(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Dor,
hahah strange cos i thot i saw some slot on friday evening leh.. hmm nevermind lah
this round he didnt give me any photo leh
ohyah, did u ask him abt the mc ?

<font size="+2"><center>June 06 MTBs</center></font>

<center><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 22-05-06</TD><TD> LeeIWuen</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD> 01-06-06</TD><TD> TL Heng</TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD> 02-06-06</TD><TD> Henry Cheng</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD> 04-06-06</TD><TD> FongYang</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD> 05-06-06</TD><TD> SF Loh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiajia_pauline</TD><TD> 05-06-06</TD><TD> John Tee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD> 05-06-06</TD><TD> AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD> 06-06-06</TD><TD> Gordon Lim</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD> 08-06-06</TD><TD> KL Yam</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD> 08-06-06</TD><TD> LawrenceAng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD> 08-06-06</TD><TD> TL Heng</TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD> 10-06-06</TD><TD> YvonneChan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD> 10-06-06</TD><TD> WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD> 10-06-06</TD><TD> Judy Wong</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD> 10-06-06</TD><TD> Tracey Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD> 14-06-06</TD><TD> Dr Lim</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD> 14-06-06</TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD> 15-06-06</TD><TD> Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD> 15-06-06</TD><TD> AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>steffi</TD><TD> 15-06-06</TD><TD> M. George</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD> 16-06-06</TD><TD> AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD> 16-06-06</TD><TD> Chris Chong</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD> 16-06-06</TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD> 16-06-06</TD><TD> AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan</TD><TD> 17-06-06</TD><TD> AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD> 18-06-06</TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD> 18-06-06</TD><TD> FongYang</TD><TD> ??? </TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD> 18-06-06</TD><TD> Peter Chew</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD> 19-06-06</TD><TD> Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD> 19-06-06</TD><TD> Choo WL</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD> 20-06-06</TD><TD> AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD> 20-06-06</TD><TD> LawrenceAng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>rendevouz</TD><TD> 20-06-06</TD><TD> Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD> 23-06-06</TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD> 25-06-06</TD><TD> TL Heng</TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD> 25-06-06</TD><TD> Selina Chua</TD><TD> MtE</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD> 25-06-06</TD><TD> Fong Yang</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl n Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD> 26-06-06</TD><TD> Noel Leong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD> 26-06-06</TD><TD> DouglasOng</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD> 29-06-06</TD><TD> Henry Cheng</TD><TD> MtA</TD><TD> Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD> 30-06-06</TD><TD> JudyWong</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD> 01-07-06</TD><TD> Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Girl</td></tr></table></center>

Hello gals... here's the table
I just typed them out again... Hope my laptop wun crash on me again... kekeke... I have removed the name column since it's not very popular...

Any updates? Or have I missed out anyone? Let me know...

lyn,

I also wanna take picture.. but my digi cam is not here! Argh..

I think I need to go and buy more cream cheese. The cheese taste like not strong leh.. Not nice...

<font size="+2"><center>June 2005 Mommies' Club</center></font>

<center><table border=1><tr><td>Mommies</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weight(kg)</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>21/04/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>TMC(C-sect) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>15/05/06</TD><TD>20/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.91</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC(Natural) </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>23/05/06</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD></TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelineGoh</TD><TD>26/05/06(?)</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC(C-sect?)</td></tr></table></center>

Here's a draft of the table... Anything else I need to add? Or change? I will "decorate" it when I am in the mood... kekeke...

okipoki,
hee... I also feel like having some fishes at home... But dunno where to put the tank... What type of fishes your hubby got?

hidora,
har? Can go out halfway and buy ah?

lyn,

It's frosting, so I assume can lah.. But on second thoughts, I cant be bothered... too tired and lazy to go out and buy.

lyn,

I'm not in the table! My EDD is 12 June, delivered at TMC. I'm expecting a boy.

spicegal,

My current bill is based on actual billing. I think when i'm free, i will call up SP Service to check if their unit rate is charge acc. to size of house....

okipoki
well nurse said i m doin CTG so need a longer period. for the mc, i hven asked lei. askin this sat, if i hv not pop by then.
i also didnt get any pic cos i think cant see bb's face at all.

lyn
can i be the next on the pop list...hahaha.

