16. Kite: [email protected]
17. Shell: [email protected]
18. Michele: [email protected]
19. muffinmocha: [email protected]
20. syen27: [email protected]
21. kk: [email protected]
22. pebbles: [email protected]

hi muffin
My girl is about 10 weeks at her corrected age. She is sleeping throughout without milk from abt 8-9 pm to about 5-7am, then drink milk and doze off since 2 weeks ago. She will wake up at about 3am and cry a bit, so i just stuff the pacifier into her mouth and she will fall asleep again. She is drinking about 150ml now btw.
Think I will check with Doc whether ok to go without milk for about 10 hours a not at her age when she goes her for 2nd jab in a few days time

485513.jpg

thanks hidora...but still breastfeeding leh... and even if i'm not, i'll faint of hunger... maybe u should try "detox" my fren went off breastfeeding after 6 mths and went on the 'detox' diet to cleanse her system... it's a little like fasting!! but this is like absolutely no food except for fruits for like a week then after that, 3 days only juice!!

BUT she survived!! some more she has the energy to take care of her two young boys herself, one 1.5 yrs the other 7 mths!!

maybe can search the internet for more info...

muffinmocha, PIS carrier can hold 4 medela bottles plus one cooler system. I am doing what Michele suggested, keep my avent manual pump in the cooler bag, bring to work and home, sterlise at home. pump in avent disposable liners with the bottle holder, so no need to sterilise.
Saves space too.

yve, in the office, you can also use sterilising tablets with cold water, good for up to 24 hours.

hidora, with your diet, i will faint too... ha ha.. can't do without food... dunno how to shed the excess 5 kg... hmmm....

last nite my bb jake slept from 8 to 8 with only one feed at 4am. Ha ha... pray he will be able to sleep thru the nite soon, in his timing.

muffinmocha

my ger is already sleepin thruout the nite since birth. straight 8 to 10 hrs.

hi pebbles
ur ger routine almost same as mine. but mine sleep ard 11pm n wakes up ard 8 to 9am. sometime when she makes noise ard 6am, If i seee she didnt open her eyes, i will put pacifier.. she will then go back to sleep again... if eyes open big big..means hungry liao. haha. She is also drinkin 150ml. mine is 9wks old.

hidora
wah.. the diet plan is madness.... wahaha. i hven even enjoy good food lei. kekeke. yest measured my waist.. of my god. 31". how to go back to my 26". sob sob sob

lucky Dor!!

hey mothers... how to enforce this routine? Brendan has been keeping me up for the last 2 nites... cannot tahan lah...

Michele

I think some babies just get to the routine by themselves suddenly. It happens for my case. There are some books that can guide mothers to train their kid too.

Dor, lucky you. I have not given Jake any pacifier, sometimes very tempted, but tried not to. worried he will rely on the pacifier to sleep. now he sucking thumb...

any other mummies use pacifier? does bb need the pacifier very often?

Any mummies using Desitin Barrier Cream? I accidentally clicked my purchase at Drugstore and now I have two orders of the same stuff!!!! So in total I think I have purchased abt 8 barrier cream. FYI, each tube is much cheaper than in Singapore.

Hi amy

I read from books that it is betta the baby uses its thumb then we put the pacifier into its mouth. Me use pacifier la, or else she will cry loudly.

amy, the pacifier is always the last alternative... like what pebbles has said, thumb is better!!
Only my hubby will give my son the pacifier and he spits it right out at my hubby (hahaha)!!
I'm my son's BIG PACIFIER!! :-(

I personally think that thumb is not so good.

Can you imagine, once they get used to sucking thumb, what will happen when they grow older and starts to sit and crawl?

The thumb becomes a 'vacuum cleaner' - they'll wipe off the dust and dirt off the floors, or any other surface as they move around, and then suck it off their thumb!

Hygiene is a MAJOR issue for me. So I think pacifier is better. At least if it drops onto the floor, you still can pick it up and wash it.

