(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

congras starfish for ur delivery.. envy u.. ur ordeal so short..

here is the photo of my bb...http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/mrsnail74/album?.dir=bb81scd&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//photos.yahoo.com/ph/mrsnail74/my_photos

he is called ethan ng yi kai..

he is growing very fast.. drink lots of milk.. very hard to keep up with him in terms of BM..

chk with u whether u gals who have hired CL?? Do ur CL cook those berbal soups that r good for ur wound or juz cook normal food?? I realize that my CL always cook quite normal food not tonic despite all those tonics that my 2 moms bought??

dsiitan,
ya ... me too! i'm v scared of handling the cord. maybe u can ask yr hub or yr dad to help out with the bathing?

hidora,
wow! cheesecake! ur making me hungry again!
u also have no more contractions? strange hor. somehow this week, i felt the contractions somewhat disappeared... dangerous! haha! the next one may be the real thing!

peng,
My CL boil herbal soup for me everyday, lunch and dinner. But for 1st 12 days, cannot take too much tonic 1st, only after 12 days, then we will start eating more tonic/heaty stuffs.

tinklebell..
my dad cant lah..he dun see very well..more scary ah...my hubby?? he hopeless one lah...hands big big..i oso very worried..wahaha...think i no choice but 'ying ying lai'....

tinklebell,
hair sewn inside V? Haha, tat is farnie...*lol*
But I still tink if shave liowz wait the stubbles start growing out sure jin itchy one? Hmmzz....

MOAP,
I havent popped...38wks today liowz....yesterday got a bit of stomach-ache but today okies...seems like no symptoms indicating that i will pop anytime soon....haha

So Adrian's stitching skills is gd? Wow, I am relived to hear tat

And u never hire any CL? I admire u woah...still take care of ur bb, elder gal and do hsework!

hidora,
how many weeks r u now? Also waiting ah...hehe

dsiitan,
actually the weight estimation might not be accurate one. My hb's colleague under Adrian popped in March. She is already back to work. She told my hb that time during scanning her bb supposed to be slightly over 3kg but come out only 2.59kg...such a big difference! I always thought difference will only be like +- 200grams.

peng,

Your boy is so cute! Argh.. all these cute babies pictures, make me so "gian".. When can I see my bb? >_<

tinklebell,

Haha, the only thing I feel from my tummy is my boy's movement.. Think he's also very comfy inside. No contraction, nothing leh.. Dun even have diarrhea. Back to constipation again.. Aiyo.. why like that.

peng,
your boy boy is v boyish looking! "Pong pong" also
esp those pics taken without clothes... little michelin :p

i think the CL will base it on the amt of tonics u have and divide out accordingly.
u must check with her what else u need to buy or ask her what is she going to do with the tonics.
my ex CL only cooks super bu herbal soup with martell once a week cos i only had 2-3 bottles or liquor.
other than that, it's the normal herbal soups wh we also take normally.

serene,
ya lor... waiting for mine to come out har? then we can bring them out for walks during our ML. yeah!

diistan,
somehow "chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zi"... u'll somehow be able to do that when time comes. better rest well these few days

celeste blur
really ah??? my #1 gyane estimated slightly more than 2.5kg...but ended up 1kg mah lee..at birth my 31 was 3.6kg..hahaha....so now i oso expected jumbo loh..cos i feel so heavy....aiyo.....

celeste,

Me gng to 38 wks. Waiting lor.. I think if gynae dun induce, sure overdue one. My mom always delivered later than EDD.

The hair grow out itchy is still ok. If you nvr go and exfoliate the area, and the hair trapped inside, become ingrowth hair. Then that's gonna be very painful. Sometimes will have pus one.

tinklebell..ya loh..must really rest well once bb pop out...rest well will disappear from my dictionary..hahaha

dsiitan,
haha.....1kg difference! Woah, tats a big difference. Since ur #1 is big i tink #2 most prob big also

hidora,
My mom told me she delivered a few days before EDD, scarly me also like her...but i still hoping i can deliver on Saturday...hehe :p
As for exfoliation, how to exfoliate? Cos the stitching n wound there cannot exfoliate rite? By the time wound 100% recover stubbles grow out liowz? Might oledi have ingrown hair?

Haiz.. I think if bb dun pop out soon, besides me growing fatter and fatter, my stretchmarks are gonna get worse..

