(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hidora
me too leh...go shopping most $$ spent on food...
wat to do..must eat and drink...hahaha..then sit down to rest...aiyo..very cham lah..then if my #1 run here and there hav to go after him...*faint*

3.4kg...ok liao lah...how jumbo u want..if my boy is going to be that heavy..i happy liao..now i worried he too heavy ah...now i only 32 weeks...gynae said bb already 2,5kg...if hor..another 2-3 weeks too big..must go induce liao ah...so u see lah...as long as bb above 3.1kg..can liao//then u will hv smooth delivery..maybe not much pain too..hehehe

lyn,
My baby drinks 60-70ml each time now, about every 2 hourly. I've little engorgement...just express when time's up.

dsiitan,

Aiya, big baby cute mah.. Hehe.. I was hoping at least 3.7, 3.8 kg.

My fren was just telling me that her fren gave birth to a 4.4kg jumbo! And guess wat, natural delivery of 15 mins! Like laying egg like that.

amy,
hang in there and yah, dun be too hung-up/ rigid, more impt to try ur personal best and enjoy ur precious

went to see gynae today- he scanned, did VE, basically said bb's head is big, wt heavy, bb still growing rapidly, head too high can't induce, yet if wait til overdue 41wks won't be successful in VBAC anyway.

based on such scenario, I've chosen elective this Sat early morning.

lyn,
my current gynae is famous for VBAC and said the previous c-sect wound wld have healed well. His only disclaimer is that it's low chance for natural delivery when bb head size more than 34cm. My #1 and now #2 overshot the limit (supposedly even 1cm bigger makes a difference when squeezing thru the birth canal!). I do have a gf who's bb is bigger than that limit, delivered by same gynae, and she was the "lucky few" who managed natural... but she ended needing extended stay/ physiotherapy. If bb's head was lower at this pt in time, I might have a low chance- which is still a chance! But bb head too high to induce and by the time bb is ready... well, gynae thinks bb wld be still bigger, he doesn't think I can VBAC by then.

I've been obsessing abt bb head circumference throughout pregnancy, now quite relieved the decision's taken.

Dor.. bb mandy is so cutee.....

wow.. ms piggy, ur bb is so big.. wow.. hard on u.. i guess

kite, i stupid lor.. allow my bb to bottle feed on the 3rd day so since then he is used to the bigger hole teats n too lazy to suck on his own.. sigh..

hidora
ya loh...my SIL also gave birth to a jumbo baby (4.2) many many yrs back..dunno is it genes ah?? my hubby's side all jumbo bb leh...ys loh..some more natural leh..but she told me after she gave birth to that boy...she scared liao...so factory stop production..hahahaa

dsiitan,
i dont tink my hb very comfortable with doing it also...haha...cos very difficult....tummy so big...*lol*

hidora,
then try and BD everyday!!
Hehe
haha...true hor...get preggie need hb's help, now wanna go into labour also need his help...*lol*

Josephine_tan,
I will be scheduled for induction prob monday nite cos i will be exactly 40 wks on tuesday

Medusa,
i tink if head circumference more than 34cm still can...my SIL's bb head was 36cm, she managed a natural delivery although it was vacumn/forceps (dont remember its which one) assisted

ahblur,
sure got cases can. exception rather than the rule mah. Problem is now bb head already 36cm and head still high, can't induce... must wait til next wk see-how... then by then not 36cm liao. Also must see mum's build, I'm not tall.
gynae's take is 34cm or less is gd chance.

duffybuff,

u can contact mytreasurebox see whether they can customise for u if u want to. Helen is my point of contact and she is really nice! Her number is 94796003.

dsiitan,

Jumbo baby very cute one.. Newborn like fullmth like that.. lol

celeste,

I just chased my hb back to his own hse yesterday. I want the whole bed to myself.. and I feel like kicking him down the bed every time I see him sleeping so soundly.. lol

Anyway, I'm not surprised hb will be anti climax. I see myself, all sex drive gone.. especially with the ugly stretchmarks! Men must be lying when they say pregnant women are the sexiest..

kk,

Not my fren's bb lah.. hehe.. I saw her using it on her MSN, so ask her whose bb. Then she said her MIL sent her that pix one.

Very cute hor? Feel like pinching his cheeks!

dsiitan,
i also dont tink i can really climax with such a big tummy!! *lol*

hidora,
so chubby bb!! cute!!! :p
me nowadays everynite also cant sleep well...its like can never find a comfortable position

Ya....i dont feel like i can get high also...jin jiatlat....even if BD is like sort of for the sake of trying to trigger labour

Medusa,
true also....u 40wks now already?

ahblur, yup just past 40wks lor, and gynae did VE today- said if bb head low, might have chance. But bb still high, sigh.
I am soooooo going to PIG OUT b4 op. :D

Medusa,
me been pigging out since the past few days...haha..my hb say i like "yao kui"...keep finding food to eat...*lol*
Mabbe ur bb head will be low in these few days? Try to walk arnd more? The gravity might pull bb's head lower?

celeste,

Ya lor, that's why I want the whole bed to myself (to toss and turn).

Nvm lah, dun BD. Use the breastpump to stimulate instead.

celeste,

You too?! Me also leh, I have been pigging and pigging! Like scared after delivery, no more excuse for me to go eat all the sinful food.

MOAP,

Not worrying yet cos I think the labour is still not embedded inside my mind.. But I think I will start to panic on monday evening!

Medusa,

Still eat chilli/pepper crab ah? Dun lah.. Later bb may have heat rash leh.. My fren have been eating tomyam for her last tri, then her son got heat rash for abt 4 mths..

