(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Dor,
Terence really that busy ar... if not is advisable to find one PD near your house

soh1dful,
thanks, i've called TMC and will be seeing Mrs Wong this Wed. Since i didn't deliver there, the charge is more ex.. $63 for the first 45 mins and abt $15 per 5 subsequent minutes.. looks like they're really professional, huh? hope something good coming out of the session.

re: heat rash
what to apply for heat rash on bb's face? is liquid talc useful?

mum2b

re:heat rash on bb's face
last time my niece tried the black stout mix w water n wipe. really helps lei. juz 1/3 of the stout n water. the stout can use for 3days.. put in the fridge.

tinklebell,

is your maid indon or filipino? fresh from her home country? my maid juz arrived last week and although her biodata states that she knows how to take care of babies and cook, she can't cope with either! i'm going to have a tuff time training her coz i'm working from home and not much free time to keep checking on her.

paula,

i also like max-cool baby clothing.. very comfy.. if got BP, i will join u

mum2b
the guiness stout, i mean.. that;s why i ask u to dilute it with water... only wipin the face, not drink mah...LOL. later the face will smooth smooth de.. really. worth a try if u dare..keke.

dor,
I also heard from my mum the using stout mix with water bathe baby will be good as well.. next time baby wont be afraid of cold. erhmm she asked me to try leh but scare kena scold by hubby. hahahaha...

lyn,
ohh my bb also leh .. during my confinement, when my CL was ard.. when she put him at 12 o'clock position, after a while will turn either 2 o'clock or 10 o'clock position. so cute .. and when place him zz on his tummy, he will try to crawl and next moment his head is no longer on the nappy cloth(pillow). he had moved forward ... so geh yan

hey galz,
sorry my complaint again.. MIL.. STRESSED
very jialat leh .. yesterday was chatting wif MIL abt shaving bb hair ... told her that i had checked wif her brother's wife whether got shaved both her daughter n son's hair when bb a not.. den she told me yes n said better to shave as nexttime hair will grow nicely n thicker n she also told mi her colleague nv shave her son/daughter's hair den now not nice and very thin ... but my MIL said dun shave as very ugly .. etc but i just har.. orr .. hmm den kept quiet liao ..

i thought we just normal chatting leh .. who know today at 8plus she called n complained to his son wor .. n say why i go ask her brother .. and why nv ask her .. wah laozzzzzzzz ehhhh i just ask for suggestion ... see whether got shaved their sons hair a not like that also cannot??? and i already know she also dun wish mi to shave as she told me b4 mah so wat for still ask her opinion right?? anyway he my SON okie .. i got the right to say shave or not shave wat !! .. duhz and somemore she start to ask whether isit my MUM want to shave .. arggggggggggggghh already told her yesterday my mum also dun wish mi to shave my bb hair .. n now she behave like that .. try to put fault on my mum again??
and somemore heard frm my hb .. she tok halfway n cried ?!? aiyooooo what is wrong wif her?? i told my hb like that nexttime i won't tok much to her liao.. i will only just ans her if she ask mi ques.. no more CHATTING ... as i need to think first then tok .. like that i very xin ku leh as dunno when n what will upset her again..

But heard frm my hb .. she got 'you yu zheng' and she always need to take medicine.. hai ... like that i even more cannot fang xin let her take care of bb ... although she did hint if i wanna go work .. she can help take care. Even now if mi n hb wanna go out alone .. i also not fang xin to place bb there leh i rather bring bb out together..

actually b4 this .. during my bb full mth buffet .. she also find my fault (say i din let bb wear bangles the one she bought) aiyooooo i did let my bb wear her bangles, my mum anklet, my hb's grandma necklace in the morning .. just tat i took off ALL in the late afternoon as bb is zz liao. b4 wearing tattime my CL, my mum n my auntie got give comment that the bangles v sharp .. dunno will hurt bb a not as u know lah bb likes to swing their hands ard. but i still let my bb wear as iknow her character .. who know next day really called my hb n complaining again.. say why nv wear etc etc .. my hb explained to her say we scare might hurt bb face so we took off all instead but she kept on insist isit my MUM say dun wear ..

aiyoooooooooooooooooooooooooooo really can stress my hb .. got to listen to her nagging and complaining and got to listen to my nagging n complaining abt his mum .. haha

Hazel,

Wow, ur mil really scary leh! Sigh, dunno why we got to bear with such mils sometimes. Really ming ku.

Haha, i doubt i will let my mil take care of bb if mine is like urs. SOmemore got depression. Imagine if u let ur mil take care of bb, u will have lots of stories to tell us liao haha!

