(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Cookiemz,

Yea loh, when the gynae told me that Im dilated, I could hardly believe it cos I dun feel anything at all! Anyway, the VE was a painless one for me. He inserted his finger into V and I felt some pressure it was all over in a minute. He is good, I must say. Cos the previous experience that I had with a female doc wasnt pleasant. I started ouch here ouch there when she puts her hands in! haha.

Re: cordblood, we have to let the gynae know that we are donating it so that he will arrange someone from cordbank to call us to seek the final approval from us.

Tinklebell,

Yep, I thought thats for a good cause since the chance of our little one is extremely small and if in-need, Im sure we as the babys parent would come in handy. We are not donating the cordblood to KKH but to the Singapore Cordblood Bank.

MOAP,

All the best to you geez, Im really getting very excited. Told myself to start drinking raspberry leave only on this Wednesday and hopefully that will fasten the contractions

Yea, actually Serene asked a good Q. Why must induce so early?

I msg my family members earlier and told them that I have dilated 1 cm ... geez, they called me and sounded so nervous on the phone! I told them it's only 1 cm lah, by my gynae reckoning, still have a few days to go. haha.

BTW, is anyone of you using Treo 650 phone or 02 phone? I'm thinking of getting either one of the phone but am unsure which is a better one. How much does your monthly bill comes up to be?

hello all, quick little update fr hb o2 mini. me gave bith to my girl at abt 2plus pm this afternoon. cervix 5cm dilated at monitoring when i went in. strange contraction not regular still. anyway gynae break waterbag and dilate to 10cm with 10-15min i thk.. too fast. my gal 2.9kg. more details when i bk.. thk God no epidural again this time.

paula,

hope my gynae is as gentle as yours, i'm seeing him on wed and he will be doing VE for me. how big is your baby now? mine was 3.1kg last week..

okipoki/dor,

happy birthday!!
mine is this weekend and i'm hoping bb will share the same b'day as me! hehehe.. ;)

congrats poohy for giving birth to a princess. do keep us update

its time to update the chart since many mummies popping soon

Paula,

I'm at 35 wks now.. You only put on 7kg? Envious! 600g more and I will hit 13kg liao.

okipoki,

Chinese tea and lipton are actually the same. Ceylon was chinese tea originally, but different in a sense due to the ground grown, and the ferment process. Got a long history behind it.. Both got caffaine and also 'liang'. And they tend to do something to the effect of medicine. So after drinking tea, should wait at least a few hrs before taking medicine.

Dun worry too much about the 'liang' since our bodies are so heaty now. I'm drinking coconut juice like 2-3 times a week and still feeling heaty. But I think my body is more heaty cos I tend to have blood in my nose mucus.

celesteblur:
as for e swab test, gynac never use any pill to insert down there. she just use pap smear's method, extract some discharge out n thats it, less than 5secs. to me painless but abit uncomfortable only, jus relax

i also hv some discharge n gynac said normal n everyday i wil use 2 pantliners. use whisper n kotex brand. i prefer kotex one

Serene:
did ur gynac ask u to confirm a PD? so meaning u hvnt confirm on a one? u wil let hospital decide a one for u n then later choose ur own after that?
better dun drink too liang. that time i drank chinese tea n end up stomach painful.

raspberry tea:
its better to take after 34 or 35 wks?

Congrats to you, poohy. Your labour really a fast one! Good, happy for you, looking fw to hear from you again.

kite,
I didn't ask gynae to recommend any PD cos i've already have in mind to look for one near my place after the delivery. But during my stay in hospital, i will let the gynae or hospital select any PD from TMC for me. Ok, i will act moderately, only becos the weather is too hot, my body is too hot, so i tends to drink cool stuffs, no choice!

just went for my appointment today.its at 37week1day.i be seeing gynae again on thursday and maybe c-sect on friday.coz gynae said my amniotic fluid not enough n did not get better since 2weeks checkup ago.Did any of you oso has this problem?coz he say if water level low means bb oxygen supply oso low.quite upset n panicking to hear him say that.that goes my hope of having a natural delivery.now feeling so depressed n theres alot of tinks on my mind n i haven even
wipe my bbcot yet!!Coz its passed down from hb cousin.

worst now having problem wif my confinement lady coz she told me shes marrying her daughter on the 6th june.she suggest last time tt she get a fren to standby for her n she will take over when she ready..but now its 2weeks earlier n so,abit troublesome to change halfway..now looking for backup CL who can do for me....haiz..everything coming at 1 go is making me vvv stressed. now wishing bb will come out on its own b4 thursday appt.coz gynae checked my cervix n said its not open yet n bbhead abit high..not ready so soon therefore induced oso no use...

haiz...

getting so stress now..

