(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

amy
wahh.. i dun noe too lei. my gynae said my wt control is quite good. he is happy abt it. Me so far gain 10kg. When r u due?
But heard alot of old pple's sayin, feet must swell b4 labour comes.. well i think dun listen too much to thse sayin. so far, i m feelin okie but sometime sit too long, my lower body will get numb or hard to get up. now i had difficulty climbin up my hubby's Rav4 now. wahhhhh

But if bb too big, i thot is to go for c-sec. or urs is big but not those big till that needs to really do c-sec, rite.

celest
mine haven engaged yet lei. i really got no idea when my ger will be. i think she will be engaged when i m in labour ba.

Stephanie,

Ya, my stretch marks.. also suddenly appeared in later stage of pregnanct, thought escaped from it when i didn't have any in earlier stage. Now my stretch marks so horrible looking.

kk, wow... lost 13 kg after delivery... looking forward... you had jamu massage? i think massage plus BF helps.

re the dark line, it will go away in abt 3 months' time.
mine appeared very early in my preg...

Celeste, is the food portion from Neo big? for 80 pax, how many pax should i cater?

kk, sob sob.. my black line didnt disappear after my first labour
ugly hor? how's your first mth celebration preparation coming along? u splitting it into a few sessions?

Amy, i put on 13-14.5kg by now, depending on which time of the day i take the measurement. Hiaz... feeling so fat
so much wt gain
wonder how i am going to lose them all.

Dor,
My last visit i asked the gynae when will bb engaged...he told me most prob around week 36 or 37.

amy,
I think the food portion is quite okies
I think prob around average bah....but if u catering for 80 pax, mabbe u should order 65 pax portion. Maybe keep some finger food in ur fridge in case not enuff can juz deep fry to add on?

dor, wow... you only gained 10 kg, so good. at 13 kg, my gynae is already asking me to cut down on sugar and carbo... my EDD is 4 June. so far, feeling ok, except for back ache, lower right side, some days have problems walking properly, but some days, ok lei...

yes... my bb big, but not to the stage of c-sect... else i think i will be on a very strict diet... hubby always remind me not to eat too much.

think my bb also hasn't engage, can see my tummy still quite high. think he is not ready to come out yet...

tinklebell,
btw Adrian given u pre-admission letter boh? Last Thur i asked him bout it...he told me he will give arnd week 37 lehz.

celeste, good idea... i intend to cater one more fried rice/noodle dish. cos in the current package, you can only choose rice or noodle. intend to have both dishes.

will cater a bit more... also will have stand by... just in case...

Hi Amy,

i dun dare to do any massage yet because of c-sec wound :p

tinklebell,

wah, buey tahan my girl.. now i am only typing with one hand... rocking my girl on my lap now.

Didn't disappear?? oh no!! Hey, dun scare me.. mine dun seem to disappear too.. everyday see the line also the same

hi dor
Ya lor, monitoring without any operations should not be more ex than mine.

hi amy
For me I put on about 9-10kg. After 1month of delivery, I left 2kg to lose. I never did massage. Got bad experiences with two massage ladies. Can't wait to hit the gym!!!! Shiok! For 80 pax, I think you can order about 60. Not enough food dun come and look for me, hee.

RED EGGS
Wonder if you ladies have heard of this myth. Yesterday those aunties told my mum that if they peel the red eggs shell easily, it means that the baby will be easy to take care. Funny rite!

kk, serious, the line didnt disappear
maybe my skin had been stretched too much. But i heard that most pp's lines will lighten or disappear. Aiyo, dont keep rocking her leh... she will want u to keep rocking her next time. my boy was like that lor. when we brought him out, we had to rock him to sleep until he was 2 yrs old! now got strong arm muscles :p

amy,
cater too much scared wait the food wasted...so having some as standby is best
Cos if not enuff can juz deep-fry those finger foods ;)

tinklebell,
I asked him that question liowz...i said "what if i kenna contractions wanna go into labour?". He told me "Then u call me." Haha

celest blur
mayb diff gynae had their own believe in engagement ba. My gynae had given me the admission letter on my last visit liao.

amy
so ur EDD is juz 2 days later than me.
U also at Mt A, izzit?? mayb we can meet each other..haha
i thk we all can start exchangin mobile no. liao.
Do you always feel alot of movement at ur lower abdomen, like boxin like that??
I haven even booked my massage lady too lei.. haha

pebbles

RED EGGS SHELL
i thot whether they can easily peel depends whether they are fresh or not... dun listen to so many old tales..hahaha

Dor, i am at Raffles, not Mt A.
Wa... you haven't book your massage lady ah?

Hmm... not much movement in my lower tummy, mainly kicks and back side movements in my upper tummy. Sometimes, bb will show us his pat pat... tummy odd shape...

MOAP, when my colleagues saw my tummy, they can predict whether i am ready a not... cos they said "tummy so high... cannot induce lah"

amy
i think i super bochap type. haha. i think still hv time to book la. keke. imagine i juz set up my cot yest niah.
my female auntie colleague all said my tummy down liao. will giv birth soon.. i cant wait manz.

Tinklebell,

Aiyohhh, my girl CRY until the house wanna collapse liao.. hahaa.. now she threaten us like tat :p So bobian, got to carry her :p

kk,
ur baby is used to being rock liao... nowadays they are very smart, starts to bully the parents liao. anyway, do send us new pics of her

tinklebell, i juz had my ms once on last fri nite.. argh.... i hope ms won't come back..

kk.. ur ger ger so clever now.. know how to "threaten".. she is so cute looking..

i just realised that some of those "suffering" we had in our 1st tri is coming back.
now feeling so bloated. Sianz....