I'm hving them around the thighs, the butt, the tummy (and crawling higher).. So itchy!!!!! They even went all the way down to the pelvis area... Red and purple... so ugly.. -_-

celeste,

Ya lor, with the stiches, I also dunno how to exfoliate. Supposingly must exfoliate on the 3rd day after shaving so that the hair can grow out. So I was thinking of shaving a few days before I chked inside hospital (if I got the induce date lah). Then hopefully not long enough for the nurse to shave.

dsiitan,
haha! have to start the feeding burping regime all over again... hope we still remember how to :p

hidora, i thought your gynae said u could only gain a few hundred grams til your delivery? still eating so much ...oorrrr!

celeste, ya lor, hair sewn inside V! donno if the hair will drop off or have to reopen and restitch... i nvr ask ... think i was overwhelmed by the joke last time that i never even thought of asking what happened after that!

hidora,
haha...scarly shave a few days before stubbles grow out then the nurse say, "aiyo, got stubbles ah, u never shave clean?" *lol* juz joking...haha

I guess we can juz hope that if got stubbles and ingrown hair as long as it doesnt develop pus or anything then gd liowz lor...*sigh*

tinklebell,
i dont tink they will reopen and restitch lah...so scary! *faint*

tinklebell,

Ya lor, can only put on another 600 gm... in the end, in just 2 wks time, I put on 600gm x 3...

Surprisingly, my gynae nv say anything this time. Think she gave up on me! Hahahhaah.

Aiya, must be the good mood I'm feeling recently.. "I'm happy, therefore I eat" Lol. Happy to know that I can see bb real soon. Dieting shall come later. ;p

celeste,

That's one possibility.. Haha, then kena shaved by nurse again. Dunno what's their standard for shaving leh. But anything is better than having hair sew inside... faint...

tinklebell
ya loh..after so many yrs...wonder if i can still remember how to take care a bb..hahaha....hope i dun do it wrongly...as now no one to help or guide me liao...wahaha

phew finally bb is willingly to sleep. breastfed him at 1230pm.. then he sleep for less than 1 hr looking for food again and fed him 15-20min each side, he pee and again look for milk.. sigh.. this went on and on until now..&amp; he kept crying. so tiring. hi mummies, is this normal?

but he was ok last nite.. fed him at 12+pm last nite and he only woke up at 3+ for next feed. but dunno why today he so difficult to please.

duffy,
eh? the blanket looks familiar..think my son has this one too.
jeriel is sleeping so soundly.... so adorable
feels like hugging him

hiaz ....after seeing so many bb photos today...
i'm starting to hope that mine comes out fast again.... i tell her u see, all these jie jie and ge ge r so sweet... mummy cant wait to hug hug u....aiyo cant wait to see her.

Peng &amp; Duffy,
Thanks for sharing the pics of ur baby... Hmmm am wondering when can I see mine
The babies are so adorable....

peng,
my confinement food is cooked by my mum...she did boiled some chinese herbs that are for wound and also for recovery afterbirth...but not sure what they are....

btw, mummies who bf your babies....
just wondering whether your baby appear "heaty" after drinking your bm? coz we eat so much tonics to bu our body, heard our milk also "heaty"...my baby seems to have a lot of discharge at his eyes, like very heaty loh....so worried....

the phrase "rest well" is indeed now out of my dictionary too...in fact, it was once taken for granted, now become a luxury

okasan,

My bb won't have so much discharge.. only at times when a little discharge is seen. I dun think tonics will lead to the large amount of discharge.

okasan
'rest well' will never return till ur bb is odler..haha...especially for us who has 2 or more kids...haiz...when no kids tat time...can sleep till noon during weekends..now they like alarm clock..or cock...wakes u up when the sun still sleeping...hahaa

u can massage the bb's nose..hmm..the bridge of the nose...place ur fingers just at the inner corner of the yes..then massage..last time my #1 oso like that...so asked the paediatrician and she taught me to massage him every day..a few times...after a while ok liao..u can try

dsiitan,

Your sentences remind me that my hb once asked his colleague what he does on weekends, and that colleague replied that he has to wake up at 7plus to play with his son. =D

hidora

ya loh..last time my hubby only woke up to take lunch..after #1 popped out..he said he woke up to make breakfast instead..not having breakfast..haha...better for past 1 yr cos #1 big liao mah...now..he said his nightmare coming back...haha

dsiitan,

Gd mah, now you will hv breakfast to eat again. ;p

My hb also those that only wake up to eat lunch.. I can't wait to see his dark eye rings.. hehe.

hidora
my hubby is the kind hor...will not wake up even hse on fire..haha...he sleeps like a log..i have to kick him up to help me...hope this time he can be auto loh..he said he wakes up to prepare breakfast just to say he wakes up very early..u think he really prepare ah..fat hope ah...hahaha....