Poohy...congrats to you...what a smooth delivery you have..i hope mine will be as yours...

Kite..i still have 2 pieces of bird nest left and my hb boiled 1 piece last sat..intend to take the last piece this weekend...i think should be ok to take..me too getting another hair cut 1st 2 weeks of June...cos my hair is very thick...dun think i can tahan the hot weather during my confinement..

Paula...hmm your VE does not hurt? so good...mine was a little painful...my next visit is next Mon...more VE to come...

morning ladies

Dor,
Haha, u know hor, i put pantyliner ever since i am preggie...then imagine everytime i keep looking out see pantyliner got offer boh, then i will buy 2 packs at a time, cos really use very fast....lost track of how many packets i have used...*lol*

okipoki,
great that u enjoyed ur bday celebration
Me now feeling like going Vienna at Novena Square for a big buffet feast before i pop...*lol*

Serene,
wah...ur utilities bill so exp? Mine average around $70, but hor this mth i on aircon almost everynite, i tink prob might hit $90 or $100 bah...*faint*

poohy,
congrats to you....
....wat a great and fast delivery u had...hope mine is like that too

kite,
okies....me ask gynae to do swab test for me in case i really got yeast infection....*sigh*...me also use like 2-3 pantyliners a day....at least feel more comfy with pantyliners...i prefer whisper one...hehe :p...but sometimes i also use Laurier one

Angeline_Goh,
dont be too stressed up. Maybe if u cant find a confinement nanny u might wanna consider this? I forgot where i got this URL from also...haha

http://www.bbnanny.com/contactus.html

MOAP,
I guess i am too late, u shld have popped by now...hehe...anyway wishing u a great delivery

Celesteblur,

How come your utility bill so cheap huh? Oh!!!! Mine so expensive, and only 2 persons staying, daytime no one at home....

MOAP should have delivered her baby by now yah.....So excited, one popping after another.....and my turn soon.....

Hi Angeline,
I am also going for C-section
I also felt very disappointed when my gynae told me I should opt for C-section cos I have been preparing myself and my baby for natural birth since 16 weeks... But now, think on the other side
and the advantages of C-section

celeste blur,
Wah... you are using so many pantyliners...

My utilities about $100 and I switch on two aircons every nite

Serene,
How come your bill so expensive... How many people in the house? Do you use those kind of aircon that save electricity? I calculated, for my case, it's about $35 per person or less for the bills...

wow, congratz to all those mummies who have popped and those popping soon !
so exciting !!!

i also feel very heaty these days ...
terrible ... got mouth ulcers, small pimples appearing ... is that normal?

Water retention not that bad these days ... still can walk and wear my normal shoes!
but cannot wear wedding ring ... heeheee

Will be going for 37th week check up this Sat, and gynae says she will do VE at 38th week.

Morning ladies !!

Oohh congrats poohy !! Hehe got 2 babies just shared the same bd with me
Take good care & do share with us more of ur birth story with u are back

cookiemz,
happy birthday inadvance... must enjoy leh !!

hidora,
thanks, me too getting heaty too.. probably i will drink the tea moderately lor

celesteblur,
yeah better eat more good food else will suffer from confinement food. hahaha well, me too wear pantyliner even before preggy..

Wow didnt know ur electricity bill so ex... for me on average per month is abt $100 tho' we seldom switch on the aircon but I hv got a 6 feet fish tank

celeste_blur,

thanks..still looking for a CL now..headache lah.

lyn,

me too..i wanted to experience natural n had all my mind set up for natural who knows...tt i my water level drop 2 weeks ago n now got to go for c-sect.anyway,after a good nite rest,tink i am better liao..not tt emotional liao.now just worry abt CL...

going for my haircut later..got so many things to do..have to go n test test my steriliser...etc..btw,whens ur date for c-sect? wonder hows the procedure like..

kk,

u had c-sect rite? u stayed in TMC?
got a few qns to ask u..

hi Angeline

I understand how nervous you feel about the water level dropping. I visit my gynae twice a week (You can imagine how much medical bills I must pay) to check my bb's heartbeat and the water level cos my bb is extremely small. In fact, I was just discharged from the hospital. Like you, I need to go for C-section.

