(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lyn,
haven't do baby's birth registration yet...tomolo then update on the name

okasan,

Anxious? Very anxious! Cos I've got so many things not done... Just open up one assignment and it's due on the 19th. Dun feel like extending it cos I will already be extending 3 assignments already... Very stressed... Then baby cot not set up, my room not clean.. Aiyo, like so many things not done...

But then again, guess what, I'm painting my nails and toe nails now! Haha.. wanna go for delivery also must sui sui mah.. ;p

hidora,
yuppies...vienna not cheap...but the quality of the food there not bad, and variety not bad also

btw, cannot paint ur nails lah...they will remove ur nail polish b4 delivery one....cos i heard they need to observe ur nail colors

kk,
and got sharks fin!! Got teppenyaki, sushi, tempura prawns....wah...making me drool :p

celeste,

Ah?! Aiya! I thought can be sui sui, then at least visitors come, my face cannot see ppl, nails still can.. Lol.. nvm lah, I remove b4 I go in.. ;p

hidora,
btw u studying full-time or part-time now ah?

Me oledi printed out past yr exam papers, tinking if during ML got time i wanna start studying for my December exams...haha

hidora

dun worry, u are not the only one...my cot also not exactly ready yet. Hubby wanted to wait till the day baby is discharge, to put on the bedsheet etc....hmm, will just leave it to him then

celeste,

Me studying part time. Finished all modules already except for assignments =) So gonna get gynae to write me a long long MC. =D

Steffi,

Ya, I'm also gng to get hb to do it. I'm getting a two bedder, thus he cant stay with me. So he can go home and do the cleaning and everything. ;p

Hidora

Knowing him, most likely my hubby will go home and sleep rather than do all the cleaning...Further, he is still not very sure of where all the stuff are packed...

steffi,

I'm gng to write down a list of things he needs to do, then place the things out on the cot. No excuse for him for not being able to find the stuff. ;p

But I can only do that since I'm gng for induce lah. If suddenly water bag burst or wat, already panic like siao. Wun hv time to instruct him anything.

Hidora

Gd idea! Maybe i shd do the same.

Btw, your EDD is on 25th, why are u inducing before it? Not intending to wait till 25th for natural delivery?

okasan, kk & peng,
thanks. I think i will start drinkin my bottle of 'Hui ji bu jiao jin' first. Later then I will start DOM...still have 3 bottles of DOM. After my confinement, i will take the DOM & go back my mum plc to drinik...heehee....she has been asking me to drink DOM for a long time but I dun want to drink cos afraid affect BM.

okasan,
how much DOM do u take each time?

Panda

I never like the taste of DOM. Tink it's too strong for me...kena concussed the last few times that i try then. So i think for my confinement, i will just stick to rice wine...

Btw, i heard that so long as you consume the alcohol at least 2 hrs before BF, shd be ok. But the consumption must be via food, and not direct consumption.

panda,

bu yao jin very effective on me. My backache not as pain as before liao, even if i bend down change clothes for bb in the morning after bathe. Oh, bathing her also need to bend down too. I finished 1.5 bottles liao. Anyway i got to take it because i can't get used to DOM at all as i am not an alcoholic person.

Stephanie,

Hubby's auntie told my mil to boil the DOM with chicken as tonic will taste better. Wah peng!! Where got nicer??? Still got so much alcohol taste. I let hubby taste he also find horrible although he is good in wine, beer, etc. So for a non-alcoholic like me, DOM.. no way.

steffi,

20/06, 2006 nice date mah! Hahaha.. And I wanna see baby sooner. Also, went for chk up this wed and realized bb's weight is stagnant liao. So since he's not eating inside, might as well get him out so that can feed him chubbier. ;p

Somemore, it's better he comes out earlier then I wun constantly be worried whenever his movement decrease. Although my gynae said I will be hving a long labour since I'm gng for induce, But I doubt my labour will be short anyway if I follow my mom. Her labours always more than 10 hrs one. So I guess no diff lah.

