(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Serene,
Adrian never ask me which hospital i wanna deliver at....farnie hor? He like think i wont pop so early or wat. Cos I asked him once before normally most mtbs pop around when. He said normally a few days b4 EDD which means 39+ weeks? *faint*

Hi Josephine,

Oh, treasurebox will deliver everything to my house tomorrow and my hubby will bring the hamper to the school. Heee, school a lot of colleagues, from teachers to lab assistants to printing room aunties to admin staff.

hazel,

Yoo, sayang sayang.. dun cry

I can understand how u feel. I also cry several times during confinement. Last nite dunno why, broke down and cried again

Celesteblur,

You have to ask him about admission matter, then he will ask his nurse to arrange it for you. Before that, he also never mention anything to me, it's only until i ask.

Celeste, haha! he told me the same thing!!!
But i think he is quite pro-natural delivery which i am quite glad. i'm glad he is not pushy for c-section or induction.

kk..
my doctor say i m most likely to due on time.. no sign of early delivery.. but the prblem is.. lower part of my stomach is very painful as my gal is pressing on my muscle... and its gonna get worst once she engage..

imagime... when i lie dwn to sleep... i got terrible pain,.. when i turn frm side 2 side, i got terrible pain again.. getting out of bed.. pain again.. walking also pain!! aiyo... dun knw can tahan till when..

anyone got the same prob as me??

think i too small size to carry her weight... am 40kg before preg.. nw its like 51kg liao..

celk, ya lor, pain everywhere..sian
last night i really beh tahan and applied fastum gel all over my calves and back. feels slightly after that. when r u due? i got another 4 more wks to go

tinklebell,
but how come above 2 no pt to go for vaccination? Cos they are supposed to be "stronger" liowz?

I donno he pro-natural delivery boh...cos tat time i got tell him b4 i prefer natural delivery, tink was in week 31. Then he said "try lor". Maybe he juz doesnt want to give us false hopes or wat bah

Serene,
I asked him bout the pre-admission letter during my last visit Week 34+. But he told me he will give me around week 37. Haha...but i tot this kind of letter give earlier also no harm rite? Donno y he dont wanna give earlier...:p

Hazel,
Congratulations!
So fast you come online already...

Aiyo... I also scared I get different opinions from my mum and MIL ah... My MIL gonna do the confinement for me on Sat and Sun, and my mum on weekdays. Cham leh... women and women jialat... I hope I can one ear in and one ear out, else sure post natal blues... My mum already told me to buy FM to feed baby

Carebear,
Take good care... Hope you will have some peace from work during confinement.

tinklebell,
I am also using the 3M microfibre mop
I just use it to "sweep" and the house looks clean already
So I only mop with water once a week.... Easy to use hor?

kk,
Did you come across anything about caesaerean on how many caesaerean can we have? That is, how many babies that we can have?

tinklebell.. me also abt another 4 weeks.. due 6june...

the more unbearable pain is on the lower stomach area leh... cannot turn in bed and walk also pain,. aiya... really agony... dunno knw how too...

Hazel, congrats on your new born...do enjoy your motherhood..my mum told me before that pig liver will cause milk flow to stop...dun know how true...so better dun take lah..

Lyn,

My gynae sent me a list of info on caesarian. Inside say as many bb as possible. But i really doubt so. Based on friends' experiences, the most is 2. If lucky, 3.

kite, think only got 2 designs for the single/ queen sized bed.. it's juz the fabric that is different. u can ask from them a fabric booklet for u to choose the fabric design..

Yeah, tinklebell, i noe what u mean.. i saw that blue fabric with some lambs or dogs, very childish looking.. but u can choose the fabric.

Celeste, i oso in pain most of the time. Like tinklebell, i got 4 more wks to go, dun noe can tahan by then.. can't wait to deliver.. but celeste, u good leh, only gain 11kg.. i was oso 40kg b4 pregnancy, but now 57kg.. xian ah.. think i can hit 60kg soon at the rate that i am going..

