(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kite,
the pillows very nice hor... me too like the pillow alot
wow u ordered so many ar !! but it does worth lor hor. what happen huh ?

Jeslynster,
Congrats to you.. seem like the trend of early delivery is there hor. your baby is really sound asleep... so cute
hehe !!

Okipoki:
oic u also hv yeast infection. Cured? did ur gynac give u anything for e infection? hmm i hv abit of white discharge today, not alot, i guess its cleared? not so sure cos 1st time wor. Yest morning, scare me got quite abit of brown discharge. Gynac immediately told me its yeast during checkup n it wont harm bb and myself.
hmm cos she afraid that bb wants to come out so she did a VE on me but end up False alarm.

Actually i planned to go shopping yest but too bad gynac asked me to rest these 2 days. After the checkup, i really cant walk well, dunno y, stomach painful. dunno cause by VE or tablet.

Yaloh dunno y my weight drops abit
Quite worried. Oh ur weight also maintaining ah, guess its normal ah.

tks. i like e pillows too, 2 pillows + 1 casing cos 1 put at my house n another at my mum's place when she takes care of my bb after 3mths ML.
Dun want to say liao abt the organiser here, not so nice wor.

my birth story drama....
on 24/05/06 feeling cramp but no show, call my gynae and was told to go to the clinic @ 4.30pm. Gynae checked VE and was told that im 2cm dilated, later then strap with ctg machine contraction come but not strong 10min apart. Gynae told me to go straight to tmc but i went shoppin instead as i still can bear with the pain. Gynea call me up at 9pm and ask where am i, told him that i'm still at home he laugh.. told him that my contraction getting stronger, ask me to reach tmc at 10.30pm sharp so that he can check on me again. Call my hubby to send me to hospital but my hubby bring me to coffeeshop for a cup of milo..hahaha. Reached tmc @ 11.here overnight cos only 3cm dilated. Next morning 5cm dilated hahaha hubby ask me whether wan epidural anot, i t0ld him still bearble rejected at 3.00pm 9cm dilated wanted to died liao grab the nurse hand n ask for epdiural even torn my hubby sleeve really cannot tahan ,gynae came in n tell me cannot take liao is too late liao. I screamed and scolded the nurse for takin own sweet time hehehehe finally with 6 pushes javen is out. hahahahaha,after that me knockout liao cos the laughing gas is too strong for me but not for the contraction.

Jeslynster:
Congrats! ur boy is very cute leh. N ur birth story also cute, esp on e part u torn ur hubby's sleeve :D I think 9cm dilated is abit late to ask for epidural. How was e pain like, menses pain, must be very painful. But u really gd ah, delivered ur boy thr natural w/o epidural.

kite
i also hv yeast infection but dun hv ur so-call brown discharge lei. My gynae ask me to go home n insert myself during bedtime. the nxt day, got quite alot of yellow lumpy discharge. i got no stomache pain lei. mayb u shld call up ur gynae why r u expericing the pain. Take more rest, okie. now is too crowded to go shopping.. my gf asked me not to go Orchard road cos too crowded.haha

jeslynster
congrats. no epd for u.. looks like ur threshold pain is quite high. keke.

kite,
yeah & is cured liao... my encounter also the same as urs, got discharge then went to see my gynae. then realised is infection & gynae gave me the 2 tablets to be inserted a week apart to ensure it was cleared.

i think is probably due to the VE rather than the tablet. hopefully my weight remain haha dun wish to grow wider. *LOL* my MIL made one pillow for my ger so i didnt get another one lor. quite true, not nice to voice it out here

btw, when is ur next appt ?? is it weekly or bi-weekly ?

Jeslynster,
agreed with kite.. ur birth story quite funny. when ur gynae asked to u go hospital, u still can go shopping. (u very steady leh).. even before reaching hospital still can go kopi. hahaha very good
anyway, glad that u didnt take epi.. ur pain threshold gotta be high.

Dor:
wat is e symptons of ur yeast infection? gynac told me some wil hv itchiness, redness or soreness or discharge. For mine, i oni hv brown discharge. ya dunno y painful. maybe straight after clinic, i shld go hm n rest but i didnt, stil went to hv lunch n ntuc. Then I slpt in e evening n after tat e pain gone. Now no more pain liao.