Re pacifier or thumb, also read from books thumb is better. my local GP also recommend thumb sucking. but worried bb might not be able to wean off thumb.

Re bank account, any recommendations on which bank to open an acct with?

See below May bank and Std Chartered:

http://info.maybank2u.com.sg/personal/deposits/mspp.htm#

http://www.standardchartered.com.sg/cb/deposit/dep_esaver_kids.html

Std Chart interest is higher, 1.88 % pa. May bank only .375 % pa, but has this Personal Accident insurance coverage. Any other banks we should look at?

Aiya, no dieting kakhi.. lol

Ya, I know the plan is maddess... got it from another forum. But it's cheap mah.. no need for expensive slimming plan. :p

michele,

I love Crocs! At my second pair now. I've been wearing them since my pregnancy. The price is $49.90 for adult size.

Hi, Mummies

It has been a long time since I last logged in.

How has every1 been?

I have back to the family business, trying to cope with the workload with the admin, HR and accounts. Argh....much more tedious to work as difficult to allocate time when I am back hm, feel like spending more time with my boy.

Any mum know where to get medication to boost milk supply, my supply has been rather stagnant, 80ml the max when I pump every 6hrs, hope to increase more supply.

Regarding diapers, for my 2 elder gals, they have been using DRYPERS, which I feel that is the cheapest and durable.. I am getting it at $16.50/pkt for XL, wherelse M Jumbo Pack is also $16.50 and S costs $12.00.

Recently, I have oso purchased NEPIA thru home delivery, $14/pkt. But they have increased their price to $15 per/pkt W.E.F August.

Some pics for all of u to see:

Keon @ 7 Wks:

+++ jpeg +++ 485726 +++
Keon @ 7 Wks: +++

485729.jpg

Hi, Mummies

It has been a long time since I last logged in.

How has every1 been?

I have back to the family business, trying to cope with the workload with the admin, HR and accounts. Argh....much more tedious to work as difficult to allocate time when I am back hm, feel like spending more time with my boy.

Any mum know where to get medication to boost milk supply, my supply has been rather stagnant, 80ml the max when I pump every 6hrs, hope to increase more supply.

Regarding diapers, for my 2 elder gals, they have been using DRYPERS, which I feel that is the cheapest and durable.. I am getting it at $16.50/pkt for XL, wherelse M Jumbo Pack is also $16.50 and S costs $12.00.

Recently, I have oso purchased NEPIA thru home delivery, $14/pkt. But they have increased their price to $15 per/pkt W.E.F August.

Some pics for all of u to see:

Keon @ 7 Wks:

+++ jpeg +++ 485726 +++
Keon @ 7 Wks: +++

485731.jpg

pebbles,
how much did u pay per tube for the cream? what do u plan to d abt the excess, sell off? if yes, mind pm me ur intended selling price? btw i saw in the pic it's original, no creamy version?

Re: thumb or pacifier

It's actually a matter of personal opinion.

I've come up with a comparison chart listing factors that mummies may want to consider before making a decision.

Actually I wanted to copy and paste it here. But found that the alignment came out all wrong. Hence, I've posted it on my blog - mummytricia.blogspot.com

Hope it'll help some of you who are still in a dilemma.

PS: Do leave me comments or msg on the tagboard too!

I'd like to join the list too!

