(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Re: Bathing with Da Feng Cao

Hehe, I stopped bathing with that by Day 14 cos I went out of supply. Since then, I have been bathing with very hot water ... my current CL encourages me to bath with hot water soaked with ginger.

449454.jpg

this is my boy at day 2.

my boy nite feeds timing are as such:

12midnite, 3.30am, 6am, 11am.

btw 6 to 11 - i will sunbathe him and after tat bathe him. Thus the delay in feeding. He sleeps really well during sunbathe. :p

he is fair in day 2. :p

but after coming home, i hv been sunbathing him every morning... so now he is quite tan! hahahaha

MTDT,
wow ur bb can sleep so long! Mine hated sunning, luckily jaundice was cleared by his massive pooing, heh. Have to nurse him b4 n after bath too

lyn,
sigh... i cant get letdown with avent manual nor PIS. feeling abit stressed cos i want to b able to pump instead of only latching. i cant even increase supply by introducing 1 pump session cos no letdown/ hardly any yield!

In 24hrs, my boy latches almost every hr/ 1hr-plus, with abt 2 twohr-plus stretches (I try to pump in this "break")... so latching is already frequent. But still feel as if I'm *running* to keep up with him. Diaper output is alot too- thk gdness THAT i can leave to someone else (except some nites lah).

wow, all the babies are so sweet looking... wanna hug them

tinklebell,

maybe u can trying using proctedysl suppositories for your piles problem ? my gynae give me those ... it helps... now mine is slowly clearing up liao ... i took daflon too but stop liao cos clearing up liao...

paula,

wow the UTI is terrible... I kena after delivering my boy too... stinging feeling when passing urine
I also took lots of pure cranberry juice.. that's a nitemare cos its sooooo sour till it taste bitter and acidic.

re: weight loss for 2nd time mummies

wondering whether all of you managed to lose weight faster than the first pregnancy? I gain abt 12 kg in my first pregnancy and lost all in 2 months... this time for my 2nd one, I gained 9kg and lose all of them by the 2nd week. In fact, I am lighter than I used to pre preggie... now at 45kg liao... i think maybe becos take care of 2 of them... peng san... :p and also do take less carbo

paula - thanks.

medusa - he still looks abit yellow...so i continue to sunbathe him.

me always wondering what's his weight now. feel like gettting one of those baby weighing machine! hahahah :p

he has been demanding milk every 1.5-2hrs last week.

then since sat... he seems to be able to sleep 3hrs. think maybe my milk supply enough to keep him full for a 3hrs sleep. :p

think i will start serious pumping after 6 weeks. (to prepare for work again) read on most website, they will recommend direct latch for the 1st 6weeks.

wow... all lose wt so fast!

i gain less than 12kg. last gynae checkup on friday shows tat i only lost 5kg. so still hv ard 6kg+. :p

I find my tummy still very ugly with that line that runs from top to bottom of tummy... When will that line go away? Is there a way to make it go away?

ya... will sunbathe him till 9+ then he will sleeps till 10+.

so after tat bathe him...

by the time i BF him, it's ard 11. :p

ms piggy,
your son is reddish and chubby! must be v nice cuddling him :p

MTDT,
wow! your boy another one with prominent double eye lids! so good. cant see my dd double eye lids clearly yet.

poohy,
right now the anus is painful inside and outside! sigh! i'll try the proctedysl suppositories u recommend and daflon if it doesnt come down. aiyo... second labour seems like not so smooth. This time round i have a HUGE epi cut bec BB head is in a weird position and she couldnt come out! The healing phase is HORRIBLE!!! last time i didnt have this problem... didnt even feel the wound pain.
wow! u lost all yr wt by 2nd week???? no such hope for me
i gained 15kg... still got 6.5 to 7kg more to go.