Okipoki:
u n dor e same ah, gynac gave u 2 tablets to insert urself. but my gynac inserts for me leh n never give me any tablet liao. my appt wil be next fri (bi-wkly), then i shld ask her abt my infection cleared anot since now no more brown discharge. maybe due to VE, so painful, cant walk properly. But last nite til now, e pain has gone liao.

kite,
both dor & myself share the same gynae mah. hehe !! my next appt is on the 9th on my week 37 & i thot i will be seeing him weekly. i think ur discharged shld be cleared liao lah. probably need those mummies who has done VE before to advise whether any pain after the check.

kite
mine is yellow discharge. he found it while doin the swap test for me. mayb u walk too much that day.

okipoki
henry is very confident that i will deliver by nxt wk. i also dun wan to see him in Bishan but in MT A for delivery... haha. He told me anytime now till EDD cos there is contraction sign in the CTG. but the nurse book another slot on 5 Jun for me in case my ger still dun wan to come out and they will discuss inducing her out.
so far, i hv not gain any wt since last wk, so is my ger.

Group B Step:
I have received my Group B Strep results, it shows negative

Spicegal:
i have placed my order on e SSW bumper mat, also chosen the Pooh N Friends design, cost $120, thought shld be $118? anyway it wil be delivered to me next wk.

Carebear29:
Ur bb boy so cute n adorable
Ya its really not easy on u and Dr. YC but i guess she is a calm person? U better take gd care n rest well. I got my Pigeon steam steriliser at Taka fair in Mar, at $87 w some free gifts tat time.
Yup alot of ppl wil ask for Dr. Ong EK and end up make him so bz n though his standard might drop? on my next visit, i hv to confirm PD w Dr. YC. After hearing wat u said, dunno whether to take Dr. Ong anot. Cos i intend to take an internal PD fr TMC during delivery, then after tt, wil switch to outside one.

Breathless:
do u encounter any breathlessness? i do at times cos our uterus getting bigger n blocking our lungs

Amy:
Congrats! may i know ur mucus plug is pink or bright red colour? sometimes ppl wil tend to miss out e mucus plug rite?

seems like alot of mummies here w natural w/o epidural, really pei fu u all

Issit true that usually bb boys wil deliver early than bb gers? or its depends?

Slping position:
me too hv alot of difficulty in getting to slp. either slp left or right, my waist or tummy wil feel painful

Bak Chang:
Every yr, my MIL wil make bak chang n barbie (not sure spelling) for us and my parents. Ate quite a few yest, Yummy very delicious though my mum told me not to eat alot cos she said glutinous rice not gd for pregnant woman.

429413.jpg

okipoki:
my next visit wil be on tis coming fri (36 wks), gynac said she wil do a 20mins CTG on me.

Dor:
my swap test was done last wk n results show negative, dunno y i stil get yeast infection

wow u gonna deliver next wk. how many wks u now? how heavy is ur ger now? u too, not gaining any wght. me losing 0.8kg leh.

kite
my swap test also show negative too. the yeast infection is common for preggies, i kenna 2 or 3 times lei. keke. me now at Wk 39 Day 2 liao. stil no sign of popping. my ger is 2.95kg which is of average size for my petite built.

Dor:
wow u already 39 wks liao. Hmm seems like bb ger usually wil pop later while bb boy wil pop earlier? heard from my fren who said that.

kite
sounds true. those gf of mine is poppin way be4 me though their due date is later than mine And all of them r hvin boi...haha

spicegal,

seiyu bb clothes very sweet hor? Everytime i go i will grab. That day i went shopping i grabbed around 6-7 disney and tweety bird designs for my girl
And the clothes are cheaper than that at kiddy palace when sales are going on

Celeste,

Ya, i heard can mix EBM with FM, so it is feasible but i never do that. Same as ur hubby.. we normally let bb take EBM, then if she still demand for more, we feed her FM after that

Like wat okasan has said, pple will pressurize u to feed water. I read that water is NOT necessary for bb. BUT i do feed my bb with water though not much. BB dun like to drink water!! because it is very plain so taste awful to them :p

These two days dunno why my bb keep wanting to have something to suck. So when i dun want to offer her my nipples, i will feed water to her haha and she takes more water now than last time.

