(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kk,
I also not very sure of all these traditional belief, maybe only the year itself cannot bao bak chang and make tang yuan but subsequent year should be fine......

Hi all..

Wah.. bring my gal to PD.. Jaundice level up and she got lotsa phelm in there.. PD refer to East shore to do blood test and phlegm test.. the nice poke her leg to get blood and put a tubr deep into her small little nose to draw phlegm to test.. she cry so loud.. and i cant help but cry with her when i see her suffer// sob..sob.. poor thing just 10days and she is like that...

During my pregnancy.. people say dun drink too much birdnest as bb will have lotsa phlegm.. but i dun believe.. now.. looks like its real.. so those who have not pop.. please stop all your birdnest.. to play safe...

my gynae is DR lim from kinder clinic.. he say not necessary to feed water but never say cannot.. but my fren gynae say will cause jaundice.. dun knw which gynae thoug..

Angeline,
Are u the one staying in Farrer park too... When did you pop?? looks like both of us in confinement now.. haha.. r u the one whereby your hubby drove a hyundai matrix?

Serene,
I prefer to let my bb come out naturally. But one thing is that bb is pressing on my nerves on the left side... i get very bad pain from the spine all the way to the leg. Sometimes, the contractions worsen the pain. ... so i'll see how long i can tahan this. Adrian says the pain will go off once i deliver. he gave me one day mc today to go home to rest ...but still got quite a lot of things to settle in the office
Anyway, he says to call him if i decided to induce. He mentions that since it is my 2nd birth, not to worry... bb will take a shorter time to come out compared to my first induction.

BB now 3.2kg at 37w5d. she grew 200g since last week. think she will be ard 3.6kg if she comes out on EDD. Hee hee ...then she will be bigger than her Bro ;p

morning ladies

Celeste(celk),
u staying at Farrer Park the one near to the Farrer Park mrt station?

tinklebell,
yesterday i went to adrian at around 11.45am, and waited till almost 12.30pm then managed to see him. *faint* But my bb like never grow much...farnie....mabbe last week's estimate not accurate. Bb is 3kg at 37wk 2 days. But Adrian said everything is gd so i tink shld be fine bah

Re: Yeast Infection
Btw, ask u ladies. For the yeast infection (yellow/greenish discharge). Do you all juz have to put the pill into the "V" part or also need to take some oral antibiotics? Cos my gynae gave me both, but i am tinking of skipping the oral antibiotics as need to complete whole course. And I wondering if i pop anytime then still need to continue taking. A bit troublesome?

celeste,

*sayang* it is painful to see our babies suffer. My girl get poked for a blood test during her 1st checkup too because the clinic nurse said she looked yellow. She cried and i almost cried too. Luckily jaundice level remained as what it was during discharged - no increase.

How do u know that there is too much phlegm in ur baby? Choked on own phlegm?? So u correlate the cause to bird nest. Didn't know that the side effects of too much bird nest is that serious.

celk, poor bb... u bf'g her or using FM? i didnt know that they can get phelgm prob so early. hope she gets well soon.

celeste, there were many pp in the nite too. i went there at 550 and there were already 4-5 pp before me. my turn came ard 620.

Morning ladies !! TGIF !!

hi cookiemz,
congrats to you
hv a good rest...

kite,
guess i will be the last to pop liao lor.. hehe !! for me, think i am too heaty & hubby boils barley for me to drink.

tinklebell, i got the beanie cap from mothercare, under the precious range. baby jake's precious bear is also from the same range.

re hosp stay - jake's bill was abt $3K, my bill for studio, very affordable, only $480.

MOAP, wow... pumping 1 lt a day? I dun think i can do it. now, i only express about 50 ml per pump, both breasts. funny.. one breast can express 40 ml, the other, only 10 ml. could it be milk duct blockage?

hidora, yes, me too, had diarrhoea the day before i deliver, then show.. must monitor lo...

kite, few times, i took coconut, and felt some cramps... so i stopped. if you are not sure, maybe should wait till week 38 then take coconut. i started week 36 as well.

hi cookiemz, congrats! hope you are enjoying motherhood...

Celeste (celk), ya, the heel prick to draw blood... my bb has to go thru that everyday since he is Day 3 old... poor boy... gotta be by his side and pat pat his chest while they draw two tubes of blood... me also felt like crying, but held back my tears... cos as mummy, i have to be strong to console bb...

