(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

serene,

Our babies are our alarm clocks!

One thing we practised is.. if bb can sleep through the nite, we will let bb sleep through, dun wake them up for any feed. When they feel hungry, they will auto call for us. They are very smart, remember?

kk,
wow ur girl v active at nite? oh dear...poor u
i rem last time once in a while my son will wake up at 2 plus to play.... he will kick his legs on the cot, giggle, murmur something and simply refuses to sleep... luckily not often. most of the time he was quite guai and will sleep around 930 to 10pm. i think u must establish a routine ...after a while, they will get used to it and guai guai follow that.

tinklebell,

Now soo much better liao loh.. i remembered during confinement, wah peng, she woke up three times a nite for her feeds.. and in between feeds she also played, refused to sleep.

Now at least she chose a timing to sleep, then alll the way till morning. Not bad liao. At least we can sleep through the nite, just that the hours not long and we sleep late. So that's the challenge. I wonder i can tahan or not, when i need to go back teaching end july. I need to wake up as early as 5 am to get prepared and also send bb to mil place. Hope bb learn to sleep early at nite, dun tekan mummy and daddy.

Haha, hey, actually very fun to see bb giggle rite? Now my bb so different from first mth. Can see the obvious change. She smile a lot and giggle sometimes!! Can respond more too

My mum also say set a routine for her.. but not easy leh! Sometimes feeding times are different. So sometimes it just goes haywire. We are already happy if bb can sleep through the nite, without making any noise.

stephenie,

I told my hubby, many times, i feel so sick of it, so uncomfortable that i feel like 'giving up'!!! I told him by next week (39th week), if there's still no sign of labour, i will ask my gynae for induction, i dun want to carry the tummy anymore!

kk,

So we dun have to specially wake up 2 or 3 hrs once to feed our baby yah? Just let her continue sleeping if she didn't ask for milk???

oh ya ladies, i bought chocolates for my gynae wanting to thank him. But then forgot to bring yesterday. Now i am thinking what i can send to him as appreciation gift. ANybody has any online website to recommend so that i can order something and deliver to him?

tinklebell,
so ur visit to adrian is tomolos evening also? Hehe, then i might bump into u
I also tink i might not pop so early, cos Adrian doesnt seem to think i will pop early...hmmmz

kk,
i tink when u are engorged u feel uncomfortable so definitely will feel down one. Last nite my hb was telling me his colleague's wife managed to BF until her bb was 7 mths old. Then another colleague whom juz returned from ML now still BF and bb is 3mths old. He hopes i can BF for quite sometime also....and he mentioned they told him need to give wife lotsa support, so i hope he will be very caring n supportive during the period of BF...*sigh*...but i always have this mentality, after returning back to work its not easy to continue BF cos tiring and sometimes stress from work

kk,

What you have in mind to send him? Flowers n chocolates? You can go bloomdale.com.sg or humminghouse.com or even other gifts website??? I personablly prefer bloomdale.

serene,

Week 39 next week?? Time is ripe liao

yes yes, in my last stage of pregnancy, also very xiong.. dun feel like teaching.. dun feel like going out.. then sometimes can't differentiate between contractions and stomachache.. really buey tahan.. sometimes breathless and SERIOUS HEARTBURN too!!!

Ya, that's what we do.. i think if u wake bb up to drink milk while bb sleeping, he will turn grumpy leh! Imagine u sleeping and somebody wake u up middle of the nite to ask u "want to eat or not?" heeee... and it is a good thing if bb can sleep the nite through.

celeste blur,

The feeling is very funny.. suddenly halfway enjoying my meal, i will feel DOWN and NAUSEOUS.. then.. followed by engorgement and milk flows!

Long time no log in.

Confirmed with Gyne yesterday. Twins wil be deliverd by c-sec on 10 June. Feeling abit nervous now. feet all swollen and hurting.

kk,
I think is www.bloomdale.com.sg. They have range from $40 onwards i think...

Thks for sharing yr experience on nite feeding, ya i agreed with u, if baby is sleeping soundly, we shouldn't bother to wake him up...good for him and for us too.