Perhaps me too.. when go to work and mil take care of bb, i will start my complaints here :p Just hope i get myself really busy and forget about all those unhappiness overnight. If not very xin ku.

Angeline...
my bb using Lactacyd for bb wash..so far so good.. but dun have those nice nice bb smell as compared to using johnson etc... As for crying.. i headache ar.. she sleep like a pig during day time but at nite... she is soooo damn alert and disturb us!! alamak...

hey ...

same life here.. i got lots to complant... but just gave up.. dun knw start frm where..

I also not fang xin she take care of bb... but what to do NO CHOICE!!! shit ar.. really dun knw why we have to face all these MIL.... and worst ar.. she stay with us one leh... i was thinking in my heart.. next time my gal got BF.. i must scan thru and hopefully he cannot be the only son in the family cos if only son then the mother will need to stay with the son... like my case lah.. shit@!

hey.. so people say MIL and DIL sure cannot get along well one.. think this is really true wor....

that time during confinement, my mum visit me everyday as she want to see her one and only granddaughter(my gal) mah.. then my MIL who is doing confinement for me... complaint tat why she come everyday!! STUPID!! and worst.. show my mum black face!!! till now.. my mum also sick of her.. she wont visit me if SHE is at home.. so i have to bring my gal out to my mums plc for her to see or carry... aiya... tedious man.... and now a days the more i see MIL face, the more i get fed up.. think CHIONG with her noW!! how i hope she can move and stay with her daughter for few weeks... hahaha and giv me a break

cookiemz,
I also heard a lot of them bluff in the biodata. eg my sil's maid was only 18 but claim to be 23. mine is filip. Agent said she had worked in spore for 4 yrs and was sent home bec she had dengue and doc gave her 3 mths no heavy work load to recuperate... employer couldnt do without a maid for 3 mth and so had to send her back and get a replacement. I really wonder if it is true cos i havent heard of such a policy.
Anyway, i just pray for the best. Yours fr wh country?

Hazel,
i Donno how to comfort u... bec i am not good at words... but pour out your frustrations... it will help u feel better. Cheer up

tinklebell,
the massage was pretty gd I tot, I'm not taking the jamu to b safe (since I'm already taking other stuff like omega supplements, MIM nursing tea, fenugreek).
she said my bb colicky tho- he was wailing away n my mum cldnt handle him. My mum got so panicky, sigh.

hope ur maid works out
. U can cope alone now with 2 kids and only CL to help? I've got maid here, and my mum comes over weekdays and stays over some nites, still v. siong leh.

medusa,
v siong ... esp when CL is busy ... my girl cries for milk every hr on the dot! BF her til i almost pengsan. if we give her EBM, she can take 120ml at one go and still cry for more!
The big one is quite independent now. But the only thing is that he likes to do dangerous things like climbling up the sofa and jumping down and also secretly disturb his sister. Hiaz... not easy looking after them.
I also hope the maid turns out to be of good help.
U taking MIM nursing tea and fenugreek? i was thinking of buying them but does it really help? btw, is the tea the sour type? Is GNC the place that sells Fenugreek capsules?
Today is my last massage session... u enjoy yours

hi medusa
I did not take the jamu though my massage lady said it is safe to consumed even for BF. If not BF, I sure take but since BF, betta to be safe than sorry!

RE : MAID
I guess it really depends on luck to have a good maid. I have just sent my indonesian maid away. She has been with me for a month. The bio-data also claimed she knows how to take care of babies but she could not. Every day, I told her to wake up at 7am since there is nothing much for her to do. She only needs to wash hubby,baby and my clothes, sweep n mop the house only. I did the cooking and she cleaned up. Overall I think she only had to work abt 3 hrs per day. She did not sweep n mop many of the exposed areas all the time, eg. behind the doors.

Once, I went out for a day and my mil came over to look after baby. Know what? She went up to my MIL and said she wanted to go downstairs to make a call! She could have asked me but she didn't. Many times I told her not to mix my clothes and baby's clothes but she still did. Hiaz.

I kinda felt that it is not safe to leave baby with her after some time. We never know, they may get unhappy when we give them instructions and then vent on babies. Treat them too good, they became queens
, my first maid was like that last time. Oh yah, some indo maids are very smart too.

RE : PD
Yeah, Dr. Terrence is indeed popular and waiting time is darn long. Whenever we call his mobile, he is always there to assure us patiently.

