(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hidora,
ya lor... i used to have problem sleeping again when i woke up for the nite feeds. it's terrible when u still have to go back to work the next day.

Donno why i vomitted leh... was very hungry just now... ate an apple pie and some coffee... after that i felt nausea... perhaps too much food at a go.

Jeslynster,
your birth story is so funny! haha! Congrats!

kk,

Ya lor.. really horrible.. I was just comfirming to myself that heartburn is the worst thing throughout the pregnancy.. Even MS not that bad! I think I may need to get medicine from gynae this wed.. Can predict it's gonna get worse.. lol Then hor, since I keep getting heartburn means bb not engaged yet rite? Dunno to pray for bb to engage soon or wat. Engaged = earlier delivery?

serene,

Ya i think i saw the ad on winnie the pooh fair in the papers... whenever i see such ads, how i wish my girl grow up overnight so i can bring her along to enjoy the fun! Hee..

tinklebell,

Are you okay? Yes better get an mc to rest esp at this stage, so close to labour. I've heard some says that at this last stage, we may experience some kind like 1st semester morning sickness, eg. no appetite, giddy, tired, feel like vomitting, go toilet more often etc.

Last sat nite, when i was shopping at causeway pt, suddenly felt a big amt of discharge, i was shocked and checked out at the toilet and found white/milky discharge, quite alot so i was worried and wondered if it's waterbag burst, checked with my mum and realised that if water bag burst, the liquid that flows out is transparent in colour and sticky substance....so mine is false alarm...

U take care.

hidora,
I do get backache and bad breathlessness if I am sleeping on my back... Nowadays like not as bad as a few weeks ago already.
I have never get heartburn leh...

kk,

I think according to papers, besides Causeway pt, there're a few places in town also had the fair.

Jeslynster,

Thanks for sharing yr birth story, congrats!

lyn,

I find that being pregnant makes me clumsier.. Throughout my pregnancy, I have been bummping into walls, into doors, into cupboard.. Then when I close doors, I closed the doors on my fingers. A lot of accidents, dunno why..

Do have a good rest at home today!

tinklebell,

Taken 1 ba chang yesterday, 1 ba chang this morning, and nonya chang too! Heee... plan to eat another one later for lunch :p Dumplings will be my breakfast and lunch for these few days liao, until all finished :p

Oh btw, u can just call up ur gynae clinic for MC without popping by for consultation? So good

When i was not feeling well, i can't take MC else my VP will scream for sure.

U know i feel nauseous even now?? I dunno why also... maybe too much confinement food made me sick liao. i thought after confinement it will get better. But now if i am too hungry or saw something i dun like to eat, i will feel nauseous leh! Wonder why... my hubby say i got yan shi zheng.. heeee...

Hidora,

Ya, so the best thing for me after delivery is NO MORE HEARTBURN! YEH!! On the morning after induce, i am still having heartburn leh, imagine!! But i can't pop any pill anymore.

serene,
Hey... i also got this wet white discharge thing one or two weeks ago... came suddenly but i dont think it is mucus plug cos not pink or red. But i read that when nearing due date, u will have more v discharge.

tinklebell,

I think you got no more stomach space for food liao.. cos an apple pie and some coffee not a lot leh. I ate bak chang for breaky just now.. ;p

lyn,

Wa!!! No heartburn? Gosh, you are making me jealous!

serene,

milky discharge is normal at last trimester, and a lot of it in fact.

Heard that water bag burst is like tap running and water gushing out. But anyway i never get to experience that for #1

kk, i bought 2 vegetarian bak chang for myself on sat... but only managed to eat a portion equivalent to 1 cos some parts r very hard, some parts no taste so i only ate the "meat" and mushrooms. no appetite for more now

this is the 2nd time this yr i am taking mc... i usually try not to take also cos my ceo is v particular abt pp taking mc.

i dont usually call gynae to ask for mc but today i feel giddy lor so i told his nurse when i am better then i go down.

kk,

U also like bak chang very much huh? Like me, can take bak chang whole day w/o tired yah? My bak chang stock finally finished up last sat...
Oh ya, my mum told me that she didn't really experience nauseous during her pregnancy, in fact she expeerienced nauseous during confinement and she can't eat well... Not sure i'll be like her...but i better eat less during confinement since i've put on so much weight, really got to control the amt of food!

