(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

serene,
ya, they can't guarantee the free upgrade coz depend on whether there's any empty bed in the 4-bedded ward on the day of your delivery loh....but mostly can get one....my colleague told me last time, he also opt for 4-bedded but he say if unlucky, really go 4-bedded, he will pay the upgrade to 2-bedded loh on tat day....in the end, he also manage to have the free upgrade...

my baby seem too big then coz he was slightly more than 2kg when I was at wk 31...next week seeing Dr Adrian, will know baby's weight then...will be wk 34 then...

416760.png

Hehe just came back from my crab feast @ AMK.. It was very very yummy especially the famous crab bee hoon soup.
Now super full liao... guess my ger had a satisfied dinner today.. Keke

okipoki,
for your crab feast, u went to the one opposite a school one huh? can't remeber what is the name of the school....

kite / tinklebell,
am pretty interested in those shoot too but my hubby not very keen into it leh.. not too sure my AD photographer does such shoot or not. hmm probably can enquire.

okipoki,
oh, that one....been there b4 with hubby and his friends

re: pregnant studio shoots
another reason that make me drop the idea is the clothes loh...I can't wear some of my maternity clothes liao...left only those not so nice clothes...wondering if taking studio pics, no nice clothes also not nice loh...unless rent some...but worth it or not? hmmm.....

okasan,

Then i think your baby prob will be bigger than mine cos during my 31wk, baby only weighs 1.8kg, it was quite a jump for me from 1.8kg to 2.5kg for just 3 weeks! I thought baby is big but Adrian says baby's normal size but will hit 3 kg at term so i'm very happy. I hope my baby's weight over 3 kg at birth.

serene,
i walk in ard 7pm.. luckily waited for half hr only .. my bb only 2.6-2.7 at 37weeks.. kind of small hor .. today he den gave me the admission letter.. hai.. till now my bb still dun want to engage .. jialat but head is down though..

kite,
i got 2 big cages for them .. so everytime we go out or during zzz time we will put them into cage. they get used to it liao so night time once we want to zz liao they will automatic go near waiting for me to put them go koon. inside got tray for them to pee n poo.. got cloth for them to zzz too.

these days cannot zzz during night .. eyes big big even till 5am .. and get up every hr or half hr to pee n kept on flip left n right .. sleep too long on one side will cause pain on back ... hai my only zz time is during 9am (after my hb go work n after finish my light breakfast) - 2pm (got to wake up for lunch) if not i still wanna to zz somemore..

Good Morning!

Okasan/ duffybuff/lyn/okipoki, me going to my cousin's husband's studio. actually v shy to take but my cousin kept urging me to. my hubby not v keen too. so, prob will only take me and my son.

okasan, i also got not much nice clothes to wear leh. maybe wear a tube top (if i can find one that fits). Bottoms can be anything. Focus should be the tummy lah. Mine also v ugly leh. can see the black line and even belly button also black liao! i tried to clean them off but cannot leh... seems like permanently black. Better not take that part.

okipoki, crab feast?? yummy! havent had crabs since end of last yr. yummy

Morning ladies

raining heavily now

Serene,
I will also opt for 4-bedder ward...and if dont get upgrade to 2-bedder i might juz stay at 4-bedder ward...see how first...unless really super noisy then i will change...otherwise chin chye lor

tinklebell,
wow...u going for studio shots? Hehe, tat time hb asked me want to take maternity PS anot....i decided not to...will only have the shot when i am preggie with 2nd kid

Hehe, u wanna try one pose? I tink its very sweet! U know the Mustela advertisement pictures? The baby putting the hands on the mommy's tummy and peeking out from behind the tummy....i tink its really cute!

okipoki,
wow...ur high-tea thingy makes me feel like eating also :p

serene/ celeste,
oic ...u got the nurse to prepare the letter already. ok, i'll prob ask her abt it during my visit next week.

raining so heavily. i am so tired today. Woke up and could feel my fingers, legs, eye lids all swollen. donno why leh. somemore i didnt drink any water last night. really hope i am at home sleeping now.

kk,
cos i wish i could be snuggled up in bed now instead of being at the office...haha

tinklebell,
I havent got letter from adrian yet...will ask him bout it during next thur appt

tinklebell,
last nite i "chasing" the Full House vcd till 12am...now a bit like walking zombie...really very nice! Hehe...me on episode 12 liowz...*lol*

kk,
han-nor.....tgif mood...and raining somemore...where got mood to work...hehe

Celeste, Episode 12 already? that's v fast! But then the ending in that show is predictable. i watched Da-Chang-Jin til i fell asleep. I told u i wanted to watch Stairway to Heaven right? until now i have not even watched 1 episode.

Morning ladies...

Ohh finally is Friday.. so happy !!