And ya, when bb's out, so is my heartburn! Yea! Can't wait.

hidora,
so gd finish ur modules liowz...me still got 2/3 way to go...haha

Re : DOM
Actually if BF better dont drink too much DOM izzit?

KK

Ya lor, i think the alcoholic content for DOM is abt 30 to 40% ?? I think Yomeishu tastes much better, but too bad, neber heard of anyone taking that for confinement...

So your baby must be taking a nap now (that's why you can log on)? btw, how's your shopping spree (u left ur baby with MIL to go jalan jalan with hubby rite)? managed to grab anything?

Hidora

Actually i am quite worried abt the hosp being too crowded on 20th...Will they be shorthanded? Cos i guess a lot of couples wld choose that day for induction and C-Sec.

For me, i didnt choose 20th, just happened that my gynae wanted me to be induce on that day...

celeste,

My course quite short, 15 mths only.

Wa, you still got 2/3 to go, isn't that gng to be very tiring? I mean, you hv to juggle bb, work and studies! Salute!

steffi,

Wa, you are delivering in KK, I think that's really gng to be crowded. I'm using Eastshore, so I guess shouldn't be that bad since it's not that popular a choice?

Let's just pray that our gynae can give us the attention we require. =)

Hidora

BTW, what time are u gg for your induction? There is a possibility that if labor is too long, our babies might be borned on 21st instead leh.

hidora,
15mths....but a lot of modules boh?
Mine depends, if i wanna get the professional certification its 2/3 way to go, if i wanna stop at the "degree equivalent" level its 1/3 way to go...*sigh*....i see how first...see wanna stop at which level.
Ya, i might take things slow...maybe study 1 module per semester? Haha...lazy me :p

celeste,

I got 10 modules in total. I studied Media and Communication. So could be easier? Are you studying accounting or IT line?

stephanie,

My girl can be on alert mode the whole day haha.. but she sit in rocker entertain herself, no need me to entertain her heeee...

My last shopping spree was on wednesday and i shopped alone at orchard road. Bought lots of clothes.. 4 for myself and 10 for girl!!! Can't resist bb clothes... very jia lat..

Hidora/Celeste Blur,

What are u all studying now?? Difficult to juggle work with studies leh.. last time i work and juggle with my masters before i go NIE. Siong!! Luckily work that time not as hectic as teaching now.

hidora,
wah! 10 modules in 15mths not easy also!!! Very xiong...meaning each semester u taking 3 modules? *pengz*
Me studying acca now....but working in IT line...haha

kk,
me taking acca

wah! u bought 10 pcs of clothing for ur ger! *pengz*

kk,

No lah, celeste more siong.. Cos my modules just finished last week. Hiak hiak, bb has been good, didnt come out before my last modules! Now left 4 assignments to submit. And when I got preggy, I'm not working anymore, so dun hv to juggle so many things. I'm doing Media and Communication. Abit like mass comm kind.

That's the scary part abt hving a bb ger.. Too many nice clothings!! See already if nvr buy like very "dui bu qi zi ji". ;p

celeste,

Erm, I attended 2 modules every 3 mths. My course is 100% assignment based. What I like abt this course is that I only have to attend lessons 3 times for each module. Fri to Sun. A total of 16hrs for each.

ACCA, very tough leh.. I'm an a/cs idiot. Failed my a/cs in sec school. And didnt go and take it for o'lvl. ;p

hidora,
at least u know when u gonna give birth, can more or less prepared...for my case, I delivered my baby 1 mth earlier, was really in a big mess when discharge coz everything also not set up...

hidora/celeste blur,

I wonder if i were to have a bb boy, would i still invest so much on clothings? heee... most clothings i bought for my girl, are from 12-18 mths

kk,
if u have baby boy, u would not buy so much clothes loh....coz I wanna buy clothes for my boy, also cannot find nice ones....also find the girl girl clothes nicer.....

now my boy everyday also wear either shirt or rompers...so boring...wanna let him wear something different also dun have....not like girl, can wear dress, shirt, rompers, halters, etc......

