(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Afternoon ladies...
raining cats & dogs at my area !!

kk,
yeah have started drinking coconut but once a week.... do u think i can drink like twice a week ? so far only drink the juice didnt eat the meat tho'

MOAP,
I am in my week 33 can drink that offen ?
Hehe guess everywhere is raining

good afternoon ladies

it's been raining and i want to go out...arrgghh

tinklebell
i hv been eating chocolate nowaday.. love the cadbury mini eggs. cannot put the whole pack on the table if not i will finish all at one shot. keke

carebear
u gonna to see ur bb soon. hv a smooth delivery

kk
just hang in there. talk to ur hubby abt how u r feeling, some cuddles n hugs will help. btw, u goin kiddy palace huh.. me also goin to get mattress.. is toa payoh branch a big one not?? me so blur, called kidsmall n keepin askin them whether they got a branch in TPY not.. then the salegal said.. ' i think u r referin to kiddy palace'..haha. so malu

btw, 2nd time mother, can we eat fruits durin confinement? n wat type of fruits

Dor,

Now raining leh.. dun think going to kiddy palace liao
Never mind, next week onwards can go out liao heeee...

I only go to kiddy palaces at compasspoint, causeway point and tampines mall before. Didn't know about toa payoh branch :p

For fruits, i only heard that cannot eat oranges because bb will get phlegm if we BF them. Anyway i have only been eating apples and payaya when cooked with fish.

kk
ok. thks. i wonder i can tahan those confinement food for a mth not..wahahaha. does ur food all consist of the chinese wine not? how long after then u can breatfeed after u hv eaten those??

MOAP
u been drinkin coconut milk every 2 other day har... i only drink once. think i will go n get one again.

okipoki
for coconut drink, dun take so early since u r only wk 34.

morning, gals..

tinklebell, yeah... hate my big elephant legs and fingers..but glad to hear that first pregnancy is more terrible.. so after this, hopefully (if i plan to have more kids), won't be so suffering..

carebear, so nice.. going to c ur bb so soon.. u r at wk 36, lungs still not ready?? hmm.. cos my gynae told me the lungs will be ready by wk 34...

yeah.. gals i oso drink lots of cold drinks and ice cream cos so hot... but is it true that it will cause bb to be sick next time?

kk, really ah? post natal blues that bad? I think i have pre natal blues, worse than u.. do u gals nowadays find the mood swing sometimes as the day comes closer??

Dor,

Hmmm, the chinese wine mainly used to cook meat, especially pork and all other pork organs.

I try to BF before the meal with chinese wine. If not, then i wait for at least 2 hours before BF. If feel too engorged, can't be helped but to express and throw away the milk

Peng,

Hmmm, was discussing with hubby about possibility of having 2nd kid. heard that the recovery for 2nd caesarian will be longer if the first is a caesarian too
So envy those who had natural delivery, can have as many kids as u want to

And ya, previously was complaining to the ladies here about mil being confinement lady. I told hubby if second child, then got to be different arrangement liao. Wouldn't want to be in post natal blues again

And sometimes think of the confinement food, somehow i dissuade myself of having another kid. Sigh!

BB is full term by week 37. So i guess lungs would be ready before tat?

Pre natal blues? I think only 1-2 times in 1st trimester. After that no more liao. I think because i am also obssessed with work, so didn't think too much about pregnancy. And after MS over, had great appetite, and ate whatever i wished to. So still not so bad. Now, really suffer from BAD POST NATAL BLUES at times

Okipoki,

I only started taking coconut at around week 36.

kk,
thanks... nowadays i saw those pasar malam selling jelly coconut... hmm was wondering what is the diff between those thailand cos it looks exactly the same.

okipoki,

Ohh, jelly coconut.. those in jelly form enclosed in coconut shell? Nice rite? U tried before?

The coconut i drank tat time was bought from NTUC. Then another 2 occasions were green big coconuts from malaysia. In fact i only drank 4 coconuts during last stage of pregnancy.

kk,
Yeah is enclosed in the coconut shell but not too sure how it looks like inside. I havent try before but saw them selling at $2 per coconut.

