(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

celesteblur,
at least more or less u know u will deliver on tuesday. i am only in my 38wks 1 day nia & I did tell my ger she can come out anytime after seeing my gynae tonite. me too wish to start my ML soon cos going office also nothing much to do since i hv handover all my things liao... u dun sigh lah

this morning i was woken up w/ severe backpain. then when going to toilet, i saw lots of mucus w/ a little pink stain. the back pain comes and go, as often as 30 seconds w/in 5 mins interval. the pain is localised on the back only though, doesn't spead out to the tummy and tigh. do u think this is a sign of labor? called my gynae and asked me to monitor n go to hospital if i can't bear the pain. dunno if i shall go to hospital now.. scared if it's false alarm or if the dilation is only beginning..

Mum2B,
likely is a sign of labor liao... good luck to you
are u still able to bear the pain ? if not just head straight to the hospital....

ah blur
Teo_Gillian went labour liao har? didnt see her online (msn) today..we were just talking scarly last nite suddenly wanna pop...she said she waited till sianz liao..

Mum2B
dun paiseh...if gynae said too painful..just go to hospital..then u go..if falsm alarm then come back home again loh..cos every individual has different experience one...u wont know leh..some ppl dilate very fast one..u better go and check...if not very dangerous ah..check liao u oso 'an xin' mah....

hi okipoki/hidora/celeste,
add me in too
me also havan popped, my EDD 30 June. braxton hicks is pretty frequent, also got pain in pelvic floor near the V area... can feel bb movement down low also... my gynae on leave till mid of next week, so hope bb won't pop b4 that... but even u gals are going to pop via induction v soon rite.. my right foot starts to swell lately, quite uncomfortable feeling, then when pressed down can see a dent on the skin, haha. me also got some kind of yellow discharge, dunno if it's thrush, i didn't dare insert the pessaries doc gave me for fear of sudden labour... still got work to complete and some final preparation... wonder if bb will be affected if i have thrush. btw i was tested positve for Group B strep and need 4 hourly intravenous jabs of antibiotics during labour to protect bb from infection... anyone has the same condition?

peng,
thanks for the suggestion abt the Sitz bath, will check if they sell in pharmacy. the rest of the mummies here no need to use that? ppl tell me can recover from episiotomy pretty fast after sitting in salt water.

i already packed my hospital bag and i intend to bathe and wash hair even in hospital cos can't tahan not washing for one day. do all mummies here really go without bathing for a month??!! i will die of my own smell...

kk
i like your tickers, and your little Yu Jun is very sweet. maybe she already full month so her features quite prominent. newborns tend to look quite alike hor... all so tiny and fragile...

okipoki,
when it's pain, it's really jialat liao.. feel like asking for epidural already.. haha.. but when it's not pain, like nothing going on lei.. now waiting for my husband, maybe go to hospital later. feel scared too

hi mum2B,
try to relax and hope u have a v v smooth delivery! heard from my colleague what u had are signs of labour... but dun worry just think of seeing bb will be all worth it
me also quite scared sometimes when i think of going thru all that... but the thought of seeing my bb at the end of it all is comforting.

Mum2B,
U going for your delivery later? Best of luck! Just opt for epi if u cannot take the pain anymore. At least reserve yr strength for final pushing.

Mum2B, if the pain is quite regular then most likely your contraction has started...go to the hospital if you really cannot tahan the pain cos you can use their pain relieving facilities over there....all the best...

Hidora..the baby photo is soooo cute...

Amy..me too having very miserable BM...only pumping 10ml from both breast every 3 hourly...stopped pumping 2 days ago due to a bleeding nipple...then my frens asked me to let my breasts rest for a while since no engorgement yet...meanwhile i continue my intake of hot fluids (soup & red dates tea)...then yesterday i started to pump again and managed to get 35ml from both breasts...it is not a lot but at least better than what i am getting previously...also i dare not stress my breasts further so only pumped 10 mins each side...

Maybe i really dun have much BM lor...so i will try to pump every 4 hourly to get some BM for my gal....some BM is better than no BM at all...my gal drinks 60mls every 3 hours so have been supplementing her with FM...i used to blame myself for not being able to TBF...but now i learn to take things easier that at least i managed to give her some BM...

Angleine...i bought the playmat fm a BP last Dec...looks like a good buy though i dun have a chance to use it yet cos my gal is only 1 week old...hehe..

gina,
lucky i still got kakis leh cos my EDD on 29th. both of us hv the same symptons but for me both my foot swell since tuesday. do u hv an alternative gynae (cover gynae) to call whether is it safe to insert ? i am clear from Group B strep so cant advise u leh..

mum2b,
yeah better go hospital... since u can tahan the pain 1st thing shld ask for epi liao. "jia you" wor !! hope to hear good news from you

Gina...my mum boils water with Da Feng Chao and i bath myself everyday...i also cannot tahan the heat...will die if cannot bath for 1 mth...

okipoki,
only seeing 1 gynae... maybe ask the relief gynae next week if can still insert at 39 weeks. now i 38 weeks.. yeah we got almost same EDD. Group B strep i researched liao, nothing i can do but just allow the jabs to be administered to me during labour and pray bb safe from any infection. worry also no use...

panda,

I personally dun drink DOM.. cannot take it haha.. find it very awful.. it is good if u can drink it

I take other alcoholic tonic instead.

