(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

KK
today is my day 12.. and wound still abit pain.. blue black kind of pain.... dun know is it ok or not hor...

And whenever i see hubby drink cold softdrinks, i cannot tahan... take a small sip without anyone noticing it.. hahaha.. hope its ok...

and after confinement hor... can drink cold water or softdrinks or not if we still continue breast feed...... will it affect the milk??

i am back to forum.. for the past few days, been trying to adjust to bb n the new life.. tried to do it on our own with our moms to help out for a day.. realize that it's so siong, in the end hired a confinement lady at last min and now things r better.. got time to surf net..haha..

today is my 6th day of confinement.. sweat like a mad cow.. doing breastfeed, but scary cos within 3 days, all my limbs, thighs, face n neck shrunk to orignal size if not even less than pre-pregnancy..

i took 1-bedded with hb accompanying me, epidural and assisted delivery, so paid around $1.5k cash, i think (cos bill with hb)in total..

but very "sway" cos the day i deliver TMC super packed, FULL HOUSE. So i have to stay in children's 1-bedded room for 2 days cos all maternity wards r full.. n that children room sucks.. complains like mad.

But really happy to stay in TMC.. esp their post-delivery services.. They have a 24 hr parentcraft hotline that u can call. So anything u want to ask even after birth oso can ask at all times, so it's very helpful for us those 1st time blur mom haha.. So a good tip for those staying in TMC..

I just came back from my gynae. Aiya dunno y my instinct told me tis morning i must visit my gynac cos i lost 1kg + some transparent discharge. Called gynae up and asked me to go down, therefore hubby sent me down immediately.

Gynae did a VE again, stil 1 cm dilated. She also checked that my waterbag hasnt burst, stil intact. She also told me e reason y my weight drops cos my placenta mature liao leh! and thats y which causes my amniotic fluid low! Cant imagine my placenta already old n mature at 36wks lol. Gynac joked w me saying my placenta wants to close shop early n bb wants to come out liao.

So she suggested no waiting game liao and will induce me on 06-06-06 at 7am (same as lyn) hehe. but then i cant be sure that induce on that day wil sure give birth on that day right? mummies, usually how long wil induce tat n dilate?
painful anot? by tablet or drip to induce, better?

now i just pray hard everything wil go smooth. but then i wish my bb ger can be inside me longer but seems like she cant wait anymore liao, she wil come out on 36 wks 3 days, consider early hor. scare she wil be very small.

433064.jpg

missk:
not big
2.6kg only through ultrasound scan, but i tink wil be smaller when come out. Gynae said +/- 10% diff. wondering how come my placenta mature n close shop so early? cos usually 40wks full term then placenta wil mature.

Kite,
Ooh finally u get to see little Chloe 1st
060606 nice number
Meanwhile must take good care & do share with us ur birth story. As for ur placenta being matured is really strange.. anyway, as long as baby is healthy can liao

okipoki:
ya quite excited in the sense n hubby happy also. i wish her can come out later but nvm as long she is healthy can liao

paula:
wow u gg deliver tmr ah. wish u hv a smooth delivery, excited? me quite gan zhong ah since wil be gg to deliver next Tue.

Hi Kite, im a July MTB. I think it's ok about baby not being big. Think as long as your baby is healthy, and not VERY small, it'll be fine. Used to be rather concerned about my baby's weight. But i just went for my gynae appt and was given my 'medical history'. In there was the weight of my twins when they were born in year 2004, etc. They were quite small, 2.23kg and 2.405kg and birth, but healthy and could discharge with me. So i think that size doesnt matter that much. Anyway, happy giving birth. =)

Hi Z-lia,
I m also consider July MTB, EDD is 1 July 06 infact. Ya agree as long bb healthy is good enuff liao
Cant ask for much liao. Plus i m petite n small size. maybe tat's e reason

hi kite..

you same as me small size.. my bb also force me to go c sect at we37.. remember... she add pressure to me till i cant walk .. remember...haha .. our gal same same.. haha

Well try to rest n relax more these few days.. and you shld be very busy after 06/06/06..

wish you a smooth delivery then..

oh Kite....which week are you at now? Dun worry .. my bb is even smaller than yours. I am going to deliver via csection next Thurs!