RE: Heat rashes
I used this cream given by dumex when they delivered a free tin to me. It is for baby skin, diaper area, etc. Quite good as my gal has a very dry red patch on her face and after 2-3 applications, the affected area is gone.

Fenugreek

I have been taking fenugreek for abt 2 months. I used to express 2 times a day, but still I could get about 450ml. After 3 exhausting months of expressing, I tried to let baby latch on few days ago, now the amount increased. It is really true that latching on gives better stimulation. Felt guilty when I tried to stop giving my baby BM last week.

hi Dor,
my boy's PD is Dr Koh Poh Kian from SBCC.
Blk 726, #01-4156 Ave 6, Ang Mo Kio Town Centre
Tel : 64568874

I stayed in AMK centre too hence very convivent for me. I had maxi-cosi infant capsule but was hand down by cousin. Thought of getting Quinny but very bulky hence bought Peg Pegero P3 stroller instead.

RE: Jaundice
My boy is 21 day old now, and his jaundice is still showing slightly on his face and eyes. Any babies still showing jaundice at this stage? He's mostly on BM... will prolong the recovery??

Hi Mspiggy,

RE : Jaundice

Ya, mine too. My boy is 13 day old today and he's feeding solely on BM. Just bought him to polyclinic to follow up on his jaundice. The level is still the same as he is 9 days old; abt 14.6. Doctor wants us to bring him back to do blood test for jaudice and the liver test to ensure that everything is ok.

Sigh... so worry.

KK,

Yea hor, I went Kiddy Palace at Causeway to buy clothes for my baby cos all her clothes seem to be too thick for this hot weather (even though its 100% cotton) Pigeon and Max Cool clothing got tiny holes too good for ventilation and the material used is good too sigh, wonder Pigeon Singapore will entertain us a lot. Ill try to write to them to ask hor no harm. If got discount for BP, I will stock up inventory for my baby till she is one years old.

Tinklebell,

I was supposed to engage one but Im still sitting on it cos I have heard too many scary stories on maids taking care of kids Im seeking for an alternative arrangement trying to check out which auntie of mine is willing to babysit my baby or alternatively, get a babysitter near my place. Which maid agency did you engage?

Your piles cleared up? My pile is not causing me pain liao but still have a lump lei worried that it has to be removed surgically. Scared lah BTW, how is your massage with Maya? Lose any more weight?

Mum2b,
A mum in this thread advise me to use jasmine flower to wipe on baby face while my grandparent told me to get Vaseline (shue hua kao) to apply on babys face while she is sleeping. I tried both and it helps.

Hazel,

Its common for old folks to be have eccentrically lah last weekend, my FIL hosted a banquet to celebrate first month for my baby gal my grandma called me the next morning to ask for a report on the ang pao money collected. Imagine!

Re. Jamu Pills,

My masseur from Rustic advised me against taking it if Im breastfeeding lei

Re. Jaundice,

Do feed your babies with water ... it will helps them to urinate more which is good for jaundice baby.

Dor,
I am thinking of changing to a more convenient place
I am still pondering if I will go back to YY Yip. I am comfortable with him, but quite far... I will go back to him if my boy got cough cos he specialise in asthma...

Hazel,
I read that all babies can crawl at birth already...

tinklebell,
Wah.. Your gal drinks so much... I also have been feeding my boy hourly in the morning and nite these few days... My poor nipples very sore already... Do you find your nipples sore? I wonder is it becos of poor latching...

mspiggy,
How is Dr Koh PK? HOw do you find him?

Jamu pills:
Jamu is a traditional "medicine" of the Malays and Indons... It's made from different types of gingers (mainly "huang jiang") and other herbs and lime, which should be fine. I dun think the pills will cause diarrheoea though. However, we never know whether there's anything extra added to those pills. So better to avoid.
I do drink "huang jiang" juice daily during confinement to "bu"
So far no diarrhoea...

hi sunshine,
the thing is that PD didnt ask me to bring him back for review after he's reviewed 2 days after discharged. *sigh*

hi paula,
yeah i do feed bb with water but not much though.

hi lyn,
so far only seen Dr Koh PK twice, think he's ok. will see him again for hep B 2nd dose after 1st mth. but he has quite a lot patients though, gotta wait awhile though we had appointment.

hi mspiggy
He may have BM jaundice? My Pd told me to switch to FM after a few rounds of tests n photolight treatments till it clears up, maybe u can check with doc.

