(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hidora,
Wah.. you are having a busy schedule...

poohy,
hmm... the close age gap got it's pro and cons ba... Maybe next time, they will be close togather. Me and my sis are 11 months apart
haha... I wonder how my mum cope... My gynae adviced number 2 asap... and I want either 2007 or 2009 baby... cannot have 2008 baby...

For your #1, did you TBF when you got pregnant? Did you pump? I read that TBF cannot ovulate due to the hormones...

amy,
Secarly we same 2007 MTB again... lol... I am thinking end of this year, but I dun think I can strike so fast ba... But I wanna give my boy breastmilk as long as I can...

tinklebell,
If you dun like it, gotta change it immediately, else become habit already.. very difficult...

MEET-UP Yio Chu Kang
* pls put your attendance, choose Sat 26-Aug 1pm or Sun 27-Aug 1pm, indicate potluck contribution
* pls PM your email and mobile to Lyn? Then Lyn can mass-email condo function rm address/ directions?

1. Lyn & family (Garden Salad, Fruits)
2. Medusa, HB, Irvin, Athena. Sun 27-Aug 1pm. (Shephard's Pie, springrolls)

michele, that piece was forwarded from my collegue, who was an ex India Institute of Mgt -Bangalore boy, who got it from his batch mate, Anu, from IIM-B 1985 - 87 Batch.

Muffinmocha, first few years at Paragon. $599. You can order online, and they will deliver FOC. Can also get converter to avent bottles if you are using avent bottles.

muffinmocha, yup. i got mine there. ah.... sold out ah? maybe try cheong choon at chinatown. but i think more expensive there.

hi everyone! hope you are all well. i am from the Dec thread and am wondering if you have any good day CL to recommend from your experience?

Need someone who cooks/wash from 9-6 daily.

Can anyone share experience with your current CL? Are they nice to cook things that you eat or must insist you eat what they cook?

muffinmocha,

you can also try First Few Years at KKH, i got mine there at 599 too.

tinklebell,

better not let your maid close the door when sleeping, especially when she's sleeping with your son. my maid sleeps in my baby's room but i always make sure her door is slightly ajar coz i go into the room to get baby things at night (baby sleeps with me) and sometimes to spot check on her. speaking of maids, i'm onto my 3rd maid since my CL left. dunno if i'm too fussy or the standard of the maids are terribly low.. sigh

fatbear:
missk had a very nice confinement lady, maybe u can email her? [email protected]

tinklebell:
never let maid sleep with the door shut! u never know what goes behind closed doors, some more ur bb so young!!

ha ..mich ..thanks for the hookup. Yah ..Aunt Daisy is real nice to my family. She speaks good English and cooks really well. do u fancy Peranakan food? She's a Peranakan. her no is 94572297. Try calling her for an interview.

cookiemz/ michele,
i told her yesterday not to close the door. i suppose it's better to let her know what i expect.

cookiemz,
wow! 3rd maid already? yrs fr indonesia or philippines? So far, mine is still quite ok. she is v willing to learn. she has never repeated the mistakes she had made. But she has a bit of problem handling my active and naughty 3.5yr old boy. I will be putting them in my mother's place when i go to work cos i prefer my maid to be supervised so that i have a peace of mind that my kids r well taken care of.

Wonder if you all experienced similar incidents? Recently my gal seems to be frustrated when drinking milk via the bottle, be it formula or expressed. Apparently, she is hungry but just stop sucking after some time.. and just cry. Not sure if its becos the teak hole is too small or she has grown tired of milk??

yah ..tinklebell..you must tell these maids specifically what you expect. If she closes the door again, open it for her. Well, of course when you do all these, you need to be rather tactful. Our babies are in their hands.

My maid sleeps in a room next to mine with my son. We have a sliding door in between us. The door is close at night because my son sleeps early and we are still doing our things. However the door is never locked. The understanding is that we can open the door anytime without knocking.