Any recommendations for full mth cake catery? Earlier on, i've heard some discussions here among some mummies but didn't follow up so kindly give me yr comments if you have any.

Just came back from a meeting. Very tired and sleepy. Wow! so many mummies r popping liao! Envy. I wish my turn will come soon

Poohy,
Congrats!!!! Was Samuel also by your side when u delivered?

Serene,
Har? how come your electricity bill is so expensive? mine is at most $120. Average is $80/mth if i dont switch on the aircon. But i dont switch on the aircon every nite. U cook is it? Do u switch off the heater when u dont use it? my hub says if u dont, electricity will keep running to keep the pipes hot.

Angeline,
Maybe u can enquire fr Apr /May thread to see if they can recommend to u any available CL.

Hazel,
Got first week check up? can drink coke? haha... i think i rather not. But i'm open abt other things ... i feel that as long as diet is nutritious, i'm ok with it. My confinement was thru Christmas and i remembered my mother cooked a hearty meal of baked fish with cheese, mashed potatoes and a whole lot of western food for me (yum yum). Am quite surprised cos my mother is also the traditionalist sort.
Wash hair, bathe, aircon.... i did for my first pregnancy. Just by bf'g, i prespire a lot so sometimes i bathe 2x, once with Da-Feng Cao, another in the evening without (but with hot water).

Full month cake:
Just thought I pop in and share since this is the lastest topic that I see.. to lazy to read back the old threads, no time liao, clearing my work before I pop.

Just my 2 cents worth, if you opt for Sweet Surprise, you may want to omit the sweet-looking packing chocolates. They taste terrible! Really weird, left an oily after taste in my mouth and I only took one small bite. You may want to change teh chocolates for something else. I suggest go for kk's kit-kat, at least they taste like chocolates. My friend has called them to "complain" about the chocolates but I dunno what is the latest verdict. But Sweet Surprise, i really give them thumbs up for packaging.

Hi Serene,
Who's your gynae? I will update the table

Hi Dor,
hahaha... can can... cannot tahan seeing one by one pop ah? kekeke.... I will pop on 15 June... ;)

lyn,
my hubby rears red arowana with mixture of parrot fish

dor,
haha quite true, this sat already 27th liao give or no good not much diff hor. my last visit he only measured the head, show me her butts &amp; feet nia. hahaha...

tinklebell,

Yrs is 5-room apt or EA? Mine is EA, i suspect they charge more for EA. I dun cook often leh, no i usually switch off the heater when not in use. Maybe i on 2 aircons every nite!

lyn,

my gynae is Adrian Woodworth.

Gillan,

Sweet surprise is good huh? value for $? Do they have website?

tinklebell, ya exactly! i hacked 2 bedrooms into 1 so i actually have 2 aircons in my rooms. Last time before preg, i on 1 aircon usually but recently i need to turn on 2 aircons.

Btw, u have recommendations on full mth cakes? Any nice ones... now most ppl go for non traditional, no cake but replaced by chocolates and no kueh or eggs etc... i think for my relative, better to give the traditional type, if not, they will faint and gossip behind my back for giving them only sweets and chocolates!

serene, but i must say that our place is quite warm at nite if we dont switch on the aircon. I stay mid floor facing the playground. If aircon is not on, i have to switch on 2 fans full blast!

Serene...yours is EA...no wonder...i think that's why your bill is so much higher than ours...

Tinklebell..you dun on aircon every nite? I on 2 aircons every nite...my bill is averagely $150...

spicegal, i on aircon like 4 days a week. not everyday. if i dont switch on aircon at all, bill is ard $80/- ... still quite ex hor cos we r hardly at home.
i know of someone quite cheap skate one. they stay in condo and everyday, he will bathe in the swimming pool toilet to save on utilities. GOSH!

tinklebell, u r rite, at nite no wind esp same as u, my unit also facing the playground, so i usually draw my curtains, if not, the opp can see me clearly....anyway, open window also no wind....mine high flr also no wind! no diff!