tinklebell,

The discharge had indeed increased these days but last sat nite, the white discharge really alot, gush out suddenly and i can feel it, that's why worried, rushed to toilet to check out....

tinklebell,

vegetarian chang.. my mum also got make leh.. but i haven't eaten.. dunno what ingredients she put.. she say she got put gingko. What ingredients inside ur vegetarian bak chang?

haha, ur CEO sounds like school management pple.. i have one story to share about my VP.. last year i was suffering from very bad menses cramp.. wahhh until my face turns white and even my students ask me whether i was ok or not.. teachers saw me also told me to go home.. i decided to go home and needed to sign out in the record book in VP room.. the VP passed me the book asked me to sign and guessed what she say? No words of concern, nothing. She asked me "HAVE U PREPARED WORKSHEETS FOR UR CLASSES WHICH U ARE HAVING LATER??" AIYOHHH.. i came home tell my hubby where got like tat one.. i already so pale and sick.. where got energy prepare worksheets?? Can't she see i so weak?? Luckily i always prepare my work in advance, so i handed the worksheets to the admin staff and left for home.

Yup, giddy, better go home for a rest
But dun be naughty ah, sneak out go shopping heeee...

kk, your VP is quite one kind har? female one?
I didnt go to work this morning...am at home now..if i am at work, then i dont think i can leave easily ... will be bogged by lots of work esp in the morning.

Aiyo...i vomitted again... maybe cannot take coffee is it? but i have that like once every few days without any prob leh

serene,

Haha, i love bak chang! I told tinklebell the more pui bak the better Yummy!!

My mum even put in salted egg for bak chang.. wahhhh even tastier heee..

Hey, if i am crazy over bak chang, i can eat three at one go! Then eat at least 2 times per day heeeee... fattening rite? :p But currently i dun think i have the appetite to eat so much liao

haha, dun try to control ur diet during confinement, especially if u die die on TBF :p Else u find that ur milk gets diluted and the bb won't be full in the short run.

Hi Serene, kk
I am better now... I think I am getting more clumsy lately. Yesterday nearly fell again...

tinklebell,
Is it the coffee? Coffee is acidic...

tinklebell,

Wahhh, wat a good guess man haha.. ya lor, she is a female :p i find my male P so much "sweeter" than her.

Hey, that's true.. me too.. once start working, difficult to stop.. things come one after another.. and dun have the "heart" to go too.

Perhaps ur system a bit haywire today, may not be due to coffee since u have been taking that. Moreover u feel giddy too. So catch some rest and should be ok liao

Hi Gals

I had delivered on Sun... bb is 2.91 kg, born at 37 wks.. Here is my birth story:

Sat (27/6) - went for my 37wk chk with gynae.. Gynae said my water level is very low, only 4.5cm.. need to be induced.

At 1st, my hb n i thot we can choose date n can wait.. but looking at how anxious my gynae, we realize this is serious n must be induced..

So within 1 hr, the dr put the inducing tablet and ask me to chk into TMC within 2-4hrs to wait for delivery

6pm= chk into TMC.. no sign of contraction

7pm - water bag leak but still feel ok

9pm - feel abit of pain so brought to observation rm... 2cm dilation, but pain bearable

10pm- decide to have eipidural since only abt 3cm.. know that it's going to be long wait..

11pm- insert epidural.. feel relief as no pain at all.. then after that, every 1 hr, 1cm dilation. told that likely to be delivered at 6-7am

By 5am, 9cm dilation but wait for a long time, still not 10cm dilation n bb dun want to move down the birth canel..

wait till 10pm, reach 10cm dilation but bb still very far from birth canal, so nurse asks me to push...

Push for a very long time (according to gynae, i have pushed for 1.5hr).. was totally weak n know that i am going to faint soon.. gynae, nurse n hb told me that i am very near to delivery.. can c bb head etc..

But i dun feel anything.. keep asking how far i am from delivery cos i noe i am going to faint soon cos totally exhausted (keep telling myself that i can faint otherwise will be c-section, so keep tonging)...