Hi Stephanie,
My son used to have this problem. Its the teat hole too big and so it flow too fast. We realised after we compared this teat flow with others.

Msnanas

What's the brand of teat u were using then? I am currently using Avent No 2...not sure if need to switch to No 3, but she's only 2 mths +

muffinmocha,

happy pumping

tinklebell,

u r quite lucky to have a good maid! my 1st maid was from indonesia, lazy... 2nd maid was a transfer maid from myanmar, she is quite cold towards my baby and her mind is not on the job. can even doze off when feeding my girl.. scary man.. every few hours have to spot check her very tiring. my 3rd one is indon, juz arrived in singapore, hope she's better than the first 2! when you going back to work?

stephanie,

maybe it;s the teat hole size, she suck till too tired? hehe..

my gal's case is abit different.. dunno what happened to her on sunday, i had to latch her on after she refused to drink from 3 different bottles. end up i discarded 3 bottles of EBM, so heartpain.

cookiemz

ya lor, i understand...cos its really xin tong when i warm up the EBM and my gal just refuse to drink it after a few sips...really feel like forcing open her mouth and pour it in.

hello ladies,
do your babies sleep much lesser in the day? what do you do with them? play, sing with them? what else can we do? i'm running out of ideas! hehehe and i dont like to carry him all the time.

Stephanie,
I'm using NUK teats for 0-6mths. Just one of the NUK teats, it flows faster than the rest. Maybe I scrub the teat too hard everytime I wash until its spoilt.
494499.gif

mspiggy:
isn't it wonderful now that they are up so much more in the day?? There are tons of activities we can do with them!!
well, this is what i do...
1) place him in his bouncer
2) sing him song when feeding
3) place him on his tummy to strengthen his neck and arms
4) read to him
5) play peek a boo with him
6) let him watch tv, we bought tiny love dvd magic
many parents are against their kids watching tv, but what's their attention span?? couple secs/mins that aint gonna harm them!! he loves the different colors and sounds
7) play finger puppets with them with different sounds animation
8) take longer baths, let them swim in the tub, kick their legs and move their arms in the water
9) gently massage them after baths with oil or even lotion, they love it!!
10) kiss them!! can never kiss them enough and make them laugh!!

it's all in a day's work or even more... enjoy ur time with them...

msnanas, u got msn?

amy: i forwarded it as email to some of the mothers here and in taiwan, they love it!! some are even grand mas..

mspiggy,
yes! my boy is much more interactive now and wants to be talked to and entertained all the time
his nap duration can be as short as 0.5 hr to 3 hrs depending on his mood that day
i try to maintain a schedule now with him
9am: feed
9.30-10/10.30am: talk to him n make him smile, play with playgym, go through flash cards. basically tire him.
walk him a little/ put in swing
lull off to slumberland
the above repeats when he wakes up for next feed

MTDT,
I'm using NUK teat no. 1 medium for 0 to 6 mths and feeding EBM. Y leh?

Michele Tang,
I do have, but seldom msn leh.. so can forget abt it.
494554.gif

mich and muffin,
yeah did all these except letting him watch tv and massage.

mich,
you went to the massage class?

mspiggy:
hey u got msn rite... no lah, too lazy to step outta house... have dvd on children massage also never watch!!
give him based on expereience... heehee easy, just gently massage in the lotions/oils...

all along, i using nuk teat given by TMC when i discharge. i only rem tat it's 0-6mths teat, but forgot wat size. my boy hv no problem with this teat.

then yesterday i use a new nuk teat, 0-6mths medium size with EBM, he leak all the milk out. half way thru feeding, i change back to the old teat, no prob again.

thinking did i use the wrong teat. by right, EBM shd use the 0-6 small teat rite. :p it's stated at the website tat for small teat is for water n BM. medium teat is for FM.

disappointed. Aunt Daisy is not available during Christmas time. And she stays in.