Celeste Blur (ahblur), once you start the oral antibiotics, please do not stop. I took one course during my preg, good for bb and me. even after delivery, my gynae also gave me some antibiotics... so i think should be safe to consume even when breastfeeding, as gynae knew i am TBF.

okipoki, try fu zhou barley and gingko nuts... very nice. i had that daily prior to delivery.

mummies... good news... bb jake can be discharged today, after one day on photo therapy, his jaundice level went from 15.5 to 8.5.

hmm... now that i am bringing him home, maybe i should give him some water and sun him? now he is TBF, no water... should i start with water?

Yeah Amy! That's good news! good to be united with ur boy boy

feed water? i think that is optional. some pp say give whereas some pp say dont give. i still feed my boy with a bit of water although i was BF'g. FOr me, i was more concerned of him developing oral thrush... so i thought a bit of water wont do any harm.

Amy,

i think no harm feeding water to the bb. Anyway the bb won't drink much because bb dun like water in general haha!

Ya, remember to sunbathe him ya? Soon it will be ok once ur bb is over 2 weeks old

Morning gals!

tinklebell,
I'm on mc today, just came back from Adrian's clinic. Last nite, my tummy ached, i was tossing around having diff to sleep, woke up twice to go toilet, stomachache but very little....still feel aching until when i woke up this morning, prepared to go work, stomachache again and there's 'show'....I know this is unusual, the ache is lower abdominal, not very painful, still bearable, but my thighs and hips a little ached, is like the usual menstrual cramp or the feeling that im going to have my menses soon.... I called up Adrian, he asked if i wanna go hospital immediately or go to his clinic, i chose to go his clinic, He did a V check and told me cervic is opened, about 2-3cm. He told as long as baby is still kicking, is fine... So i chose to come home to wait.....was thinking if i go hospital now, i might have to wait long hrs, isn't it the same???

gals, what is your opinion, should i go hospital now, today or wait to see???

serene, yipee...seems like yr bb is going to come out soon! dont have to wait til next week liao!
i prefer to wait at home instead of hospital cos it's quite stressful in the hospital. Go when contractions r closer or u feel pressure on the pelvis or when ur waterbag has broken. Make sure you get yr hubby to come home soon. hope to hear good news soon.

Serene

Wah so fast? U r already dilated? Thot your EDD is somewhere near mine...sigh, dun know when's my turn.

BTW, how's contraction like? Is the pain in lower abdominal or tummy?

tinklebell,
at least u only waited 30mins. I thought go in the late morning dont have to wait so long but never thought i ended up waiting bout 45mins...*faint*.

amy,
me thinking of seeing if after insertion of the pills within these 2 days the infection will go off boh, if go off then i wont take the antibiotics. If it does not go off then i will start on my course of antibiotics liowz.
Cos I have not started on the oral antibiotics yet. So tinking if can dont start then dont start. Haha

Serene,
woah..looks like u popping soon too

I tink mabbe u go hospital when water bag burst? Hehe, like tat dont have to wait so long at hospital?

tinklebell,
I'm home now, i asked my hubby to go and settle his work 1st, i will call him if contraction gets bigger...Agreed with you, I dun like the feeling of waiting in hospital, of cos home is more heart warming...For my case, it should happen within this 1-2 days yah?

Stephanie,
My EDD is 12 June, now is 10 days to my EDD. Yes the pain is lower abdominal, beginning, the feeling like mild menstrual cramp, i also feel like going toilet (both no 1 & 2), more often! Yesterday, i was just talking about induction if overdue or induce earlier, never know that today there's show....So if nature comes its way, u can't stop it at all...

tinklebell, celeste,
Did Adrian do the V check for u yesterday? Actually, V check is not painful. Just now, i called my mum, wondering if i should go hospital now, i mean now that i still can walk properly, contraction is mild, wonder if later contraction gets bigger or water bag burst, will i be more worried and panic and clumpsy making my way to hospital...??? Then, i scared to wait too long in hospital lah....so choose to come back home to wait....

Serene,
I told Adrian yesterday tat i got a bit of those mucus transparent discharge in the morning when i woke up. He told me to monitor, but as long as no contractions or pain then its nothing serious. He said got the discharge even if its reddish discharge does not mean will go into labour soon, might be next day, 1 week or 2 weeks later also. He never do VE for me yesterday but I only 37 wks 2 days yesterday mabbe he dont see the need to do it yet.

Hmmzz, then mabbe u dont wait till water bag burst, as soon as contractions starting to be painful, u call ur hb ur mom and see if they can accompany u to hospital liowz boh.

kite
my weight has been hovering at 58.2kg for the last 3 checkup.. and i m supposed to due TODAY. my ger wt has also reached her maximum. But am still here. think i m the 1st one to be overdue if i dun pop today. keke

amy
ur baby jake is so cute

cookiemiz
congrats. hv a good rest

serene
wahh.. u gonna to pop soon. really envy lei cos i hv been waiting since Mon.ur show is tinged w blood rite.