In the end, i suspect my hb, gynae and nurses bluff me cos really dun feel bb coming out, so decided to ask gynae for help.. using forceps..

within 1-2 pushes plus dr's use of forcep, bb finally delivered at 12.35pm..

but i was so tired that i din c the whole process of bb coming out or even hb cut the cord.. they put the bb on my chest. but i was so tired that i din have strength to carry him or talk to him.. juz went to zzz..

Hi Peng,
Congratulations! What's your baby's name?

<font size="+2"><center><font color="aa00aa">June 2006 Mommies' Club</font></center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Mommies</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>15/05/06</TD><TD>20/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebear29</TD><TD>19/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.77</TD><TD>Mathius</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Yi En</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD>Chelsia</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yve</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ESH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelineGoh</TD><TD>26/05/06(?)</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>28/06/06</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>Raffles(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>steffi</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinklebell</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Fiona Lee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>12/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Brayden Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>29/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>MtA</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Lyn

so you have decided on the C section date and time liaoz? Will you be opting for GA or Epi?

By the way, i have brought fwd my c section to 30th May which is 2molo...cervix dilated liaoz..and i really c/n tahan the pelvic pain..gynae told me might go into labour soon so might as well bring forward the opt...now nervous and excited at the same time...really donno what to expect manz...hopefully i can manage some sleep 2night..

Do you stay near Yishun? Me staying Yishun area.
------------------------------------

Congrats to all the Mommies who have popped!

soh,

COngrats to u first!! heee... so what time are u "reporting" tomorrow?

Ohhh, i can't really sleep well the nite before i need to go for induce... keep thinking of the procedures and the pain...

Hi Soh,
My hubby likes 6 June. I will be under GA. Now still deciding on the timing cos the good time, I gotta pay the hospital an exorbitant $1k extra!

Wow... Wish you a fast recovery from C-section
Hey, I am staying in YCK
We stay very near... I go to Yishun often for grocery shopping and lunch/dinner... hee... I love the Indian Briyani rice very much during this pregnancy
I am going to eat briyani again for lunch later... kekeke...

tinklebell,

I think yr stomach is acided now, drink something warm like hot soya milk, milo etc to keep u full and something that contains sugar.

lyn,

Be extra careful. We are all clumpsy now at this stage, not only u. Last nite, i took risk too to help my hubby mop the bedroom floor...He asked me to stop, worried i might fall as the floor is slippery.....Whatever we want to do, try to be very careful... but some of the things we can choose to avoid doing if we can, eg. climbing high or lifting very heavy stuffs.

tinklebell,

Is there morning clinic everyday at Adrian's clinic? If there is, perhaps i dun even have to wait till thurs...if i want to go anytime.

lyn,

haha, oh ya, during confinement, i mentioned i ate nasi briyani.. that was from yishun!! Now then i remembered! My hubby's sis bought from there and my mil said that stall famous for briyani ya?

It was indeed very spicy! And the mutton yummy.. heeee.. and the keropok kekeke... bagus!

Soh...
Wah... so excited for you leh...
Your EDD is 16June rite? Mine is 18June... Last visit to gynae, had a slight discussion with him. No matter what, he dun allow me to schedule on 15 June, which I wanted
. He said the risk is too high. Now I see you gals around my EDD one by one giving birth already, make me really nervous too...

Anyway, my baby has turned to be in a diagonal position. My gynae said my boy also dun wanna come out naturally, else he would have turned properly by now... lol...

Hi KK

thanks! Me got to "report" at 7.30am...surgery is at 11.30am....yah..like what you said..keep thinking of the procedures and the pain..
I even had a nightmare that the nurse plunge a sygrine into my left thigh and drag me with it...i literally woke up from my sleep with pain manz! Think i think too much...shall try not to think tonight..but i think very diff ler..=(

Hi Lyn
the briyani rice u mention issit the one at Northpoint? I also love it! I got such craving one day that i even q 20mins for it!
Wow..didnt know hospital also got charge extra for good timing? How they determine its a good timing and to charge extra?

kk,
Wah.. confinement can eat nasi briyani ah? hmm... maybe I can consider... kekeke... Secarly, after giving birth, I dun like nasi briyani already. Yes... that briyani is very popular. Gotta queue one leh... I love spicy food now, I add more chilli some more... kekeke... but my hubby will sweat and sweat.

