(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

pebbles, dont worry lah... my ex-gynae said i only had 25% chance of conceiving my #1 but i did it naturally. After birth of #1, most of the inherent problems seem to disappear one after another.
U'd probably want to discuss with ur gynae why u have prob conceiving and find a way to get rid of the probs if possible.

serene,

Dun worry! My weight goes from 49 kg to 65 kg throughout my pregnancy. Increase of 16 kg! That's why my gynae keep saying i am overweight although he never stop me from eating. I am only supposed to gain 7 kg he says.

Now i have lost 13 kg liao
Another 3 kg to go

So dun worry too much ya? When we return back to work, and come home take care of bb, we sure slim slim

Poohy,

Dunno what's the chances of having natural delivery for my #2 IF i really going for #2 haha..

This time my cervix fails to dilate to the fullest. Next time can dilate meh?

Celeste & Serene

I think your gynae must be quite stressed up, with so many of you asking him for that 'letter'...actually hor, since he is quite season with all these requests, might as well give the letters to you all upfront without having to repeat his answers over and over again rite?? :p

celeste

I actually reuse my magicclean wipes...wash it after use, can use for a few times..unless it is really dirty

kk, 16kg wt gain overwt? what is yr ht? i think my wt and wt gain is ard same as u but gynae didnt say i overwt leh. maybe i only first saw him when i was past 1st tri (when i already gained 3kg) so he didnt know what my original wt was :p

hi poohy
I did mine thru ivf. My pcos real serious type. No menses unless i take medication. Heard tat it is easier to conceive after labour if i start earlier?

Hazel,
CONGRATS on your newborn!
422864.gif
Don't worry too much about not having enough milk. Here's some article on BF, hope it helps.

http://www.pumpkin.com.sg/articles.php

Are you still using the manual pump? Cos i heard from my friend that a electric pump is better for maintaing milk supply. Maybe u can consider investing in one if u intend to BF long.
422865.gif

pebbles, nope, i had a septic uterus and a huge 7cm ovarian cyst. Septic uterus disappeared after birth and cyst was removed surgically.

Just came back from the gynae. Yeah, bb has put on nearly 1kg in 3 wks! So happy. He is 2.7kg now. Doc said by the time I'm due, bb should be 3.7kg.

Tinklebell,

My weight around 48 kg and height 156 cm. Not big sized, that's why gynae say weight gain can only be around 7 kg heee.. i already told myself 7 kg is impossible, from the way i ate during pregnancy :p

Sigh, these 2 days the bb really suck me dry of milk. Just now BF her and need to supplement with another 60 ml of milk. She still crying and crying after BF haha.

pebbles,

i am also those serious pcos type who dun have my menses unless i take medication to induce kind. I din have my menses for more than 2 years after marriage... and the last one was induced by diane35. And after that, taking 150mg of clomid + 1500mg of metformin then managed to have a very weak ovulation at cd29. Thus my first pregnancy resulted in miscarriage. At those times of ttc, it was so heartbreaking each time... and it takes the joy away... even marriage was strained because my hb also become so stressed by me (cos gotta time the bb dancing so accurately). And then i conceive my son using so-iui... dun worry ok.. me also hardcore pcos kind... but after delivering my son, the pcos condition did improve i guess though the ovulation still was irregular if it ever happen... i think i ovulate only once after delivering my son for 5-6 months and it was weak cos happen in cd21 or abt. Its God's grace that I managed to conceive my girl without the additional financial burden of assisted conception again. If i wait 2 years for my 3rd one... think i will have to cater some money for those assisted program again
Maybe i will never have a 3rd one liao... but i thank God for whatever He had given to me... without my son and soon my daughter, i would not have had my joy complete

poohy
Thanks for sharing ya story and you are the first I know to be in the same situation as me. I am sure you most have cherished ya bundle of joy so much since the journey is not easy. I hope i dun hv to go thru ivf again cos lotsa $$$, especially paying off the NICU charges. HOpe you have a strong and healthy gal!!!!

poohy,
think can leh cos thats what my colleague did lor. anyway shall see abt it whether my gynae will give MC prior to birth.

poohy
hmm i dun noe lei.. anyway juz take the MC 1st if gynae gives. Think company will only settle w u by the time u are back. if company so picky, then no choice lor. hehe.

Celeste...yah lately i also experience slight lower abdomen cramping...but so far bearable for me...when i toss and turn in bed at night...that's when the tummy hurts lor..

poohy, pebbles,
Wow... you both also been through a lot before getting pregnant...

pebbles,
Are you planning for second one already?