I took them at nite (even until now) and then express milk either before i take them or at least 2 hrs after tat.

Okipoki

Me also havent popped leh...EDD was yesterday....went to gynae, she said cervix still not ready, so will induce next tues.......hmm, seems like a lot of other will be inducing on that day as well.

gina,
cant call him up ? lets keep our finger x.. but i believed if u do the jabs everyday shldnt be any problem in passing the infection to your bb. dont worry too much

hidora, the bb is so CUTE... feel like pinching him.. haha.. me very bad, waiting for my bb to grow fatter at his thighs so that i can pinch him haha..

dsitian, the way u say it is so funny... LOL.. but it's true.. i dun find preggie women sexy.. i see the body changes, i sian liao.. after delivery, oso fat and worse, SMELLY, even though i bath everyday n wipe my body every nite.. even putting lots of perfume powder, still smelly.. sian ah..

Panda, i dun drink DOM everyday cos i scare heaty food.. so i only allow abit of DOM to be added on the food occasionally..

Gina, i dun find Da Feng Cao smell, but the water can stain the cloth if dun wash properly... i use it to wash my hair leh..

peng
thats y experts said only men find preggie sexy loh..hahaha..we ourselves dun think so...looks like penguin more...walks like one too..hehhee...maybe smell awful but hubby just dare not say anything...hahaha....

can any mummy here recommend a good paedtrician? as i am giving birth at KKH, i think they dun recommend a paed like TMC...

dsiitan, peng,

Haha, I bet it's becos the men dun dare to say that their wives stink, else they are gonna get hell from their wives. So must say they very sexy lor.. ;p

Fat babies cute hor? Good pinching material. Hehe..

celeste,

How much is Vienna charging? I also feel like pigging out one last time before I pop leh.

okipoki,

Hope you get good news from your gynae. =)

Mum2B,

Hope that it's a sign of labour, then you can see your bb real soon liao! =D

Gina,

Welcome to the wait. Hehe.. Dun worry too much abt the Grp B Strep. The antibotics will ensure that bb is not infected. But you may wanna chk with your gynae on the discharge.

Medusa,

Accompany your #1 more, bb pop liao, no time to accompany liao.. ;p

okipoki,
haha.....to tink i always tot i might deliver early arnd 37 weeks...until now still sitting here...*lol*
I have more or less "kan kai" liowz...whether my ger wants to come out herself or wait for gynae to induce....haha....juz hope inducing not tat painful

dsiitan,
ya hor...gillian_teo not in msn....i tink maybe she go deliver liowz? Cos that time i was chatting with her she seldom take AL or MC one. So highly possible that she go pop oledi

gina,
tat time i 37 weeks i tell my ger better dont pop cos got something important to settle at work. Haha, then 38weeks i told her can come out liowz...but she still happily playing inside...:p

Medusa,
now is Garfield 2 rite? So nice...
...i feel like watching 1 movie before i pop...haha

hidora,
tat time i went Vienna with hb i tink is on Friday nite dinner buffet, tink its arnd $35-$40 after the taxes per pax
but i would rate the food and variety not bad

celesteblur,
true lor.. the more u want the more disppointed u will get. anyway, was wondering any mummies here can share the process of induction.

hidora
heee... dun mind waiting till EDD, cos still got work and last min preparation...

yve
i stay ard tampines... but if a paed is good i dun mind travelling a bit... yeah actually when we young think our mums just brought us to any GP... that time paed not the norm yet huh... so it's true a doc near our place is the most practical when bb is sick...

hello spicegal

I can totally empathise with your situation. When I pump, I could only extract 10 ml from 2 breasts. Now, I could only get about 60 from 2 breasts. I am not very sure what has gone wrong. I am using a good breast pump (Medela PIS Advanced). I use the pump for about 10 mins because it gets really tiring. Should I be using longer? What can I do to increase my MS since my son will need more milk in his second week?

i go for my haircut now... wanna cut till very short so that easy to wash hair during confinement. my hair is waist length now... quite long.

okipoki

yalor, me also a bit nervous, dun know how's the procedure for induction like....really scared that if cervix still does not open after induction, i got to go for c-sect liao.....

ah blur
ya loh..she hor..damn good leh..work till full term...salute her manz...think she maybe in labour now or already BF her boy liao...hahhaa

celeste,

I love vienna very much!! Could not finish all the food when i was there. Wanted to go back there again but no chance... pretty far also.

