(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

steffi,

Cannot consume manuka honey then what about normal honey coz i always mixed in to the raspberry tea.

mspiggy,

i opt out for epi.

hidora,

how is your stay at your mum hse.. me too having heartburn everyday..

MOAP if you are nature's farm member can buy one manuka @$62.15, then get 2bottles @ discount of $43.15 each.

why cannot take manuka when preggie?

just called TMC pharmacy they don have pampers offer anymore. Instead they have offer with mummy poko $10.90 for 28pc for newborn size. Is this brand reliable?

mspiggy,

Maybe u try pat yrself sitting straight up, apply tiger balm on chest, throat and nose area and do the breathing exercise, slowly take a deep breath, and blow out slowly...do a few sets.

MOAP,

Life is a bliss here! Hahaha..

I also wanna opt out for epi... but i remembered I nearly died of tummy pain a few weeks ago due to food (durian) poisoning. So dunno how am I gonna survive w/o epi. So hopefully cervic dilated too much for me to take epi, then bo bian. ;p

josephine,
U mean pampers offer over? what is the usual price of mammypoko selling outside? i heard mammypoko also good.

re: epidural

kk, tinklebell,
I guess it's again individual, some says painful, some says not...i think depends on our self and luck haha.

spicegal,

Which nature's farm you get your tea from? I called up 6 branches already, and all dun hv it..Sian..

For those who are interested in the tea, here are the branches that dun hv it.

Causeway Pt, Northpoint, Junction 8, Toa Payoh, Tampines Mall, West Mall.

Gonna do more calling...

Hidora..no problem..i find the taste acceptable...i only mix hot water to drink...did not add any sugar/milk..its like drinking chinese tea but with a slight floral taste...

Someone ever recommended peppermint tea for heartburn..i immediately go and buy to try...no effect for me...btw my heartburn usually night time before i go to bed...everytime i lie down i feel the heartburn...so difficult to sleep..

Hidora...i bought mine from Jurong Point...it seems like they run out of stock quite fast...my friend gonna reserve with the Jurong Point outlet when she bought hers...they called her when stock arrive

For me i was lucky...when i call they have only 2 boxes left so i reserve before i go down..

Josephine..my fren told me mamypoko new born is comparable to pampers premium new born...its much cheaper..i saw NTUC selling big pack of 52pcs for only $17.80.

Aiyo, not your fault lah..

I think recently singapore undergoing baby boom.. My mom wanna buy coconut for me, always out of stock. Very funny one. Then recently when the coconut arrives, the price increase.

Yesterday while I was walking in Causeway pt, I already saw like 3-4 preggies.

hidora,
Baby moving all over becos he/she is active
My bb likes to stretch and move or kick around the ribs....sometimes feel quite uncomfy...haha
I think V feel a bit pain at times prob becos bb's head pressing on it liowz.

spicegal,
haha...i wonder if our gynaes are football fans then how? Imagine if we pop during the opening nite or watever wait gynae stare at tv in the labour ward...*lol*

Re: Raspberry Tea
So far i drink it juz like tat never add sugar or honey cos tastes like chinese tea. But i only drink one cup a day

RE: heartburn
oh didnt know milk will cause heartburn!!! now thinking back, i think it's true... i always drink milk in the morning. no wonder this morning i'm feeling very terrible. this time for me to have it in the morning, usually it happen in the evening.

RE: epidual
MOAP, any reason you opt out? am still deciding... but think my pain threshold is quite low not sure can "survive" or not!

MOAP,

I'm gonna order from MIM, I guess.

I just called them up. They say that if you drink 3 teacups a day. 50g would last you about 1-2 wks. Each time use 1 tsp for a teacup.

If I'm ordering from them, most prob I will get the nursing tea too, I think.

mspiggy,

Hee.. now you know why you feel so terrible! Stop drinking the milk! ;p It was suggested that we shld start drinking from wk 32.

hidora,
then how? gotta take calcium pills? i hate to take pills....
*sigh*

will also stock up some peppermint tea just in case.

oh didnt know we can start drinking raspberry tea so early... i can start to get some now.

Serene
TMC promised in May got pampers offer but till now still don't have. never ask about mamypoko, do you all know about the quality.
NTUC quite cheap ah. i will go check it out this week.

spicegal,

Yes, mammypoko cheaper than pampers premier.

Josephine,

I didn't know they mammypoko has NB packet? I thought is always 52pcs/pck...S size i think.