KK and hazel, dun cry, sayang sayang.. u have us to keep u company n for support.. think post natal blues seem very hard to control thing.. once we have all delivered, we gals better give each other support n encouragement so that we won't feel so sad..

k ong, think u better chk with ur gynae..

K ong...
Got menstrual cram have to monitor... may be contraction leh.... call your doc if the cramp persist...

KK, no am not working now... think gonna start my ML real soon....

Tinklebell... you in accounts line rite?? me too.. this is the first time will be claiming the ML .. so check with you.. does company pay 3mths ML to employee before they deliver or pay month by month? cos i need to submit for my boss real soon i guess..

celeste, maybe he wants to put all of us at ease lor.
The new vaccine i heard is for pp of extreme age - 6 mths to 2 yrs old and elderly. Abv 2 is a diff type of vaccine (viv the one in the article) but also agst pneumonial. But the old vaccine has only 60%-70% efficacy in preventing pneumonia so no point taking lor.

peng... wah... finally found someone same size as me.. hahaha..

Now am walking like a snail... or maybe slower than the snail...

kk,

there are such thing as VBAC vaginal birth after c-section. one of my sil did that. Delivered her first child natural, 2nd child breech thus c-section. 3rd child she goes for natural again. And her 1st/2nd child are 1 year apart. 2nd and 3rd child are at most 2 years apart

celk, yap! doing accounting. my company pays mth by mths as per normal. but if i am not wrong, for third mth, govt pays. But i am not sure if they pay u first then claim fr govt or govt pays directly into your account. our HR dept processes our payroll but i didnt ask them.

peng, hee hee ... u saw the lamb fabric also? cartoon. the other fabrics for the small sofa bed which they showed me also quite cartoon so in the end i bought the big one. not queen size lah... only slightly bigger than single bed.

Lyn, hee hee ... i like that mop... but i wet clean it everyday cos i cannot tahan dirty floor. my son rides his bicycle indoors everyday so sometimes the floor has black patches... so bo-bian also.

peng,
Wa.. you are also so light... I am hitting 60kg very soon...
Yalor, people around can contribute to the post natal blues also...

kk,
I am thinking of 3...
My gynae asked me to go for C-section, but I suddenly feel like taking the risk to go for natural birth this time... I already got a C-section cut, then one more this time... maybe I can only have max 2 babies...

poohy,
So you decided not to make the crawling track already? kekeke.... I finished the checker board already. But very lazy and tired to really do the crawling track...

tinklebell,
I dun really like to wet mop my house cos my place very dusty. I realise that I get more dusty floor after wet mop :p kekeke.. and save my energy too. Usually I will dry mop, wash, then continue wet mop, if I gonna wet mop

peng,

u really light leh... me abt 45-46kg before pregnancy. I was abt 42 kg when we got married abt 6 years back. For this pregnancy, I am abt 55kg liao... hope dun gain too much... my last pregnancy i gained abt 10-12kg i think.

Lyn

My place also very dusty..cos there are still renovation going on at my block...had a shock last evening when i reach home.. There was actually a layer of dust on the floor and table...then we realise that the unit upstairs has just started to hack their walls!! Hopefully it will be done by my ML...otherwise, really dun know how i can tahan for 2 mths.

lyn, i rinse the cloth after everyround of "dust collection". So far quite ok leh. but if u dont rinse, then the house wont be squeaky clean :p
haha!

kk,

ya my sil is younger than me... only 30 years old this year!!! and she is a mother of 3. Her last one was same age as my son... turning 1 year old liao. If we din have so much difficulties in the inital years to conceive our son, i think i would be a mother of at least 3 by now liao. I wanna have all my children spaced 1 year apart too.. but tough cos our boss definitely cant stand it for 3 consecutive ML hehee...
So if i want my 3rd child, it will be abt 2 years apart from my 2nd one. I wanna have 4 children at first... but i guess the reality hits when I finally had my first.. and i realised it will be too much a strain on everyone and our resources... so max will be 3 lor. bo bian. if only i am a rich sahm... then can have 4 children spaced 1 year apart liao...
I love to see them close in age.. then can play together.