Thanks for the recommendations, i will chk out the 2 places u recommended. i went to the website of sweet surprise, i dun like it.

I dun intend to hold the full mth buffet. I have to give away cakes to relatives n friends who buy me gifts esp my boss who gave me 1k cash.

spicegal,
I hope my bill can maintain at $150 and not higher....but i know next mth confinement will be worst.

Tinklebell..you can still tahan without aircon on some nites..i totally cannot do without aircon nowadays...nowadays sleep also without my comforter...no aircon i think i will sweat like mad...hehe

Serene..yah i think confinement month will be worse cos my mum will be staying over to help me..and we will be staying at home 24 hours everyday...

serene, ya lor, no wind one
sometimes i wonder if i will have problem selling off my place next time.

spicegal, i try not to on every nite cos my hub and son feel very cold :p they will be shivering under the blanket!

So busy today
hardly got time to post messages...*sigh*

Re: Electricity Bill
Mine is occasionally i on for 2-3 hrs a nite and average bill is $70 per mth. I also use instant heater and cook like once/twice a week. Others default like fridge, washing machine etc. And mine is a 5-rm flat. But this mth i on aircon almost everynite, i shall see how much my bill comes up to....*sigh*

Serene,
U have to on 2 aircons at nite? Mabbe tats y ur bill is much higher?

Tinklebell...oic...hehe we preggies really are not afraid of cold now..this morning my male colleague was commenting how come nowadays our office so cold...then i ask him 'cold meh?' I somemore did not put on any jacket...super strong siah...

Lyn...i think so lor...my parents stay in 4 room flat with my sister...their electricity bill is much lower...dun know is becos they dun on aircon that often or what?...

Then for us, we are seldom at home...only at night &amp; weekends watch tv, use water heater and then air-con...our bill so high every month?...sometimes i see the electricity bill also can get heart attack...

spicegal,
is it ur fridge using a lot of electricity? And mabbe cos u using those water tank heater not instant heater?

Serene, Tinklebell,

Sweet Surprise has nice packaging, no doubt abt it but I really feel the contents in the packaging not really worth the $. But if you are one who goes for novelty, then should be OK. Coz when we received the Sweet Surprise box, most of us were admiring the box and the designs, ribbons etc, and not so much of the contents.
Just a guideline, the box I received consisted of 2 eggs, 2 Ang Ku Kuehs, 2 chocolates and 2 small fruit tarts, it costs the host $9.90. And the chocolates tasted terrible. I've tried Choz, the brownie not bad and it comes with proper cake that most tradition elders like to receive. But hor, a bit on the pricey side.

Celeste Blur...not sure leh..i am using ariston fridge...and my water heater is the instant heater, not the water tank type..my hb ever mentioned that the major electricity consumption could be the air-con, the water heater and iron...

My brother stays with us so he chips in $50 for the electricity bills...otherwise quite shiong siah..

Tinklebell,
hehe ya lor he say COKE wor .. i also told my CL, she say har .. cannot drink. If i told my mum, she sure say CANNOT .. if nexttime old liao kena all sort of ache n pain den i will know.

Eh do u guys bathe and shampoo when having confinement? Can just bathe with normal shower foam n shampoo and using heater water instead of da feng cao?

By the way is the cake thing for full month a must ar? Just have buffet for full month will do right?

My mum ask mi to bear till 12 days den can start to bath n shampoo... i thought of not using the herbs to bath .. just using heater water .. dunno can a not hor. Can save $$ also or just use rice wine mix with hot water n bathe.

