(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Serene,
u sound like u r swelling quite badly.
same case like when i had no 1. Adrain told me no2 normally will be better. True enuf. I swell but not as badly as when i had my son. But one thing u need to take note is your blood pressure. Make sure it doesnt rise too high.

Here's a pic of bb Brian..
431218.jpg

Serene,
Ya, just now felt like contraction pain tatz why call Adrain. Then after calling him, the pain like went away leh. Aiyoh, dunno what is happening. So much uncertainty. Not like my first one, waterbag burst, very obvious.

Think will go try take a nap....

Tinklebell...ya...my EDD was actually 19 Jun...but now quite worried for bb cos my 'yang shui' not enough...so quite dangerous to keep her in my tummy for too long...next week is 38th week liao..can induce her out liao..

Gals..btw..my gynae Dr Lawrence Ang is on holiday now and he has asked me to visit Dr Adrian's cck clinic for a follow-up check on Friday morning..anyone can advise me what is the best time to go?

Paula...me too not going for motherhood fair...its much too far for me...this Sun going down to Suntec for some shopping before i pop...hehe

spicegal, u call the nurse to check. last time she told me to go at ard 11am... less pp. haha! yr gynae on holiday? no wonder this week adrain's morning clinic is crowded with so many pp. he's a nice gynae lah... but consultations can be fast and chop chop... but if u have any questions, feel free to ask him... i feel that he is more than willing to answer them.

starfish,
this bb yr no 2? hee hee didnt know u have a no1. how old is no 1?
the contractions can be quite irritating right? sometimes i get bad ones and i think i am due... but always turn out to be false alarm. i think i must psycho myself most likely giving birth during week 40
If not, so frustrating!

yve,
your boy boy looks so soundly asleep. looks so sweet.

paula,

i heard drip for induction is more painful than pill. I had drip so was mentally prepared for the worst then heee...

Haha, me waiting for someone to go to motherhood fair then update me on whether it is worthwhile to go. I dun wanna waste time travelling all the way there then nothing much, like the bb fair that was just over.

spicegal,

Seems like high blood pressure is one of the main cause for induction ya? I was induced because of tat too.

celeste blur,

Oh, because my engorgement comes and goes immediately, it doesn't matter when i am outside heee.. first mth cannot lah, first mth really engorged like crazy leh. Very painful somemore! That's why confinement time quite difficult to go out too. Too much inconvenience. After 1 mth ok liao.. but then depends on individuals, if u have lots of milk, i dunno abt the degree of engorgement u will feel.

serene,

I ordered one wine and chocolate basket for my gynae
Thanks! Boomdale has great service
They called so soon to confirm my order

hi celeste blur,
ya my yeast infection come and go. my gynae gave me the pill to insert 3 wks ago.. it went off for a wk and came again these 2 wks.. aiyo i can't be bothered liao cos gynae said it's normal as it's part of hormonal change. so no coice lor.. just hv to keep changing panty liner lor and keep clean.. in case it starts itching.

yves,
ur bb so adorable! can't wait to see my own bb.. kekeke

kk,
so think u shld be coping alright so far with yr bb? though not enough sleep.. heehee

spicegal,
I think you can go to the clinic after 10am. Last week, i'm lucky, i went there around 9.15am, Adrian arrived at 9.30am but there was once i was there at 9.30am, he came after 10.30am, i didn't have time to wait, cos rushing back to office, i went off at 10.15am. I heard if amniotic fluid not sufficient, the baby will suffer bad development inside the womb and most likely the placenta also won't function properly...usually in such a case, gynae will induce birth immediately.

tinklebell,
Ya, the swell never gets better. My mum was laughing at my elephant legs!!! She told me herself and sister never had it, i'm the only one who had it!

yve,
Your baby boy very cute n chubby! Seeing him actually makes me look forward to seeing my son soon.

I was admitted to hospital from mon til just discharged but I hvnt pop. On monday morning, i hv a show, mucus plug (bleeding). So i was admitted, put on ventolin drip to stop contractions til next day. Then i was monitored (CTG n contractions) throughout til tis morning n just discharged. Luckily bb hasnt come out cos gynac also dun want too early come out. Now i m 1cm dilated n gynac gave me MC throughout (no need go back work liao) until i deliver but dunno when. I wil be on complete bed rest til i deliver.
However, the bill n everything after medisave already cost $800+ in cash.