VBAC is vaginal birth after c-section lor... means after c-section, next birth onwards, go for natural birth... its possible and a lot of people had done it...

lyn,

ya i am not doing the crawling track anymore... but i am considering the brachiation ladder...in fact someone is selling hers 2nd hand... so i am going down to take a look during lunch time later. My only concern is the space it will take up... i hate my house being cluttered... i like to have big empty spaces

i finished all my 4 big checkerboard with big 10x10" squares at one sides and 12.5cmx12.5cm squares the opposite sides. I also made one real small one with just 4 8x8" squares... intend to bring it with me everywhere in my car... etc... more portable cos smaller mah

lyn,

think we do gain alot more during the last trimester leh... sigh... anyway the more we eat, the more we gain also lah
But some of the weight are attributed to baby... cos they are fast gaining fat now...
i gained nearly 10kg so far... in the last 1 week, i gained 0.3 kg and my bb gained 0.2 kg out of that... so means i gained 0.1 kg ...

hmmmm.... aiyo how come everyone is so light. i am 64 kg liao
already put on 14kg
but luckily still less than the 20kg i put on last time...crossing my fingers that i wont put on another 6kg in the next 4 weeks. if not, alamak, break record again

Celesteblur,

Maybe Adrian thought u r referring to the letter that he supposed to give you when you check in TMC...he also hasn't give me that letter yet, will ask him this week. But have you book your ward with TMC? If you hasn't, you had to check with him regarding the booking of hospital/ward, so that he can arrange TMC to send you the letter to confirm the ward.

Lyn,
the 3M microfibre mop is so gd? My hb now using the MagicClean thingy with the dry wipes attached to it to clean the floor. After that then he will mop the floor. He said very clean.
But that one must buy the wipes, tat day we bought not cheap, i tink bout $10 for 3 packs of 20pcs each.

tinklebell,
i think so too bah, cos i find that he normally dont say things to let us worry or wat...

I still remember last visit i told him bout stiffness in my fingers he said its water retention and tats fine, will go away after giving birth. Haha, but I do hope that i wont pop only few days before EDD wor....cos i dont wish to be so heavy with a big ball. Hoping to pop at week 38...

poohy,
ur weight gain quite gd wor...so far only abt 10kg? Me gained 12 kg liowz...*sigh*

Serene,
Okies pokies...then i will ask Adrian for the letter on booking of the ward with TMC thingy. Sometimes i wonder izzit he too busy or wat...cos i tot most gynae will ask u bout ur choice of hospital for delivery once u reaches middle of 3rd trim or wat?

poohy,
me now only 35wks 1 day lehz...haha....i donno how much weight i will gain in another 3 weeks time. Chances are i tink i will hit 14kg or mabbe even 15kg....*pengz*

celeste,

i think 14-15kg should still be within normal range rite.... dun worry should be able to lose it readily if u r bfg and taking care of bb especially at nite by yourself... the lack of sleep cause people to lose weight.. i think that's how i lose mine.... i think u lose even faster if u take care of bb by yourself day and nite hehe... heard from some other mummies...

Good morn, ladies

Hazel
congrats!!! I bet u hv given birth as u didnt log on for a few days after ur 'complaint' keke. U have a short labour. I thnk i also wont know wat is a real contraction...keke. dun bother abt ur MIL. I hope mine wont come n visit me everyday to bother me as my mom is doin e confinement for me. LOL
it's true for the milk to come in after 2 or 3days. so dun stress up, it will affect the milk supply. we are all 1st timer, so vent ur difficulty here.. cos here also hv 2nd time mother to help us with wat we dun noe.. keke

okipoki
u intend to ask henry for 5days MC b4 ur due... let me try 1st..keke. see whether he gives not. i also intend to ask him to give me MC on 29th onwards. I cant tahan liao... hehehe
for the pre-admission letter, the nurse asks me to fax to them so they hv a record n when the times come, they can match w the admission letter, so that the admission will b faster niah.

sob sob!!!
U gals are so slim, envy!!!!