I hope to look for a day care one frmo 9-6pm that just cooks/cleans the house.

seems hard to find. sigh

I am May mummy. I wonder who is the one whose intend to order 2 cans of similac formula milk for stage 1 (0-6mths)?
Are you interested? I am helping my girlfriend to order, so no need min 6 cans (cos bulk order). still at $26 per tin.
You have to self collect @ my hse @ Sengkang and do make payment first, in case, back out last mintue. I already had 6tins from my recent order will last 2.5mths.
Do email me again. Thanks

yesterday my bb jake is such a dearie. i arrived home while he was on his playgym mat. so i went over and talk to him in my sweetest voice, he responded... and i can see his eyes watered... like he missed me cos i was working the whole day... when he sees me again... he is such a sweetie...

My son have no prob with the 0-6mth medium size teat since birth.
Hmm.. I only see the packaging shows medium 0-6mth for Milk, they din state FM or BM.
I guess it depends on individual.
494845.gif

Saw the trend that some mummies are using the babyhugz sling.
Can i have some feedback on this? I m interested to get one but need some advice as compared to MIM sling.

msnanas - think my son just picky!
i think it's the same. just one is old, one is new!
faintz!!

eunice - avent electric cannot work on batt. so if ur office hv no plug for u, hv to reconsider.

highlighting cos archived to previous page

MEET-UP Yio Chu Kang
* pls put your attendance, choose Sat 26-Aug 1pm or Sun 27-Aug 1pm, indicate potluck contribution
* pls PM your email and mobile to Lyn? Then Lyn can mass-email condo function rm address/ directions?

1. Lyn & family (Garden Salad, Fruits)
2. Medusa, HB, Irvin, Athena. Sun 27-Aug 1pm. (Shephard's Pie, springrolls)

eunice,
I'm using avent electri pump and I love it

was using the manual one initially, then coz going back to work, so bought the electric one to express milk in office...it's fast and I love the fact that u can decide the speed of the pump yourself through the "self-learning" mode of the pump....

there's battery pack for the avent pump...need 4 aa batteries...but I never use it so dun know how long it can last...been using the plug since day 1

initially i was using avent electric uno pump. however, last 2 wks, i bot the Medela PIS as i will be gg back to work, faster in e sense its dual pump. i m using the 30mm funnel but dunno y it causes my left aerola hurt n pain.

Anyone using PIS experience tis? pls. kindly feedback. Thanks.

Okasan:
how much u bot e electri pump? single or dual? issit uno?

stepahnie:
u using which size funnel? 30mm? dunno y mine hurt. u always set to stimulation mode n then let itself run til depression mode? cos i always on n off n run in stimulation mode, maybe too much stimulation mode hurts?

kite

mine is 28mm, but its the old model, so it doesnt come with stimulation and depression mode, just speed and frequency buttons. so may not be the same.

anyway, i am using the mini electric plus now. think it works better for me.

ya... only avent uno hv batt pack.
their duo hv no batt pack.

I am using PIS - 30mm funnel too.
no pain. but i will let it run to depression mode. as i achieve letdown already. why u keep it in stimulation mode?

hi kite,

I'm also using the PIS .. don't know what size of funnel.. it comes with the package.
It doesn't hurt le.

hi stephanie,
does the mini hurts when you switch from PIS to mini? heard that the suction power v. different.

I'm using PIS with batter in office. Trying to find a place with power source.
very siong.. PIS uses 10 batteries.
It doesn't last v. long. only 4 days for me
before it became weak & i had to turn to max power.

sunflower

nope, doesnt hurt at all. it fact its better than PIS for me, cos my PIS is the old model one, works only with batt (8 pieces) and lasted only for abt 2 days max each time

MTDT,
Can try calling TMC and ask what size teat they give? If not, go buy the small size teat and try? JL having bb fair, so got 20% disc. if buy wrongly, at least din spend much. hee..