Hazel

My fren actually passed to me some powder shampoo. But dun think i am gg to use it cos dun like to feeling of sticky powdered hair.

bTW, any idea what's the colour of rice wine? The one that my CL is trying to sell to us, looks yellowish. We thot it shd look clear, like vinegar.

spicegal, tinklebell,

I'm one of them who cannot do w/o aircon at nite....if not cold enuff, i will wake up in sweat! Not to mention put on jacket at office, i've been wearing sleeveless all the while since i'm pregnant or the most cap sleve.....sometimes in office, i can even sweat w/o walking around...very jialut!

tinklebell,

I think every place are the same, as hot, not only our place, i have checked with my neighbour next door, her side has no blockage, she also tole me no wind, hot!

Gillan,

Just now i went to the website of sweet surprise and found the items given not value for $. I can imagine my relatives' sulking face if they received this from me! Cos recently, i received one from my friend, i was shocked too but i think my friend's should be more expensive cos contain 1 small terry bear, sweets, chocolates, biscults and with her son's photo in front of box cover.....but to me, looks like a novalty gift box for children..... definitely not presentable for adults and esp older people!

Hi Poohy,

Congratulations! You are so brave!!

Hi, Cookimz,

Glad to hear that. Mine is 2.7kg K Gynae said that she wont grow much and at the time of birth, should be around that weight too.

Angeline,

Do be positive K not all deliveries will turn out exactly to what we want. Stay strong! KK is recovering well from a c-section too K the most important thing is that both you and your baby will be okay. Im having the same problem with my CL too.

Spicegal,

Yep, my gynae is good with the VE. Anyway, I read on other threads that he is extremely good at sewing and most of the mummies taken care by him recovered within three days K I hope I will have the same positive experience too!!

Serene,

Try Choz K highly recommended.

If you are looking for unique gifts, try Baby Bliss or One Joy. So far, the service from Baby Bliss have been good so far.

Stephanie,

Shouldnt rice wine be whitish in color?

stephanie,

My advice is don't use those powdered shampoo. at first u may feel shiok but later like what u described, u will end up having sticky and itchy hair esp if u sweat.

Paula,

I went to the website of Choz just now, looks good and lots of selection. Ok, i take alook at baby bliss and one joy. thanks.

Paula

Me also bery blur. Dun even know what contraction is like. Are those occasional tightening of the tummy considered contractions?

Stephanie,

Yea, tightening of stomach is considered contraction. I wondered how intense would the contraction have to be before we get ourself admitted into the hospital? My pelvis felt sore today ... wonder if my cervix has dilated further since yesterday...

Paula

I went for checkup last sat, gynae didnt mention anything abt dilation. But she said most likely i will deliver 1st week of week....dun know how true.

Paula,

U mean when tummy got tighened, felt very stiff, this is contraction? Oh dear, i didn't know....i experienced that too esp at nite...

missk,

how u find PEM?my hb got check the website for it.does $1700 include any agent fee etc?how abt the permit?hows the bb now?u must be v happy aft alls over..i am still waiting for the day.

serene,

yaloh..theres so many reason tt u could have a c-sect.no choice.just have to accept it. :p

lyn,

same thinking loh.was thinking how to take care of bb when the wound is there.hav to ask around liao.furthermore got problem with my CL.now tinking how to do massage now?aiya!

anyway,regarding CL,i leave it to fate liao.can find a good 1,good loh.already ask my aunt in malaysia to help me ask liao.if no CL,then Mil will come n help me do housework n cook etc n i will handle the bb loh.take it as save $$.not cheap leh.
now,me stuffing myself wif those food tt i like to eat coz its c-sect!dun hav to worry tt the head too big liao n cant cum out.hehe.coz,from the detail scan i did.bb estimated weight is 3kg now.but gynae say +-200g..so..haha..

A very quick question to KKH's MTB:

For delivery at KKH, is it definitely a MUST to bring own pyjamas?

Congratulations to all the mothers who have given birth! I'm getting very excited too.. but so far gynae say baby still very happy swimming in my tummy. Now 37wks 4days. Having another check-up tmr evening. Hopefully will have some progress.