Ya rite, now i'm 38th week, next week will be 39th week already! I'm getting impatient and sick of bearing it!

re: sleepless nights

wow talking abt this... hmm i had not sleep more than 4 hours since the day i delivered my girl. cant sleep in the day even if she sleeps too cos i gotta play and entertain my boy who is slightly cranky recently
Sometimes i do feel down too.. cos my mum abit obsessed with cooking at least one meal of confinement food a day for me ... so at times when she cooked and both cry... i can only attend to one... I believe in attachment parenting a lot and feel very down whenever i gotta let them cry and din attend to them.... like let them feel abandoned

i start the day at 5am with my girls' feed and then express at 6am.. wake up throughout the night to feed my girl.. (she's v guai.. generally i need to wake up only twice at 2-3am and 5am for her feeds). Feed my boy at 7am. Give him flashcards and then feed my girl again... etc so its feed my girl, my boy and then express till night time my last express is 10-10:30am.

when i had my boy last year, i slept even lesser at night... i took care of his feed ... 2 hourly right from the start.... and had to express milk every 2-3 hours round the clock... my boy had serious reflux problem... and he feed real slow! so he will wake up every 2 hour and drink milk for 45 min, and then i need to burp him and carry him (else he sure regurgitate everything) for another 15-30 min before feeling safe enough to put him down to sleep and before i know it... its his feed time again! He fed every 2 hours all the way till 3.5 months... and every feed is abt 30 ml to at most 60ml... all becos of his reflux problem lah..

my girl this time feed average 3 hourly and she drinks more each feed... i feel so thankful but still cant rest cos got my boy this time in the picture hehee...

but at the end of the day, its still so satisfying ... to see them grow day by day and hopefully develop a bond between with us.

whenever feel tired and dun feel like getting up, i always remind myself in a very very short span of time, they wont need us in this manner even if we wanna offer it... thus its a privilege...

when i went to work last year from ML, i appreciate the night feedings even more... cos work whole day only night time can see them...

Celeste,
yes, i will be visiting the clinic tomorrow evening. Wanted to take half day since i still have another 1/2 d leave in lieu to clear before i go on ML but got a lot of things to do.

I agree that BF'g need a lot a determination and family support. was really bad experience for my no 1 after my CL left
actually i was really thankful to my previous CL bec she gave me a lot of support for BF. Was quite sad when i couldnt locate her anymore.

Some of my frens who r v successful in BF'g tell me just let bb suckle and dont introduce bottle and dont give formula etc etc but i find that very stressful for myself mentally. i suppose we know ourselves best and do it at our own pace.

Serene,
how abt u? tomorrow evening?

tinklebell,

That's the way if BF were to continue for long. It will boost milk supply. But hor, i am not confident of myself leh.. i think if i let bb TBF, she won't gain so much weight. My milk seems so diluted nowadays and definitely dropping liao.. this morning highly engorged only pump out 50 ml. Mix with yesterday's supply to get 100 ml, and then supplement with FM 60 ml.

poohy,
u sounded tired. my fren was just telling me abt her experience yesterday. Her children were exactly 2 yrs apart and she also said that she had a difficult time for at least a year.

i hope my experience will be better since my boy is already 3 plus. But at 3 plus, there r also problems lah. I think i will have problem with asking him to lower his voice so that his sister can sleep. My boy likes to talk loudly now and asks a lot of questions. If he doesnt like the answers, he will protest and whine! He loves to jump around and zoom about the house in his scooter and bike ... so u can imagine... i cant put my girl on the floor or alone unattended. He's very excited to see his sister soon bec for the past few weeks, i have been showing him pics fr the TMC guidebooks on bbs poo pooing, bathing etc.

kk,
wah...so its like suddenly feeling comes then must go and pump?

tinklebell,
i also feel like going on leave to rest like 1 day or so. U know my finance ppl told me 40 wks then go pop lah...*faint*

tinklebell,
I was thinking to go in the morning since my hubby can accompany me but Adrian may not come in early or in case he's on call....Evening usually alot ppl and hardly got place to sit....

kk,
it's true that it is the ideal way, but very stressful hor.
i got myself 2 breastpumps liao - 1 manual and 1 dual electric. i hope they will come in handy in the event i dont get bb to latch.
How come u always kenna engorgement? how often u pump?

celeste blur,

Now i dun care liao wor.. i dun pump, especially when outside haha.. i only pump once in morning and once at nite now. The engorgement goes suddenly.. not like 1st mth, engorgement stays there and hurts.