Another thing i heard is that if bb are fed FM more often, should drink more water as FM is heaty. If TBF, then no need

kite,
i am feeling breathless now and then.... especially after every meals tho' i didnt eat much.

wow so u will be seeing ur gynae again & doing CTG.. i guess i will only be doing in my next appt.

okipoki:
me too on n off wil feel breathless, then i wil try to sit up straight but not much use. yes, next fri 1st time doing CTG at 3rd tri.

Jeslynster:
wow really pei fu u.

kite,
for me when encountered breathless, lying on my bed is the best resolution. me too find that sitting up straight doesnt help much..

Kite..$120 for the playmat inclusive of delivery charges to your place? Then its cheaper than mine cos I paid $118 but add $10 for home delivery...

kk..yah seiyu bb clothes are nicer and cheaper than kiddy palace..i find that kiddy palace range not so nice..also the promoters keep the clothes neatly folded in their carts so its easier for us to find the designs and sizes...unlike Taka fair..all the clothes were jumbled up...very messy...

Jeslynster...thanks for sharing your birth story..quite a funny one...another brave mum without epidural...

Okipoki..during VE it hurts a bit for me..but some mtbs here find that it dun hurt at all..after that..you dun feel any pain at all...tmr i'll be going for another VE at my gynae's clinic..

kite & spicegal,
i also bought the pooh bear bumper mat from the bulk purchase sometimes back. I paid $120 which include delivery to my place.

okasan / jeslynster : congrats on the arrival of your new born...

Hey.. think my nitemare going to start for the past few days my gal very good.. sleep , drink sleep , drink, but yesterday 3am.. she kick and make some noises and dun wanna sleep.. but i dun really know what she wan.. today evening again.. and whenever she make little noise, MIL would say she hungry or she thirsty and would want to push water for her which me and hubby dun really agree to giv her so much water... really headache dun know what to do...

arrhhhhhhh......... hope things get better soon... aiya...

all of you out there better enjoy before bb pops... hahaha

But whenever i see my gal, i felt that everything is worth it.. hehehe.. tried to load pics up here.. but failed .. it says "pics too big" dun know how...

Celeste:
hope everything wil go smooth for u. u can try to resize ur picture before posting. This forum accepts photos posted of 600 x 600 with 50kb size. u can try again.
let me know if u need help.

carebear,

Yup, orginally we were looking at Matthias as it has such a nice meaning. (God's Gift) Then we were looking at the various spellings that is related to Matthias. In the end, hb decided to stick back to the name he first chose, Isaiah. Fickle minded man.. ;p

To mummies who have delivered:
what jabs has ur PD given to ur bb and when is very 1st next appt for your bb?

when is e time for 6 in 1 or 5 in 1 jab? what is e difference?

Jeslynster, Congrats! Welcome to motherhood!

Celeste & okasan,
Yap, the older folks are very anxious if d bb gets enough water, but I also insisted that he shldn't get more than 3 feeds of it. As for the "mixing of EBM", I would still advise you to feed d bb the freshly expressed one (30ml) in a bottle, after burping bb, heat up the previously expressed one and continued the feed, at least if d bb couldn't finish it, or fell asleep during d process, it would be such a great loss!

My darling Mathius keeps falling asleep after his 40/50ml mark and end up wasting d rest ... yawn ...

kite,
the pillows are nice! Gosh, a little regret didn't know of the BP then ... my boy is using 2 bp pillows handmade by my mum (full of love), but not as pro. The pigeon steam sterilizer is wonderful, no more worries of an unmanned & open stove. It's very neat too, only thing, it doesn't look every good from outside ...

Hidora,
Yap, God's gift!!! Just like every little newborns that are popping or soon2pop... Isaiah is a great name, just as V 40:31 is a great inspiration!

Hi kite,

BB's jabs: Before you & bb is discharged, they wld already give bb BCG & 1st Hep B jabs. The next Hep B jab is one-mth later. Don't worry about d dates of jab, the health booklet & PD would give you a list clearly stating the dates, so it's well-guided.

The 1st appt for bb at PD is one-week after discharge.

Sweet dreams ... ciao!

Hello gals!
My legs is ok already... not a lot of pain already
I think I am getting more clumsy. Yesterday I almost fell again... So today will stay at home.

Hi Jeslynster,
Congratulations on the birth of Javen!
Really "peifu" you no need epidural...

