(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,
maybe just false alarm. did not call adrain coz can foresee him asking me to monitor since no contraction. So monitor first then see how

Tinklebell,
Just saw your earlier postings that you are having contraction already. Looks like you're faster!

Not sure you signed with stemcordor cordlife. The stemcord lady told me there are kits in hospital and can use them first at no charges, You simply get your hubby to bring the one at your home to return to the hospital the next day.

tinklebell,

i dun mop my floor everyday... and in fact its my hb who do it normally.. he do it weekly on weekends. After work, we mainly washes our clothes that's all
My hb do it... right now i am doing it since i am at home on ML. Hmm.. we spend all our time with my son till he sleeps... then we do other things...

starfish,
i think my contractions r just false alarms

I told Adrian abt it and he says most likely not there yet and most likely, i'll deliver near to edd. We dont get to do ctg hor. only if u do ctg then u will be able to find out if these r contractions.

i didnt sign up with stemcord but cordlife. i heard abt the charges fr someone in the forum.
i guess if u can return them the original set in good condition, then, there should be no reason why they should charge us. i think i'll check with Cordlife to confirm.

poohy,
u mop only once a week...ur floor not dirty meh? i love the feeling of a super squeaky clean floor. step already very shiok. so that's why i love to vacuum. after that u'll feel very good stepping on the floor :p
Previously, my maid mops only on alternate days and i was quite upset cos it's not up to my standard... but if i were to ask her to clean the floor to that standard, i think she will leave in no time... kekeke... so no choice lor, had to close an eye then. argghhh... i hope the new maid can clean the floor properly.

Just a check, do u gers encountered sharp pain at ur V-area ? Is is contraction ? Erhmm never had menses cramp before so dont know how is it like.

MOAP,

He said that baby will be full term on 5 June and hence, it's time to bring her out ... He did a VE for me yesterday but unfortunately, cervix is only 1 cm dilated (last week was also 1 cm dilated; no progress lei) and my baby girl is very comfortable inside me during CTG

paula,
I dun drink raspberry tea... I drink coconut water now

I am going for c-section on 6 June...
Maybe our babies will only be a few hours apart... If we are in same hospital, we can meet!

Lyn,

Yep, I drank two coconuts in the last two days .. are you expecting a baby princess or a prince? But they said that drinking raspberry tea leaves will help to speed up contractions...

Paula,

my gyna start me on drip for induction ...and it is faster then the pill cause i delivered 4 hours later.... last year kkh put the induction pill for me from morning 9am till 7pm and cervix only open from 1.5cm to 5cm only.. and the stupid gyna can tell me if cervix never open to 10cm at 12am then we will go for c-sect.then from 7pm she start me on drip and i gave birth almost at 12am... and i paid so much for staying at the deliverly suit for 15hrs..

tinklebell,

I've heard now the neighbourhood new schools' standard are as good as those popular schools. Even i've beard choa chu kang pri sch or another pri sch in yew tee side is good too. Bt Panjang high (sec sch)'s standard is good too...but sec sch is too far for us to consider now...

Hey, i think your cramp is more obvious than mine. Mine is nothing like menstrual cramp so far. Mine is really like tightening, very tight esp. the upper part of my tummy....

Serene,
nowadays to go to a school of ur choice, u must be somewhat associated with the school or live within 2 km radius. If the schools in CCK or Yew Tee r good, i dont think we stand a good chance to get in
For popular schools, even 2km radius is not good enuf. U must do volunteer work or be associated to the school in order to be in Phase 2B to better your chance.

My hub says what some of his colleagues did was to rent a place within 1km radius for half a year. i think it is not cheap. Luckily my son was born in 2002, still not so many bbs born then... for our 2006 babies, i think it's really v competitive for them in terms of securing a place in a school of your choice.