Celeste blur,

Don't you think that sometimes is not just physically tired but also mentally tired......Actually i'm having mixed feeling! I dun like the idea of waiting at home for the day to come but every morning when i had to get up to prepare for work, it's very tiring, walking, standing is tiring for me these days esp the tummy got very tight, really uncomfortable! Next week will be 39th week for me already, so i think it's ripe time i took rest n stop coming to work...

morn gals

i m still here. slept like pig last nite. ask u gals hor, if induce, pain anot. i m not sure to wait till 5jun and make it earlier. M seeing gynae today to discuss liao. keke

paula
i drank raspberry tea since wk 34 lei.. so far i dun think i hv those contraction that i cant tahan... so i wonder if it really helps. u goin to induce this sunday. date is set by u or ur gynae?

Good morning gals!

Dor,
So good you can sleep well... my and my hubby have been waking up really early in the morning almost everyday... Dunno why we cannot have the deep sleep anymore.

<font size="+2"><center><font color="aa00aa">June 2006 Babies' Club</font></center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Mommies</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>15/05/06</TD><TD>20/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebear29</TD><TD>19/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.77</TD><TD>Mathius</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Yi En</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD>Chelsia</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yve</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ESH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelineGoh</TD><TD>26/05/06(?)</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>28/05/06</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>30/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>Raffles(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>steffi</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinklebell</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Fiona Lee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>12/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Brayden Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>29/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>MtA</td></tr></table></center>

<font size="+2"><center><font color="0077aa">June 06 MTBs waiting eagerly to pop!</font></center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD> 01-06-06</TD><TD> TL Heng</TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD> 02-06-06</TD><TD> Henry Cheng</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiajia_pauline</TD><TD> 05-06-06</TD><TD> John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD> 10-06-06</TD><TD> YvonneChan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD> 10-06-06</TD><TD> WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD> 10-06-06</TD><TD> Judy Wong</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD> 12-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD> 14-06-06</TD><TD> Dr Lim</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD> 14-06-06</TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD> 15-06-06</TD><TD> AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>steffi</TD><TD> 15-06-06</TD><TD> M. George</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD> 16-06-06</TD><TD> Chris Chong</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD> 16-06-06</TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD> 16-06-06</TD><TD> AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD> 18-06-06</TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD> 18-06-06</TD><TD> FongYang</TD><TD> ??? </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD> 18-06-06</TD><TD> Peter Chew</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD> 19-06-06</TD><TD> Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD> 19-06-06</TD><TD> Choo WL</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD> 20-06-06</TD><TD> AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD> 20-06-06</TD><TD> LawrenceAng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>rendevouz</TD><TD> 20-06-06</TD><TD> Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD> 23-06-06</TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD> 25-06-06</TD><TD> TL Heng</TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD> 25-06-06</TD><TD> Selina Chua</TD><TD> MtE</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD> 25-06-06</TD><TD> Fong Yang</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl n Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD> 26-06-06</TD><TD> Noel Leong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD> 26-06-06</TD><TD> DouglasOng</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD> 29-06-06</TD><TD> Henry Cheng</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD> 30-06-06</TD><TD> JudyWong</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD> 01-07-06</TD><TD> Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl</td></tr></table></center>

hi serene/ steffi/ celeste,
i shared the same feeling.. keke the pain of waiting.. i'll be 39wks tomorrow. will be seeing my gynae again, c what he has to say.

serene,
thk u can take leave to rest liao.. even though for me i kinda wasted 1 wk leave last wk and tis wk but i feel it's good too. at least to rest enough to prepare for the delivery and 'work' to come.. haha.. anyway it's really quite torturing now esp. like you said feel so tiring when walking or standing.

Dor,
Were you the one who had show yesterday? No contraction yet?

I am at home today. Had a small lump of discharge this morning and tummy feels very funny, so decided to stay at home. I keep going to toilet to clear system so dunno the uncomfortable feeling is tummy ache or mild contraction. If start to feel painful then will call Adrain....

Feeling so tire. Hubby now on his way to my office to pick up my laptop. If really going to pop soon then need to quickly settle a few things at work if not no peace during ML.

Mon i went for a check-up and my gynae told me my blood pressure a bit high, then he put me on the ctg machine to listen to bb heartbeat. Then suddenly on Mon nite, gynae called me again ask me to visit him again on Tue.