Pls add mine,

Mom's nick : jojo
Bb's name: Vanny
Bb's sex : Girl
Bb's DOB : 12 June 06
Lovenest : Clementi
Bb's PD : None
Jab @ Poly
Milk - TBF
Pump use: Medela Mini E

May i ask do u encounter expressing one side of the breast less milk than the other? Is this normal?

hi pebbles,
i gave him FM during the night feeds... yeah maybe i shd check with him again when i see him next sat.

Paula,
My piles r still there but not as painful now. As long as i dont have diarrhoea or constipation, they r ok.
I got my maid thru Alolha maid agency. Recommended by a girl fren of mine.
I only lose 1kg in all. Now still 56kg ... still looking like a fat aunty :p

lyn,
my nipples a bit sore so sometimes i express and bottle feed her... followed by latching if she still doesnt have enough... find it v tough.

pebbles,
Yr maid seems to be having quite a relaxed life. Did u have a schedule for her? i'm thinking of drawing out one but donno where to start fr. do ur maids wash car? some pp tell me they r not allowed to... but i still see maids doing ..???.. frankly speaking, i still think that their life is still better than working mothers... imagine we have to look after bb at nite as well as go to work... 24hrs slave

hi tinklebell

My hubby scared she would scratch e car so we did not ask her to wash it. I did not know tat we r not supposed to ask the maid to was car. I did not have a schedule for her, if you want, i can show u an example of a schedule which a mum on the thread did for her maid. Ya loh, sometimes I was soooo busy wif my cranky baby and seeing her doing nothing for few hours made me think twice of having a maid ard. Ya, i think she was so relaxed tat she came up to me and insisted tat she wanted to go home one evening! I quickly sent her back to the agency in case she tried to be funny. Suspected something wrong with her already as she often stared out of e windows. Was pretty pissed with e maid agency when they asked me to ask her to stay another day. I told them the maid insisted to go home. This maid very "xiao jie ( missy )" one. So free every day but still many dusty spots. I think ya maid will be busy looking after ya toddler

pls add me in the list
Mom's nick : Duffybuff
Bb's name: Jeriel Tay
Bb's sex : Boy
Bb's DOB : 01 June 06
Lovenest : Serangoon
Bb's PD : Nil
Jab @ Poly
Milk : BF & FM (Similac)
Pump use: Medela Mini Electric

<table border=1><tr><td>Mom's nick </TD><TD>Bb's nick </TD><TD>Bb's sex </TD><TD>Bb's DOB </TD><TD>Lovenest </TD><TD>Bb's PD </TD><TD>Jab @ ? </TD><TD>Milk - TBF or FM(Brand) </TD><TD>Pump use </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline </TD><TD>Celest </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Dr Ong EK @ TMC SBCC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM (Friso)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff </TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>01-Jun-06</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>BF + FM (Similac)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel </TD><TD>Jared </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-May-06</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>FM ( Dumex Mamil Gold)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Kwang Hsian @ ESH</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>Dr Ang AT @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD><TD>Avent ISIS Uno </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo </TD><TD>Vanny </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>12-Jun-06</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent ISIS Duo </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Ong EK @ TMC SBCC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>FM (Wyeth Gold S26)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk </TD><TD>Kristanto </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>08-Jun-06</TD><TD>JKT</TD><TD>Dr Yip YY @ GlenE</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>BF</TD><TD>Medela PIS Adv </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy </TD><TD>Wesley </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>13-Jun-06</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Dr Koh @ SBCC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM (Frisco)</TD><TD>Ameda </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Dr Keoy SS @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>TBF (standby-Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Simon Ng @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki </TD><TD>Chloe </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Dr Lee CY @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula </TD><TD>Kelly </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>05-Jun-06</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>Dr Sam @ KKH TPS</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>BF + FM (Similac)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy </TD><TD>joelle </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>22-May-06</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>BF + FM (Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>30-May-06</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Dr William Yip @ GlenE</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal </TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>08-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>FM ( Similac)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27 </TD><TD>Brian </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell </TD><TD>Fiona </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Dr Keoy SS @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Ameda </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi gals...

yesterday went to see Mrs wong &amp; Grace.

Aiyoh, Grace hand express my milk and massage my breast until now still v v sored. not sure if it's really good, but felt tat today my ss seems to hv drop!

Also find tat Grace and Mrs Wong give v different opinion. Grace says my breast are full of lumps, but Mrs Wong (who came much later) says my breast ok. just need to constantly massage and pump will do.