Btw, I just bought my prams! heheh ..I am so excited about them!

celeste:
hehe my pre-pregnancy weight was 40kg b4 wedding n 43kg after wedding. At 34wks, weighs 56kg, now drop to 55kg. So total weight gain oni 12kg. u?

missk:
i m now at 36wks. u? wow did u ever think of c-sect on next tue instead of thur? hehe

oh ya regarding my placenta bcomes mature, gynac today shows me some dark spots on it meaning my placenta is aging lol, also meaning my bb has to come out soon

kite
my bb last wt still stay @ 2.95kg. Gynae said she had reached her peak.

for the out of office message, juz write u are away from when to when can. Any emergency, plse contact ur covering person, okie liao. They will some how noe la. I hven even activiate mine lei, though i m on 1 wk MC liao..haha.

u also goin to deliver on 060606. me goin to induce on 5th cos gynae said 1st bb may stretch over to 6th. so seem like alot of us sharing the same bb birthday. keke

paula
jia you. all the best & hv a smooth delivery tomm

cookiemiz
ur delivery seem smooth. u wrote like u really can tong the pain lei. congrats again.

dor:
how many wks are u now? i m at 36wks.
wow u gg induce on 5th, y u need to induce too?
ya i agree maybe wil roll over to 6th hor. u gg to deliver at TMC? me delivering there.

kite

my ger is overdue..haha. me already past wk 40 liao..EDD is yest lei. me deliverin at Mt A. btw, do u hv constant watery discharge? i m hvin lei but i dun think it;s the waterbag.

hi ladies who have given birth
Congrats! May your little bundle of joy be healthy and happy!

hi Kite
Yup I got to take the same 2 jabs so that to mature the baby's lungs, otherwise there will be complication after delivery. Why are you asking?

Hi Celeste
Are you using the solution for infant to decongest the nose? My baby has running nose and slight cough. I was having flu and probably passed it to her. I think it is good to standby the masks at home to cover our mouths when we r down with cough or flu. I went GP and she said it is uncommon that newborn catch flu. Sigh.

dor:
wow u r overdue 40wks. so ur placenta mature liao? did ur gynac say anything? ya no wonder u need to induce hehe yes these 2 days i got some water discharge, tis morning gynac checked said not waterbag. Btw i m now 1cm dilated. u dilated abit already?

pebbles:
cos i was given these 2 jabs too very painful hor. most painful jabs in my life.

celeste,

I did hear from colleague that drinking cold drinks can reduce BM.. another colleague advised me to take hot drinks before BF. And it is true. Normally after meals i feel engorged because i drank hot soups :p

Urs is caesarian wound? Blue black.. mine was not that time, only got those type of dry-up blood along the stain.

12 days? heeee... long way to go.. even after confinement, i went out shopping, i can feel the pain coming back! This week then i feel perfectly ok.. and this is the end of my 6th week, going into 7th. So that's how long caesarians take to recover. Yesterday i went full day outing with my niece and i dun feel any pain at all
Can also get in and out of car easily without feeling anything
And also, walk as fast as before

Wow, looks like a lot getting induced next week ya? Looking forward to all ur birth stories!

Kite,

Going to be induced on 6 june? So tat will be ur 38th week then?

Mine was drip and it was painful when the needle poked into our hand. I still felt the pain after my caesarian. 2nd day was ok and they removed the drip for me at 9 pm at nite. i didn't have any tablet.

cookiemz...my BP is borderline case..sometimes a bit high..my EDD is 19 Jun..another 2 weeks to go...

missk..the past week has been quite stressful and tiring for me...cos i am so worried about my bb..have to make sure that she moves daily...luckily my gynae has a ctg machine...so far only paid for 1 ctg test at TMC and additional consultation by Dr Adrian cos my gynae is away on holiday...

Kite...my gynae did not tell me about my fluid level...just mentioned that it looks low...but after a few follow up checks...the fluid level looks ok again...yah we won't know until our gynae checks for us...

kk:
i m in my 36wks cos my placenta has already mature (aging liao), cant wait anymore n bb also cant wait anymore. so gynac suggests induce on next tue. whether she will come out on tue, i wil let my bb decide. cos might roll over to wed.

how abt using tablet to induce? does e drip hv any side effect? u mean e needle poke into ur hand painful ah? tat day i was on ventolin drip n was poked into my hand, stil can move, quite okie. slight pain.

spicegal:
tis morning gynac also did a CTG n she said bb's heartbeat n movement okie. just that my placenta mature thus make amniotic low n bb has to come out fast liao.

kite...yah amniotic fluid low have to induce bb liao...my gynae also told me so...cos last Mon during my check-up he mentioned that my fluid looks low..then on Tue & Fri...fluid level seems fine...next Mon see how lor...i also wish my bb can come out next week...cos i'll be 38 week liao...can't wait to see my gal...hehe

