(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi Peng

yeah..i agree with you..its pretty difficult..i didnt manage to do that to my son for every feed..coz he will be screaming until his face red red..and my son hates burping..esp if its done by me (sob sob)..

peng:
ya i remember both of us petite size hor. yaloh dunno how ah, we stuck at 50kg. my fren same size as us told me dun lose hope, will lose within 2mths. Right now, for me is already 3 wks after delivery. u? yaloh i m stil wearing maternity pants

kite ... lol .. I am also wearing maternity pants. So depressing. Worse still, I only have one pair of capri pants I can wear. The rest are for work. I can't possibly wear them to the supermarket.

I will be starting my massage on wed. Hopefully, it works!

Serene,
Wah... you massage lady is so professional...

Soh,
My son also has milk coming out from his nostrils yesterday... Do you know if that will cause any harm to baby??

carebear,
I dare not start on massage. I believe you are wearing an abdominal binder? I think the binder does helps in slimming a lot..

Thank you for sharing about the herbal bath. Just hot water bath can already? My mum dun allow me to just shower in hot water

Wah... $15k after medisave! Gosh... hmm... then it seems like c-section has lesser risk... at least everything will be controlled by the skills of the gynae... kekeke... if you dun agree with me, ignore me :p. I am finding more reasons for c-section again... ;)
My boy also, will go all red when he cannot find the nipple. Yesterday, I let my boy wore long sleeves, and he tot the nipple at the sleeves, so he keep tasting the sleeves... lol... so funny and cute...

kite,
I dun feel pain already
sometimes will walk around without the binder, cos it's very hot... My gynae told me it will take 2 months for the nerves to heal.
I am stuck at 54kg... 4kg more than you... :p But I am bigger size than you...

carebear29,
Maya has nothing got to do with Rustic Nirvana. Maya is doing her own business.

lyn,
Ya the massange lady is in this line for many yrs.

Carebear29,
Yr bill is $15K AFTER medisave?? Thats almost twice as mine!
I also hope it won't happen again!

Malay Massage,
I got a massage lady contact, if anyone wants let me noe k? Heard from my colleague who has 5 kids, said she's good and strong. Also included BB massage.

lyn,
You have lost most of your weight? For me, still long way to go, can't fit into my clothings yet!

Btw, u gals go out during confinement? During the 2nd week, i've already gone out dinner once with my hubby (his birthday). Then last week, we went to neighbourhood shopping mall and IMM to buy something and last sat, i went to market too!

Was thinking of going down to Robinsons Orchard today......hmm, any idea of baby fair, baby items on discount etc?

hi serene, i'm a july MTB. read from here that you've got a nice massage lady. as i'm also sourcing for a massage lady, can share your package details and her contact or perhaps drop me an email? thanks...

Serene,
I only went to Lot 1 to walk... aiyo but the epi pain is too much to bear... walked for half and hr i decided to go home

i dont think i will go anywhere else until the wound heals.

carebear,
oh gosh that's a steep bill! Glad everything (healthwise) resolved for both u and bb tho!

serene,
cld u PM me ur masseuse pls? TIA.
i'm only in 2nd wk confinement, only been to PD. Later going gynae, will bring my #1 toddler to United Sq for lunch after/ gaigai
. Doubt will be going out much in confinement cos need to bring #2 along to bf.

I'm finally back on the forum. BB James arrived in this world by c-sec on 20 June. He's one happy boy.
Got lotsa questions and help req:
1) if on total breastfeeding, but sometimes tired need to rest. To pump every 3 hours? if after feeding still have milk, i guess can pump out?
2) Sore nipples - wat cream/method of healing you use? my nipple started to bleed so can't feed bb, don't think can pump the milk also right? Arghh frustrated
3) anyone using abdominal binder from hospital. Do you wear it all the time? very itchy and hot le..

Bill size: as i opted for elective c-sec by spinal, cash portion only came up to $300 and stayed in 2bedder in TMC.

josephine,

congrats!!!

Errr, i can only share with u my opinion on (3) because i dun do TBF and also didn't have any sore nipples.

