(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

stephanie, okie thanks
hiaz... not covered under the law ... must ask hubby to convince his boss to make it a company policy **heehee**... quite useful to have this additional 2 days. really envy all of u who also have child sick leave. some cos r so pro-family that they even have rooms for mums to express their milk.

Dor, gynae says use my first born's wt and delivery schedule as an estimate. My boy was 3.44kg. I think my girl will be slightly less. Opps i think i better cut down on chocolates... if bb is too big, delivery could be difficult.

The school chasing after me for MC to go with the maternity leave form which they have yet to submit. Aiyoh, didn't know need MC to go with the maternity leave form??!! Ur company too?

kk, i thought normally the hospital/ gynae will print it on your day of discharge fr the hospital? I ex-co didnt ask me for the copy of the mc though.

Just returned from gynae, 35+wks.
Bb boy 2.4kg, est. 3.1kg at fullterm. Surprisingly little cos I've gained 3kg in past mth alone, and my #1 girl was 3.6kg at birth leh.
But gynae said still have to look at head circumference... he's already 32cm now, must monitor and hope dun hit past 35cm at delivery. My gal was 36cm lor.

Have to say I'm not used to the idea of 3.1kg bb leh... abit on low side?

Sigh, they want MC to cover me for the whole maternity leave i.e. the MC should cover me for 3 mths.

Then got problem.. i take 2 mths till 15 June.. in order to lose out on the june holiday (since no teaching and its school hol), i take the 3rd mth when school reopen till 23 july.

The school say can ask the clinic to split into 2 MCs. Clinic say cannot, wait the ministry question.

Wahh, like tat dunno how liao

Sigh, worse come to worse, i lugi half of june holidays and report back to school on 13 July lor
SOB!

kk

This is the first time i heard of mc for whole maternity leave...funny. Me also working in educational institution, but our HR didnt mention anything abt mc.

stephanie,

weird rite? Somemore need photocopied birth cert which i understand. Since already submit birth cert, why need MC ah?

Medusa, u also like FAT bbs? dont worry lah. my gynae estimated my boy to be 3.2kg previously but he was 3.44kg at birth. WOW! your girl 3.6kg? Quite huge at birth hor... must be very chubby and adorable.

kk, how come the clinic so rigid one? I thought we can defer the third mth of ML but not the 2 mths. maybe u call to talk to your gynae instead lor.

tinklebell,

Ya rite, when told adrian about swollen foots, he says it's normal, just asked hubby to help massage. When my hubby sees my foots so swollen, he will urge me to see adrian for MC and stayed home. But like yr case, MC is not very welcome in my company esp. i'm alone here. Luckily, throughout the pregnancy, since beginning when i'm pregnant till today, i've not ask a single day of MC.....so i think it's very lucky for my boss and well in a way to myself also!

stephenie,

Thanks for the info of childcare leave...

kk

Yap, bery weird. Over here, as i will be taking only 8 weeks and spreading the remaining 20 days, HR told me that MCYS requires me to enter the dates for the remaining 20 days once i am back from ML. Siao rite? Upfront how wld i know when i am going on leave. Thot i can take as and when i like or when baby is going for vacination.

Medusa,
Wah... So envy your baby so big at birth... I hope my boy will be 3.5kg at birth

tinklebell,
Chocolates can make baby bigger ah?

Yesterday when I was indulging in durians, my baby was very very active... lol... I told my hubby if my baby dun kick much, I must eat durian... kekeke... excuse to buy more durians...

Tinklebell,

Do u still remember what fish u take from continental delights for the full mth celebration?

i customise the whole menu completely and was quoted $13 per pax.

tinklebell,

Adrian says my baby will reach 3kg at birth, i hope he will be 3.3-3.5kg at birth. U mean the actual weight will usually be more than the est weight huh?

kk, did u actually apply more than 12 weeks leave? If u r reporting back to work late, those days that exceeding the 12 wks ML given will require MC to support.

The BC of baby is required for employer to submit for claim of 4 wks maternity paid leave sponsored by the govt.

lyn,

Durian season out already hah? So far, throughout my pregnancy, i've only eaten twice, huh, think i'll go buy some this weekend to pamper myself.

okipoki,
thanks for highlighting the error...din realise I type "List of Dec MTBs"...doing both june and dec mtbs list, so maybe that caused some confusion...hehe....

wow so many postings..

u gals co so good.. got 5 days child sick leave.. my co only has 3 days child leave...
envy...

sharks.. my heartburn is back.. yest nite was so painful that i slept in sitting position for the whole nite.. suai suai, oso got bad leg cramps too.. make my whole nite so terrible..

tinklebell, i oso have very swollen legs and hands.. dun noe how to get away the water.. in fact is so bad that i can't write properly.. juz had my exams 2 wks ago.. the water retention was so bad that i had blister on my hand after writing for 3 hrs..

hopefullly after giving birth, all these water will go away..