I still dunno if I should plan for second one or just let nature take its course... cos TTC can be very stressful...
See what my gynae advice after giving birth.. kekeke... he very pro family. One of the reason for my c-section is also I am married very long since 2000, and this the first one... lol...

Poohy, lyn, pebbles, i guess i'll have to appreciate my pregnancy more seeing that you girls have been thru quite a lot TTC. I guess i must be quite lucky

lyn, u were also a 2000 bride? same here.... long time ago. u celebrated your 6th anniversary already? mine's coming up in Jul
will be in confinement.

celesteblur,

Hey, my pre-preg wt also 56kg leh but how come i gained so much more than you! Oh dear goodness!!!! All the weight goes to me, but i didn't eat alot, can it be the Anmum milk!

Pebbles,

Thanks for consoling but maybe your sister is the slim type and whereas i'm the bah bah type, afraid it be quite hard! sob!

kk,

So good, u slim back so fast! Already lost 13 kgs in your confinement month...it should be very easy for u to loose another 3 kg. Really envy.

Serene,

Haha, weight loss is one thing.. going back to normal body shape is another. I measure my three statistics with measuring tape and all go haywire!! Still can't fit into my clothes!

I also heard if drink too much milk, if bb dun absorb, the rest go to mummy heeee.. that's why i dun drink a lot, i take mainly soya drinks.

but anyway, dun be too worried over the weight! Take in more nutrition and the rest can wait.

poohy,

Didn't know that you have went thro so much hardship on conceiving your baby. I admire your courage and perseverance and am so happy for you now that you have got your boy and your girl soon.
I think we should all be very satisfied and cherished with what we had.

kk,

Looks like is not only the weight thingy. We need to do some toning exercise to tone and shape up the diff areas huh...not easy ah...

kk, haha! i didnt manage to fit into my pre-pregnancy clothes at all after 1st pregnancy. Was quite hopeful i could lose initially but 5 mths after i gave birth, i gave up hope. gained 3kg in total but it looked huge lumps of fats everywhere! i tried to exercise, diet etc but nothing worked

serene, could be the milk... my sil takes a lot of milk and she really ballooned... from M size to XXL.

serene,

Ya, so depressing.. then somemore my workload so busy, where got time to tone up this tone up that.. excuse rite? hahaha..

i tell my hubby never mind lah, i just change my whole wardrobe can liao :pp

kk,

In that case, now too late for me to stop drinking the milk, i can only hope for the best, hope that the nutrient that goes to me do provide me with the energy to push during labour....

tinklebell,

Harnor!! So i am going to start shopping for clothes next week onwards.. luckily great singapore sales in june heeeee... and all the pre sales going on.. tempting ya... imagine leh, almost 9 mths never shop for clothes liao!!!

tinklebell,

Oh dear! Dun scare me! from M size to XXL ah! So scary! But Anmum supposed to be low fat, high calcium for preggies.....gosh!

So good for you, you dun gain so much weight but your baby same size as mine...

guess we all cherish our babies no matter what ... they are the ones that made our life complete and fill us with hope..

lyn,

me saw the brachiation ladder liao... wow its huge... but i find the cost for 2nd hand at 1.2k exp and the rungs for this particular set i saw is too thick for my bb... its more than 1 inch. Me and hubby decide we will order a brand new one made to measure...

kk,

Sob sob! This GSS, I've no chance to go! Most prob deliver liao and on confinement. Even after confinement also can't shop for clothings cos sure will not loose the weight so fast! Maybe can grab baby stuffs at cheap price.

kk, actually maternity clothes quite comfy too ... i quite like those i bought... too bad cant wear them again else later think i am pregnant again after my ML. *hee hee*

serene, really, never bluff u ... she was skinnier than me in terms on proportion but she "grew" and looked 6 mths pregnant after taking a lot of milk. But last mth, she had a bad cough and finally managed to shed 10kg.

serene,

Very depressed during confinement.. but thinking of GSS make me happy! Haha! I can't wait to run out of the house and go shopping. Especially bugis area. I tell my hubby he must drive me around over the weekends because if i go shopping on weekdays, i may not be able to carry all the bags on my own haha.. exaggerating rite?

