(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lilfeet,

let me check with SIL on the hospital fee and get back to u
But the babies stayed in icu for so long... i think its quite costly for her.

re: 2nd child

ya agreed with tinklebell... if u r confident of coping ... its great to space closer...
My boy and my girl will be abt 14 months apart... I am looking forward to seeing them play together. But the pregnancy with a little baby who is fast becoming a toddler and hyperactive kind... is very tiring.... hmm its a total different experience from my first pregnancy. All our attentions are on the first child... looking after him... my own discomfort... many times gotta grit my teeth and endure the usual pain that comes with pregnancy (especially now when its getting so heavy)... and yet still care for the older baby... but its a journey that brings great joy and satisfaction. me in fact thinking of 3rd child liao... wanna have one next year again but its impossible since i am working..
so gotta at least space to 2 years... meaning the year after coming year lor

hazel,

if u r worried, call your gynae and seek advice

me too these few days keep having lots of discharge... many times thought my waterbag break

n morning till now i go toilet pai sang for 4 times liao ... i tot i got PS feeling nothing come out who know sit there wait a while still gt leh .. so i tot maybe eat something wrong? maybe i wait a while more den call him see how lor ..

hi , for c section , confirm have to have the " painful " injection to mature bb lungs ?? NOt really rite ? and normally c section will be on 38 weeks ? or 37 weeks ?

am really worry....

whenever i walk... for every step i take, i feel someting pushing down to the v area... and got very bad backache liao.. and also lower stomach got constant pain... dun realliknw whether is it contraction... aiya...sob sob

morning ladies

kite,
Me same as okasan, i started drinking coconut water in week 34 but i dont dare to take all the coconut water, i only took 2/3 and gave hb 1/3...hehe :p

duffybuffy,
wow...u bought the coconuts at $0.95 each only? I bought mine at Cold Storage last week...$1.50 wor...haha

Hazel,
if u not feeling well better go see gynae liowz...cos i remember u r popping soon?

MOAP,
Wow....u 37 weeks liowz...excited boh? Hehe...got prepare to pop anytime?

Re: Baby's Weight
My bb was 2.4kg at 34wk 2 days...quite happy with the weight

Re: Stretchmark
I realise i kenna a bit of stretchmark at the left bottom part of tummy...jin sad

Morning ladies...

MOAP,
Ooh u are going to pop anytime soon huh.. so excited for yah

tinkelbell,
those cold storages either located near my place or work place so just pop by to look see lor...

celesteblur,
me too kena stretchmark liao... on bottom part of tummy & some at thigh area. so sad

Btw, ladies do u have celulite on ur leg ?? just realised i had it... OMG !!

Good morning ladies!

Anyone got MS again? yesterday after dinner (only ate 1 pc of chicken), i felt sick and went to throw up
cant eat much these days and no appetite

okipoki, i cant see the bottom of my tummy liao
but i somewhat noticed 2 big black patches at the sides of the legs
wonder if they will ever go off. if not, forever cant wear swim suit liao **sob sob**

morn ladies

I think now everyone is countin down to our Big D day... I got 20 more days to go. hohoho. think need to get a layered haircut, trim my eyebrow.. do some last min shopping..keke. This thurs got Robinson n Istena private sale. wan to take half day off.. and jalan jalan.

hazel
wahh.. u got a few of the syptoms of a labour as wat u describle. Do chk w ur gynae, hor

lilfeet
my gf juz had GA C-sec at Mt A. Her boi need to be put into the NICU for monitorin though his wt is 2.6kg. They charged $1.2k per day okie. Max medisave claim for NICU is $400 p/day. So got to pay $800 p/day. Bb stayed at NICU for 3 days.. bill comes up to $3k plus for Bb alone. For mom herself, she took a 2-bedder, stayed for 3nites. Didnt noe how much is hers.
As urs is a twin case, do check w the hospital the max estimated cost on all unexpected.
Hopes this helps.

Celeste,

not kan cheong at all..just that don no how this time my labour goin to start.. coz last year is water bag leak mah.. Do you think dr Adrain will do VE check or CTG for us in his clinic.

tinklebell,
haha same here.... i look at the mirror then ask hubby to confirm. i think those dark patches will go off once delivered cos it might be due to our hormones changed.

