(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kk,
oic.. keke.. aiyo hopefully my mil is not like that cos i'm staying with them leh.

ok ladies,
i called my gynae, couldn't reach him but anyway the nurse asked me to go to delivery suite so that they can monitor the ctg for me and check on me.. since i oso dunno if the contractions are for real this time..

poohy,
how long did u bear the pain for? ya the pain seems bearable.. so what made u decide to go to check?

hi poohy
Congrats! Ya girl does resembles her brother
Very adorable

kk,

Better get it sort out, though i know not easy but i think we better be frank n straight fw and convey our msg over... if not your thoughts will get worse n sore n sooner or later, you will have deeper friction with yr MIL.

kk,

Like u, i also stay near my MIL and she's going to look after my boy next time when i return to work. I also very worried about the conflicts esp she not the sensitive sort, sometimes very blunt, say what she likes and i hate it!

hi serene,
thanks! hopefully bb dun b naughty.. scarly decides not to push when i reach hospital. no w just came out of shower.. getting ready to go..

re: in laws

ya bother too much also sian.. dun bother also like not very concerned ehhee... irony

duffy,

i just went for my normal week 37 checkup ... never think it was labour pain at all cos i never experienced labour at that time before mah... plus i keep having braxton hicks contractions throughout pregnancy so i din think much of it too. Its becos during wk 37 checkup got ctg that my gynae detected drop in bb heart rate and want me to admit immediately... but i also went home to do my things first hehee... its when he break the waterbag that the labour start to pick up momentum...

serene,

My PILs were malaysians.. they are singapore citizens liao. U know, those generation a lot are like tat.. came from malaysia to work then became citizens. My father also.

Tinklebell,

yah, irony ya.. if the elders dun show care and concern, we have things to complain too haha..

Hmmmmm, my hubby has an elder sister who is unmarried yet.. soooo all hopes to get granchildren fall on us liao. My bb girl is their first grandchild. Now u know why my mil so gan jiong rite?

So i tell hubby i very pressured leh.. sometimes i felt so moody to the extent that i wanted to tell my hubby i regret having bb with him!! Because after that, i suffered so much depression.

Duffy,

If ur in laws do not have just one grandchild, i dun think they will hog on like tat lah haha..

kk,

PILs are weird lor.. My hb is the only child in the family. And I'm expecting a boy, you would have think that my PILs are thrilled rite? No leh, they like bo hiew one.

But well, maybe it's better lor..

kk,
yalor... either too concern or not concern, we will have something to complain.. lol...
I dunno how my MIL gonna be like cos my boy gonna be the first grandchild and she has waited for many years already... eager to the extend that she wanna quit her job to look after grandchildren...

Hi MOAP,
Ginelle looks very adorable... Got a girl girl look also... kekeke...
When did your breast milk start to come in? Is your gal on TBF? I hope I will have enough breast milk and some for storage too... lol...

Lyn,

i will start TBF when she finish her similac... My milk start to cum in on 3rd day.. Then from day 4 i can pump out 1000ml per day...hope that it will continute to flow....you must remember got demand then got supply... Therefore don be afraid of sore and crack nipple when your bb try to latch on or you trying to pump out the milk.

Hi MOAP,
Can share your "mi jue" how to get breast milk to come in on 3rd day? What did you do on the 1st 2 days? How often did you latch on your baby? And how often did you pump?

moap,
your gal looks so cute and alert at day 5. Seeing all your babies make me so envious. keep wondering when is my turn. V moody these few days

Today my mother says aiya see my tummy so high, wont give birth so soon one. v sad to hear that

Hi ladies..

Wow so many posting today... missed out quite abit. Was on MC today & tomorrow cos having a bad headache last nite & slept thru'out the afternoon.

Peng,
Congrats on the arrival of ur baby
U sounded very exhausted & do take care yah.

Poohy,
U gers is so sweet... hope mine will be sweet as well.. hehe !!

MOAP,
Ur ger looks so alert huh.. nowadays babies are really very smart.

serene: still got me !!!
my edd is 14 june. baby head engaged since 2 weeks ago, but no contraction at my last CTG. so this fri (38 week) will go for VE.
very nervous !!

mispiggy: ok thanks, will keep it till after pregnancy.

so how are we supposed to be able to tell if we are going to pop?
someone was saying going to pee more often ...
i dont think i had BH contractions throught the pregnancy too ...
but once i'm nearing 38th, i think i will start to take things more easy, esp at work ...

k ong,

So, still have you, tinklebell, i_panda77 and me around same EDD but hasn't pop yet... Wonder who's the next among us????

morning ladies

I also starting to get excited now! Am 37 weeks today! Wonder when i will pop :p Hehe.

MOAP/poohy,
both ur gerger very cute! Feel like sayang the cheeks

Hidora/Lyn,

Heee, anyway my hubby told his mum last nite that she no need to pop by EVERYday. I didn't know he did tell his mum abt that and i asked him whether he said nicely or not.. he said dun worry, he knew what to say heee.. ok so let's see...