I do have signs of MS coming back in my 3rd trimester, before delivery. Couldn't eat much. Eat already will feel like vomiting out :p

ladies, so sian hor... last tri seems like the toughest to pass... so tired, so hot, so anxious, with all the back aches, swellings etc etc....simply no energy to do anything.
also feeling quite moody and sad these days! cant control leh.

tinklebell,

Any idea what are the nice french pastries continental delight offers? I only eaten their chocolate eclairs before.

kite,
we were there at the Cordlife lab on Sat morning to sign the contract. Hubby and I were shoo-ed into another room when the crowd came down for the lab visit as it was too noisy and contract is supposed to be P&C. We signed up for 21-yr one-off payment.

Wow, me so envious! So many of u gg to pop soon. My friend just delivered on Sat at TMC. She said her gynae was the queen of the labour ward (delivered 4 babies in 1 day!). They started wondering what happens for those gynae who have to deliver at different hospitals at abt the same time.... I still have 2 more months to go (July MTB)..

Lok:
hey we were 1 of the crowds leh. eh i think i saw a couple sitting on a table at the cordlife lab but i hv totally no impression of u.

hmm so when is ur next appt? mine wil be on tis coming sat
looking forward.

kk, u giving cakes for first mth? i havent decided wh one to take. Previously used Ecreative. Maybe this time i may try back the same but order the mango cake (looks nice) or maybe to switch to Choz. i tried Choz once but i didnt think their tarts taste nice although a lot of pp recommended.

kite, so u decided to sign up with them also?

tinklebell,

We are not giving cakes for first mth *hengzzz* else more work to do :p

Just placed order for buffet with continental delights liao. I requested for one more appetizer to be thrown in. But they refused
Got to settle with 9 dishes and 1 drink at $13 per pax.

just went for my checkup this morning.... 36w 3d. I cleared my grp b strep test and did VE again !!!?! its my 2nd VE this pregnancy liao.... and my gynae said my cervix is abt 1 cm dilated liao.... so expecting the delivery anytime now... she said see if can last another few days
If can, this saturday we will do ctg.

lyn,

how ? u done your infant crawling track? me going to nail the 3 planks together and just fasten the camping mat on top... that's it. I done 2 checkerboard liao... going to do another 2 more cos i bought 4 pieces of those big plastic from popular. And today, I saw the white foam core board selling at popular book shop at 4.90 each
But only got 1 piece left... the other piece is spoilt.. so I buy another piece to do lor.... I guess no harm doing more checkerboards... then can put it everywhere ehehe...

kk, they provide red eggs? if they do, u can ask them to provide..then dont need DIY. Giving cakes v troublesome hor... gotta ask family mems to do the delivery too. I think i cant avoid the giving of cakes but not too sure whether can avoid the full mth buffet.

tinklebell,

Guess wat.. my mum this morning called and say she will settle the ang gu kuey and red eggs for me.. so i dun need to order liao :p

U know lah, mums always love to DIY.. they think if order from outside, sure kena chop robert head hahahaa...

Wahh, delivery of cakes really troublesome. Luckily we have very very few close relatives in singapore so both elders say no need to give cakes :p

kk

what my bro did the other time, was to give out bengawan cake vouchers during the buffet itself....save all the trouble...prob is, seems that everyone is giving the same voucher, very few other cake shops have such service.

kite,

It's a lot easier for u to notice me than the other way round at Cordlife 'cos we were the only couple discussing the contract there. My next appt is 27 May (next Sat) at 32 weeks+. After that, I heard the nurse say it will be 3 week interval, then 2 week then weekly..... R u on 2-week interval alr?

poohy, wow. that's fast. i read somewhere that VEs can cause cervix to dilate. Hmmm... donno if that is the reason why my gynae and prev gynae dont want to do VE. Another MTB giving birth soon
feels so excited for u

poohy,

I haven't finish the crawling track. Went around to look for the hinges I want... lol... I dun like the normal thick hinges which they sell everywhere here... I finally got the hinges I want in a DIY shop last nite.

How are you going to do the checker at the side of the crawling track? Last nite, at the DIY shop, I saw this roll of very dark wallpaper like thing that I can cut and stick... kekeke... So I gonna use that instead of using cloth to cut and sew for the checkers...

I also bought a thin soft foam from the "sewing shop". Gonna use that for a little bit of padding on the track... My hubby will "sim tia" if baby gonna crawl on something hard... lol... He even want the padding at the sides cos baby gonna kick on the sides to crawl... hahaha...

I finished two checker boards already. I will make smaller checkers at the back of the board. So two sides also got checkers... lol...

How did you gals monitor baby's movements?
My gynae gave me a counter and asked me to count. Then if baby's kicks reduced by more than 50% as compared to the same time the previous day, gotta go hospital for CTG... I gonna give that up soon... cos I cannot sleep last nite and make me so worried... cos last nite my baby kicked less than 50% compared to Sat nite... I keep waking up and see if my baby moved and so worried when baby never move...

Lyn

My gynae only asks me to make sure that there are at least 10 movements over a 12-hour period, from 9 am to 9 pm. If there are less than 10 movements for 2 consecutive days, to go straight to hosp. Me too lazy to monitor, so long as there are movements, i assume she's ok liao.