with work and when bk home.. hv to accompany my bb. so how's everyone?

aiyo my bb also started to blabber alot but still can't really flip.. only can turn to his side. his neck is pretty strong now and is super curious. brought him out yesterday and he was so happy.. kept smiling and laughing non stop.

sigh.. hvg same problem.. he hasn't poo for 2 days.. today is the 3rd day liao.. he seems so uncomfortable like trying very hard to force the poo out. keke hopefully he can poo by tonite.

re: shaving hair
is it ok not to shave bb's hair? my bb has very nice hair so we are quite reluctant to shave his hair.. intend to just leave it be.

wow... seems like all ur bb's r progressing fast leh.

my boy's head still not steady, so dun even need to talk abt fliping. :p

hi all..

My gal now day97.. cannot turn too leh.. how come you all one so fast.. how old huh?? maybe next time while posting progress of our babies, we start off by stating their no. of days first.. hehehe.. good idea? For my gal.. she got nice hair initially too.. but drop and drop till i sooo worry.... now the hair like loose loose like that.. not very nice.. everymorning check her pillow shure got lotsa hair.. so sad... but she very talkative.. like to talk talk and talk...

I am going back to work on 1 sept.. so sad....

halo mummies

anyone using electronic baby cradle form kiddy palace? may iknow whats the height of the metal frame..i used to hv one for my #1 5 yrs ago..and now i got it back from my sis and tried to fixed it last nite..but hor...like very short leh...once i put ythe sarong..it touches the ground liao...like that how to 'yao'???

Hi gals...

I hv make some changes to our Jun list.
Those not on the list, wan to give me ur details so tat we can hv a better info.

hv added current wt n mommies working status.
wanted to add "milestones" but guess getting too cheam! :p

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>As of:</TD><TD>28-Aug-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's DOB</TD><TD>Age (WEEK)</TD><TD>Current Wt</TD><TD>Feeding </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wyeth Gold S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dumex Mamil Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>joelle</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>BF + Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>BF + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>BF + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>BF +Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>BF + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk</TD><TD>JKT</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Kristanto</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>BF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Vanny</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>BF + Frisco </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>7000 @ wk 10</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>BF + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>BF + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>BF + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>Thomson Hills</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Reuben</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>Yu Xuan</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD>EBM + Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Step - added.
any idea wat's her wt now? :p
u working mom or SAHM?

note to all:
dun need to give me the week. it is auto calculated in my spreadsheet.