Anyway, if you wanna eat cold crab hor, may I suggest you go for the buffet at Golden Pariss? Got crabs and many other things.. Hehe, can pig until you song!

hidora
some experts said we preggie women..let out a kind of hormones that men find them very sexy...hmm...but hor..i think i can only smell sweaty smells leh..wat sexy hormones...hahhahaa..i myself smell liao oso wanna puke...hehehhee....

dsiitan,

Haha, the way u say that very funny! Yah lor, so smelly everyday, especially during confinement. Only my bb loves my smell heeee...

441800.jpg

dsiitan,

Exactly! I can only smell sweat. Ewww...

kk,

The way you say it also very funny. Only your bb loves your smell.. Lol

kk
really leh...sometimes my boy hor..will ask me go shower..even though i just came out of bathroom 15 mins ago..wah piang..very hurting hor...i told him i shower liao..see my clothes also changed liao..he said dun bluff...me still 'chou chou' pengz...ya loh..conefinement worst..last time my hubby's niece came to visit me..she told me i smell like the rubbish chute collection trunk*faint* so this time i told myself i must wash clean clean liao...

hidora
i agreed with u..jumbo cute..but must think the pain and suffering we have to go thru during labour mah...i now very worried....dunno how big my boy wiil be in few weeks time....haiz

Celesteblur,
yeah my feet were swollen the whole day... still look like pig legs. anyway, just the few of us in the waiting game... lets see who will pop 1st lor. my mucus plug still intact cos didnt see any pink discharge.. just some yellowish discharge nia.

Just read thru' the posts... So this coming Tuesday (20th June), Josephine, Hidora & celesteblur are going for induction... like that left me nia.
Best of luck to u gers.. I will be seeing my gynae tomorrow..

angeline,

Me also bored at home lah... tomorrow i am going to bll 13 saloon wash hair.. and saturday is my gals full mth... yours is next week hor.. congrats leh... BTW think my hse really got lotsa mosquito cao think they doing the landscape dwnstairs... BTW which floor you stay?? Mine 6th floor so quite low got mosquito.. hahaha

so how.. have you got your nepia pampers or you switching her to S size??

hidora,

haha, maybe our babies recognise our "smelly" smell :p

dsiitan,

Heee ur boy so cute! Kids very direct hor? My 5 yr old niece see me now will always say i still pregnant
Then i tell her 10 mths later i will have another bb.. she ask boy or girl hahahahaa bengzzz!

kite
i am using the Avent ISIS iQ UNO pump. These few days, I have been latching baby Josh on, at approx 2 hrs interval. I only pump once or twice a day, each time 30ml. Do u latch baby on only when baby cries? or wake him up to feed him when the time is up?
441844.gif

To mummies who engaged Confinement Ladies,

can check wif u, what type of dishes does your confinement ladies cook? I'm sick of the food liao
441912.gif

dsiitan,

Hehe, your son and niece very frank... ;p

okipoki,

Cute hor, but not my fren's bb. She got the pix from her MIL, dunno whose bb also. But really cute!

Who knows, maybe you go for gynae visit tmr, your gynae also say induce on 20th leh?

do u mummies drink DOM? My mum asked me to drink. At what time should we drink so that our BM will not have the wine spirit?

Thanks for your wishes!

I'm back home today, trying hard to latch baby. He seems more keen in my left breast.

Celest Blur,
my hubby brought laptop along and there's wireless at Mt E.

panda,
i also didnt expect my baby to be so big as during my last check (1 week ago), Gynae only said he's 3.3kg.

kk/hidora
ya loh...my boy can understand lah...cos still small...so will say what he thinking loh..but my niece...so big liao still so frank...very jialat...when i heard i faint manz...so paiseh...so this time i told myself must clean from head to toe...if not hor...wait i kena again...arrow straight to my weak heart...hahahaha....

i_panda77,
I drink DOM at night, right after I express out the milk and just before I go to sleep. so the next time I need to express milk, which will be 3-4 hours later, the alchol will have no effect liao...

serene,
I see....if the whole 6-in-1 package is less than $200, really cheap loh....anyway, I may drop by the clinic these few days, so I'll check out the price to confirm

morning ladies

hidora,
haha....u know i have a king sized bed and everytime hb sleeps at a corner cos he scared he may accidentally "bump" into my tummy...cos i am a "chor-lor" person....used to sleeping on a queen-sized bed myself b4 married...*hiak hiak* :p so i need a big space when sleeping...

Ya...tink i dont wanna BD liowz...jin gang-kor...mabbe try to rub the nipples to stimulate? Haha

ya lor...after delivery must try to slim down...how to indulge in sinful food

Medusa,
u can consider Vienna also...its at the Novena Square basement 1. The buffet spread there is quite gd too

mspiggy,
glad to hear that u r back...now must rest well hor

okipoki,
i sort of given up on "naturally" popping liowz. Few days b4 i was still thinking wat if waterbag burst in the office or burst while i am on public transport? These 2 days i still carry a towel in my bag and extra pads...*lol*
But today hor...suddenly felt a bit sianz....never even think of this "problem" liowz....

Morning ladies !!

Hidora,
So funny dun even know whose bb is that.. that he/she is indeed very cute
I hope later this evening my gynae will be able to give me a more concrete infor on whether I will deliver early or not
Keep my finger x.

celesteblur,
Hehe think u wait until sian liao... me too always carry extra padding in my bag & towel in my office. So far, dare not take any public transport other than taxi. Anyway, not to worry so much, is weekend liao
Good luck..

okipoki,
yuppies....i am 39wks 3 days liowz...wait till neck long long...last nite i still "scolded" my ger ask y she dont want to come out...so notti. Today last day at work until i come back from ML...haha...Monday going for gynae appt and after that induction liowz...*sigh*