Having post natal checkup later. Dunno what to expect.. today mil sure very happy because we are putting bb at her place and we are enjoying our er ren shi jie after the checkup.

KK, enjoy your pak tor session ;p and your remaining ML.

Celeste, havent seen u online for quite a while. Thought u popped already ...hee hee

kk,

Glad that your hubby has put the message nicely across to your MIL. Hope she understands. Enjoy and relax yourself.

Celeste blur,

Didn't hear from u for some time, also thought u pop liao... Know what, Okasan, whose EDD later than us, already pop b4 us.... So you are one of us who hasn't pop yet... Under Adrian, left you, tinklebell and me...dunno who will pop 1st...

Oh i'm so tired n sleepy this morning, almost dun feel like coming to work!

Lyn, 6 June is a nice date. what's more 060606. How abt born at 0606am or pm? haha! btw, my boy was born on 0606pm but on 121202

Serene, your edd is earlier than ours.. u'll probably pop first... think mine wont be so early.

Serene

Me also havent pop leh..my EDD is 15 Jun. On one hand, am anxious for baby to come out soon, on the other hand, wld like her to come out later cos the unit upstairs just started renovating this week, so very noisy and dusty...really dun know how i can tahan my confinement with all these!!

lyn,

Ya yrs is C-sect and you had already know the date, but ours dunno when???

So you decided on 6 June huh? You going to pay additional charge for the time you like?

tinklebell,

121202 also nice date. Actually I prefer my baby to be born in Dec like me, is a nice season...but we didn't really plan and the baby just came...
Hmm, I'm not sure, so far, I hasn't feel any real contraction yet except the tummy got very tight everyday! According to Adrian, mine won't be so soon too, he says will be close to my EDD.

Stephenie,

Oh ya, your EDD on my hubby's birthday...
For us, going for natural birth, it's not up to us to decide when the baby coming out...

Serene

Got contraction almost everyday, even now....yap, packed my bag already. Was on leave yesterday, so spent the afternoon, going thru all the barangs and cleaning up the nursery :p

How abt u? Excited? How's preparation?

tinklebell,
Yalor... 060606, 0606hours... lol... nice hor?
121202 also nice leh.. Got buy 4D?

serene,
Maybe will pay that charge. Now considering another time which no need to pay the extra
Actually, I also wish my baby will come out close to my EDD.

Stephanie,
Wow.. You got contractions already!
So good... I think I havent experience contractions...

lyn, one more week to go har?
i didnt buy 4-D lah... but my mum said my son is a lucky boy... quite a few times after my mum brought him to her frens' homes, their home no striked 4-D! haha!

Stephanie,
do u get backaches with each contraction? i get that almost everyday and sometimes comes with severe backache but the contractions dont last... so everytime, it's false alarm

Wah tinklebell... so good...
Then you got buy your own home number or not? lol... next time bring your boy to my house leh... I never strike 4D on my house number before.

Yalor.. one more week and so much to do...

lyn
i m still here.. haha. today 30th liao... 3 more days to EDD and no sign.. but last nite got contraction like that but didnt last long.

i asked my hubby can go induce not. he said dun wan la.. come out naturally. but i m so bored on the waiting game...keke.

hey i ate durains on sunday lei. hahaha. i still got one more coconut in the fridge, dun noe when to drink..

tinklebell
hey nxt time bring ur boi to my hse too lei... keke.

okipoki
u feeling better already ? take care

stephenie,

I've got my bag almost 90% packed, except a few daily use like glasses, cosmetics/facial products hasn't put in yet, also the camera...
Oh ya, i haven't wash up a few baby clothes which i've just bought last week. Have not remove the plastic sheet cover for baby's mattress and hasn't lay the bedsheets and bumper set for baby's cot yet, scared prepare too early and collect dust. I also want to wash the bedsheet of my common bedroom's bed ready for the confinement lady. U know, i make sure the baby's room is clean. 2 wks ago, i've washed the curtains and clean the windows myself....

tinklebell,

When my tummy gets very tight, my backache will come also. I think my baby gives me some luck too. 2 weeks ago, i bet on 2 nos TOTO, 6 & 12, is my EDD date and I won $600.
But not always lucky. My hubby strike starter once a mth back on our ROM cert no. too, but only $500.

Serene

I intend to remove the plastic sheet and to lay the bedsheets only when baby returns from hosp...otherwise like what u say, will collect dust.

Actually,if my baby come out exactly on my EDD date, i'm also happy, cos if he's born on 12.06, the opp date 06.12 is my birthday...

Stephenie,

Ya, i've thought so too but i wish to personally prepare it and welcomes my baby... My hubby says he will do it while i'm in hospital but i wish to do it myself leh... shall see.

serene
ya.. if by due date, bb not out yet, my gynae said will induce. my nurse even had my appt made on 5 Jun 06. think i will call gynae up on 2nd jun to discuss. if i need to see him on 5th, striaght away go induce. keke