kk
ya loh..very annoying one hor?? why we got post natal blues all becos of them lah...bb cry till like whole sky going to fall they can happily snoring away..see liao hor...damn buay tahan...haha..

dsiitan,

Haha, but no complain liao lor.. because my hubby will do the feeding if i wake him up to do so heeee.. but since he need to work the next day, i tryyyy to do the feeding myself :p As i bottle feed her, i sleep haha! Find it so hard to keep my eyes open

ya loh..at times think they need to work next day..we just close one eye..at times 2 eyes ah...hehe..no choice...thats y mother's day always remember by children..not father's day..haha...u bottlefeed?? me intend to breastfeed totally...think like that more tiring...but wanna try..cos my #1 only BF 1st mth

dsiitan
true, my son is like our alarm clock. By 730, he will definitely be up! normally during weekends, that's the latest i can sleep til!

kk/ dsiitan
last time my hub and i had this arrangement for a while before our maid came. We will look after our son on alternate nites so that one of us can have a good nite's sleep.
but when maid came, we had to move our son back to our masteroom and i have to wake up for his nite feeds almost every nite!!!! the man just sleeps like a log
sian! esp if the next day still have to wake up early for work.

tinklebell
at least u guys stick to the arrangement..at times..i told my hubby that nite he will look after my #1 as next day was a weekend....he said ok..but my boy cried till so loud think the whole block can hear..he still sleep like a log. then me auto had to wake up and see what my boy want...aiyo...my arrangement wif him was like consoling myself that i can sleep well..but fat hope loh..i auto will wake up to see how my boy doing..think this is wat we mothers will do lah..automatic

tks alot.. he is cute only when he is not crying.. but if cry, terrible.. haha.. but i am very naughty mom.. always poke his face for dimple n ni wo.. he got dimple n ni wo on different side of the face, so i always poke his face to balance it.. haha..

gals, at first like u, i want my bb to be out soon.. but now, i think i dun mind he stays in my stomach.. really tiring to look after bb... no life.. my whole hse is all bb stuff now.. sob sob..

serene/ osakan, i think the prob with my CL is that she din noe how to cook.. my 2 moms bought so much herbs and even those in packed forms so that it's easy for her too cook.. but she goes n opens all those packed types and mixes on her own.. n for chinese herbs, i thot not so good to mix urself cos chinese herbs is abt balancing.. so i find her method very werid..

dsiitan,
hiaz, we women r always the ones who "chi kui" hor? whether u work or not, the responsibilities of looking after bbs eventually will fall on us
.... i told my hub, next time, i will screen all my daughter's potential husbands and make sure they r not lazy bums! must be able to look after children, can cook, can do housework etc etc....kekeke! my hub said i am a scary potential mil!

dsiitan,
thanks for the tip..will try out...massage the baby's nose bridge in circular motion huh? but I'm eondering what has the nose to do with the eye....hmmm....

peng,
how can a CL don't know how to cook confinement food? thought they are there for this purpose? ya, for chinese herbs, not advisable to mix ourselves unless very familar with herbs loh....

okipoki,
ya, coping well....luckily I have prior experience with handling and taking care of infant...so not too bad for me...just lack of sleep coz I do all the night feeding myself as I wanna let my hubby sleep thru the night coz he need to work mah....

tinklebell,
u so cute...then u also got to train your son to be hardworking and to "brainwash" him that he need to help out his future wife

ya, responsibilities of looking after bbs will still fall back to us...afterall, we have the natural instinct to take care of baby. for guys, a bit difficult for them coz it's not natural instinct mah.....

dsiitan, kk, tinklebell,

I dunno whether my hubby will sleep like a log or not. But even if he really wakes up with me every times bb cries, I think I will ask him to go back to sleep. Cos he will be working mah. But I think maybe for first few nites he will still wake up lah, then after that, he will be snoring away liao.. lol

But I really hope to see some dark eye rings on him.. Every night I have to wake up dunno how many times due to heart burn and to go toliet, then I see him sleeping so soundly, feel like kicking him off the bed. ;p

peng,

Haha, my whole cupboard and wardrobe also bb stuff. Things like sterilizer havn't even unpack yet. But kitchen already no space, dunno where am I gonna put it.

peng,

Your CL is really weird. How can she dunno how to cook one? You are paying her to look after bb and to cook also leh. And if she dun even know how to cook, she will know how to mix the herbs meh? Better tell her to stop doing that.

okasan,

I think it's becos the nose is connected to the tear ducts. Massaging the nose helps to clear up the ducts?