(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

peng,

But is yr baby big, my baby not very big leh, only 2.8 kg now, so means all weight on me!!!!

tinklebell,celesteblur,

I think Adrian never talk or recommend a PD for us rite?

serene:
ya honda. oh ya forget abt Mitsubishi. some ppl also put words like "endless", "advan", n many more. dunno where all those words come from, must be related to cars.

hidora:
ya. my hubby also very concern abt the performance of the car. he installed cold air intake, change exhaust n place wat FC in order to hv gd performance. to me quite cheem loh. hehe

spicegal:
how much u paying for e playmat? cheaper than SSW website? not sure whether i stil can join the spree?

peng:
actually i delayed giving my answer last wk, so wil be next wk cos i told gynac cant decide.
maybe u can ask KK, her PD is Dr. ong.

kite,

Ya lor, my hb also installed cold air intake, and dunno what to make cornering more stable.. Wanna chg exhaust but too exp.. 1k plus.. then also wanna chg suspension. Aiya... very cheem.

peng,

Dr Ong really charge double?? i didn't notice that heee..

Ya, no cold food allowed wor.. finish up all ur ice cream :p

Serene,

Dun worry! Remember i told u all i lost 13 kg in around 1.5 weeks? The only thing is that, now i can't shed my flabs on my tummy and hips! Worried!!! But i am still eating and eating.. haha.. now eating cheezels :p So HUNGRY!

here is my gal pic...

428528.jpg

428529.jpg

kite...i paid $118.40 for the playmat...it was after the discounted..definitely cheaper than the web site..i think they are closing the spree tmr morning if i am not wrong..

i think my hubby really drive for the sake of driving. I asked him he got open up to see the engine and other things or not.. he say no.. i ask him he know how to change tyre or not.. he say no.. wah peng! Then i tell him last time my dad mechanic, still can help.. my dad passed away liao.. nobody to help if car really break down on the road *CHOY*

Congrats to Okasan,

now busy express breast milk for my gal to drink..lucky me can express out the amoumt that she need and still got extra...

Poohy,

can i check with you ..your gal drink how much..

spicegal,

Should feel happy for the bb girl when she is wailing like tat
It shows that the newborn's lungs expanded and oxygen taken in instantly. Good sign!! Gynaes get worried if bb dun cry when taken out.

hidora:
yaloh cheem. but one thing i dun like is my hubby keeps wasting $, i hv to remind him bb is popping out, might save $ for bb instead spending on his car. he always non stop one, next he wants to spray diff colour to the sport rims. urgghh.

MOAP:
ur bb ger so cute. eh paiseh may i know wat is e white thing on bb? issit e fluid? sorry for being ignorant.

spicegal:
thats gd to pay $118 instead of $149. btw u bot tis mat rite? http://www.smallsmallworld.com/images/BP_Prime images/front_pooh.gif
just email to the organiser. but really worth it hor.

MOAP, kiddy palace having 20% off regular priced items (no discount on special priced or nett price items). Yup, metro also GSS. Different discount for different things but generally abt 20%.

Kite,

Thanks for your help... that is not fluid ..it is vernix or don no call what???but is a kind of thing that protects ur bb ..sticky want...although this is the 2nd time i gave birth hor but then i first time saw it...

MOAP, she looks so cute, eyes open so big already. i thought u paid $1.1k... $300 plus only? wow! u use 2 bedder?

serene,
i gained 20kg in my first pregnancy .... first 15 kg seems easy to lose... the remaining 5 kg is stubborn fats... refused to go off. In the end, i got 3kg of permanent wt gain

kite...yes that's the design i bought...i think the BP i joined during Dec last year was the best deal one so far...

kk..paiseh..so ignorant of me...yah its true that bb should wail out loudly when they just come to this world..hehe

tinklebell,

i choose 4 bedder then they upgrade me to 2 bedder ...

how cum when goin hme that time ...my bb gal got no shorts and booties want..lucky i kia su ...got brin my own 1..

oh dear..tinklebell i was already overweight before i was pregnant...now that i have put on another 15kg so far...i really dun know how am i gonna lose all that weight...my gal is only 2.5kg so most of the extra weight is on me leh...sob sob...

MOAP:
so after bath, the white thing wil be removed rite?

spicegal:
tks. hmm u mean last dec's deal was e best than e current one? now ur playmat u got is 20% discount. last dec?

Hi ... I'M BACK!!! (From a trumatic delivery, almost lost my life!) Baby Mathius is 2.77kg.