okasan,

Seriously, if I were you, I'm also gng to be in a big mess! Things not done, course not complete. So scary. You haven't tell us your birth story rite? How come you delivered so early?

kk,

You very cute leh, buy clothings from 1yr and above. I think you are gonna buy a lot more before bb hits 1 yr old. ;p

kk

wah, your bought your gal's clothing so way in advance...neber mind though, i heard that sometimes the mths stated 'boh ba ke' one...if your baby is of the bigger size one, they may be able to wear the clothes even before the stated mths. :p

hidora,
tats the gd thing of assignment based modules
And attend 3 lessons per module at least not tat bad...

that time i did 2 modules a semester for my acca every week got 2 nites need to attend classes for 3 hrs each session, sometimes weekend need to attend a 3 hr class also...jin sianz
...felt like no life.

kk,
bb boy also got nice clothes one....
....if i got bb boy then wait till his hair grow out i will comb it spiky spiky...haha...for gerger i will tie plaits...hehe :p

Heee, regarding clothings.. my girl already wearing 3-6 mths old clothes.. my colleague whose daughter 4 mths old wearing 6-9 mths clothes liao. So i supposed they always outgrow the clothes they wearing at the rate they are growing

Now i no longer buy newborn and 0 - 3 mths clothes liao.

Oh, we going compasspoint shop shop liao. Bye!

hidora,
oh, my baby boy decided to be a may baby instead of june baby, so he popped early....delivered early due to water bag leaking...

kk,

Shopping again! Lol, enjoy yourself!

okasan,

You must have been shocked then. Cos it's like so unexpected, somemore 1 mth in advance.

hidora,
ya loh...I even thought maybe it's urine coz cannot believe I'm gonna deliver so early....I waited in the toilet till I saw blood, then I knew it's show liao...but surprisingly, I was rather calmed....even bath and wash my clothes...before waking hubby up to tell him my water bag leak...

okasan,

Hee, you are really good! Can even bath and wash your clothes. I think if I were you, I would be so panicky, and go shake my hb up.

Then most prob, the two of us would panic together! Lol

hidora,
when water bag leak/burst, still have 1-2 hour time...so not need to panic...in fact, I dun wanna be at the hospital too early...

hidora,
tats y i have decided to take 1 module per semester after my ger pops...like that not so stressed but will take donkey yrs to finish my course...haha

okasan,
u power ah.....water bag burst still can wash ur clothes...i tink i will juz quickly bathe and chiong to hospital liowz...

celeste,

If you take 1 module per semester, you are really gng to take donkey yrs to finish. From what I understd, ACCA lots of module rite? You know hor, the longer you drag, the more you dun feel like studying one leh.

okasan,

I read that after waterbag burst, can still bath and everything. But I think when it really happen, my mind would go blank, then forget all I've read already.

hidora,
haha...tats y i might stop at Level 2, the equivalent of a "degree". If i stop at Level 2 i am left with 3 or 4 papers only liowz. Anyway i see how first also....if can chiong then might chiong 2 papers per semester, cos i worried got bb, working n studying part-time really donno where to find the energy n time

celeste

i think it's a bit wasted to stop only at level 2 level....chiong all the way!! but hor, come to think of it, level 3 lagi worse rite? got to take all papers at the same time.

celeste,
I wasn't a bit gan jiong when my water bag burst...maybe I'm still in a state of disbelief that I'm delivering soon loh...

celeste,

If you stop at lvl 2, seems very wasted leh. But if like wat steffi says, whereby you hv to take the papers at one go, then that's really gng to be so siong.

It's really hard to juggle so many things at once. No wonder they say women are better at multitasking.

okasan,

How long was your labour? You are another brave mummy who didnt use epi. *thrumbs up!*

Stephanie/hidora,
ya...level 3 got 3 core modules must take the exams of 3 papers in one sitting! That one is real scary

I also donno yet...cos this acca is an additional supplement to my IT degree....i only want to have some knowledge of accounts side...so its not really necessary to finish level 3

okasan,
haha....but u handled it well