lyn
ya lor, i also got this ugly line... seems like it will only lighten and not go off. line had been there since my first pregnancy

poohy,
not easy looking after 2 hor :p i feel q stressed up when my son is home cos he likes to disturb his sis and i have to be on the constant lookout for him. if not, sometimes i will find him lying in the bb cot with his sis or he will adjust his sister's position when she is sleeping or purposely sing v loudly to wake his sister!!! argghhhh! i dont want to scold him too severly cos that would instil hatred for his sister. But after talking to him a few rounds, he seemed to have understood that he cant do that... but being children, once in a while, he will forget and start all his nonsense!

tinklebell, kk,
wah... the line will remain ah? sobs... cannot wear bikini already...
I also got those red dots which I thought were stretchmarks... After birth, they became dark brown in color, same color as the line! Lucky now, those dots are fading... else my whole tummy so ugly wor...

MTDT,
BB Z gonna be a handsome boi when he grows up... nice double eyelids huh !! keke !! So chubby
I need to sunbathe my ger too.. PD said her jaundice level is 11 so need to "tan" her liao.

Actually, is is a good habbit to pump at regular time ?? Hah it seem like I didnt & am afraid that my supply will go low.

wow.. u gals lose wt so fast!!!

Me so sad.. got 10kg to go!!! How ah?? Yest, was at a lift, a stranger asked my hb and me how old is our bb.. my hb said 1 mth.. then she turned to ask me how come i can still get pregnant so quickly.. she said i look like 4-5 mths pregnant!!!! Sob sob... i felt like finding a hole to hide meh.. somemore the lift is so crowded..

Serene, i oso dun have much MS.. first 2 wks, my milk is enough for day feed and at nite using formula milk.. but by 3rd wk, my son is drinking so much, i have to rely 70-80% on FM...

i think we as moms juz try our best lor.. juz give our children as much as BM as possible.. but not being to give TBF dun mean that ur child is any unintelligent or unhealthy as TBF child since most of us used to have only FM... so dun feel too upset.. juz try ur best.. the more u stress, the more it mightaffect ur MS..

MT,
What do u mean by reverse cradle hold ?? Cheem leh... I want to try to latch her when she is not that hungry else she will scream like mad. haiz !

lyn,
My PD checkup today everything is fine except she has jaudice lor
anyway, will need to sun her more offen cos the past few days the weather wasnt that good. My ger is day 6 today thats the peak of jaudice too.. level 11. Anyway, my PD didnt say much but to sun her.

I hope my ger is like that too cant differentiate the nipple but it still worries me. I have tried all sort of "style" to suit her but she is still very impatient. Anyway, i sympathise ur friend huh.. kinda being tied down.

MT,
I think so leh... during my stay the nurse also mentioned to pump every 3 hrs so that the supply will be regular. u know sometime i tend to forget... ahahhaha ;p

lyn,
the line at my tummy also still there and still very dark...my hubby told me if the line dun lighten, can ask gynae for some medication...he says there's some medication to lighten the line and also some medication to "rub-off" the line....

missk, tinkle, paula, peng
Thanks for your sharing on breastfeeding. Though can't feed my baby 100% on breast milk, i try feed him as much as i can, whatever i have.

tinkle,
I have checked with the massage lady, Maya, she says 5 sessions also can. I actually thought of signing up another 5 more sessions...haven't decided yet. 5 sessions is $350.

I just let my baby latch on and talk to him alot and he seems to hear me and understand me, he stared at me long time.
I can feel the strong bonding with him. Am going to express milk now... come back later.