Hello gals...

I am so tired today... Couldn't sleep last nite
I woke up very early this morning worrying about my baby... cos last nite, baby did not kick much
Today still kicking, but not a lot... Pray my baby is fine inside...

tinklebell,
Talking about baby's weight... My friend just gave birth over the weekends and her baby is 4kg! Gosh... and she delivered her baby naturally with epidural...

Lilfeets,
I guesss you must be physically very fit... Can carry 4kg++... Mine only half the weight you are carrying and have been feeling very clumsy and heavy already... lol...

Dor,
Your baby engaging already? Maybe you will see your baby earlier than EDD...

hazel, duffy,
So exciting leh... You both maybe gonna see your baby very soon...

lyn, i also just heard fr my cousin her friend has given birth to a 4.6kg / 60 cm bb naturally. my goodness! cant believe my ears. BB is so big cos she is diabetic.

now i dont think my bb will gain much weight since i am starting to get MS again since the long weekend.

MOAP, i dont think there is gonna be any V-test. didnt hear anything abt v-test / CTG from May-mtbs that go to him. U let us know if there is. I dont think there is any place in his clinic to house us to do the CTG right?

Lyn,

wow ur frd super leh....
me too can't sleep well..tummy too heavy aready...and my gal very cranky almost all the nite and i have to attends to her when she cried..i am so tired...hope that my balloon will burst next week.

tinklebell,

ya lor... i think don have CTG but wonder y he never do VE for us..even when i told him got infection at "V" hor then he also never check just gave me medicine to insert only.

Do TMC provide towel for us to bath huh??

moap, can understand how u feel. Your elder girl is only 1+ is it? Although my boy is 3.5 yrs old now, i feel that he still needs a lot of attention. V often, he wants me to accompany him to talk when i am so tired. He can understand what i tell him but i think he still cannot understand why i am tired but he is not
Yesterday he kept pestering me to play soccer with him, so i obliged for a while but got a bit too tired after 5 mins. He was a little upset. He cant understand why mummy cannot play soccer with him for too long.

moap, most hospitals provide towels. i think TMC should be no exception. Last time at nuh, i was 39 weeks but gynae also didnt do any VE or Strep-B test.

hi kk
YOu got to be strong for your baby. Dun think too much, soon you are going to put those yummy yummy sashimi into ya mouth!!!!

hi lilfeets
Wow, it must be hard for you to carry the babies!!! Did Doc Fong said the babies are big? He was very calm during my delivery and when I screamed out loud once, he kindly scolded me as my loud voice would affect baby who was already stressed. keke. A very professional doc.

hi okasan
We just celebrated M-Day with my mum at a nearby zhi cha stall. As baby is still small, so cannot go anywhere far.

BABY SHOWER
I had this caterer on last sat and the food was horrible!

NICU CHARGES @ MT.A
There are 4 levels for NICU. Level 3 ($440 per day) is the most expensive, followed by 2B ($345 per day), 2A ($195 per day) then ($85 per day. These are just the room charges. Normally full term babies no need to stay level 3, unless really serious problems. On top of these charges, there will be doc's fees and equipment usage. My doc's itself is $100 per day ( 2 visits each day).

Hi Dor
How come ya gf pay so much for the monitoring @ nicu? Even if the baby stayed at level 3, the bill should not be that exorbitantly high too. I was warned by others about the high charges too, but the nurses, doc, consultant told me it is not true. My baby stayed at level 2b and 2a for about 2 weeks plus and the total bill is about $10k which has not been deducted by medisave. We oso have to pay $1K deposit. After medisave, we paid another $3K cash.

tinklebell,
Wow... 4.6kg! naturally! OMG! My friend is also diabetic...

moap, tinklebell,
Wah... not easy to cope with toddler when preggie hor? I wonder if I can cope if I gonna have second one...

Pebbles
Which caterer did u order your food from? In what way was the food horrible? Too salty?