Re: raspberry tea
must it be pure raspberry? can we drink those TWININGS brand where they mix raspberry with something else?

hidora, i've just found some TWININGS peppermint tea in my office!

hidora,

i also order from MIM sometime ago..i also order the nursing tea..

any idea GNC got sell manuka honey a not huh...

mspiggy,

imagine i am aready in pain...and i still need to curl up and keep still for them to inject the epi... maybe my pain threshold is high lor...coz my previous gyna was surprise that i never opt for any pain killer but oni laughting gas..

mspiggy,

You want terrible heartburn or just one sec of popping of pill? ;p I'm also taking the calcium pill. Milk for me, really cannot lah. Regardless in tea, coffee, milo, as long as got milk, wah, jia lat liao.

Serene,

Which week are you in now? Think should just order from MIM. They only take a few days to deliver. I'm calculating how many packets I should get now..

josephine,

After u calculate price per pc for mamypoko, actually the price at NTUC slightly cheaper, $17.80/52 pcs, each pc is $0.34.

Mspiggy...i only started the raspberry tea mid of my 2nd tri...according to MIM web site..can drink from beginning of pregnancy..

Serene..maybe you can order from MIM web site..do check with them when they can deliver..no point to buy if too close to EDD..i did not buy from them cos they had no stock when i start drinking the tea..

Celeste...i think if my gyane also soccer fan..then jia luck..he and my hb will be so engross with the soccer match tat nobody will come and tend to us liao..lol

mspiggy,

Not raspberry tea lah. It's raspberry LEAF tea. Different.

I found this on the web.

In a study carried out in Sydney, Australia, 192 first-time mums were given at random either a 1.2g raspberry leaf tablet or a placebo twice a day from 32 weeks of pregnancy. The herb had no harmful effects on mother or baby, and those women who had taken raspberry leaf tablets were found to have a shorter second stage of labour and a lower rate of forceps delivery (19.3% versus 30.4%). However, far more research is needed to confirm these results.

Hee, go make yourself some peppermint tea to ease your throat.

I have been alternating pampers premium and mamapoko. mamapoko works out to be about $0-34 while pampers premium cost more than 40 cents. These few days my gal v-area ia a bit red, dunno if it is becos I have been using mamapoko a not. I am going to use pampers again to see if the redness disappear. Just now I also tried to use Mustela products which was given free in the goodie bag to ease her redness. Has anyone used mustela before? Good?

hidora,

I'm now 35th week. How much is ordering from MIM? U mean they will deliver to us? U gals say suppose to help in easier labour huh?

pebbles,

I've heard desitin is best for nappy rash. But that time, i bought another brand...since already bought, will try 1st if my baby encounter the rash, if can't, then i will buy desitin next time.

hidora,
WOW.... misunderstood!!!! Always thought was raspberry tea!

Yeah, am drinking the peppermint tea now... feeling good.

serene,
a few of my friends highly recommend Destin with Aloe Vera, but it's always out of stock. Can get it from Mt E or KKH Guardian.

MOAP,

Did you drink the raspberry tea during your first pregnancy? Helps? And did the nursing tea really gives more milk? How long did the nursing tea last you?

Serene

Be cautious when u are using the Drypers cos i haf frens who commented that their babies kena rashes after using it for some time. Maybe u wld like to monitor closely.

Serene..yah..but i did not buy any diapers yet..cos my place downstairs got provision shop so can buy easily..will use the pampers NB from TMC and see how my gal fits..depending on how big is my gal and how fast she grows...

Try not to let your bb use drypers during the 1st mth, cos bb skin very delicate and prone to rashes..

Hmm,

How ah? Should I get the nursing tea? Just called MIM up again. They said that the fenugreek pill is def better since it's concentrated. And if we drink the tea, best to drink 3 cups a day since the fenugreek is not so much. And also to drink it hot.

Wondering should I just get the fenugreek pill instead?

hidora,

i never tried the raspberry tea during my first pregnacy. i oni tried the nursing tea..and gosh i oni tried a few times and those stupid rat from my camp ate up all the nursing tea leaf maybe they also brast feeding their babies lor. However i bought the GNC Nature's Fingerprint Fenugreek to tried. and i can pump out 8oz or more on rite side of my breast. you can tried that also.

MOAP,

The rat was smart. Knew where to hunt for good stuff! Hehe.

Ya lor, maybe I should just get the pill instead. Do you start the pill once you delivered? Got any funny smell to it or not ah?

hidora,

i think it is better to buy the pill instead.. i just join in the bp of GNC Nature's Fingerprint Fenugreek 200 cap oni for $27. can consider buying if you really want to bf.

hidora,
I drank raspberry leaf tea by the gallon for #1... eh, end up labour no progress and emerg. c-section leh. :p I drank nursing tea after giving birth, can't tell if increased supply cos I drank right from start (Kiasu).

This time round I'm drinking raspberry leaf tea again. And after I birth, nursing tea together with GNC fenugreek pills (Super Kiasu).