I'm the heaviest here among all!
I dun even dare to reveal my weight now....but it's over 70 liao!!!! Already put on 16kg so far!!!! Really worried how i'm going to loose back!

Celesteblur,

That's why i say he abit bo chap lor. But one thing for sure, he definitely asked if we have any questions on every visit. So, i guess he's prob can't rem everything, every patient's need. So if we have any question, we ask him lor.

Stephanie,
I stay by a main road lor... So quite dusty...
Get those microfibre cloth from 3M for wiping the dust away from table surface... They are quite good. I think using wet wipe will cause more dust to stick on... For the floor, I will recommend the original magiclean dry wipe...

poohy,
i will try my best to BF lor....but i heard from my frens the 1st 2 weeks are toughest really need lotsa support from ppl around u otherwise very easy to give up one...

Serene,
dont worry lah...me 68kg now! Haha, i not light also lehz :p My pre-preggie weight was 56kg...hehe
I find that he is quite bo chap if everything is alright, but if anything hor he will remember one. Cos i remember that time i 28 wks i got the BH then i told him bout tat...he even gave me Ventolin juz in case. The next visit he asked me bout my contractions izzit okies boh...
...if no problems he wont say much one lor

hi serene
Dun worry too much. You know my sis is very slim and only 48kg before pregnancy. During pregnancy, she is over 70kg! After 6 mths, she is now slim again.
She is not one person who eats a lot, so i guess it is easy to lose weight.

pebbles,

how did u conceive your current? I did lots of clomid before conceiving my son thru so-iui... then my number 2 came as a surprise naturally .. but before that cycle we took clomid so maybe it helps....in fact we were abt to embark on another so-iui if i din tested positive. dun worry... there are many people i know who have their hormone problem reverse after delivering a first child.... for PCOS patient especially because the poly cysts are actually dormant or reduce because of pregnancy... so conceiving soon after the delivery would be easier but if wait too long, the cysts will grow in numbers again and hormonal imbalance will be back. Thus this is one of the reason i choose to conceive sooner after delivering my first child.

celeste,

as long as u got bfg for a while should have some effect... i only bfg for abt 1 month only in my first delivery..

poohy,
I am starting to eat a lot lately... :p For the past one month, I am gaining like 0.1kg per week. But before that, there's one month when I gained 1kg per week! But I dunno how much my baby gained though cos my gynae dun measure baby's weight at every visit...

celeste blur,
I used to use magiclean and that's very good. 3M mop is also good, but gotta wash lor... One more step. 3M mop can use dry or wet... Sometimes, when lazy to wash, I will still use the disposable magiclean... :p I used other cheap brands before, and they are no good.

Pebbles,
Have faith in yourself
Try not to stress over TTC. Jia you oo!

Hi Dor,
Yeah I do have the intention of asking for MC prior to EDD.. Heehee u try asking him this Friday see if he can accomodate
I feel that it will be better if we can rest at home & wont get ka-rang-ka-bok when contraction or waterbag burst etc.
So after we fill in, we need to fax the form back to them (Mt A) with some not being filled ?

dor, okipoki,

your co recognise MC right before ML ah ?? some companies like mine dun i think. If u take MC or hospitalisation leave right before your ML, it will be considered part of your ML.

poohy, u intend to have #3 soon? I feel that i am old liao... seems like the energy level is not the same as before. I thought that my son is quite independent now and things should be easier but not necessarily. Feels so tired coping with work, pregnancy and as a mother. I dont think i can cope with no3 so soon.
Thinking of stopping at 2 now.