Tinklebell
Poor thing...in what way does MS in last trim differ from that in first trim? I had always thot that once it over in the first trim, we wont get it again......

lyn, ya lor, not easy... hee hee that's why i tell my hubby 2 should be enuf though i previously wanted 3 or 4
Think i will stop at 2 at least for the time being.

tinklebell,

sometime i do felt very guilty when i look at my gal..coz she been the oni child for such a short period of time..still need ppl to sayang and carry her..so till nw i still carry her even tot she over 10kg..

Hi stephanie
Intern#%%$ Cater^%$%^. The portion was little for 50 pax. People commented that food was oily. supposed to set up at 12pm, the guy came at 11.15am. The Luo Han Zai mostly cabbages and I dun see carrots or corns, so the colour of the food looked dead.

Stephanie, surprisingly i didnt get MS during first tri but got it during my 16th to 20th week. Not much difference- feeling no appetite for things... even no appetite for chocolates though i craved for them during the past 3 weeks. My mouth has this funny metallic taste.
only thing i still wish to eat are fresh fruits.

okipoki,
i see the stretchmark jin sad....but i wonder why only my left bottom tummy kenna
As for cellulite i neber go and notice...dont wish to know liowz...else will get more upset...

tinklebell,
i also cant see bottom of my tummy, i use a mirror to see...*lol*

MOAP,
tat day a mtb here i tink in her 38wk+ Adrian also never do VE for her...mabbe Adrian doesnt really do VE one?

Step, the dark line is not stretch mark. all mummies have that, and the line will fade away after birth, so no worries.

I am now 37 wk 1 day. Seeing gynae later, will do VE. hee hee... will also discuss induction options, cos gynae going away nx Monday for holiday.

Lyn
My gal's position is down already. I asked my gynae whether bb is engaged.. haha. he told me dun read so many books cos they are misleadin. wat a funny gynae...haha. BB will only engaged during labour time. As long as we still able to see the bb's head in the scanin machine means no engagement. Engagement only when head is down at the pelvic bone..haha.
But hor, he said mine likely to be on full term... cos i hven had any swollen feet or hand n no contraction detect lei. wahahaha

pebbles
yahor, why my gf one so ex har.. that's wat her hubby tells my hubby lei.

Mummies, how much weight have you put on? I have put on 13 kg so far... scary. Hopefully will not put on more... wonder how fast the weight will shed off after delivery...

kk, how long will it take to lose back to our pre preg weight?

My co having a staff lunch later, can smell nice catering food from my cube... yummm....

Amy

Thank goodness....thot it will be permanent!!

So you will be inducing birth before your gynae goes on holiday? Not considering waiting till the baby decides to come out by himself/herself?

Dor, i had swollen feet last week for 3 days, this week, the swelling gone lei... dunno good or bad....

Stephanie,
the dark line is not stretchmark...tat one is normal for all preggies...it will gradually go away after giving birth one

My stretchmark is a bit of reddish line....a small patch below my left tummy...

Dor,
how do u know when bb's head is engaged?
Me wondering when mine will be engaged...me bout 35 weeks liowz

Step, my preferred option is for bb to come out himself. would like to experience the anxiety that comes with waiting, water bag breaking, and natural contractions... so fun...

but if bb is too big, gynae will suggest induction... cos all the past visits, my bb slightly big (according to gynae), that's why she suggested inducing... since bb good weight. so inducing no need to wait for engagement ha? only need diliation hor?

Amy

Me also had bery bad swollen feet last week...to the extent that hubby commented that they looked like 'pork knuckles'!

Think for my case, it's still too early from anything cos i am only in my 35th week.

Yesterday decided on bb one month guest list. will be having two parties, one for relatives and close frens, neighbours, another for colleagues and church frens.
we have about 80 in each party, will cater from Neo Gardens, since they have 20% discount for bb first month, and their food not bad too...

not sure how many pax to cater for a party of 80. is 60 ok?

Amy,

Urs is indeed a very big number for buffet! Mine will be around 50 guests. I will be ordering for 40 pax.

Oh, i lose weight very fast. By the 2nd week after delivery, i lose 13 kg liao. After that, no more weight loss
Not too optimistic about losing the other 3 kg

Stephanie,

I had ur dark line running down from chest area to the tummy area. The line still there
Darkened somemore after delivery
Still waiting for it to disappear. And hopefully it disappears!!