(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

amy,

I'm interested in the Camel colour. Seems more cooling leh. Anyway hor, where do you get the bb einstein flash cards? Me trying to find some flashcards for bb. Any websites?

Medusa,

Ya, pls get the Ergo one.. then we can hit the BP quantity easier.. Lol. Here's a comparision of Bjorn and Ergo. The user said Ergo is better in terms of design. http://www.myfavoritebabycarrier.com/comparison.html

Michele,

Abt 10 - 15 mins for each breast. My bb reacts the same way as BB Jake when ms is slow.

msnanas,

hazeline works well on my ger too
I have been using it till now and will apply hazeline on her face without fail everyday

My hair only dropped a little since beginning of 3rd mth. Hope it doesn't get worse.

welcome newbies to the June club...

me so long didnt come in to thread..keke. hv been chattin at msn w u gals. LOL.

hi michele
u also hv a zapp rite.. so did u got the bag meant for buzz one? wher to get n how much? So it can be attached to the zapp, rite. Let me noe. i wan to go n buy too..

allo amy
re: maxi cosi carbio
i hv the carseat too. ur bb cant sit in it liao.. sure anot. why?? the belt can b adjusted rite... keke.

hi gina
i m using Friso too. So far so good for my Mandy.

muffinmocha,
I'm using combi. Yes it's well padded, light and easy to handle, one hand mechanism. That's why i bought combi. The price range from 100+ to 500+, I've got the top model, $595. Come to think of it, abit heart pain....

tinklebell, spicegal, okasan,
Have you gone for your 3rd appt with Adrian after delivery? I went there last weeek on 1 of the day but waited 1 1/2 hrs, didn't see doc Adrian, very sianz and go off.......Is 3rd appt supposed to be pap smear check?

Mommies mommies... i also feed bout the same amount or even more cos on some lazy days i only use 1 breast to feed...

amy: brendan doesnt cry much too... he'll "aH ah ah" then i pick him up immediately... i don't care what they say bout spoiling the kid... 1st child, heartache...

me taking care of brendan all by myself, hubby works extremely long hours.

BTW, where u all get the smiley icons?

Serene..my gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang not Dr Adrian..so far visited him twice : 1 week after delivery for review of wound and ultrascan and 6 weeks for pap smear & ultrascan...after tat no more visit..

muffinmocha,
I do have msn, but seldom go online.

Spicegal,
Hmm.. I'll go get too! heehee

kk,
you apply on her whole face even there's no rashes?

hi mommies!

read tt some of u looking for baby carrier.. u may want to consider baby bjorn. it's very good! n i've been using it for my son since 4 weeks old. he likes it n will sleep in it. sufficient head support for young babies i must say..
n easy to use. i always use it wen i walk down to causeway point with just my baby. hands free so i get to shop. very convenient.

just my two cents worth

msnanas,

Yup, just to keep her face moisturised because sometimes at nite she do sleep in air con room. Anyway prevention is better than cure. hazeline also works well on her heat and milk rash.

Dor, ha ha.. today just tried to put bb in the carseat again, managed to buckle up. maybe it's becos i din adjust the belt.

Hidora, i got the bb einstein flash cards from a mummy here. she bought extra flashcards from the US. About $16 per packet. Check out this: https://www.babyeinstein.com/Store/ProductListing.asp?Grouping=Category&ProductTypeID=5

I have the animal and language discovery cards. For bb jake, i am using the language cards, as there are simple words in black, and pictures in standard colors, some black, red and white. The animal cards are actual photos, more towards nature type.

Michele, yup... my hubby work long hours, sometimes 12 hours a day, sometimes even work on weekends, sometimes, gotta travel for up to 6 weeks. Aiya... luckily my mum staying here to help out.

I am Doris. My boy Bradley delivered on 9th June. Currently on TBF, Supply more than demand. Anyone using Avent teat? I tried switching from pigeon teat to avent but the milk keep leaking from side. Now go back to pigeon, but baby started to make the 'dak' sound when drinking, and milk leak a bit more compare to before trial on avent. Any advise?

serene,
I only see Dr adrian twice after delivery, 1st visit is at 1 wk after delivery and 2nd visit is 1 mth after delivery where he will the pap smear...

3rd visit is 6mth after delivery...

hello all mummies,

me long time no log in liao. Been busy. Sianz..going to work on 28 Aug. 3mths so fast over. Have been going to my mum's plc everyday (except Sat & Sun) now. Morning bring bb over, at night bring back..so tired. Was wondering if i return to work, should continue this way. My mum said if want to bring back everyday, must ask hubby to 'fen gong he zuo', when bb wake up he bottle feed, then i can do my make-up. If not, will be late for work. How are u mummies going to cope with your bb when return to work?

My bb Josh's update:
Went for 2nd mth checkup at TMC on Sat, took the 6 in 1 vaccine package. Josh was very brave, he did not cry when PD poke the needle in. But he cried a bit when took the rotavirus orally...PD said maybe its cold that's why he don't like. Wow...that day spent over $800+ for the package, rotavirus & consulation. Josh is now 6kg & 62cm in height. He is now drinking EBM of 150-180ml every 4 hourly. At night, the last feed i gave him formula - Similac.

Here's his photo
480918.jpg
480919.jpg

Hey Doris, avent works fine with me... check, didn't close tight!!