Peng,

Congrats! Wow even u have popped! Rem, earlier, we were saying that we might meet each other at TMC cos our EDD quite near each other..... Oh, how to determine that water level is low, what kind of check does yr gynae perform? My gynae never do any check on water level, only the usual ultra scan and also ask me to monitor baby's movement. He says if baby moves lesser, must inform him, how much is lesser...sometimes i forgot to take note....
Your labour time is quite long, no wonder u r exhausted. Luckily you decided to take epidural, i've heard for long hrs labour, if u dun take epidural, you will be suffering, all the more no strength to push and will faint out easily!

Tinklebell,

Did adrian ask u to monitor baby's movement? do u know how to check water level whether is high or low? By ultra scan?

soh,
Yes, at northpoint. hahaha... everytime my hubby will queue for me ;) Sometimes very long queue.
I know hospital will have extra charge for timing, but I did not know it's $1k
. My gynae told me anytime for him is ok, but the hospital will charge me $1k... he said it's not worth it.

lyn,

In this case, better heed gynae's advice to c-sect earlier. Yes, i've heard, c-sect usually 2 wks b4 EDD, 15 Jun too near to yr EDD. 6 June is nice date anyway.

serene,
Yalor... My gynae told me by the medical books, it's one week. But for my case, 10 days before. Latest is 11 June... cos 95% of babies will come at least 1 week before EDD.

haiz... now I thinking how to "bu" blood
sounds like I am a candidate for blood transfusion also... and my recovery will be slower than others

serene,
Thanks... hee... careless mistake... :p

Soh,
Are you going for single or 2 bedded? Can share with me how much did you pay for the bill after you delivered?

lyn
haha.. mayb our bb share same b'day hor. now everyone is lining up to pop. keke.

peng
congrats.... u must b real tired. take care n hv a good rest

Hidora...me too have been getting heartburn very frequently...horrible feeling hor...especially at nite...very difficult to get to sleep...haiz

Peng...what a long labour you went thru...no wonder you feel so tired...have lots of rest...congrats..

lyn
then my ger is the 5% of babies that comes right on the dot...wahhhhh. I m resting at home now... she better comes out by this wk... keke

Soh,

Haha, it was really a nightmare for u!! Everything will be alright, dun worry
caesarian very very fast.. that's the only good point about it :p

Lyn,

Heeee, that time going to end confinement liao.. just dun care already.. confinement food makes me sick.. so it really felt good to eat something different :p

If u are strict on confinement, of course not advisable to eat spicy food lah heee..

Gals...my EDD is 19 Jun...really hoping that my gal will pop 1/2 weeks earlier..but many of my frens say that my tummy still quite high...dun look like will give birth early...haiz...

Hi Lyn

me taking 1 bedder....wat abt you? I took 1 bedder coz i got a feeling i might be having c section and wanna hubby to stay with me lor...
Me also took the citibank promotion..but didnt really go read into the details..after i discharge i let u know my bills ok?

Dor,
kekeke... yalor... same birthday...

Soh,
I am taking 2 bedded. Last time, I had surgery at GlenE and took 2 bedded. It was alright

I am not sure if I can opt for the citibank promotion... Okie.. thank you in advance for sharing the bill with me

Hi Lyn

the nurse at the admission told me as long as u do pre registration with them by end of May, you qualify for the citbank promotion. Maybe you can pop by Glen E for pre admission registration by wed?

Dor,

U on leave, waiting at home now? My hubby also ask me to go on leave but I think I will work till end of this week. The waiting can be very torturing... I have read from books that it's good/more healthy for baby to come out on term/due date. But in the study now, as high as 80% delivers early...maybe due to the stress that most ppl had undergo these days in work or other reasons...

Serene,
I also told my hubby I prefer to keep my baby longer inside... hee... I also thinks it's better for baby cos he can continue to develop when still inside the womb...