Yes, abdominal binder should be used at all times, especially when u just gave birth thru c-sec. I know very hot, i hate it too. So i took it off 2 weeks after delivery, shortly after my stitches removed. So much inconvenience to me. And restricted my movement.

U should put it on to help ur stitches heal first. I believe u still feel pain in the wound and also uterus contraction pain too?

Kite,

Lose weight within 2 mths??? Hahahhaa.. i am now in week 10 liao, i still retained my 5 kg leh. Tummy big big. I dun think i can shed for the time being. Everday at home, dunno how to shed also.

By the way my menses came back liao. Finally, in week 10. So no more guess when my mense will be back.

Peng,

Dun let ur bb scream for milk lor heee.. once u know time is up and ur bb's eyes opened already, u quickly carry up and burp, can? My girl now will wake up from sleep for a while, even play for a while, then scream for milk. Not that desperate for milk like before.

Carebear,

Nah, Maya was highly recommended by my friends who have given birth and she appeared in Xin Xin Mummy too. Will most likely sign on 5 sessions with her after my package with Rustic Nirvana ran out.

brambles, medusa,
Maya can be contacted at tel: 94767836. I took up 10 sessions @ $700, the last session is a bodyscrub. The price include the cloth given for binding.

tinkle,
How come you still have epi pain? you mean u had backache, the area where epi is administrated?

tinkle,
Btw, i had bought the apple cider (SW brand) from giant and had tried it. It is not awful to drink but VERY SOUR! So, i add some water to it. Do not drink alot at a time as it's too sour for our stomach to accept. I think small cup like those DOM cup will do for each time.

carebear,
i agreed with u if we pump at a longer interval the supply will be slightly more.. hmm wonder how to increase the supply. hv been eating alot of fish & drink plenty of water... guess i hv to be more patient.

to think, all babies are like that... when they are hungry they cried frantically.

kk,
Ya rite, it's very sour, it's vinegar anyway.....hmm, not sure if it works on my body. But i used to have gastric pain so i better dilute with water and drink and must be after meal.

re: weight
since given birth the only weight i shed is the weight of my ger.... sad right
hopefully i can see better result in the next few weeks...

Serene,
I still got 6kg more to go to my slim days... lol... but I can wear some of my skirts already. I wonder where has my weight gone to since my tummy not as big already. Or dunno is it my weighing machine not working properly...

Josephine,
Congratulations! How heavy was your boy at birth?
I am using the abdominal binder. Yes, it's hot and itchy. Sometimes I remove it for a while to "air"... Sometimes, I will remove it, scratch, then put back.. lol...
I dun use any cream for sore nipple. I just bear with the pain when baby sucks... After a while, ok already.
Yes... quite tiring sometimes to breastfeed at nite. If bottle feed, better to pump out, else milk supply will go down.

serene,
i used to drink the apple cider before but with a mixture of honey & of cos water.
u mean it really works for slimming ?? suitable for breastfeeding or not ??

Serene,
I called Maya, she sounds like a nice lady. is she Malay? Doesnt sound like.
My episoptomy wound still hurts
cos my cut was really BIG since my girl was lying in a weird position n couldnt come out.
Apple Cider sour? yeeks! my mother eats it with soaked small tomatoes. she learnt it fr Dong-Fang-Billy health program on tv.

Hi Jo,
Congrats! havent heard fr u for so long. The photos look like they r taken by professionals!

lyn,
Wow only 6kg more, that should be easy.

okipoki,
I just heard from my massage lady that apple cider can help in slimming, drink 3 times a day but i'm not sure if it works for my body...

tinkle,
Maya is Indonesian chinese, singapore citizen but she married to a malay. She knows mandarin and hokkien. Did you book for 5 sessions? When you start the massage?
Oh sorry, it's episotomy, i kept thinking of epidural... Did you not rest enough and has been sitting and walking often? U need to rest down on bed alot, sitting will slow down the recovery unless u must buy a float and sit on it, relieve alot of your pain. That time, mine also lasted about 12-14 days becos i hardly lie down and rest, sitting and walking around most of the times! I also think that i have a bit cut, never ask adrian how many stitches...???
Wow yr mum also want to slim down??? Tomatoes already quite sour, she can take with this vinegar!

josephine congras... u r a good photographer... the first photo looks so pro.. ur bb is so cute..