Pahsay for the late update, cos I'm now still very weak! I was discharged only after 5days of stay as I had another emergency ops a few hours after my Csec, cos I had severe bleeding from my uterus (so was cut open twice ... sob sob). I had 5 packs of blood transfusion + 10 over packs of diff drips, and (undoubtedly) chalked up a hospital bill of $15K!!! (Faint) Dr says it's either the e-ops or my life, can you imagine my hubby's anxiety ...

Anyway, now though I'm bruises all over fr the drips & jabs, I thank God for my lfe and a healthy baby! My birth story is not a very pleasant one, so decided to leave out the details, in order not to frighten the rest of you.

<u>PD Recommendation:</u>
Hi, my PD is Dr Ong EK, visited him today with BB for 1st visit, don't find him very good ... thinking of changing PD ... I had a feeling that as he is rather popular now, so he is sort of in a rush ... both in the clinic today and during my stay in hospital ...

Anyone staying in the North know of a good BB clinic?

<u>Steam Steriliser:</u>
What brand to recommend if I'm using both Pigeon &amp; Avent bottles?

<u>BB weight:</u>
Like Celeste, my ultrasound for BB shows at least 3.1kg, but BB is only 2.77kg at birth!?!? So better not placed too high hopes on the accuracy.

Kite,

yah after cleaning ...it will be remove..

Carebear,

your hubby must be very kan cheong..poor gal gonna to suffer so much... for steam steriliser i would recommend pigeon brand to you.. coz can put both type of milk bottles that you are having..

MOAP:
thot TMC wil provide bb's clothings n booties? how come dun hv, u didnt ask?

Carebear29:
welcome back! oops sorry to hear tat. So far how is Dr. YC's performance n skill during delivery?
sorry, wat caused e bleeding fr uterus?

huh? e last time u mentioned ur bb was 3kg during ultrasound scan, guess not accurate one hor.

Oh so Dr. Ong EK not so gd ah. maybe he is busy thats y rush.

For north, my colleague recommends ABC (anthony baby clinic at hougang). hmm its also 1 of the Pds that Dr. yc recommends.

i bot the Pigeon steam steriliser though all my milk bottles are Avent brands.

MOAP,

Wow! Yr baby so cute! So u really got the free upgrade to 2 bedder and pay 4 bedder price huh? So lucky! Your total bill only 2k plus and u pay only 300+ cash?? So cheap?

kk,

So good! U managed lost 13kgs in 1.5 weeks..oh, i think i'd not be so lucky!

tinklebell,

U put on 20 kgs in 1st pregnancy but this 2nd preg, u didn't put on so much huh? Wow u were lucky to shed off almost all kgs that gained!

peng,

If you have good tips on how to loose weight, do share with me ah....

Dear Carebear,

I roughly know what you have gone through, as 14 yrs ago, my sister went thro that.....it's nite mare for our family. My sister started the bleed when baby still inside and doc ask whether to save mother or baby....of cos we say mother. Then my nephew managed to deliver naturally when my sister almost go for c-sect...then after the bleed never stop and my sister was proceeded to an operation, took in 50 over pcks of blood, in ICU for 5 days and normal ward for 3 days and managed to go home after with her baby who also have jaundice... She spent close to 30k at gleneageles! At her times, there were 4 cases like hers, 2 mothers had died, she is one of the two who survived! It's too scary! Anyway after the operation, she cannot conceive anymore as she no longer have monthly period.

Thanks for all the well-wishes ... I'll be strong &amp; well for my hubby &amp; BB!

Hi, Serene,
Hope your sis is well. Really need someone with a strong mind to get over it. Gosh, 30K for 14yrs ago is a huge amt. Yes, Dr did say that this can happen to anyone delivering naturally or by Csec. And she quoted a few previous similar incidents. In fact, on my 3rd night stay, she told me she has another similar case the night before.

MOAP, you bet ... my hubby cried! He was so worried of losing me. After that, he upgraded me from 2-bedded to 1-bedded Suite, cos he wanted me to recover in the best envt.

Hi kite,
I know by having the same gyne as me &amp; listening to this relate, I sure you are a little shaken. Dr Chan was very calm throughout the 2 procedures, as she mentioned that she has had exp with several similar incidents. She was with me from 2pm Csec to the completion of the 2nd ops at 2am! OF COS, TMC, Dr YC &amp; all the personnel involved charged me OT, so imagine my bill was rather thick!

Yes, during discharge, TMC provided BB clothes, mittens, bootees, receiving towel &amp; other stuff ...

Thks MOAP, kite:
OK then I will also go for the Pigeon brand. How much did you get it for?

PD Recommendation:
Any PD to recommend in Woodlands / Yishun / Sembawang?

hi all..