1. dor : [email protected]
2. missk :[email protected]
3. hidora : [email protected]
4. Paula: [email protected]
5. Tinklebell: [email protected]
6. cloud9mummy: [email protected]
7. mspiggy: [email protected]
8. peng: [email protected]
9. duffybuff: [email protected]
10. spicegal : [email protected]
11. okipoki: [email protected]
12. Hazel: [email protected]
13. matched_gal: [email protected]
14. poohy: [email protected]
15. Josephine: [email protected]
16. Kite: [email protected]
17. Shell: [email protected]
18. Michele: [email protected]
19. muffinmocha: [email protected]
20. syen27: [email protected]
21. kk: [email protected]
22. pebbles: [email protected]
23. tris: [email protected]

Karyn (2 mths old) says hi to all mummies!
485841.jpg

Tris,
I'm like you in regards to the hygience BUT u know wat they say in hokkien "dirty eat, dirty big"!!
and the thumb isnt all that dirty, babies in general don't get too dirty!! a baby's lips might conform to the shape of the pacifier?? thats what i was told in tw!! anyhow, i did buy some, i dun use them BUT hubby uses them!!

Pebbles,
How much do you intend to sell if you're selling? Me interested too if its creamy one instead of original. PM me k?

Re: Pacifier
What kind of pacifier do you recommend? I've got avent one, its short. My son doesn't seem to like. Got any which really like real nipple shape?

hi msnanas, Michele Tang and Mum2B
I will keep you informed once i receive my purchase. I think it is less than S$10, heard from other BP. I got the creamy version, 4 oz.

My gerl prefers Pigeon Pacifier than Avent.

Re: Pacifier
I recommend NUK. It's specially designed to simulate the nipple and also promotes good oral development. My girl uses all NUK bottles, silicone teats and pacifiers.

Go to www.nuk.de for more details. It's in foreign language, not sure if it's German or Dutch. You need to select the English language version to be able to read.

Michele,
I used to have the same opinion as u, "dirty eat, dirty big". But on second thoughts, that was what our mothers' generation believed. I compared our generation with theirs, esp. in the aspect of environmental hygiene, I don't think it's safe to believe in that saying anymore.

Just look at the no. of new vaccines that are available now - rotavirus, pneumococcal, etc. They were non-existent in the olden days. Why do we have them now? 'Cos there really are too many viruses that mutate at such a fast rate that even scientists find hard to keep up with. Think bird flu, SARS, etc.

I got to know all these 'cos I watched several documentaries on Discovery Channel that enlightened me to the harsh reality that we are now living in such a polluted environment that we better practise good hygiene and take necessary precautions.

Besides, what u read abt 'babies dun really get too dirty', I think they meant newborns. Newborns dun really get into contact with many objects 'cos they lie in bed most of the time. But when they grow older and learn to crawl, that's when their knees and hands will be all over the place. We can't make them wear mittens throughout the crawling stage right? In fact, I heard that it's better not to let babies wear mittens once they are 2 months old. It stifles their hand development.

Well, just offering my two cents' worth on this topic.

I guess ultimately, it's a personal decision that all mummies & daddies have to make. But I know it's not easy, as many people will offer you their views (Grannies, Grandpas, Aunties, Uncles, Cousins) and it's very easy to get lost amidst all that. Like what happened to me. You'll just have to make your stand if other people's view differs and you know you are right.

Tris,
if you had read properly my last posting...it says

"I'm like you in regards to the hygience BUT u know wat they say in hokkien "dirty eat, dirty big"!!"

anyhow u think by simply washing a pacifier with water helps to get rid of the dirt? there may be some other particles not visible to the eyes... OH NO!! wat age are we living in? do we need a microscope 24/7??!!

anyhow... just keep a baby's surrounding clean and i'm sure each upbringing is different thus every kid is different too!!

(subject closed)??

I'm paranoid about hygience too!! i didn't say i believe in that saying, i just said there is a saying...

Michele,
Oops! Think I misinterpreted your msg. I'm sorry. Thought maybe we were in the same boat. I had been bombarded far too often by well-meaning relatives in the upbringing of babies. To the point where I had to make my stand very clear.. even to my own mother.

I didn't mean to post that long msg as an argument against your stand. It was actually meant for other mummies out there who might be in the same dilemma that I used to be in, thinking that some facts and info might be helpful. I'm sorry if I had sounded too argumentative.