The childcare price is after subsidy already.

tinklebell,

I think Adrian watch our development based on ultra scan. Whether the water level is enough, baby's position and check with us if baby is moving/kicking everyday. Then he usually told me, everything is normal, dun have to worry. When i asked him when i will go into labour, he says most prob close to my EDD. That's why i'm guessing myself to go into labour at 39th week or even at due or overdue....anyway, i'm now 38th week already...really anytime in the next 1-2 weeks.

Paula

I thought it's ok for baby to pop later than full term? I think the safe period is somewhere bet 37 to 42 weeks.

tinklebell,

I think u r rite, i even heard one of my girlfriends who stayed in yew tee had enrolled for a sch near her hse had to do volunteer work in order to have high chance of getting a place for his son....

Wow, after subsidy still so expensive. No wonder my cousin paid such high price for her son attending popular nursery school (can't rem the name)...i heard she paid about $700 plus for 6 weeks (only attend 3 times a week)....

serene, ya lor, pre-school is even more expensive than university! A lot of parents also send the kids to enrichment classes. i havent started that yet. i am not sure if too much lessons will kill their appetite for learning or not. Nowadays being a kid is also v stressful. i see my nieces going for things like phonics, swimming, piano, drama, art classes... sats and suns all packed... hmmmm.... donno if the kids will be bored by the time they go to p1 leh.

tinklebell,

I agreed with you that children nowadays are very poor thing, they hardly enjoyed their childhood, not much of enjoyment like our young days. My colleague who i told that she's lucky to have a good maid, spent most of her $ sending the 2 kids for enrichment classes, tutions, extra activity like swimming, piano, ballet etc. Sometimes, i wonder how kids can handle....

i've not popped yet lah! last evening went to my gynae.. he said from ctg it showed that i'm really hvg regular contractions every 5 mins. but after VE, he said cervix not teady. so i went home to wait lor.

then the nurse told me to watch out contractions only if it's 3 mins every interval and if the pain is really unbearable or water bag burst! aiyo... though the 5 mins interval contraction pain to me is bearable but it's still painful lor.. how to tahan if it's 3mins interval and intense pain...

anyway notice that my feet and hands started to swell these 2 days.. along dun hv water retention problem so i think it's really near to due liao that's why hvg bad water retention now..

so now still hv to wait at home

serene,
ya waiting game again... decided to take this wk off as well.. anyway really getting too heavy so hb asked me to stay at home... dun worry abt wasting my leave etc.. better hv enough rest.

duffy, u poor girl!!!
gynae didnt break ur waterbag to induce lab? i thought they can do that if they want... now u gotta wait again. aiyo, can go crazy like that.

Wow.. so many msgs today..

i went for my post natal checkup this morning.. done a pap smear.. OUCH!! Then gynae again did some kind of VE check.. say everything ok.. no swelling, no bleeding, nothing
So that was a relief. And that marks the end of the whole thing.. will only need to see gynae again 1 YEAR LATER for pap smear test

Gynae asked when will my #2 be.. i told him maybe i will stop at #1 heeee.. he said dun want lah, best to have more after we forget our suffering and pain and moreover see how cuteeee our bb is will make us want #2

Went whole day shopping today.. bought a lot of pigeon stuff at centrepoint robinsons. 20% discount. And went NTUC to buy more bb stuff.. spent $150!! BB spendings very BIGGGGG.

Of course, bought some clothes for myself hee.. GSS, everywhere discount, so cannot miss. But i am so sad.. whatever clothes i try, must go for pretty large size liao

allo ladies

update, my show came juz now. 2 big lumpy mucus plug. called gynae and confirmed. but my waterbag has not burst nor i feel any contraction now. will monitor now n go straight to hospital if any of the signs come in the night. If not had to see him tomm to do ctg n VE check liao.

hi tinkle,
ya lor.. initially i was quite stressed up abt it.. then last nite my hb so nice.. consoled to take it easy and said that so long our bb is healthy is ok.. let him enjoy the comfort inside me.
then i felt better..