Thanks for all the best wishes...

Though BB weight is 2.69kg at birth.. but during discharge today she weighs 2.51Kg only.,.. there is a weight drop which the nurse told me is usual.. is it really that way??

Now already experience serious engorgeent.. this aftr manage to pump 30ml.. just now 6pm another 20ml.. also dn know is this considered normal..

Wound still very painful.. especially when coughing.. was down with a slight cough thouogh..

do you all think necessary to go PD for those normal flu or fver?? or when should we go PD? Cos my PD is in Glen eagles too/.... think will be pretty ex lor.. hor??

Hi Carebear,
Sorry to hear that but glad that u are recovering well &amp; baby is in pink of health. I bet ur hubby must be worried sick. Anyway, move forward &amp; take good care of yourself
Congratulation !

Hi Celeste,

My bb is 2.77kg at birth, at discharge he is 2.56kg, today at 7days old, he is back to 2.83kg (just see PD 2day). Yes, I was told it's normal tat BB would lose weight for first 10days, esp those BFg.

I'm also considering to get a PD not so ex, today a consultation for less than 5mins, cost me $60!

Hello gals...

I am home
This afternoon went for lunch, then see gynae, then shopping at Taka, then to a BBQ... hee... out for quite long...

There's a "Toys fair" at Taka. I did not go there and see though cos I dun wanna end up spending uncontrollably... lol...

I am going for a bookfair tomolo morning at Suntec
Anyone going?

soh,
My C-section date gonna change again.. lol... 15 Jun too close to my EDD of 18 Jun. Latest is 11 Jun. Sigh... Maybe gonna be 6 June already... but the time I want will have surcharge of $1k
My gynae said not worth it...

Today my baby is in diagonal position. Head on my left, and legs on my right. Gynae said my baby dun wanna come out naturally... hahahaha... But if he stays that way, my gynae said a bit "mafan" even for C-section...

Celeste(celk),
Congratulations on the birth of your gal!
I am also delivering in Gleneagles. Your package is $1870. How many bedded room did you choose? Yours is C-section rite?

Hi carebear,
Congratulations on the birth of your boy!
Take good care and rest well oo...

hmm... $60+ per PD visit is not very expensive. My friend pay more than $80 every visits for her PD from Kinder Clinic... I am also looking for cheaper PD, but Yishun, AMK area...

Hi lyn

Envy u, can shop whole day. Just now, i just go nearby for dinner n walk a while, my legs immediately got more swollen and bigger and more painful! Initially i even though of going town after work....luckily i never go...really useless now...but really wish to go GSS this sunday leh..shall see, maybe tomorrow i guai guai stay home n rest after 1/2 day work...

Lyn,

Why surcharge for special timing? U choose "ji shi" ah?

Dun worry.. ur gynae will be able to do it. After waiting for 10 hours, my bb also lying in funny position and she managed to come out
Or u can syco ur bb liao.. tell her guaiguai go into a good position

Yup, normally if wanna caesarian, it is usually 2 weeks before EDD ya?

Carebear,

Yes, $60 considered cheap liao. Mine was $93! What did ur bb first check up consist of? Mine check up + blood test for jaundice. So the blood test is also charged. Nappy rash cream and cord spray also included.

Celeste,

Normal flu and fever.. i will go to normal kids clinic opposite my place.. more convenient
And perhaps cheaper than PD? Hope so!

Hello gals...
I cannot sleep
I woke up when the sky is still dark and lie in bed cannot sleep
I am too troubled with the dates for c-section.

Hi Serene,
Hee... I do take lots of supplements that can give me energy too during this pregnancy
My "shopping stamina" does decrease lately though. Last time I can still shop from morning till nite...

kk,
My gynae said 10 days before EDD for my case. From the medical books, it's usually 7 days before. But since I had surgery before, he recommends 10 days before
They called it "horoscope time". It gonna be $1k surcharge! So expensive... Did not know there's such thing one...

Lyn,

Yup, mine also 10 days before EDD

How do u determine the time u want?? Heee.. this is something interesting.. first time i hear..

haha, i can't sleep whole nite too as it is so noisy! My hubby snoress... my bb girl sleeping next to me, occasionally making some noise when she sleeps, the fan spin loudly... yooo, i kept waking up till my bb needs milk at 530am.

Morning ladies !!

Nowadays I realised when I sleep on my right &amp; turn to the left, there is a "cramp-like" feeling on my entire right leg. Do u gers encountered these ? Was wondering is there something wrong with my sleeping position.

Carebear,
Thanks for sharing the pic of ur boi
Ooh he seems so alert &amp; looks straight into the cam