Celeste,
Last week 37th week, he didn't mention about V check for me too. But yesterday when i asked him about induction, he did ask if i wanna the check but i thought no need. Never expect today, i experienced this mild cramp and 'show' so of cos had to do the V check just now to know if cervic is open....I'm 38wk 4 days now. Haa, yesterday, sill tell my hubby that if overdue, can select to induce on 15 June, his birthday.....

Serene,
I didnt have the V check yesterday.
True, if u have show it does not necessarily mean u will give birth within 1-2 days.... but I suppose if u go to the hospital and bb not coming out yet, he will induce the lab for you since u r term already, provided u r agreeable to it.

Dor,
The 'show' still browish discharge, not really red colour...now the mild contraction come n go, not too close to one another...

tinklebell,
Adrian says if i want to go home to wait, i can do so. He told me will deliver within these few days....anytime.

My gynae called me just now, he worried i'd get more painful and unbearable while waiting. So am going down to hospial later. Wish me luck. Take care, update u gals soon.

Okipoki, Dor

With so many of us popping or already popped, the lunch time thread is getting lesser and lesser.....left the few of us in the waiting game...

serene
all the best. Hv a smooth delivery. Awaitin for your birth story

stephanie
haha.. yalor. i hv been waitin waitin.. hope to pop by this wkend, if not hv to induce liao..wahahaha

hello ladies,
i'm here. this morning had more brownish discharge... then turned abit reddish. wait and wait nothing happened till now.

now back to office... anyone of you experience this before? this is not show right?

Hi all Jun MTBs,

Can I join this thread?
I'll be due in next thurs Jun 8.

Having some queries, hope ya can enlighten and advise.
How does the contraction feels like? I feel pain at times at the lower right tummy, is that contraction?
Also, what causes the reduction of baby movement? Colleague said it can be popping out soon. Or is it due to fluid is low i.e. lack of oxygen?

Pls advise. Tks!

hi tinklebell,
now it's clear... hence i'm waiting to see if anything happens.

hi msnanas,
not too sure of the reasons too.

Steph,
yah lor.. somemore i am end june mummy even worst... while all of u talking abt bfg etc i am still in the waiting game. haiz...

spicegal:
u mean by CTG, ur gynac can monitor ur amniotic fluid is low ah? he didnt use ultrasound scan to monitor e fluid? e fluid level must be more than 6 then consider ok.
btw i hv just received the Pooh n Friends bumpber mat, paid $120.

starfish:
so u think u lost ur mucus plug too, i guess i hv lost mine too since mine was a gush of red blood mucus on mon morning.

Paula:
so u are stil 1cm dilated? me too. hv u lost ur mucus plug? any contractions?

Jaundice:
i dunno how true. My fren told me she boils 7 red dates n let her bb drinks n the jaundice gone. Eh maybe u all can ask ard first b4 giving.

hidora:
u better rest at home. ask ur gynac give u MC or watever. Cos i m at home resting til i deliver, as i cant stand n walk properly, painful n sore at pelvic.

amy:
ur boy handsome wor.

dor:
wat is ur bb's weight now? my weight also stuck at 55kg but at 35wks leh, gg 36 wks tmr.

mspiggy:
b4 i hv that gush of red discharge on mon morning, i got abit of brown discharge first, then followed by tat gush, after tat contractions. its mucus plug. So now i m resting at home til delivery.

hi mummies:
btw ask u all opinions. since i m wil be resting at home til delivery, my boss asked me to activate my out of office email's message that "i wil be on maternity leave starting from 1 june to 31 aug 06." Its just a estimation only so as to let clients/colleagues to be aware. Then when i start my ML, wil amend accordingly again. However tis message misled alot of ppl n some colleagues n frens called me up n check w me n thot i hv given birth. think i shld change to message "i wil be on leave from 1 june to 30 june" temporaily hor, else ppl misunderstand. wat do u think? thanks.

Kite,
Quite true if u indicate maternity leave, ppl will get mislead by that. Well, as u said just indicate from when to where lor

okipoki/tinklebell:
aiya now abit fan leh on tis. dunno to write ML or just on leave. cos ppl sms me n thot wat happened to me as they know my EDD is on 1 july 06 n stil very early. i know they r concern but some r kpo loh.

ok i wil try to write i wil be away fr office. tks.

Hi, Cookiemz,

Wah, so envy you pop before me! I'm experiencing really bad pain on my back and my pelvis area. My V felt extremely sore too ... Congratulations! Do share with us your birth story when you feel better