Best of luck & hv a smooth delivery to those going to pop on 5th & 6th.... Dor, Paula, Kite & Lyn right ?

spicegal:
yup plus my placenta wants to close shop early, not sure y. maybe bcos i m small size, limited size lol. Gynac also dunno y, just say placenta want close factory liao. hubby also said dun drag, since my bb wants to come out, let her come out bah

kk:
For induce, after 12am, cant eat/drink anything hor. 1 day before, i feel like drinking coconut or chicken essence. which one better ah? or i drink coconut on sun n mon nite i drink chicken essence?

okipoki:
gg to setup her playpen n prepare everything tmr.

hi kite
Hee, yah, the nurses all said that they are the most painful jabs. I thought becos the needles were thick, then they told me it was because of the medication. You going to have early labour?

i'm bk and hv just delivered my bb boy,Jeriel on 1 June. here's my birth story..
1210hr was getting ready to sleep but suddenly hv a tummyache-like pain.. haha told my hb that i feel like going toilet. but realise that mucus-like ith blood stain flowing out.. immediately changed into a pad to monitor further.

1220hr out of toilet.. sat on chair and suddenly feel water gusting out non-stop.. realised that it's water bag burst.. still hv a quick shower before leaving to kkh

0100hr reached kkh delivery suite. nurse put on ctg.. called the doctor. i was hvg contractions then but pain still bearable.

0120hr pain getting unbearable.. used laughing gas but no effect at all..

0215hr gynae reached.. 3cm dilation.. he arranged for epidural

0310hr had epidural.. before that was hvg unbearable pain.. feel like 'dying' liao..haha

0330-0415hr was just waiting for dilation.. no pain..keke

0416hr urge to push is very strong.. called nurse.. nurse checked - 6cm dilation.. and progressing very fast she said. called gynae to come

0420-0450 nurse asked me to push slightly and said that bb is ready to come out

0500hr gynae came and checked.. i gave 4-5 long push... bb is out at 0520hr, bb weighs 3.15kg

pebbles:
ya e feeling is like burning fire hor, e nurse also told me its e effect of the medication, not e needles cos i saw e needles is quite thin, not thick. ya i wil be inducing at 36wks 3 days. Considered slightly early rite?

duffybuff:
congrats. wow ur delivery seems short. happy for u

duffybuff,
Congrats to you... another mummy has popped. Yeah agreed with kite, ur delivery seem short. Good for you
Take care yah !!

duffybuff:
ya u dilated very fast so gd. Though gg for induce, i m now already 1cm dilated. or perhaps i can drink raspberry leaf tea liao. hehe

congrats duffybuff!! your delivery is so short! if i had known you were in kkh on 1 june, i would have gone and looked for u.. heehee..

poohy,

thanks for the tips.. i tried hot compress and massaging the blocked ducts but still got some big ones around coz i didn't apply enuff pressure. how often do you latch your baby on or pump? i only managed to pump 3 times today coz running around the whole afternoon but feel better oreadi

kite, water bag bursting can be a trickle or gush. the water is really quite alot and enuff to wet the floor. as for induce, drip will definitely be faster than inserting pills, coz the contractions will come on faster and get more intense quickly.

paula,

there's no tv in the delivery suite (mine had tv rack but no tv) and once you are strapped in you cannot move off the bed. so you better bring your player to prevent boredom. i spent most of my time chatting on the phone with my mum and friends as i had no mood to read books/magazines.

hope you have a smooth and short delivery!!
btw, if you are donating or storing your baby cord blood, do remind the nurse/gynae early so that they will take an extra vial of blood when putting in the intravenous drip.

Dor,

yup, i'm very thankful that my delivery was smooth, my baby came out with her cord around her neck 4 times and she was okay! actually i was more afraid of the epidural injection than the labour pain so i rejected epidural upfront. but my gynae and the nurses did comment that my pain threshold was very high..

Hello gals...
I am going for C-section on Tuesday
unless my baby decides to come out earlier than Tuesday... lol... My baby is above 3kg already... I am hoping he will come out between 3.5 - 4kg. I tell him that everyday...

Kite,
You will be induced starting from 7am? hee... My baby will come out before 7am...
I might have the same "injections fate" as you
My gynae prescribed the injections to strengthen baby's lungs. sobs... Gonna take one on Monday morning, and then one more when I admit at 12.30am on Tues
sobs... I think I will go and "bargain" with my gynae on Monday morning that I dun wan the jabs. My baby will come out at 38 weeks 3 days leh...

HI paula,
Wish you a smooth delivery...