It's a controversial topic. Perhaps I shld have kept my two cents' worth to myself. Hope no offence is taken. :p

(Ok, subject closed)

Hi mummies, how are all of you!!! A recent pic of my boy boy, just shaved for the making of taimaobi.
486853.jpg

Pebbles & Dor, envy envy!!!
My boy at 2mths 3 weeks is giving my mum a hard time, he stills wakes up at night within 3hrs interval, drinks 90 - 120ml only leh ... he goes on "small portions, multiple meals" concept ... ;P He is also super light-sleeper. My mum says even when the ants walk past he knows! *Stressed*

<u>Jabs Package at Polyclinic</u>
Hi any mummies who signed on the jab package at the polyclinic, can help to advise how much is it? Do we need to make appt in advance?

Spicegal,
There's a shop at AMK central selling Lactaycd at $7.20 only. The shop name is Red Tomato.

Did you guys go down to the Taka bb fair? Went down today and bought Avent diaper urbanbag and some bb clothings. Hubby said some promo stuff after disc are the same price as kiddy palace...

486855.jpg

carebear,

The way your mom describe bb is so funny. Ants walk pass also know. Lol

msnanas,

I'm also keen in the urban bag, is it spacious? How much did you pay for it? What other attractive things can you find at the fair?

Hidora,
If remove the bb changing mat, its can be spacious. What I like is that there is alot of compartments so I can sort the stuff properly. I bought it at $79.20, read in other threads that its selling at $99.
Some bb clothings are quite nice and many are for bb girls. I din really look into other stuff coz wasn't intending to buy and HB made that comment abt their pricing after disc has kinda turn me off too.
487029.gif

msnanas,
So do u think is worth going down ?? I havent been shopping for a long long while... cos ger quite cranky &amp; can be quite tough to go out
sooner or later i will be a "sua kua" liao.

carebear, your boy is so cute!! your mum helping u with nights? U went to make maobi with bb's hair? How much does it cost? And where? I'm thinking of doing one for my girl.

Hidora, hee hee... both my hub and i also love our Crocs. I see that someone had held a BP for crocs for 25% off. I have the light pink want. Wat abt u?

Hi mummy,

for those that pump out BM to feed, when does menses come har? I got red this few days at wk7, wonder whether izit menses...!

Okidoki,
If you're looking for playpen, strollers, can check it out.

Muffinmocha,
I dun see it leh. There's quite alot of ppl yesterday, so I din really shop at the toys section.

Sorry guys.. din really shop at the fair so can't give much info abt it.

Hi tinklebell,

How are you getting on with your baby? Did you go down to the bb fair at taka? I've gone down yesterday. Actually not much diff from the previous fair if you had gone down the last time.

My maid came and i'm feeling so much better now, lighten my burden and happier. So far, my maid is quite capable and my son like her to carry and she pacify my son very well...i'm glad. We were thinking of bringing our baby for a short holiday, maybe to Bintan before i return back to workforce....yet having abit of doubt whether it's wise to bring him out of singapore at this young age, 2mths plus.....hmm....Anyway, i've went to make his passport last week.

msnanas,

Thanks for the info. Think I will go down to take a look. Hehe... I know what you mean about your hb's remarks cos my hb is like him. :p

tinklebell,

I hv the light blue one. Er, I wanna buy the Athens design one... but hb say buy similiar so like couple wear. In the end, I got the original design.. But I quite like it now after wearing. Hehe, initially i think I look like ronald Macdonald wearing it.

Hi Serene,

I'm a July mommy. I am oso thinking of employing a maid to help to take care of my son. Which country is ur maid from? Which agency did u get her from? She has prior experience in taking care of new born? Thanks

tinklebell - i did my mao bi from this place:
http://www.taimaobi.com/
brush price range from $38 - $338. depends on the material use.

u can call them for info. they will come to ur home to let u choose the brush n shave ur bb's hair.
or go to their kk's shop to see.

heard taka also hv a this mao bi thingy... but diff company.