I got my confinement lady from PEM Confinement. Well, they seem rather professional about things. I am glad for that. Perhaps you can call them. I paid $1700 for her.

HI poohy

congrats.. u had a fast delivery. Do update us when u are back.

okipoki
hey funny lei, why i always being stretched. my appt is on Sat morn lei. how i wish my ger comes out tomm on my b'day. but i got no sympton lei...wahhhh. those mummies ard my due date give birth liao. i m still here in the waitng room. keke

cookiemz
wah... we r all Gemini..keke. Wish u an advance birthday
Enjoy your weekend.

Paula
Can start drinkin the raspberry tea already. I started at Wk34, everyday juz 1 mug. I didnt really follow the instruction on 3-4cups a day. keke

kite
my gynae didnt insert the pill for me la. he did the swap test for strep b but found i hv yeast infection also. so ask me go hm at nite to insert myself durin bedtime to clear the yeast.. LOL

Serene
your aircon is those big cc har...keke

Lyn
allo how r u.. so long didnt chat w u liao..keke. who is updating the Chart har...haha

serene,
last mth my utilities is abt 230+ .. wah laozzz duhz .. recently these few mths my average is abt 170+ up n down. suddenly may bill shoot up to 230+ and i just started confinement end May.. die lah sure my June bill sure 300-400+ ???
oh my oh my god.. my hb sure fainted .. already complain say my confinement food so ex 1 .. each week is like got to spend 100-200 .. heehee and somemore got to spend $$ on post natal massage which i have not start yet.

by the way those under Dr Adrian.. he vey funni .. yesterday i went back for my 1st week checkup.. he chatted with my hb say actually can bathe, can shampoo, can eat mcdon, can go see show, can go shopping, can blow aircon, can drink COKE or any cold drink?? .. everything also can leh .. no need to stress over confinement. and also told us his wife also went out shopping. my hb also laugh n say sEE .. can eat n drink anything right .. den tomolo eat mcdon lor ask CL dun need to cook n can save the veg n meat $$ .. LOL and say eh breakfast i open 1 coke for u huh u want .. *fainted*

angeline,

So there could be various reasons that we might have to go for C -sect w/o a choice yah? So, i'm keeping my fingers crossed till further advice from my gynae......Even i've heard of some cases that on the day of labour itself, the cervic did not open enough and due to some medical reasons like bleeding, baby's heart beat dropped etc, may end up push in for c-sect too! So really hard to say.....yet dun worry too much, as i have a few friends who opt or had to go for c-sect, told me c-sect is painless, 'hazzle free'and the wound wasn't so painful after all, and the menstral flow is in fact lesser compared to those having natural delivery......

lyn,
funni leh .. i only on 1 aircon everynight .. have a six feet fish tank .. seldom cook also .. dunno why my bill shoot up so fast frm 170 to 230 leh .. or isit the vacuum cleaner..

Hazel & Serene

My colleagues have been complaining that their utilities bills all increase by abt $50 in May....according to them, cld be post election price hikes !! Funny, cos apparently all increase by $50, not more or less.

dor,

Mine is the normal split unit 9000 BTU aircon but i on 2 aircons lah becos i knocked down the wall and make 2 bedrooms into 1 so bigger environment, needs to turn on 2 aircon to cool down esp now at final term, my body so hot! That shouldn't affect the bill cos they shared 1 compressor, is a split unit system.....

Hazel,

Last mth, my utility bill is about 150+, then current one shoot to $190.....dunno whether is it due to EA flat, they charge higher rate???? Do they calculate a diff rate based on size of flat? If it is, then really unreasonable! EA flat, but we only have 2 person staying! Take the consevency charge for example also, they charged highest for EA flat but does it mean we have a bigger rubbish bin than the rests of other residents or we have more rubbish to clear? Worse is now the new flat, all the bins are outside our units, we are all throwing our rubbish into a common bin but yet we had to pay the highest! So unfair and ridiculous!