Wow... 3 bags for hospital bag! I havent fill up my one bag! Dunno what else to put into my bag... lol...

Hi Cookiemz,
Thank you for sharing your birth story

Hi celeste,
Your gal has very nice lips and nose... kekeke... next time "mei nu" oo...

<font size="+2"><center><font color="aa00aa">June 2006 Babies' Club</font></center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Mommies</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>15/05/06</TD><TD>20/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebear29</TD><TD>19/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.77</TD><TD>Mathius</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>Raffles(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Yi En</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD>Chelsia</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yve</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ESH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelineGoh</TD><TD>26/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.695</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>28/05/06</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.32</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.15</TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>KKH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>04/06/06(?)</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>05/06/06(?)</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Aloysius</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC</td></tr></table></center>

cookiemz,

i only pump 3 times round the clock exclusively... no latch on. I pump at ard 6am, 2pm and 10pm everyday. this ensure abt 8 hours consistent interval... it wont artificially increase my supply so that i feel too engorged and maintains a consistent amount. I pump about 150 or so ml each session. to me, this is enough cos my bb is supplemented with 2 feeds of FM at night... this i normally still hv to freeze 150 ml in the freezer for future use. wont be bfg too long ..cos wanna prepare to get bk to work..

hmm bo bian the only way to clear those lumps is to keep applying pressure and massage them away. do it over a period of time while u r expressing or latching on. they may not go away overnight ...needs some time...

Morning Mummies!

Later gg to prepare n set up bb's playpen. i have packed my hospital bag liao

lyn:
u mentioned next tue is a good date rite? u got ask shifu to see for u ah? thats y u choose to c-sect on tis day? u paid extra 1k for it? Ya actually i m not prepare to deliver or induce, quite surprise that gynac wants to induce me on next tue.

So wil u stil be drinking coconut or chicken essence b4 that?

wow ur bb already over 3kg. My placenta mature liao, gg to stop functioning cos bb has to come out fast liao. Wish can tong later but gynac said cannot. Now i know y my weight drops n my waist line abit shrink, all bcos of my mature placenta.

Since u coming to 38wks, how come gynac stil need to inject e steriod to mature ur bb's lungs? be warn that e jab is so painful, i cried when i was given 1st jab, 2nd jab i REN. but then if u get tis jab, it must wait for 12hrs in order for it to work on ur bb's lungs. hmm i think maybe no need for e jabs since u are already 38wks.

Kite,

All the best ya!!! I think bb will be out on the same day
Seldom got gynae want to let u drag very very long. I read a book that says the max is 12 hours of waiting. if bb dun come out, have to go for caesarian. But of course there are exceptions which i read too.

Hmmm, that time i admitted to hospital at 7 am. They tell me can eat anything at anytime leh! No need to fast. Unless u going straight for caesarian then there will be such a rule.

I drank coconut day before i go induce too
As for chicken essence, my mum told me to drink it in the morning before i went for induce. One of the chinese medicine hall pple advised her that. My friend also drank before she go for her delivery. She even drank two bottles! She said it gave her the energy to push

BUT having said that, some pple say DUN drink chicken essence even a week before delivery because it can cause excess bleeding during labour. So when i started to bleed during labour, i dunno whether it is partly the chicken essence's fault or not.

gd morning to all mummies...

i'm new to this thread..just wondering why must drink rapsberry leaf tea??? been noticing alot of mummies drinking that...hehe

kk:
thanks for e info. Actually drip or tablet for inducing is faster? dunno y they told me not to drink or eat after 12am. Perhaps i shall drink coconut wil do. see how.

dsitan:
the raspberry tea leaf is to soften cervix so that can dilate faster if i m not wrong. so far i hvnt drink before.

kite

oh..that means must drink before delivery?? hmm...so how long b4 must we drink this tea? i scare i will deliver b4 my EDD..so when can i start drinking and where can i get? issit like drinking chinese tea..just add hot water? sorry for all the qn....

dsitan:
yup must drink b4 delivery. prefer near delivery, not too early, scare trigger labour. eh me not so sure, cos i bought from MIM but i still hvnt open n drink. Maybe i shall drink today

Yes its like drinking chinese tea, use hot water.

aiyo..then me very difficult ah..hahaha...cos last pregnancy i delivered at 36wks...so i expected to hv a early delivery too...haiz...

dsitan:
wow u also delivered at 36wks on your last pregnancy. issit consider early? wat was ur weight of ur bb?
u delivered naturally or c-sect on last pregnancy? care to share ur experience?