Lindy: the Bjorn is great... "hands free"!! bb loves it, always sleep when i take him out...understand it's bout $175 at mothercare in s'pore.

okasan,
I've seen adrian on the 1st week after delivery and 2nd visit on 1 mth after delivery too but he didn't do the pap smear for me on 2nd visit.

tinklebell,
I'm not sure if i'm going down tomorrow. Perhaps since we stay so near to his clinic, we should call to chk if he's in b4 going down, if not, will have to wait very long! Wasting time! Btw, after your 5 sessions of massage, did you continue or stop? Any improvement? I was thinking to call Malar for another 5 sessions, i'm still fat, still alot of water retention in my body!

i_panda77,
Your son very cute, the 2nd pic looks abit like my son...wow he's quite a big bb n drinks quite well.... My son on similac too and he's drinking 4 1/2 OZ on every 3 hrs. A week ago, he weighs about 5.6kg....considered big too for a 2mth old baby.

i_panda77,
After the CL left, I took over looking after my baby alone and like u, i've been going to my mum's hse in the morning and come home at nite. It's very tiring and finally i gave up, imagine after i go back to work, worse becos i also intend to bring back my baby everyday! i'm sure i won't be able to have quality time with my son and hubby.....so finally i gave up this idea and decided on having the maid. Now my maid is here...., at least situation is so much better, i dun have to struggle on the washing, hse work etc.....and can spend quality time with my baby.
Hey, i am supposed to go back on 28 Aug too but i've decided to take the 2 days child care leave together so am going back on 30 Aug instead. U r rite, time really flies, really dun feel like going back, feel so 'rusty' to start work and am sure i will miss my baby very much.....sigh!

Re: menses,

I think my menses is back. Sian. Only abt 7 wks after I delivered, so fast menses back. Oh well, must be careful liao, if not Bb Isaiah may have a bb brother/sister very soon.

amy,

Aiya, I thought the flashcards can be bought in Singapore. =p

miz_hopfeul,

You also staying in woodlands ah? I wonder how many of us in June thread staying in woodlands. Can organize meet up at causeway pt liao. =p

Doris,

Change bottle to Dr Brown's BFree. hehe. Soft teats and no bubbles. Sry abit off topic but this bottle is really good, mummies who use swear by it. =D

i_panda77, serene, me too, going back to work 14th Aug. these few nites cannot sleep, worried abt bb jake. will place him at MIL place with maid - to be frank, my maid is very good with babies, and i can tell she genuinely loves bb jake. But worried MIL cannot help with feeding and dun have the patience to put bb to sleep, end up, maid do everything - bathe, feed, play, and put bb to sleep... only thing MIL does is supervise. do you think this is ok? at least this option is better than infant care rite?

Mummies, what do you think of maid looking after bb when i go back to work, at MIL's place? I din like the idea, but my mum said i am too fussy, should be contented someone is willing to look after bb jake. I am lost...

Hidora, my menses not back, dunno whether will have menses. ha ha... planning to have another bb by end 2007.

michele,
i went to check out aprica yesterday
very expensive @ $1000 plus! more than the zapp n maxi cosi combined
japanese brand i think

hubby liked zapp very much, i like the design too but found it too impractical - too heavy, no basket for storage and can only be used when baby is 6 months and above

the 2006 maclaren techno xt seems decent
now i'm considering that and combi
gonna check out combi tomorrow
and will get some tiny love toys on the way

do we get menses? me paranoid bout gettin pregnant again!

get the maclaren, combi flimsy and it topples over when upright, well, dunno bout the maclaren though! i have nothing against combi, i ve lots of their stuff, playmat, wipes warmer...

check out the tiny love dvd magic, i'm sure your son will love it! mothercare now on sale, cost bout $99!! other places $139.

muffinmocha, i intend to bring bb jake swimming when he hits 6 months. i have already got him a baby wetsuit from Oz via a BP. it's really good, as it can keep him warm and is easy to wear.

mommies... 7th month leh... good to go swimming? i wanted to take brendan swimming... hubby nag nag nag till the cows came home... *SIGH* some more this year DOUBLE 7th month!! hub says...

BTW, what are these 5 in 1 and 6 in 1 jabs??

amy,
fren brought her 3 months old baby daughter to swim liao for short periods
good idea about the wetsuit, i was still looking at trunks at mothercare yesterday
any idea where i can get them in SG?

amy, bren is 7 weeks and 1 day old... he loves water so wanted to take him to try BUT hubby "no no no" so guess will wait till he's older! my fren's bb went swim at 4 weeks...

hidora, ya lor, i just checked. maybe we be more patient. Ross mentioned she will organise today.

re swimming: the baby wetsuit i got is for 6 mths onwards, so gotta wait till 6 months to bring him swimming. i got trunks from mothercare, 3 months. maybe can 'swim' at home first. ha ha... also got bb a float from oz, heard from hubby there is a shelter on top, so bb won't get sun burn.

amy,

Ya lor, patiently waiting.

re: swimming

When can baby start swimming? Need to get float or anything? What do I need to prepare?

Just to check with mummies going thru epidural c section , after the stitching is done up , do u all go to the ward immediately ? or is there something call recovery ward tp rest first before going to ward hours later ?

any mummy using medela breast pump? Where did u guys normally buy the breastmilk bag. Just bought one yesterday at Kiddly palace @ SD 28.90. After 10% still SD 26++. Used it quite fast...so need to buy another one before i finish up the bag..

hihi ladies,

FYI

saw from the taka website that they are going to have a BB Fair from 9th Aug to 27th Aug!!!! can buy things liao.hehee

I've been lurking in the thread ever since I was pregnant. Can't help but want to join in now, esp after seeing muffinmocha's baby in the bumbo seat. Does anyone know where to buy it and how much does it cost?

Btw, I'm also a June mummy. Gave birth on 5th June at MAH. DD is 2 months old now.

amy,

How to swim at home? Using a big bathtub or those inflatable swimming pool?

tris,

Aiyo, why didnt you join us earlier?! Welcome. =D