(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Fondue, thanks for the link on induction. Very informative.

serene, u want another can of Dumex? I still have the can fr TMC unopened.

kite/ Amy, the one i got has a removable cover and i bought an extra cover as well. I thought it was worth getting an extra cover cos it would have cost a lot more if u tailor it later. The cover is v easy to wash. Just remove and dump it into washing machine.

Amy, there r only 4 Seahorse showrooms in Spore:

Woodlands Square#04-32 Causeway Point S(738099)
Tel: 68913583

302 Tiong Bahru Road #03-11B Tiong Bahru Plaza
S(168732)
Tel: 63762534

1 Bukit Batok Cenral Link #03-13 West Mall
S(658713)
Tel: 68628521

4th Level Mustafa Centre
145 Syed Alwi Road Singapore
Tel: 62956949

They have a website too.
http://www.seahorse.com.hk/network_en2.htm

lyn,

need to check with ... how r u going to latch or fasten the side board upright? Since u r putting hinges, it will fall if not fasten leh? The ikea plank are very thin and currently the latch i found are 2" wide... i am trying to find a 1/2 " wide one... dunno have or not... if u know ... let me know where to get ok. For the cover, i find that using baby changing mat can get very costly cos need a lot of pieces... can easily come up to $40... i am thinking of using those big sponge foam mat sold in diy shop... must lower cost as much as possible ...else my hb will say better off buying an infant crawling track... I got a quote selling me a 2nd hand infant crawling track at $400... and if i resell.. it will be abt $2-300... so if the total cost exceed $100... might as well buy a professionally made one....

duffybuff, maybe u can call your gynae to arrange for CTG to see if those r labour contractions. Looks like u may be the next mtb to give birth

Serene:
wow u already drank 6th big tin. Ya i called most of e outlets, seems like small tin not easy to find, i wil buy big tin in this case in chocolate flavour. chocolate seems yummy but wont make bb skin dark hor?

amy:
hmm once open the tin of anmum, u hv to finish consume within 2 mths time according to the instructions.

Tinklebell:
tks for the website on seahorse. The sofabeds look quite nice, also confirm sofa bed comfortable to slp on cos i wonder whether my mum likes it anot, issit very low? cos scare she got difficulty get up fr e sofa bed.
seems like gg showroom is better than those outlets, showroom has more varieties rite, wil go to tiong bahru one. btw how much u bot ur seahorse sofa bed?
http://www.seahorse.com.hk/catalog_en.php?name=%B2%BC%CB%87%CA%E1%BB%AF%CF%B5%C1%D0&subid=11&pid=5

wow duffybuff!
how many wks r u now, gg to pop soon ah?

kite, the one i bought is something like the blue one on the bottom left (though not exactly the same). The width is slightly bigger than a single bed. It's definitely lower than a bed but thicker than normal mattress. But one thing ... when u remove the cover, inside is plain white. u will need to cover it with bedsheet or a cloth before sleeping on.

tinklebell:
oic how much u paid?
not sure my mum wil like sofabed anot, maybe ask her first.
since it already got cover, stil need to cover it w bedsheet/cloth? any bedsheet/cloth wil do?

hi all,...

Just came back from gynae visit.. and its my 36weeks and did the CTG today...

Wah.. my gal is 3.1kg liao.. kinda big to me.. but gynae didnt comment she is big... he say have not engage leh.. but i already feel the heaviness and pain while walking around and when getting up from bed or chair.. he say will feel worst once bb engage which is around next week.. during my 37 weeks.. cannot imagine.. i really feel like going for csect in my 38 weeks which is 31may...

Ok.. during the ctg.. he stap spmething on my tummy to monitor heart beat and contractions.. and give me a wire with a button on it.. and asked me to press if i feel bb kick or movement.. so i lie there for half hour with the the on my tummy.. connected to a printer where he will print the frequency of the hear beat... after the half hour, he interpret the reading to me.. BB jeartbeat is good.. never drop too low.. its very constant.. which is good.. and the print out show that I do have several contractions... but its not real contractions cos.. on every contraction records, there is a dot showing that I pressed the b utton (i oress it whenever i feel bb kick or movement) thus he analyse as its normal to have contractions when bb move or kick.. so now i more or less know how contractions feel.... thus he conclude that i dun have any real contractions at the moment so.. no sign of early delivery...

think its good to do CTG if its not too expensive... as it helps you to feel and hear bb heartbeat n contractions.. very fun... I was charged $50 for ctg.. i think some only charge $30.

KK..

Do you still remember your gals weight at 36weeks?? and why that time you induced at 38 weeks.. i forgotten liao...

Am really in a dilema whether should i go for csect.. cos dun wan to try normal and end up cannot and go for csect.. pain both side... sob.. sob.. dun know how now leh...

But i also heart from somewhere or read soem books that the weight that gynae give just an estimate.. doesn't mean your bb come out exactly that weight.. will be +/- 200g...