Lok/carebear29:
u mentioned u were given the most painful shot by Dr. YC, was it either of u? e shot is so painful that i cried!

Hi Serene,
Nope. I am not going to the motherhood fair. I am scared later it's a disappointment, waste my time
. I am going to City hall shopping later

Hi amy,
I think I am also having bruises below my right ribs. It hurts cos my baby keep kicking there...

kite,
no lah havent pop yet... still working leh !! btw, ur gynae's mc consider as ur ML ? hope u are recovering well at home
take care...

Duffy,

Heee, bb guaiguai today.. so no problem
I even worked quite a lot today.. looking through and amending my students' project report.

Kite,

U dropped the msg, i thought u have popped liao! Heee..

Tinklebell..thanks..i think i will call before i go down...my gynae asked me to go to Dr Adrian cos i think he asked him to help and monitor my condition while he is away...

Kk..ya i think high BP will somehow affect the bb development inside us...

Serene...thanks...i heard that 'yang shui' not enough, the bb will not have enough oxygen also..that's why my gynae so gan cheong and monitor me so closely...i was so worried after he called me on Mon nite..that i was crying and could not sleep well...now i have to monitor my bb's movements lor..

spicegal,
How do you monitor your baby's movements?
I am suppose to use a counter to count for 10 hours a day... But everytime I forgot.. so now I gave up counting. When my gynae asked if I got count, I just said yes... kekeke... cos got once it made me really paranoid and upset the whole nite...

okipoki:
oic. did ur gynac say anything abt when u popping?
I m so afraid i pop cos too early liao as i m just 35wks. Thanks. My gynac's MC considered as MC. Cos i left 9 days MC, if after 9 days MC i stil hvnt deliver, i wil use my annual leave. I stil got 29 days annual leave. Once i hv given birth, then i wil start on my ML.
Ya now i cant go out anymore, hv to bed rest completely

Lyn:
Contractions really painful n just come out of the blue. previously i dun hv contractions. not sure wat trigger it.

Sorry to butt in on your thread. I'm from the April06 MTB thread.

Anybody interested in getting the warming body wash for confinement from little dreamers? I have an extra unused bottle. I also have 2 unused boxes (1 box has 6 teabags) and 1 used box (left 5 teabags) of post-partum herbal soak from Moms in Mind. No chance to use the herbal soak as I had to undergo emergency c-sect.

Please pm me for details if anyone interested. Thanks.

lyn:
ya i got 29 days annual leave.

yup my contractions just came suddenly one, sometimes with pain (really painful), sometimes without pain mean tightening. Most of the time, its only last for several secs.

but on monday morning, was terrible, i got bleeding (show), real bleeding n the contractions really hurt til i cant walk. Tats y gynac set me on ventolin drip. this drug got side effect, made me whole day w very fast heartbeat plus vomitting. Dunno that day, how many times i vomitted liao. i was on drip fr mon morning til next day 6am, imagine i keep vomitting throughout.

kk,
Dun mention. I've used them for corporate year end hampers for my customers too. Recently, i've ordered a fruit/flower basket for my girlfriend who has given birth too.

starfish,
Have a good rest, do update us!

amy,
How much does your massage lady charge? how long per session? Do we require to commit a total of sessions?

spicegal,
True! Amniotic fluid not enuff will lead to lack of oxygen for baby and if placenta is affect, lead to blood/food supply to baby too! It's dangerous.

Just came back from the gynae and the motherhood fair.

Update from the gynae. Think she's gonna induce me by mid June.. Said if I wait until 40 wks, am gonna have a 4kg baby.. lol

Update from the fair..

Erm, the fair is smaller as compared to the previous one. Not much beauty salons booths there, so no pestering salegirls.

I got a copy of free Motherhood June magazine. And a can of Promil Gold milk powder and Dumex milk powder each for 6mth - 12 mths.

Some booths for insurances, not a lot thou.

Some booths for education prog such as GD.

Some booths for beauty/ baby products.