So far this week, i drank 1 bought from cold storage parkway. been to many cold storage like kovan, holland v, great world all dont have.

okipoki,
Those jelly cocounut are made from coconut flesh and coconut. Dun have coconut water... So effects will not be the same I guess...
This morning, I went to the market and seems like jelly coconut getting rather popular... but I still prefer the real coconut
dunno what jelly and other stuffs they added... :p

kk,
Wah.. so fast you thinking of second kid already... haha... a few days ago, when I was lying down in bed to rest, it came to my mind that since I gonna sacrifice a career, I might as well give birth soon after the first one... So make my stay at home more "wu hua"... hahaha... Then it will be more economical for me to stay at home since childcare gonna cost 1k. So 2 kids will be 2k already... hahaha... Then can teach togather also...

carebear,
Wow... You gonna meet your baby soon

Yours is a c-section, so it's arranged... but how come if baby's lungs not fully developed, the gynae suggest such an early date? NOt possible to wait till baby's lungs is fully developed then c-section?

tinklebell,
Wah... 4kg baby! I cannot imagine carrying 4kg for even a few days! I have been very tired after walking for a while. The soles of my feet hurt and I gotta rest. I wonder how heavy is my baby now, cos he seems to have got heavier after my two days of durian indulgence... :p
I do eat chocolates too.. Now all the chocolates in my fridge gone... kekeke...

how's yr day? i just bought 2 coconuts from giant. each at $0.95 only. heehee just drank 1, will keep the other for later probably few days later.

oh ya just went to gynae last thur for my CTG check. & i realise that i hv contractions every 5-10 mins.. so doc did a internal check..said bb's head is down but cervic not opened yet.. but he said probably will due pretty soon..if early will be these few days otherwise will be within the next 1 week. now so excited... my edd was supposed to 8 june.. so will probably be 3 wks earlier :p

lyn,
u mean those sell in the pasar malam one ?? I saw it as a whole coconut leh.. ehh how they become jelly only. Probably will try to get it tomorrow if the pasar malam still ard. Anyway, will go cold storage again for the coconut

hi all...

really got a hard time slping lately...whenever i slp on one side n nxt mornin wake up to turn to other side, i feel a sharp pain... does anyone of u feel that?? was pretty worry... and i cant stand or sit 2 long if not.. will feel something pushing downwards and backache too..

hav bad constipation too... really dun know how... will be seeing gynae on tues to do ctg and it will be my 36wks.. after tat will get 2 c gynae weekly... veri excited.. dunno how big is my gal now.. hehehehe

Morning ladies...

celeste,
i do felt a sharp pain on the lower portion but not to the extend of something pushing downwards. since u are in ur week 36 guess us should prepare urself

Hi Lyn,

Ya, those jelly coconut eat for fun only heee.. i love it because it is cooling
But won't eat it often because it should somehow be made of agar agar, too liang already.

Sacrifice career??

hi happy mother day everyone...

wow.. kk n lyn so fast think of 2nd bb... i feel so xinku for this pregnancy that i ask my hb's permission not to have anymore kid.. my hb sees me suffering like mad, he agrees not to have any more kid.. haha..

but i will c how it goes.. but i do agree with lyn that it might be a sacrifice if give birth to a 2nd child so fast..

hmm.. post natal blue is so bad ah.. got to look out for it.

duffybuff, wow so good.. going to c ur bb so soon.. jia you

Hi Peng,

Heeee, thinking only lah.. not so fast. My mum suggest waiting for another 4 yrs before having a second one. At least this first one easier to manage liao. But 4 yrs later?? I dunno whether i sian already or not.. no energy already :p Imagine, 4 yrs later i am 33 liao. Old Old

Ya, now my hubby also realise how terrible it is to have a child. And more nightmares to come after bb is borned. No more er ren shi jie and so many things to handle.

Mspiggy and all ladies out there,

HAPPY MUMs' DAY to all of u too!!

morning! aiyo i din slp well last nite... was hvg very sharp contractions at 2am..the pain persisted and happened every 5-8mins each time. hubby was so worried wanted to send me to hospital. but we monitored for abt 45mins.. the contraction went off.. what a false alarm. hee

think i'm really gonna due very soon looking at the state now.

HAPPY MOTHER DAY'S TO ALL

okipoki
i only started one at wk36 like kk. bought from cold storage. those already husked type. shld be the same as the green one, i think.

duffybuff
wah.. ur gynae said ur bb will be due soon. mine said will likely b full term. nowadays i cant tahan.. feel like my lower body joints are givin way like that. my edd is 2 june... still got 3 more wks. wahahaha.... i cant wait to go n give birth.

lyn
so fast think of 2nd one liao.. me also thinkin to hv a 2nd one 2yrs later. but shall see after tis delivery....hahaha

duffybuff
i think you are likely to due REAL soon. Mayb give a ring to ur gynae to double check hor. anyway, how is a contraction really feel like?? till now, i hven really feel one lei...:p
Scare later contraction comes, also dun noe...keke

hi dor,
it's kind of like menses cramp but very sharp pulling pain.. i only realise that the pain is like that when i went for my CTG last thur. whenever i hv the pulling pain, i checked the meter reading.. then i realise the reading peaks up.. it's only then i know what is contraction like.. heehee

Dor,
I think no harm having it earl right... Well, was feeling kinda heaty nowadays. Going to have ulcer in my mouth liao.. Hahaha..