So yesterday i went down to see gynae again..this time he told me my amiotic fluid is a bit low and my blood pressure is borderline..so need to monitor quite closely..yesterday did ctg test again..

This Thu &amp; Sat, I got to go for the ctg test for close monitoring..My next gynae appt is on Mon, if things do not improve, he may have to induce me...

Serene,

It was unbearable for me when I was into my 37/38 weeks and I had wanted the baby to come out earlier however, after visiting my gynae on Monday and were told that Ill most likely be induced this weekend, the thought of my belly disappearing and the kind of bonding that Ill have with the little one makes me feel a little sad. When my hubby and I placed our hands on our tummy, she will attempt to kick us and touch us that kind of feeling is very magical and I know I will miss it badly.

Poohy,

Chin up! I believe your little boy might feel a little unsecured with the new addition in your family and thats why he is reacting that way.

Dor,

Yea loh, the date is set by my gynae. The thought of induction really chickened me out of the whole thing He said he will insert the induction pill into me but I think Ill request to be put on drip so that itll expediate.

To those mummies who have yet to pop,

Do you have backaches? My back has been hurting and it hurts when I walk I wonder if its common.

Paula,
I think I will also miss the kicks and punches. I dun have backache... hee... Still can go out shopping... But my hubby dun let me go out on my own cos I am getting clumsy too... hee...

I am not going to the motherhood fair. It's too far for me. I find it not worth the effort. Secarly go there find all the insurance and the slimming centers. kekeke... fairs at the expo dun give me good impression ;) so will give that a miss. I prefer fairs held at Suntec...

spicegal, starfish,
Wow... you gals going to see your baby soon...

duffybuff,

Ya, my hubby wants me to have sufficient rest so that i have the full energy to prepare for labour. I also told him that i'm worried of my energy level, and hope for enough strength n energy on the day of delivery esp it will take more than 6 hrs for the whole process, is a day of battle leh...

starfish,

U began to feel the contraction? Do chk out with Adrian and pls update us too, cos i also want to know what to do if it happens to me.....thanks.

Paula,

I know i will miss my baby in me after delivery but at most times, i really wish that i go and pop soon. Last nite, when i was going to prepare my dinner, suddenly felt my body so weak, legs very weak, cannot stand properly and i can't continue preparing the food....no choice, quickly stop what i'm doing, go n rest on bed....this kind of weak feeling, body beyond my control, i hate it, i hate to be weak! I want to regain my strength, active n strong lifestyle again soon! U know, throughout this pregnancy, i have not applied for a single MC or a day off to rest......reason being i hate to be a weak person!

lyn,

Today is 1st day of the motherhood fair yah? U going today? If you going, do check out of any good buys esp offers on "pampers" and let me know. Don't think i be going...since i've already bought everything except the necessity like pampers, if really got cheap buy, i will ask my hubby to go and grab.

hi starfish,
is yr discharge mucus-like? with any stains? cos for me it's mucus-like but with a bit of yeloowish discharge cos i'm hvg slight yeast infection still..

hi serene,
at least u are stronger than me.. i took almost 3 wks during my 1st trimester cos was bedridden with bad bad MS. now already took 2 wks ML liao cos feeling too too tired to work.. luckily my coy &amp; boss still understanding.

Serene,
Dun tink it's contraction yet. Just very uncomfortable. Will update you what Adrain advise when I call him.

Duffybuff,
Yes my discharge is mucus like but with blood. plus this morning got a lump-like piece. Think should be mucus-plug bah...

Puala,
I'll also give the fair a miss. Too far and too tiring to go shopping. Bought most of my stuff already.

I have backaches almost everyday! Esp in the evenings.

starfish,
That's fast. Thought ur EDD is 1 day before mine.

spicegal,
Yours is also quite early har? Different pp got different experiences with induction. I didnt think it was painful but the whole process is long and tiring if your cervix does dilate fast enuf.

Feeling so so so sleepy now. Wonder how i can tahan for another 2 weeks
i am very reluctant to take ML too early bec i hope to spend as much time with my dd as possible. But like what most MTBs here say, have to go thru the torture of swollen feet, Braxton Hicks, backpains and discomfort at this stage. Not easy hor.