Looks like everyone in this thread is getting excited and may pop anytime....

i went for the glen eagle tour too just now.. for those delivering @ glen e, have to bring few sets of mittens and booties for bb cos they dun provide... thruout the whole stay.. and citibank credit card got some discount.. you may want to call up and check...

kite, if i am not wrong, i bought it at $120/-. Errr ... how to put it. For this model, the cover (the blue layer u see in the website) has to be removed before u sleep. Inside it is a plain coloured 3 fold mattress. So u need to lay a layer of cloth over it before u sleep. what we did was to lay a layer of comforter over it whenever we sleep on it.

tinklebell,

Now that you had mentioned, i finally rem where i get the tin of dumex from, yes is from TMC when i signed up for FBI. Thanks for the offer, i tink the tin of Anmum that i've just bought is sufficient for me till delivery.

Btw, I have received the admission letter from TMC yesterday and i'll send back the reply today. I've decided to take the 4 bedder as arranged by our gynae, and see if i get upgrade to 2 bedder. If not, i will change to 2 bedder on the day of admission.

Dor, regarding the sticky stains on milk bottles..you can try removing it with Cif..just pour the Cif directly on the stain and scrub with the green rough sponge..after tat rinse with water...should be able to remove it..

okipoki,
i dont tink VE is compulsory cos i never hear my gynae mention anything bout VE to me. He also never mention bout CTG. Hmmzz....

Re: BB's discharge clothes from hospital
I was told by SIL better to bring our own set of bb clothes for them to wear during the day of discharge, also remember to bring along booties n mittens, cos she said not sure if hospital got wash the free bb clothes cos its like a gift set kind of thing. So she said its up to me whether i wanna let bb wear those anot or bring a set of the bb clothes that has been washed

She also told me no need receiving blanket can juz use the bb bath towel can liowz

celeste:
wow u must be excited bah, so many mummies gg to pop!

tinklebell:
$120 including delivery charges? seems like quite troublesome. if i buy single bed one, i also need a layer of cloth over it ah, just cant slp on the cover itself? y must remove? sorry dun quite understand.

serene:
wondering how many times u drink anmum per day, pei fu u can consume 6 tins.
i thinking of buying choco flavour tis round. sianz on vanilla flavour.

Serene...wow you sure drink a lot of milk...my gal dun seem to like milk...ever since i got pregnant...somehow i can only drink Magnolia Hi-Lo and Meiji Milk...the other brands all kanna rejected by my gal...haiz..

But i also dun take milk daily cos at times i just dun feel like drinking milk...

I also received the admission letter from my gynae and the pre-admission letter from TMC last week...

kite, haha! i suppose u will know what i mean when u see the set yourself. i bought it for $120 excludes delivery. was it okipoki who mentioned delivery $18. Cant rem if it is $18...thought slightly more than that. maybe u can call the shop to check.

serene, how come okasan and u got the letter so early? Adrian says he will give us next week.

hiaz
having v bad swelling on my legs today
the pain stretches all the way down from my buttoks. so uncomfortable. cant wait to go back to lie down

celesteblur:
tonite wil go n buy a tin, hopefully choco flavour wont be so heaty.

tinklebell:
thanks for e info anyway

Celeste Blur..i am into week 35 already...my gynae already passed me the hospital letter during my last appt 3 weeks ago...my next appt is this fri...

Last week i received TMC pre-registration letter and already mailed back to them...

tinklebell...my aunt advised me to cut down on salt intake if my feet gets too bloated...cos i am also experiencing bloaty feet these few weeks..

spicegal... thanks... but i dont think i ate anything salty today. (maybe my tastebuds r so blend that i cant taste that the food is salty) no appetite also
**sob sob** donno when this little suffering is going to end.

cant take unpaid leave also
one of my staff just tendered last week and we havent got a replacement
my boss was more keen to get an internal transfer now.

kite,
last week i saw Cold Storage Anmum got offer. But donno this week have boh. Tink it is selling for $17+ per tin

spicegal,
seems like my gynae bery chin chye....mabbe he really wanna give me the admission letter when i going to pop...haha

tinklebell,
me also got some water retention. My rings are tight liowz...so i no longer wearing my wedding bands. Then normally in the morning when i wake up my fingers will feel stiff

MOAP,

Ya, been drinking the tea. Bought 6 packs in total. Should last me until week 39. Was thinking should pop by then?

celeste,

I'm also hving stiff fingers.. Sometimes it's so stiff that I cannot bend them. Also hving slight pain from the stiffness.

I took out my wedding band many many weeks back. Tried putting it on last nite to see how much my finger has grown, and realized I couldnt even put it through the knuckle.

celesteblur:
recently, my wedding band seems very tight for me n i stop wearing for e time being. even my bracelet also cant wear liao

Tinklebell you looking for a/c exec right? need temp staff? i am hiring one NTU undergrad. Their holiday till end july i think/ can get her to recommend one.

jo, we r looking for accounts assistant now. Perm. Boss says dont need accounts exec since we already have another AE. I dont think my boss wants an undergrad cos he's more keen to get a perm. Thanks anyway

hidora,
I dont even wish to try the rings liowz cos i know it wont really fit in.....sianzz...even my metal watch also i tink also a bit tight...farnie...even wrist will kenna water retention also?

kite,
so u still can wear ur wedding band? I tink if i try now prob wont be able to fit liowz...cos i removed my wedding band a few days back...*sigh*

Josephine_tan,
i tink some ntu undergrads holiday until mid Aug...me also getting one....interviewing some candidates on Thur, got undergrads as well as those looking for temp job.

duffy,
My friend had contractions for a few days. She waited till waterbag burst then go to hospital. By the time she reached hospital, she's already 5cm dilated...
Wah... So exciting leh... You are going to see your baby very soon...