Are my babies considered big? At 33 weeks , abt 2.3kg only leh.. i thought above 3 kg then considered big? I guess big for twins eh? then again, me and hubby quite tall so normal for babies to be "bigger"?

Trying so hard to hold the babies in. Not mentally ready yet bu tit's getting abit uncomfortble. feeling every movement rather strongly cause I think they must be quite tight in there by now.

Feeling a bit worried abt c-sec and all.

Poohy- how much did your sis pay for her hospital bill after medisave etc and which hospital? i am worried if we have enough cash to pay.....Thinking of single bed at Mt Alvernia for c-sec. Do we get more medisave claims if we do c-sec instea dof the limit of $1050 with $450 pre-natal?

Lilfeets, my bb at 33 weeks is 2.2kg, m gynae said my bb big, hence i think your bb considered big for twins. but as you said, your hubby and you quite tall, so naturally bb bigger.

when is your c-sec date? how many wks will you be in then?

Hi Mummies, Happy Mother's Day!!!

Lilfeet, wow! How do u cope with 2 bbs weighing 2.3kg each? It's amazing! I have prob walking just with one load.

duffybuff, carebear, ***JIA YOU***!

Happy Mother's Day! Thanks for the well-wishes.

Pebbles, u took 2 jabs! Peifu Peifu! I took 1 jab only cos I'm already going 36wks, my galfr who had a premature baby at 34wks took 2 jabs too.

Hi peng & lyn,
Generally, foetus' lungs shld be developed after 34wk, but as each of us are diff so there may still some % of foetus whose devt fall short or is slower. In fact, my bb's lungs look fine, but I guess it's just that big "What if", so Dr gave me tat one unforgetable jab.

These few days been eating a lot ... heh
worried confinement will suffer ... (cos cannot eat chicken, fried & cold food ,etc)

kk / pebbles,
so how? got celebrate your first mothers' day? I was just telling hubby that he can celebrate fathers' day coz baby will be out by then....for me, have to wait next year then can celebrate first mothers' day...hehe...

Happy Mother's Day!

been very busy, tired n lazy these days. hehe yest celebrated for my mum n tonite gg to celebrate for my MIL.

Oh ya, yest went to attend Cordlife seminar, think wil sign up w them

yest 1st time, i got abit of contractions i guess so cos i dunno how does contractions feel like until yest. I believe its due to chinese tea i drank at chinese res celebrating for my mum. Guess e chinese tea too liang liao for me. so scary

Me just drank abit of coconut water bot from carrefour. very easy, just pop in the straw n drink, didnt eat e flesh. but just eat abit cos too liang.

Anyway wil pop by again ah as i wil be on leave tmr
can online then

421429.jpg

421430.jpg

Hot afternoon! For the whole afternoon, it looks like it is going to rain but never rain... so humid

kk, dont think too much ... confinement gonna be over real soon. Ur blues seem to have come fr the thought of eating confinement food day in day out hor. Treat yourself to something special after that. But after confinement, that's when the challenge of motherhood begins. Get some help - be it part time help or a maid if u think u cant cope. I had a good confinement experience but bad experience of babycare afterthat. couldnt cope alone and was depressed for quite some time until my milk supply dried up
So this time, i try to be prepared for things before i happens lor. Hopefully, this time round will be better

lyn, kk, it think it's good to have the kids grow up together. My boy is 3 1/2 and i notice he is quite lonely. As has no play mates, V often, i see him talking to the stuff toys and he'll tell me he is the big bro. Usually 2nd preg is easier (at least this is what i feel myself). Only thing abt spacing the pregnancy too close is whether u can cope with a toddler who knows no reasoning and a brawling infant. For myself, bec i seriously feel that i couldnt cope with that, that's why i was reluctant to have #2 til much later.

lyn, so when's the c-section scheduled?

okipoki, u went coconut hunting? cant believe u went to so many supermarts to search for that. haha!

Celeste, i also have difficulty sleeping. Prob bec of the chinese tea i took during the mother's day lunch
woke up at 3 plus, couldnt sleep so went to read magazines. And I have this pain on my right calve and it doesnt seem to go away too. I guess it's bec bb is pressing on some nerves

kite,
u only wk 33, maybe drink coconut next week, better? I only drink my first coconut last week when I was wk 34...heard they say start drinking from wk 34 onwards....

tinklebell,
ya, it's such a hot and humid weather...I was telling my hubby I can't imagine if I cannot bath in this weather, I'll melt in my sweat....luckily hubby also think it's ridiculous not to bath during confinement...

i dunno whether is this contraction pain a not leh .. having pain every 5min now ... got lotsa transparent discharge from morning till now .. but no sign of bloody discharge or water bag burst .. how ar? call Dr Adrian or monitor see later got show a not ar?