Erm, saw d/c for pureens wet wipe, maternity pad, angels wet wipe, drypers diapers and sealers.

There's also booth for Nuk and some which I couldnt remember.

Lyn...my gynae say as long as 1 day got movements then should be ok...he never ask me to count leh...

Serene..huh placenta will be affected also ah...no wonder my gynae so gan cheong..aiyoh..i hope next week can induce my gal to come out liao...its been quite a nightmare for me..

kite,
oh dear ....sorry to hear abt your ordeal... glad u r all right now. do take care and rest well. Dont walk too much or stress yourself, ok? i read in the papers recently, more and more pp pop before term. One reason being stress.

hidora,
maybe u will give birth earlier than me
seems like not worth going for the fair

tinklebell, kk

Ya, the fair nothing special. It's just that my gynae's at Bedok, so quite near. Else I also wun go..

I wanna pop early leh.. heartburn very jia lat.. Just got medicine from gynae for heartburn. ;p

kite,

Do take care of yourself!

Kite,
no leh my gynae didnt say anything & i am seeing him next friday... but nowadays my ger moves alot

if your gynae gave u hospitalisation leave it will not be consider as MC liao... is diff one. to play safe u need to chk with ur HR cos hospitalisation leave normally more than 14 days (MC) annually.

tinklebell,
I think another reason being early induction which is rather commonly practiced nowadays...

hidora,
Thanks for sharing about the motherhood fair

spicegal,
I am supposed to count and compare the number of kicks and punches from the previous day. If less than 50%, I gotta rush to the hospital within half an hour for CTG monitoring... There's one day when I ate durian and baby moved so much at more than 200 in 2 hours... then the next day, dropped to less than 100... It got me so worried and upset... then I am not so interested to count already... Dun wanna feel worried leh...

hidora,
Thanks for the updates on motherhood fair...if no pampers offer, then no point going... Btw, your bb is big? Can go to 4kg at term? Then if u really want to try natural, must induce n pop early.

serene,

Bb is around 3-3.2 kg now. I'm 2 more days to wk 37. Dunno leh, I am thinking not that big. But since gynae say he's big. Erm.. ya lor, better induce cos I scared if really too big, gotta go for c-section.

Dear Serene,

I know how you felt I guess we have similar traits. I was traveling for businesses all the way till Im into week 36 and was visiting campuses till Im week 38. By the time when I reach home, I felt fatigue and my feet were swollen. I worked my guts out throughout the whole pregnancy. However, it chanced on me one night that Im not being fair to the little life inside me. She deserves to stay in a womb of a mummy who cares for her and not continuously being stressed out by work just because she is a high flyer at work. Hence, I made a decision to start my ML early so that I could rest for at least a few days to a week prior to the final pushing so that she could spend some quality time inside me. I cant give up my work cos I love to work by nature and hence, during these few days at home, I worked on my own pace the pace is much more manageable and I spent much time talking to my belly and stroking the little life inside me I felt more relaxed though life can be bored at times.

Hi, Duffy,

Im having lumpy discharge too is this a sign of labor? My back is hurting like hell and Ive been applying Yoko Yoko thinking of applying hot compress later.

Hi, Tinkle,

Does the aching takes place towards the end of your spine? Does it hurts when you walk? Hmm, I wonder if there is anything that we could do to speed up the dilation process.

Hi, KK,

Is it? Sigh Ive been coaxing my little gal to come out by herself so that mummy doesnt have to be induced

Yea, not too sure about the range of products that will be sold in Motherhood fair too in any case, everywhere in Singapore is having sales right now! Kiddy Palace, Mothercare, Metro, John Little, Robinsons so, it doesnt make sense for us to travel all the way down to expo too.

kite

I am also on complete bedrest. Gosh ..so boring and depressing!

Spicegal

Take care of yourself. When I first came back to Sin, my amniontic fluid is rather low too. Then slowly it became better after the bedrest. I have been on complete bedrest for 1 month. Sianz... but it's gonna be over soon! I will deliver next week! heheh

Hi Hidora,
I'm also in my 36 week + 3 days now. My baby weighs abt 2.9kg. Guess abt the same size as yours but my Gynae didnt say his big.

When do you intend to induce?