Poohy,
I am also looking at how to fasten. I haven't found a suitable latch too. I am thinking of some kind of hook. My hubby said velcro, but I think velcro cannot use for long. Another way is to fasten the two upright planks from the back... You know what I mean?

Celeste,
Why you wanna opt for C-section?

celesteblur:
i stil can wear my weddingband, just that its quite tight liao n cause a red mark over my finger, so i removed n stop wearing last wk.

lyn,

me real fickle minded... think i prob wont build the crawling track after all... prob will return the planks to ikea... thank God they allow refund in 30 days. I read a bit on the crawling track and most said that the track is only used for a short period of 1-2 months ... cos bb learn crawling v fast and the key is not the track but the amount of tummy time they get. So i think maybe i will just get a brachiation ladder .. or dun get anything... just use the 4 bumper playmats i have to crawl lor hehee.... my hb damn scared of me... next moment i may wanna do again :p

btw my bb always hiccup a few times a day, enjoying her hiccups now

do u all really can see ur bb's fist from ur tummy? so far i oni encounter very hard pushing from my bb n she keeps changing position from left to right.

kite,

Haha, no fun when u see ur bb hiccup next time :p Sometimes i feel so heartpain to see my bb hiccup. She seem so miserable when she does so heee..

Do u feel that ur bb kicks a lot in ur tummy? If yes, next time she will kick a lot!! Mine is super active now!

I ordered my full mth celebration chocolates from mytreasurebox and they really have great service! The lady called me and confirmed delivery this thursday. I got them to wrap some up in hamper so that i can deliver to the school and the lady commented the hamper is very nice heee.. moreover, there is a bear for keepsake

Can't wait for delivery to come

kk:
issit? hehe i can feel her hiccups like for almost more than 5mins fr my tummy. usually wil u give warm water to ur bb ger to stop e hiccups?

yup my bb kicks alot in my tummy now, like rotating n changing positon here n there. think she is stretching herself too

hey i wish to see ur celebration choco. is ur bb's name personalised on anywhere? how much per package?

i bought my sofa bed at seahorse causeway pt..i bought a single bed so that's why much cheaper than tinklebell cos i think tinklebell's one is queen sized one cos i rem the queen size is abt $100+. but actually their single and queen size are slightly smaller than the real beds.

the reason y i choose single bed cos since it will be slept by 1 person. 2nd thing as what tinklebell mentions, for queen size bed, they have a cushion cover that u need to remove everytime u sleep, but for single bed, the cover is attached to it (though u can remove to wash), so u only need to lay a bedsheet on it and sleep on it, less troublesome..

kite, ur bb also hiccup a few times, mine oso.. kind of worry, but gynae said it's normal.

wow.. seems like some of our june moms will have may bb instead. so fast

kite,

Yup, we do give her water to stop hiccups.. but u never see her face when we give her water.. its like giving her poison hahaha.. but then if u dun give her water, she will stop hiccup automatically after the most 5 min or so.

Now she is so smart.. before she start bottle feeding, she will test test first, see whether it is water or milk. After she confirm milk, then she will suck happily heee...

Hey, i can send u the emails and attachments they send to me
Just give me ur email address

Yup, bb's name personalised on chocolate wrappers. I only asked for chocolates with personalised wrappers, and anything else. So only $1.20 per bar of kit kat. Not package form.

Josephine_tan,
I donno how much they planning to pay also. Cos HR determines their pay not me lor...haha. But i saw from resume some temp one (actually ours not IA student). Its like those undergrads looking for sch holiday job. Most asking around $1.4 - $1.8k bah. I tink those expecting $1.8k like asking for a lot huhz?

hi peng:
tks for e info. r there alot of varieties of single sofa bed at causeway pt? the one u bot really very worth it.
hope i can buy e similar as urs.

its normal for bb to hiccup, mine wil hiccup daily n m enjoying it

hehe my EDD 1 July 06, seems like i m last on board.

poohy,
hahahaha... Will you let your baby to sleep on tummy? I am very tempted to...

kite,
I think I can see bumps which is likely to be baby's feet. Cos the hands is now at the bottom, so most likely will be legs... My baby got strong legs muscle I think... lol...

kk,
Got pictures to share share?

Peng, kite,
Hiccups is normal for babies... My baby also get hiccup, once or twice a day... kekeke...

lyn:
wow u can see bumps, since from which wks? me too can see bumps but yet to see e shape of feet. i always feel like earthquake inside my tummy. her kicks getting harder n stronger, sometimes make me painful.