(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

OMG I'm so fking mad!

The house upstairs is doing reno. Ever since last week. My poor son got startled by the loud noises so many times until he's shitting green poo.

Today I finally cannot tahan already, went up and ask when are they stopping the reno. The contractor told me for 1 fking mth! Then he said you got baby so what. If we cannot finish the work, we will get another 2 wks extension. Everyday will be this noisy, and it will be noiser. You go and complain lah!

Then I said I'm only asking if the volume can be lowered abit. He went you go and complain lah. There's nothing we can do. You want you go and complain. OMG, I'm so fking mad!

snuflower - muffinmocha ans u liao.

hidora - i can understand. suppose to go my moms place everyday during maternity. but the hse upstairs started reno!! so boh bian, got to stay home alone n look after bb.

maybe u can arrange to go someone's place.
think really boh bian one.

i rem i complained to my mom.. where got pple lunar 7th mth start reno! :p

Hidora,
same boat, in fact they're drilling while i'm typing this!! my son was only a week old when we moved into this apartment on the 14th floor and shortly after renovations started on the 12th floor. The initial noises would startle Brendan in his sleep (but no green poo), there was nothing we could do, really as they were following the renovation regulations of the Taipei City law.
I asked my aunt to send me "winter ear muffs" from the states, that helped. i believe s'pore would sell them, i didn't even try to look for them in taiwan as i wouldn't know the name for them in chinese.

what u can do:
1) see if they're following the regulations of HDB/ Condo rules
2) make sure they keep to the guidelines, there has to be a notice in the common area to state how long the construction last and the hours of work
3) have to cover up the elevators (put planks on the ground...) to prevent any damage done to it

there again, these are the guidelines in tw, i'm sure s'pore would have too... call them? they ask u to complain rite?? well, make sure they do have a license to start work LEGALLY!! and make sure they follow the guidelines step by step or you'll be there to jump on their back!

hope this helps...My hubby is in this line so we know.

Hi MTDT, Michele,

I was real mad becos, can't the contractor talk to me nicely? Wa kao.. Open with complain, close with complain... Hear liao, fuming leh!

michele,

Those winter ear muffs got bb's size? I also want to get one! I believed the contractor have already gotten the necessary permits cos he's very confident. He told me that you wanna help your son? Put cotton wool into his ear. Siao ah, the ears so small, how to squeeze in. Still dare to tell me he got 3 kids, so what if I have a baby.

Brainless.

indeed...

at least the contractor at my mom's place v polite. keep saying "sorry, but we cant help it etc"

go complain... abt his attitude! :p

Stephanie,

The VIA cup is not for prolong usage. As with the sterlizing, the bottle will go a bit out of shape. Then cannot close tightly liao. That's why the sales ger say to used until you find it cannot be used anymore.

I dun express when I'm out. So must be home within 7 hrs. By then already rock hard. Troublesome lah, to express when outside shopping.. Also, I dun have high ms so can tahan.

tinklebell,

Yup. Using VIA. I find it more convenient leh. Er, as normally I can only express out about 80, so sometimes I pour 2 batch of same day's milk into 1 cup. And the price is about the same as liner... Of cos I'm not gng by 3 times throw away rule. If you can sterilize up to 8 times, the price is more exp by a few cents.

Also hor,you can used it to put other things mah! Like chilli paste. Hehe..

Hidora,
SO CUTE!!! show them the picture lah... got kids size, can use lah, try specialist center? i know they ve lots of winter stuff.
really got smell meh.. i tried what u told me to, with water, dun have leh and we've been thru many bags liao also no smell... is my nose that blocked?? or diff country liners are diff? my aunt sent me these from US, running out soon, will have to buy from Taiwan, will let u know if TW ones have smell.
how much are the VIA cups in S'pore? really dun bear to use, they look so pretty!

Medusa,
silly me!! u also bought the ikea colored clips rite? me use the small ones and burst 2 while clipping 3 bags of EBM together, so silly, should ve used the big ones...lol
cos Avent provided me with 2 small clips, psychologically, of cos to use back same size ones... and i'm sure they meant, one clip a bag... haha

hidora,
gosh he's so rude!!! Why not write a polite note to the occupant (slot in mailbox) telling him how his contractor replied u! Usually neighbor make more effort to make peace than contractor, hopefully neighbour will pressurise them to finish ASAP, with least disruptions.

Michele, I find I cant fill to 240ml brim if use small clips leh. Eh, I dun hav sooo much milk that I need to save by clipping 3 bags together, LOL!

Curious qn- how much milk can u all pump in a day? I tried pumping 6 times in 12hrs... almost 500ml, but my 2+mth boy drinks more than that! He drinks lesser amt if FM though.

Lyn,
I think let's postpone this wkend's gathering at ur condo function rm, hope u haven't booked it yet. I think most mums still adjusting to getting back to work and all, and too short notice many have plans already I guess

Medusa,
aiyah... teh ikea bag only got so many small clips mah!! thus clip 3 bags together... LOL

AIYOH, u got so much milk... i pump MAX... 100-150ml a day, to keep... my hub ask me, keep for what? no space liao... i say dunno, sure got use one... eventually!!

Michele,

No smell ah? Hmm, why ah. My one also made in USA leh. Aiya, dun care lah, VIA is the best.. easiest to use!

I bought VIA at 10 cups (w/o caps) for $10.32.

Medusa,

Rude hor.. Haiz..

okipoki,

We discuss the tables in private ok? Lol.

You see my son so big, will make a very good bodyguard for your princess.

hi all..

Have not been here for super long.. hope all are well..

Who is feeding their babies FRISO? I got a new tin Unopen to give away... anyone interersted here before i posted it on other thread.. ...

so many nice pics of bbs, lol!

Mich, err no lah I have *no* excess, I pump, he drink... just that I was monitoring amt. Hmm, my BM also not so yellow, and mine very watery...

mummies...i wanna ask ah...kk always post her ger's pic with her age..like how many mths and so on..how u all do it ah??? can teach me?? me very suaku...paiseh ah

this forum dun support signature. so the ticker wont work.

u hv to cut n paste the ticker as picture, then post the picture up.

allo mummies

long time no post here.. keke. how's everyone??

celeste/ okipoki
I want the Friso if there is no takers...keke. let me noe. PM me okie. thks