Yes, me definitely looking into bb stuff too! Everytime got things need to stock up..

tinklebell,

Haha, no way i am going to wear back those Maternity clothes.. remind me of heartburn, cramps, and maybe i will still think i have another one inside tummy hahaha.. my maternity clothes look big on me now :p

tinklebell,
My anniversary coming next week! kekeke... I almost forgot :p I also dunno where to celebrate... I feel like going for a buffet, but my hubby said "bo hua" cos we dun eat much meat and seafood already...

My TTC journey got lots of ups and downs... really can put a strain to the relationship with hubby... Now I think baby is a really gift of God
Dunno I will tear or not when I see my baby soon... :p

lyn,

8 feet ladder by those experienced and professional carpenter in this area using very solid wood cost abt $1.9k inclusive of transport, installation etc. The 8 feet ladder cannot feet our hdb lift... thus it will have to carry up... and the wood is heavy. hehee... i live on the 15th floor.. so if i buy a 2nd hand.. i dunno how my hb can carry that up... and if i pay someone to do it... might as well get brand new made to my liking.

poohy,
Wah.. so big ah... I havent really look into the dimension of the ladder... lol...
Is it really necessary to use the very solid wood? Must it be 8 feet? I havent really looked into how the ladder is made...

Lyn,

u remind me of my wedding anniversary.. today!!

Dunno my hubby remember or not

Ya, my hubby was suggesting a buffet after confinement, but i tell him bohua because i can't eat seafood

lyn

recommended is 10ft. but some people make it 6 ft, some make it 7 ft.. etc due to space constraint.. at times gotta made it shorter to accommodate lor
but the whole thing really look big.... i was a bit overwhelmed to see the big structure of 8 ft just now at the BL owner's house.

poohy,
Do you know how long the kid will use the ladder for? I only browsed through that section... Now must quickly finish the how to read and maths books...

kk,

But can eat the meat rite? Go somewhere with nice roast meat? I quite like the buffet at Marriott. Last time I went there and eat the vege and fruits and a little roast meat... The vege quite nice

tinklebell,

Hmmm, we got romed in yr 2002. 4 yrs liao

Die liao, i still need to count so long hahaha.. no wonder my hubby always say i boxim :p

Lyn,

Meat can eat mah! I started eating mutton with nasi bryani two nites ago heee.. so shiok! Finally get to eat mutton.

But u dun eat mutton during pregnancy rite?

Oh by the way, why u dun eat seafood? I thought only crabs cannot eat... oh ya hor, raw sashimi also cannot eat..

Hazel!
Congrats that u hv given birth!
Meanwhile take gd care n rest well.

kk:
tks for the email, wil check it out later. Btw duirng ur stay at TMC, ur hubby's car parked at TMC throughout? were e charges really ex? how much?

carebear29:
tks for e contacts. oh really! u did request for MC fr Dr. YC n she didnt give? huh. i was planning to ask MC from her to rest at home leh. so how r u feeling, 2 more days left, counting down?
take gd care n relax.

serene/kk:
ya if i were to BF at the hospital, i wldnt want ppl to see mi BF except midwife or hubby. I wil tell hubby if i want BF, ask whoever ppl inside e room to go out for awhile. Hopefully my MIL wont come n watch me. so uncomfortable. plus most MIL loves to be smart alex since we r 1st time mummies.

tinklebell/celesteblur:
i m aware of this rotavirus, sounds dangerous. i wil opt for tis vaccination for my bb. Heard costs abt $100+.

peng/celeste:
tks for e info on sofabed. hey during wedding, i was 40kg too, after married, 43kg, now coming 55kg. ya since we r small size, hv to worry if bb too big for our size.

Kite,

Oh, once u get admitted to TMC, they will give 2 complimentary parking tickets. After which, they will give 1 parking ticket for each overnite stay. So no need to pay anything. Else very ex!!

bed guards:
anyone know where to buy bedguard for single bed? usually ard how much?

visiting after delivery:
do u all prefer alot of visitors to come n visit u during ur stay at hospital? for me, dunnno leh, i dun prefer leh. i mean if let say, once u deliver, u wil send sms to ur frens/colleagues n etc n wait i scare all of them flood in n visit me.

In tis case, maybe i wil prefer oni close frens to visit me cos my colleagues mostly 90% r male. doesnt mean i dun want my colleagues n boss to come but prefer not to.

i got a colleague where i remembered she just delivered, she sms saying "she has delivered to a healthy bb and appreciate no visiting as she need rest". think i wil use e same sms message as her. do u think its funny?

how abt u all? wat kind of sms message u all intend to send to ur frens/colleagues?