kite, yes, stuck at 50kg.. hope it won't be forever.. sob sob... i am also wearing maternity pants now cos no pants/ skirts fit me anymore... already 4 wks..

serene,
my mother is quite plum lor but she has been taking it on and off for a few mths but never slim down...kekeke.
I also v naughty... not like to lie down, on day of delivery already start to walk ard... maybe that's why take so long to recover. i think there is a slight infection though Adrian says it's recovering well. anyway, taking some mild antibiotics first ...hiaz. I didnt ask him how big the cut is but i saw him taking a long time to sew it up and the thread is quite long
Float helps? i used to have one borrowed fr my SIL but my ex-gynae said i shouldnt sit on it cos it will aggravate my piles. **Aiyo**
I called maya and she says she will arrange and call me back. cant wait to fit into my old clothes. Still feel so fat

Sun-tanning pic are nice due to natural sunlight in the morning around 7am do try, effects are good.

BB james weighs 3.6kg which is quite big given that i only put on 12kg.

Birth story: James was in extended breech position all along so i chose EDD 30jun for c-sec. Op was actually quite painless. i tot if i don't have contraction pains still go for spinal will be really painful but it was a beeze! Dr Ang (Gynae) and Dr Chung (Anethaesist) were really good! They were chit chatting with me all along so i did not feel him doing op. After the op though, it was traumatic for half a day as i had side effects like vomit & nauseous. By the next morning i could put bb on TBF, and he latched on properly. In fact, he sucks too hard. After feeding he will have a semi-circle make above his upper lips can you imagine how tight is the suction?

Nipples are bleeding so cannot feed, and dunno can express out milk with bits of blood for James? will call TMC helpline to ask...

c-sec can massage after how many days ah?

Serene...
6kg very easy ah? kekeke... I just weigh myself... lost 400g already... 5.6kg more to go oo... later after lunch I will go and dig out my clothes and try...

Josephine,
Wah.. so good...
2nd day already can TBF. I got many visitors throughout the day, and can only BF at nite...
My boy also has a semi-circle line above his upper lips... Do you feel baby biting on the nipple when feeding?

tinklebell/serene/okipoki

dun drink the vinegar too often or too much..cos last few weeks saw from CH8 news that one taiwan woman whole mouth teeth spoilt(decayed)..must extract cos she drank the fruits vinegar (shui guo chu) to slim down...becos the vinegar tooooooo acidic thats y causes it..and hor..some ppl body cannot take it too...acidic again is the reason..so u all must take note hor...

Hi Lyn

I gathered a few "instructions" from my mom and mil

1) if you notice the baby about to regurgitate tilt the baby head to one side...it helps to prevent/slows down the milk from gushing out of the throat and that might reduce the chances of it coming out from the nostrils

2) If milk is coming out from the nostrils, sit the baby upright and quickly wipe away the milk from the nostrils. Check if the baby has difficultly in breathing, if so quickly suck out the milk from the nostrils using your mouth

tinkle,
Same here, saw adrian stitch me up for so long, so suspect must be many stitches but i never ask. I also naughter, never rest on bed, walk around, sitting all the time, getting up and down, all very painful! You just continue take the antibiotics, pain killers, apply the cream that adrian gave, and frequently wash the wound, you should be fine soon. I think sits on floats really ease the pain leh.

dsiitan,
Really ah? Oh i must take note...

congrats josephine! your baby is sooo adorable!!!

need to check with you... how long will jaundice last? my boy already 14 days old now. his yellowish seems to be lighten but it still shows on his face and eyes.

disstan, can cause dental decay? OIC.. i suppose bec it is acidic. okie will take note.

Paula,
No, i dont stay in CCK but Bukit Panjang. Ur place is CCK crescent?

Serene,
Maya didnt call me back leh
i think she may be packed with appointments. If she doesnt call back by end of the day, think i will use someone else.

lyn, tinkle,
My MIL and husband told me if i dun rest more now, when my CL goes back, i will regret cos will be alone! :p Yes think i will very jialut when i take over looking after my baby full time next week.

tinkle,
I know Maya has very busy schedule,you may like to call her again? You didn't fix a date with her?