Ya rite, for our gynae Adrian, everything is okay to him hehe...he's those ang moh kind....Anyway, to most extent, i also agreed with him but no choice, our parents, hubby are around to warn us this and that and the pass down old days tales and beliefs are unable to forgo completely leh....

stephanie

I also think so that there must be an increase this mths cos mths back, i rem my bill was round $130+/-. My usuage has been the same....Daytime, there's no one around, no usage. Only thing is i turn on aircon every nite...

anyway gals
the electricity per unit rate had shot up drasticlly nowadays. We still hv to live with it.. haha.

Serene
if ur bill has a sudden jump, do a check on ur meter or call up SP service n chk. I noe the meter is not read every mth. SP service only do bi-mthly chk which means the other mth's bill is based on estimation and they will adjust on the nxt month when they do the readin on the other mth.

okipoki,
Fish tank will take up a lot of electricity?
I think the water heater will take up a lot of electricity. My water heater is gas type, not electricity. I cook pretty often also.

Angeline,
I understand how you are feeling... At the time when my gynae told me C-section, I took some time to accept it too
I am only worried that I cannot look after my baby after c-section. Think I will just take things as they come
And stay happy

I think for confinement, just plan what you wanna eat first, if you can
. My mum's friend said no ginger, chicken, eggs, and vinegar for c-section for first two weeks. My mum will be cooking for me. I already told her what I wanna eat. I will eat lots of kailan, broccoli, cauliflower, cabbage, lotus root
. And only stir fry with pork. My MIL will be cooking for me during the weekends. hee... that's a bit tricky cos I scared she prepares those internal organs...

Dor,
Happy Birthday!
Have a romantic, last "er ren shi jie" birthday with your hubby
Oh the chart ah... For the EDD one, I lost that file... :p Ok la, I will start collecting people who has popped...

Hazel,
Wah.. Your bill is quite a lot... My aircon is multi split, energy saving kind... Are you using the energy saving kind of aircon? Do you use water heater? Hot water heater can consume quite a lot of electricity. I think some washing machine also consume a lot of electricity. My washing machine is also energy saving kind. Last time I had one top load one which when spinning can consume as much electricity as an aircon! I also got a fridge with energy saving... kekeke...

Lyn
birthday is tomm. thks. but today got pple start celebrating for me liao.. haha. I wan to go n eat italian today. wher is nice huh?

Serene...my electricity bill also around $150 every month...sometimes will also shoot up to $180+...i am staying in hdb 5 room, my brother stay with us and every nite also on 2 aircon...you have to check your bill to see if they charge you estimation or actual usage..cos i think they will charge you estimation for 2 months, and then actual usage on the 3rd mth..

Hi Hazel,
Can provide me your details please?

EDD, Gender, DOB of baby, Weight, Name, Hospital

Hi poohy, MOAP,
Please provide me with the above details ok?

Me gonna try baking carrot cake.. too bored.. Just came back from Phoon Huat with the needed ingredients..

Hehe, hopefully it will turn out nice and yummy!

hidora: heheee, so fun ! can bake at home!

me at work today ... bored too ... winding down already, mentally not so quick as before ...
walking to toilet also very slow !!!

K Ong,

How ah? I regret starting liao.. aiyo... grind carrots until hand aching, now creaming the egg and sugar.. double ache! too long nv do liao.. think I'm gonna get muscles ache tonite.

Hi hidora...
hahahaha... You stand or sit when grinding carrots? Better sit on a chair and do some of the things, else later backache and leg ache also ah...

lyn,

I stand liao, then sit, then stand then sit...I can already feel my backache... This carrot cake better be worth it!

hidora...
You put your laptop in the kitchen ah? You very good... can multi task... Bake and forum... lol... I just had my wantan mee lunch... feel like sleeping already :p

lyn,

No lah, I'm an idiot with laptop. Find it hard to type. Lol.. My pc room pretty near to the kitchen, so I'm like walking here and there...

Now I'm gonna cream cheese and butter for the frosting... The siao recipe ask me to use 450 gm of icing sugar to cream.. still thinking to follow or not..

omg.. I didnt know it's so HARD to cream icing sugar, cheese and butter.. The mixture is so hard that I have to use brute force to move it...

Suddenly I see my right hand fingers smaller... I think the water retention all gone!