There are a few ladies there, also hv different opinions from Grace and Mrs Wong. hmmm.. find Mrs Wong still a much better! :p

pebbles,
My SILs have Indon maids and they also like to stare out of the window or into blank space. We noticed the behavior quite frequently. I think many of them r v young and they r forced to work overseas. Actually, i'm v scared to employing those young maids bec i heard a lot of horror stories abt them. That's why in the end, i chose a maid who is in her 30s instead. My previous maid was 36 when she started working with us. She was a good nanny to my son but of course there r somethings which she did wh is not pleasing to us but we just close one eye. Hope this one who is coming this sat is comparable.
Yes, would like to see the list. Can share the schedule with me?

hi mspiggy &amp; pebbles,

Ya, the doc we consulted at the polyclinic last week also mentioned that there are 2 possible types of jaundice. One is the breast jaundice and the other is the breastmilk jaundice.

The breast jaundice is those baby who are breastfed but not drinking enuf. But then he said if baby urine and poo alot then means is feeding well and should not be breast jaundice.

Then about breastmilk jaundice, he also mentioned as what pebbles's PD had suggested to switch to FM for a few days to see if it is really due to BM. But then he said actually not very necessary and wants us to monitor first.

Sigh... but anyway will be doing the blood test tomorrow and see the result on Thurs. Hopefully everything is ok.

Mrs wong usually more reassuring and tactful while her staff are more blunt. i like mrs wong better too, that's why she's the boss of Parentcraft!

hi tinklebell

You go to this thread for the houserules and time schedule okie? Hope you get a reliable maid this time.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/447919.html?1150947626

Hi sunshine
The liver test is pretty painful for the baby. When we just do the test for jaundice, the nurse would allow us to go in, but for the test for liver, they did not allow as they sare afraid we will feel heartpain. Indeed my baby did not cry much except for the test for liver. The last round, my baby's level was 19, but no need to admit hospital, PD asked us to give her FM. Anyway on and off, her jaundice lasted abt 2 months since she is a preemie. Good luck for the test tomorrow!

jo - true! :p

hey, were u the one who posted ur bb pics taken during suntanning? i saw the same pics at the parentcraft room.

hi tinkle,
hv u settled yr full mth cakes? oh i hv ordered fm chocz for mine.. relatives said it looked presentable and tasted quite good. perhaps you could try.

i'm breastfeeding my bb but as i thk my BM is not enough i usually supplement with FM approx. 50-60ml. aiyo if this continues.. think i won't hv enough for him soon... any way to increase BM?

hi pebbles,
where can i get fenugreek? and what exactly is that? it can help to increase BM?

do you find that your bb have growth spurt when touch 3rd week? my boy since today need to eat every 2hour or less. and drink 100ml EBM! normally i let him eat every 3hour, and suckle breast milk for 15min each side enough.

hi jo,
my bb is the same during his 3rd wk. he drank 100ml- 110ml then... so i supplement with with FM cos sometimes i hv only 80ml of EBM which is not enough for him. it's true that feeding interval is slightly shorter now.. less than 3hrs.. some times 2.5hrs.

duffy,
i havent ordered my cakes my mother says i should have a full mth celebration. i told her long time ago that i dont wish to have cos v leh cheh... always give me headache **hiaz** i will order fr Choz if the elderly says they want to give cakes as well. my mum is the one always cannot make up her mind... worse thing is that she wants to control mine too
**aiyo... maybe one day i will be posting Mother Blues stories instead of MIL blues LOL**

Josephine,
mine drinks 120ml every hr if she is awake until i have to nickname her Ms Yaokwee.... anyway i feel more like a cow than a human now... luckily those boops of mine still can produce just nice supply for the time being. Last nite almost ran out of supply and i had to set alarm clock to wake up at 1am and 5am to express so that CL has enuf to feed her. Before i sleep, i drink 1 cup of milo and lots of water, hoping that they will turn into milk :p

hi tinkle,
i had my bb full mth celebration last sat.. haha it was like a mad house. We wanted to invite only friends so we ordered cakes for relatives. ended up relatives turned up as well.. tks to my mil and sil! and just my friends, i hv ard 15 of them from different groups (colleagues, friends etc) and my hb ard 15 of them too.. only ard 40+ pple and it was already a mad house. And my bb was happily sleeping thru'out the afternoon... regardless the noise and the 'passing baton'.. he simply bo chah and just sleep..haha

tinkle,
how many wks is yr gal now? my boy is stil drinking 120ml and now he's 1 mth and 3days old. just wondering if that's enough. anyway i usually BF him first and he cries for more then supplement abit FM. in fact till now i hvn't really pump out to see how much BM i hv.