Hi Dor,
Wah... 5 June to induce just in case ah... hahaha... Maybe our babies will share same birthday... lol... Most likely, I going c-section on 6 June...

Do you guys have problems sleeping? I really find sleeping a chore these days. I take about 2 hours to get to sleep. I feel breathless. I try lying on my sides and on my back but neither of these methods work at all. If I lie on my sides, the bb will move a lot. Then I start getting tummy cramps. I try propping myself up but it doesn't work too.

Is sleeping an agony for you people too?

Kite,

No no, my mil went to malaysia on friday nite, so that marks the end of everything and i will be taking care of bb myself liao. But since she lives nearby, she will drop by everyday to ease my load. Phew! It is good she pop by often too. I just received a BOMB from school this morning, so after coaxing to bb to sleep just now, i quickly worked and replied an email. So busy!

BB very guai last nite. Slept at 11 pm (SURPRISE to us!) and all the way till 6 am without crying for milk! Hope she maintain it this way and we will have some sleep at nite

After feeding her milk at 6 am, i bathe her at 7+ am, and now she is sleeping like a log. 9 am liao!! And she is not crying for milk. Too good to be true haha..

Ya, the jabs are like wat carebear has shared
Not to worry.. i also follow the schedule given by Dr Ong.

Anybody dropped by robinsons over the weekend? Anything worth buying? Will be dropping by tomorrow after my post natal checkup at the gynae clinic.

Hi missk,
It will be worse if you are lying on your back, I think. When I lie on my back, I get even more breathless. I will sleep on my sides with a small pillow to support my tummy.

lyn,

Ya, cannot lie on the back.. Lie for about 5 mins and I can feel a bad backache coming.

Do you suffer from bad heartburn? My got so bad that I will wake up a few times in the middle of the night. Like what kk said the last time, no matter what food I pin pointed and avoided, still will get it one.. sianz...

missk,
i woke up at 2am this morning and couldnt sleep until 630...eventually slept for another 1 hr. you're right, sleeping on both right and left also problematic... sleeping on the back is worse!
Aiyo...cannot function today... feel so giddy and just now, i just vomitted
will probably call my gynae later to ask for a day mc. Hiaz... actually still got quite a bit of stuff to do in office... but i guess health and rest is more impt now.

tinklebell,

Lol, all these sleepless nights is like preparing us for the predictable sleepless nights when bb arrives.

But how come you vomitted? Feeling better now?

<font size="+2"><center><font color="aa00aa">June 2006 Mommies' Club</font></center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Mommies</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>MtA(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>15/05/06</TD><TD>20/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebear29</TD><TD>19/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.77</TD><TD>Mathius</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>Yi En</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD>Chelsia</TD><TD>GlenE(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yve</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ESH(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Javen</TD><TD>TMC(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelineGoh</TD><TD>26/05/06(?)</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>Raffles(natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>steffi</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinklebell</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Fiona Lee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>12/06/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Brayden Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>29/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>MtA</td></tr></table></center>

spicegal,

Looks like we both r night owls! Really bad huh esp during this pregnancy, we should be tired most time and sleeps early..... I was told that given my habit, next time my son will stay up till late nite too! :p

kk,

There was a winner the pooh fair @ Causeway pt 1st floor, till 11 June i think.

lyn,

U fallen down, oh are you okay? Better be careful...

Okasan,

Hey, u r another brave mummy? Do share with us your birth story cos we share the same gynae and like u, i'm expecting a boy too. Also, i thought yr EDD is later than mine, how come u pop so early? Do share with us your bb's pic.

Hidora,

sayang sayang girl.. heartburn is really horrible rite?? My heartburn in few weeks before delivery is even more serious than 1st trimester. Same, will wake up few times in the nite. Ever tried drinking hot water? It does help a bit for my case. But when it comes to unbearable stage, i will pop some medicine. If not really can't sleep!

But other than heartpain, i do sleep very well. My breathlessness only come before i fell asleep. Once i fell asleep, i won't feel anything liao. So now couldn't get used to sleepless nites with bb around haha!

Lyn,

Do be careful ya, take care! I fell down when pregnant and hurt my knee.. till now still pain when i bent it
Dunno when will recover. Now taking all kinds of "tonics" to build it up.. calcium pills.. waist tonic.. etc etc.. hopefully they work!