Gina,

I also used da feng cao to wash my hair. It smeel like normal herbal water which we drink. I dun find the smell awful. But of course, if bathe with it everyday can be very sickening :p

How are u all today?? *muakssss*

442387.jpg

Teo, I heard Dr Tseng is in 15th & 16th going on 17th, 18th and 19th and back on 20th. So if we pop on 20th no prob. In fact, kept having the feeling I'll pop this weekend. Don't know can tahan until 20th or not. How are u doing?? Any signs? For me, everyday, having false labour for a couple of hours. Yesterday, contractions quite tight and a little painful even. Today, tummy tight, and kept having menses cramps feelings and the pain like need to go toilet and also pain radiating to hips and upper thighs. For last couple of days, kept cramping when I start walking.

stephanie,
me too... my mum said i shld go for natural & dun induced. my sis however suggest that i shld induced.. haiz !!

okipoki

i prefer to go for induce only as a last resort. Heard that the contractions is more bearable for natural. For induce, the intensity is much greater....

my sil went for induce, and was in labour for 19 hours!!!....really hope i have a smoother process...

One thing gd for induce is that, there is certainly. We no longer have to play the guessing game.

<font size="+2"><center><font color="aa00aa">June 2006 Babies' Club</font></center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Mommies</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>15/05/06</TD><TD>20/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebear29</TD><TD>19/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.77</TD><TD>Mathius</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>Raffles(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Yi En</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD>Chelsia</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yve</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ESH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>25/05/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.78</TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelineGoh</TD><TD>26/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.695</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>28/05/06</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Yi Kai</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.641</TD><TD>Darrel Tok</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.32</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>31/05/06</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.705</TD><TD>Tan Hong Yu Leroy</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>1/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>2/06/06</TD><TD>12/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.135</TD><TD>Brayden Leong</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD> 10/06/06</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD>3.55</TD><TD>Josh Ng</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.92</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.52</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD> 19/06/06</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD>2.725</TD><TD>Jerica Ong</TD><TD> TMC(C-Sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.91</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtE(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinklebell</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Fiona Lee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>20/06/06(?)</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20/06/06(?)</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>steffi</TD><TD>20/06/06(?)</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC</td></tr></table></center>

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Hi Okasan,</font></font>
I might have missed your post...
Do you want to update when did you give birth? Baby's weight, and name?

Wah... So far, mspiggy's boy is the heaviest baby here...
So good...

okipoki,
yuppies....juz "chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zhi"

dsiitan,
ya lor....haha, yesterday she 39wks 6 days still working...*lol*...me now only 39 wks 3 days....but sat/sun no need to work...so i cannot break record yet...*lol*

kk,
yuppies...vienna is nice....and weekend nite best to make appt rite? Hmmzz, otherwise i could go tonite but i didnt make any appt

lyn,

I think you miss out ahblur on your list? If she nv pop, will also be induce on 20th June.. Hehe..So many mummies on 20th June.

celeste,

Wa, Vienna is not cheap. Price comparable to Pariss and even some hotel buffets.

Gina,

You also want to cut your hair short short? My hair was abt bra length, then I just chopped everything off. Later when you bath, you will feel that chopping your hair off is such a brilliant choice. So cooling!!

kk,

BB Yu Jun getting cuter each day.. her cheeks are so pinchable! Hehe..

okipoki, steffi,

I got a supersitious reason why you shld induce earlier. I read dunno from this forum, or another forum, some supersitious FIL say bb born in the yr of dog must come out b4 26th June. Say it's "po yue", not good for doggie babies...

Hehe, so if your mom/ mil say wait, and you wanna induce, throw them this reason lor.. ;p

hidora,

vienna not cheap, but the variety is really good! I still remember got buddha jump over wall heeee... and other nice soups
I dun think i ate any cakes that time. Such a waste! Must ask hubby to go and eat again :p

Gina...da feng cao has a slight herbal smell...but smell not too bad...i use the water to wash my hair and bath everyday...

I also cut my hair from shoulder length to really short and find that its much cooler...nowadays the weather is just too hot to bear...

missk..my BM supply is even lesser than yours...haiz...the only way to increase supply is to latch on or express more often...but i am really to afraid of the bleeding nipple attack again so now i go slow...try not to stress my nipple too much...

celeste(celk)

me stay 9th floor..mine full mth is next sat..i oso wana go wash my hair leh on tt day..but not sure if my mum will allow...i even thot of going to PS to trim my eyebrow coz i didn maintain during these 9mths+..now so messy...
have u booked ur appt already?i koe got many ppl 1..u koe how much they charge for wash hair?wat svc u taking up?onli wash hair or got cut hair/treatment etc? help me find out the prices ok...i koe their prices is comparable to those salon shop..if too ex,i will go to another hair salon at verasamy road liao..me going to order the nepia later..2 NB n 2 S..btw,if u going to order nepia,can let me koe?jus in case i got extra pkt of NB to exchange for S size..

btw,our area here v noisy hor..my bb always got woke up n startled by it..sianz man..cant have my own time..got those piling work opp our area at those shop houses...

hi lyn,
sorry, din realise I haven't give the info yet...nowadays, I don't read past postings

DOB: 20/5/06
EDD: 17/6/06
Weight(kg): 2.8 kg
Hospital: TMC\natural without epidural

hidora,
we haven't register him yet...been taking our own sweet time to think of his name....tomorrow hubby will go down to lavender to register....so for the time being, we call him baby...haha....

your d-day is coming soon...anxious?