lyn, i donno if chocolates do make bb bigger but i have this special craving for chocolates the past 3 weeks. have been eating them everyday. haha! maybe that had made my bb grow so much. u also want to fatten your boy boy? hee hee ... u having c-section can afford to eat more.. aim for a 4kg bb lah... i love those chubby cheeks
Durians durians ..... wow! making me crave for that now. Just now i just walked past shop and save and the uncle was selling durians. was v tempted to buy

serene, the wt is only estimated based on how the gynae takes certain measurements.

kk, we took "Breaded Fish Fillet with Tartar Sauce". And we also had otah. i remembered my guests love the otah v much. what else did u add?

peng, the swollen legs and hands feel terrible right? But i think this time round i dont feel as bad as in my first preg. if u still rem how i looked like last time.. i told my gynae abt previous history of elephant legs and HBP... he said normally first pregnancy the swelling will be worse and there is higher occurence of HBP.

kk,
so weird for your hr to ask for MC...beside, even if they really need MC, the MC should be to cover the 1st 2 months coz the 3rd month can be flexible so no need any MC mah....

have u checked with your colleagues who went on ML before, whether they need to submit MC too?

serene,
now I keep myself away from durian....coz scare too heaty, baby comes out with pimples....just bought coconut drinks from NTUC, will start drinking coconut more often now to cool down my body.....

okasan,

Frankly, i'm not really a super durian fan lah, in fact, now my body is so hot, i feel like drinking fizzy drinks, coka cola, lychee drink, fruit juice, super cold drinks from freezer but i try hard to control, but sometimes hard to resist, i still drink alot, i eat watermelon too! I dunno whether too 'liang' for my baby or not....but cannot help lah, everyday, every moment also very hot!

Just had my 36wk visit this morning, it's the last visit for me. My boy is 3.09kg! I was a little shocked as last week, he puts on only 100g, but in the last 1-wk, he gained 400g when I din even up my appetite ...

Oh oh oh, as next week I'm gog for d Csec which is b4 full-term, Dr YC was worried tat his lungs may not be fully developed, sooo!!! she gave me this most painful and burning jab on my butt to encourage his lungs devt. Hubby & Dr both agreed it's the first & best "Mother's Day" gift for me!!!! Though I was really hoping I don't have to take this jab, but the love for this little one succumbs ...

I'm sure this coming Mother's Day weekend has a very special meaning to all of us - the very-soon-MTBs and new mummies. Treasure & enjoy it ...
420488.gif

Contact Lens:
Btw, for Csec, contact lens are forbidden ... Sian! I'll go through my epidural Csec with a "blurred" vision!

Swollen Legs:
My feets are swollen too, so bad that when the skin stretches and became red and itchy! Hubby just helped to apply calamine lotion for me ...

okasan,
dont mention... yeah i realised u have been chatting in the dec mtb thread too. keke.. no wonder u are confused ;p

carebear,
getting excited for you... so fast u are going to pop liao. well, do treasure this moment where ur bb inside ur tummy kicking you. have a good rest & do take care

okipoki,

Raining?? It is bright sunny day at sengkang. So HOT!

Carebear,

Hmm, now it's MOE regulation. The school admin gotta submit my ML form now, so they need the MC as supporting "evidence".

Congrats!! Awaiting for ur good news soon ya?

Oh, i also removed my specs during GA c-sec. Somehow blur vision will help. U won't feel so frightened heeee.. it's not really good to see everything with clear vision :p

serene,

No no.. i wouldn't take more than 12 weeks of ML. I dun wanna risk my bonus etc and also need to go back to school to put wrong things right haha.. relief teachers do more harm than good. For all my classes, only about half of every class pass their exams! SOB!

Tinklebell,

I intended to get grilled salmon, but later thought that salmon may not taste as nice if turn cold. So might change to ur breaded fish instead.

I also go for Roast chicken, Mutton curry, har lok prawn, tauhu telor, otah, mee siam, buttered rice with raisins and almond flakes, french pastries and orange cordial.

Worth $13?? If i downgrade the fish, i see how much they charge me.

hi Carebear
The two jabs to mature baby's lungs horribly painful right? Me think it was e most painful jabs in my life too. You are going to see baby soon, must be feeling excited eh?

serene,
same here..nowaday, so hot...I just keep drinking cold drinks...even coke also....think watermelon now can eat lah coz 3rd tri can tahan more liang stuff....in fact, I was eating a lot of watermelon in my 1st tri till someone told me not to eat, then I din eat....

okasan,
me too have been drinking alot of cold drinks especially soft drinks. So far, didnt eat watermelon but I do realised that my body abit heaty liao... think should drink more "liang" stuffs right ?

good morning!
anyone here?

carebear,
you must be really excited now, keep us posted on your birth story. have a smooth delivery!

mspiggy,

Wahh confinement.. cannot tahan sometimes. Maybe later going out with my hubby to kiddy palace. Really bored... and i think i am down with post natal blues again, yesterday and today.

Celebrating full mth next saturday. Got to continue with confinement food for another 10 days or so after that. Horrible!