Hello mummies...

long time din log in... congrats to all the mummies who popped...

Lyn, can you please insert my DOB - 22 May, EDD 4 June? Thanks...

Been feeling quite tired... even though i have a CL and a maid, I am looking after Jake myself at night. He feeds 4 times at night, 12, 2, 4, 7 sometimes 2 hourly feeds, sometimes 3 hourly feeds...

Although tiring, like Poohy, I felt satisfied. My CL kept asking how come I dun pass Jake to her at nite... I dun intend to, as I am TBF, and I only latch on, no pumping. So far, baby is happy, and he is really a milk monster.

Duffybuff, mucus plug is a jelly like substance, it first occurs in a string of jelly, at the end, it can dislodge as a whole plug... slimy like jelly.... even with my mucus plug coming off, there is no contractions. Maybe you should monitor, if in doubt, take a pic and ask your gynae.

re massage... i am now on my 3rd day of massage by Mdm Rohaya, and i can say she is indeed good. very professional lady. she can tell whether my organs are aligned, and can tell where i have pain, as she is very sensitive to touch.

on my 1st day of massage, she said... your bb quite big, cos the gap below my ribs is quite wide... and there is where bb's back lies.

also, i had some bruising pain on my right, below my ribs after i delivered bb. guess what... the reason is becos bb always kicked me below my right ribs... quite cute hor...?

Tinklebell,
ya, my EDD suppose to be on 15 Jun leh. Was still hoping that will pop on 12 Jun, which is my husband's birthday. Looks like cannot dahan till then liao.

Last Thursday when I went to see Adrain, Both me and bb did not put on any weight. During the scan, he says bb has no space inside liao. He scan for quite long but nvr say much. The before I left his room, he said 'see you next week', then suddenly he added 'unless bb decides we should meet earlier'.

Maybe he already can tell I'll be earlier hor. If like tat he quite good leh. Just scan can know liao....

re: breast pumps

tinklebell, what pumps did you get? i have the advent manual. thinking of getting an electric. is medela or ameda good? i tried advent duo at the hosp, not bad, but the milk that is pumped out is frothy, compared to the medela single electric pump in the hosp... now still contemplating.

Mummies, any advice on tried and tested breast pumps?

Getting more and more uncomfortable. Called Adrain. He asked when the uncomfy started. Told me now 1pm. Monitor till about 5-6pm. If gets more uncomfortable or has more blood, call him again....

starfish,
hmmm.... maybe he already suspected u will deliver earlier. he didnt signal to me abt meeting earlier. haha!

amy,
i got the avent manual pump. bought it during first pregnancy. Is not too bad for let down but i find it a bit flimsy. The top cap keeps dropping off. Maybe i am a bit rough in handling it.
I bought the Ameda pump. Hope that a dual pump can cut down on expressing time esp when i start working. I was contemplating bet Medela PIS or Ameda...decided to get Ameda cos it is less bulky to carry around. Just nice, my fren's SIL had a spare set wh she had never used before so i bought it fr her. One disadvantage of Ameda is that the spare parts (such as the valves) r expensive and only Euramedic or MIM sell them.
re: Medela single electric
some pp find it noisy and not very lasting. donno how true. i think kk is using it. maybe she can share with u some feedback.

kk,
but if u dont pump frequently, when feeling engorged how u resolve it? Especially when outside?

Serene,
ya lor...especially when i wake up in the morning with stiff fingers, really hate that...
...must try flexing my fingers all these for a few mins b4 it gets slightly better, otherwise i can't even hold a toothbrush tightly....

But i still dont wish to waste my ML....tink will try and work till i pop.

duffybuffy,
u r going to be 39 weeks tomolos? Wow...must be really tiring

Btw I also have some yeast infection i think. I told gynae bout it last appt he said he will give me the antibiotics but i forgot to take from the clinic assistant, this week i must remember liowz.

amy,
How much does mdm rohaya charge?

starfish,
oh ya, yr hubby's BD on 12 June hor...i do hope my baby selects to come out late on 15 June initially but now given so uncomfortable, I dun think i wish to be overdue!

celeste blur,
Recently, i can write properly with a pen! My fingers joints are painful! My handwriting horrible too!

tinklebell,
Adrian told me, we will meet again, see u next week...