who knows just now during lunch, my mil made comments like.. 'aiyo, u better faster give birth lah!' and i was just telling them my feet and hands started to swell. instantly i dunno why i felt very upset.. but rebuked in a casual way saying, 'u thot i dun want meh, bb not ready to come out mah'.. and i went to the room.

dunno why suddenly i was so emotional and cried in the room... i know she didn't mean it but i just feel upset lor.. sigh

but after that my hb came in and consoled me... i understand that she didn't mean it but giving birth hv to be natural mah... i'm the carrying the baby so i feel even worst right.

duffy,
**sayang** dont cry ....
ur hubby is right... take this opportunity to enjoy your big tummy
u'r gonna miss the BIG WATERMELON pretty soon.
Cheers.

duffy,
dont worry, ur bb will be out soon... my colleague told me that she misses the big tummy she used to had after she gave birth to her little ger 3 mths ago... so treasure this moment

Hi Duffy,

Yes, like wat okipoki has mentioned, i missed my big tummy haha.. the sleep i once had - now become a luxury. Dunno why.. now still feel down very often - enjoyed the happiness and laughter i had when pregnant.

kk,

Talking about sleep being a luxury... I was so tired last night from the constant heartburn,constant peeing, and constant tossing around that I was snoring and sleep talking! (hb told me)

Then he said, nvm when I've give birth, can sleep all I want. Ahahaha, dunno why he can get his info so wrong. I told him after bb is out, even lesser sleep for us, he didnt seem to believe me.. lol

morning ladies

seems like so many mtbs popped oledi
Congrats to all those whom have popped

tinklebell,
me havent popped yet....not online these days becos not in office at another place for company purpose. This morning still around, afternoon going off again...*sigh*

lyn,
u missed out mine.....my EDD is 20th June 2006 :p

duffybuffy,
its very normal to feel emotional during preggie. Haha, last week when i juz moved hse and stayed in new hse...i was very emotional for first 2 nites and i cried...and hb "laughed" at me....*faint*

Gd morning ladies

Didnt sleep well last night. Thot i had 'siam' the 3rd trim MS...but yesterday, suddenly got heartburn and nauseouness....was tossing and turning the whole nite...hmm, really hope the condition doesnt persist.

kk,
u'r right. when bb is out, it's sleepless nights til they no longer wake up for night feeds.
But one consolation is that infants sleep most of the time during first one to two mths... so can still catch up a bit of lost sleep. only thing is that sometimes when u feel sleepy, they r not and vv.

celeste,
me too! have been feeling moody for quite a while. must be the hormones
luckily i got my son around to cheer me up when i am upset... hee hee sometimes one look at him i'm ok liao :p

Stephanie,
hiaz.. i also havent been sleeping well for the past few days. like this morning i woke up at 4am ... donno for wat! luckily managed to catch some sleep after that.
Think our bbs are training us up for nite feeds :p

Hidora,

Haha, my bb made noise last nite till 1230pm then sleep on our bed. Put in playpen she made noise again. Sigh. And my hubby woke up at 6am to prepare for work, and i woke up that time too. Just now hubby sms me say he cannot keep his eyes open haha! Me too! Will want to fall asleep middle of the day.

Tinklebell,

BB tend to sleep more in the day more rite, especially in their first 1-2 mths? U will be surprised my girl is not!!! She is super active till 3 pm then sleep a while. At nite can bug us till 11++ pm.. aidoi, dunno where she get the energy. She is even more energetic now, compared to the time she was in my tummy haha..

i think somehow when i feel engorged or expressing milk, i feel down.. hormones ah?

Morning gals!

I really dislike 3rd trim esp now towards the end....my tummy so tight n stiff every nite, very uncomfortable!

kk,

How do we know what time to wake up in the nite to feed our baby? Will the baby call us for feed (when they cry) or we had to set our alarm clock?

Serene

Yah lor...some more it's like we dun know what to expect, what's next. Also dun know whether the tightenings are normal or real contractions!