Serene,
Your massage package includes all the oil, binder etc right? wow! u seem to like the massage v much. not smelly meh? u take out the binder before u sleep?

tinkle,
Yes the price incl oil and binder (cloth n plastic film). No, the oil is not smelly at all, is like those aroma oil, lemongrass etc...even the fat burner that she applied on my tummy b4 wrap is not smelly. I usually keep the wrap with me for at least 4 hrs, from 1-2pm to 6-8pm, then after i bathe.

tinkle,
Btw, she bring her own portable massage bed, so won't dirty your mattress. Professional yah? She in this line for many yrs already, she appeared in TV, "xin xin mummy' ch U and had massaged Zoe Tay also.

peng,
I think u shld b embarassed by the stranger's comment. She sounds like an idiot- she shld b more embarassed by her ridiculous remarks. This kind of people have foot-in-mouth :p .

sth to share. I called Mrs Wong from TMC up today as my son has been regurgitating milk about 3-4 times a day since the past few days and milk even come out from his nostrils.

She advise me burp my son 1st b4 i feed him and after i feed him have him recline at a 45 degree angle for 30mins.

Also told me if regurgitation persists, ask me to make an appt with her for her to assess my son with a feeding session

Hope the above helps mummies with babies who regurgitates often.

Maya / Rustic Nirvana:
Serene / Paula, you mean Maya was recommended by Rustic Nirvana?

Tummy / Massage:
Lyn, your tummy gone down liao already, thats fast, without massage. I didnt book massage too cos Im by Csec, so the general advice is not to start on massage too early to let the wound heal

Any mummies here that gone through Csec but also started on massage, is it painful, how the lady avoid our wound area huh?

Dor, Lyn,
Im not sure about both your conditions, but both my dermatologist & the Chinese Physicians advised me against the herbal bath, in case the rashes got worse, told me to bath in hot water instead.

Msnanas, Lyn,
My ops takes 4hrs What! You paid in one shot gosh. We paid by credit card, so interest free instalmt for 12 mths. Lyn, the bill is $15K after medisave, including gynea e-ops charges yes, both blood transfusion & e-ops are very ex, my bills run for pages I dont know, but I hope it wont happen again though bad bad experience but I heard such cases are not very rare during my 5days stay, another mummy also kena.

Okipoki,
No need to envy, I expressed 80ml in 4 6hrs interval mah, of cos have more in storage to pump out faster lose to you in quantity & frequency heh My boy also searched frantically for the nipple, very impatient, once he couldnt find it in an instant, he will go all red too

soh,

The burping of bb before feed is something new to me. Thanks! Will try on girl.

Yes, incline bb at 45 degrees do help a lot!! I always do that and true enough, the longer the bb is in this position, the less likely going to spit milk. But hor, 30 min very long leh hahaha.. make sure u have tv or radio on during this period. Sometimes i run out of time, so everything become hasty.

carebear29:
long time never chat w u. hard to catch u here. So u stil visit Dr. YC and how is ur wound? mine getting better but with e help of binder. So far after delivery, i went twice to Dr. YC. 1st time was change dressing of e wound and 2nd time was she pasted a silicon on my wound n gave me a tube of cream to apply. So 1 mth later (next mth), wil see her last time on pap smear. Me kind of miss visiting her leh. u? she also suggested i get e Hep B jab in case i wanted to hv a 2nd child but i didnt get e Hep B jab fr her clinic. I intend to get it fr polyclinic, cos cheaper n hubby also wants to get tis jab. u? let me know again.

So hows is ur boy? Gaining weight, u celebrate full mth liao?

me too initially wanted malay massage but me also c-sect n wound not complete heal, when w/o binder on, i stil can feel pain. Dr. YC told me need at least 90 days to heal completely for the muscles as e muscles now r quite sore so can feel abit of pain.

i see my hips n tummy fat, like so sianz. i lost oni 6kg, stil got 7kg more to go back to my pre-pregnancy weight of 43kg. now keep stucking at 50kg.

tks medusa for the encouragement..

soh, i have called TMC abt the puking of milk. they oso advise me to burp b4 feed. but i find it hard to do cos by that time my son will be crying like mad and hard to make him burp.. sigh..

kite, u r not alone. i am oso stuck at 50kg.. Sigh... so hard to lose wt.. bf oso dun make me lose wt.. tummy still so big..and i can't fit my usual pants.. sob sob..