Tinklebell,
Yup crab feast... thot of having it again next week to celebrate mother's day with my family

Celestblur,
where is ur workplace ? haha can go during lunch for lunch buffet mah

tinklebell,
Hehe, the ending must be the Yingzhai together with the ZhiEn rite? *lol*
U watching Da Chang Jin on Ch U now or on vcd/dvd?

Stairway to Heaven is those romantic story rite...not those comedy + romance type?
U know when i watch the Full House got some parts i felt like crying...cos the ZhiEn really very sad...she like the Yingzhai but the silly Yingzhai keep tinking only of the Huiyuan *faint*

okipoki,
my wrkplace at Jurong East wor...Royal Plaza by Scotts at Orchard rite? *lol*

kk,

Luckily my mil only says no spicy stuff for 40 days, not confinement food for 40 days....otherwise i think i will just sneak out for a feast..........

Stephanie,

Actually i heard of confinement food for 40 days. Sian liao lohh.. i tell my hubby after 40 days, macdonalds will taste super delicious to me heee..

kk,
my mom says seafood all these must wait till 40 days.....the rest of the food after 30 days can eat liowz...*sigh*

celesteblur,
wow thats far from orchard hor... my workplace at paya lebar but this hi-tea is organised by my colleague so whole team will go makan together.

haha take half day lor *LOL*

celeste blur,

I am thinking i will be eating other food *will eat secretly if need to haha* after 30 days. Plus close one eye and "swallow" confinement food as well.

Ya, no seafood. My gynae letter also stated tat, especially for caesarian cases.

Okipoki,

It is ok! U all would provide me with more eating outlets which i can go to when my confinement over heeeee..

Celeste,

Same here, how i wish i can stayed in bed, don't need to go work! I was in the dreams actually and suddenly jumped up, nearly overslept!

Hazel,

You are in 37th week already ah? Wow, are you excited? I left at 6.40pm yesterday, Adrian came early, reached at 5.50pm, he's there already. Alot of people yesterday.

Tinklebell,

Taking studio pics ah? Had fun ah. Most prob, i'll just take my own pics at home with my digital camera.
Just to show my son next time...

okipoki,
hehe, today ours is half day...leaving office around 12pm for the lunch makan but no need to come back office liowz...mabbe can secretly go shopping a bit...hehe :p

kk,
when i think of confinement food i feel so sianz...imagine everytime eat almost the same food for 30 days! *faint* and cannot eat curry which is my favourite..

Serene,
u visit adrian at the cck clinic also? I juz realised his clinic not open during wed evening liowz...last time he's open at cck clinic on mon, wed and thur evening one.

Re: Sample FM powder
The lady from Friso juz smsed me last nite. She will be delivering the sample FM to me tonite
Hehe, hope Similac one will deliver soon then i dont have to buy any FM to standby

hi ladies who go to KKH,
any comments about yr gynae? mu gf is pregnant and she wants to see a gynae at KKH but my gynae is not accepting any more antenatal patients cos he's moving to another dept soon.. so any recommendation?

Celeste,

Yes, I'm visiting him at CCK clinic cos i stayed in west.
True, last time, there's wed evening clinic but since few mths back, no more. That time, i didn't know, i never make appt and just pop in on a wed evening, not open!

kk,
Confinement food so boring ah? Last time, I had confinement food for a month, and I find them ok... Just like normal meals. Your mum is cooking for you rite? Can ask her to vary the food daily?
Last time my mum cooked different kinds of food daily for me... I love lotus root black bean soup, so I had that almost every alternate days...

celeste blur,

The friso person also sms me. But i sms back say no intention to switch brand, so tell her not to come hahaha.. really so tired last week, dun feel like seeing anyone.

Josephine,

So ur CL only there for 22 days? i dunno why 40 days also. Confinement supposed to build up our body system. If we maintain well within this period, we will be strong strong all the way.

Lyn,

My mil is cooking for me. But my mum do the marketing. Maybe it is the taste lor. Everyday i tasted ginger (which i dun take ever since young) and i see pig organs. Sick!

Serene,

Ya, i also read that confinement period no spicy food. Think it causes wind? I dun really take spicy food so ok for me. But i do miss chicken curry

Celeste...your office in IBP? My office also in IBP leh...which building you working at?

Serene...me too cannot do without spicy...during confinement sure chiam lah...cannot take so many things..

kk,

Though i dun dare to take pig's organs, but i love ginger and saseme oil.

spicegal,

We can replaced those chilli with fresh red cut chilli in soy sauce hehe... those small red chilli.

kk..chilli can cause wind? aiyoh...must ask my mum liao..without chilli, food taste very bland.

I also dun like ginger..my mum already warned me tat i must take ginger..haiz

Spicegal

I read somewhere that we shdnt take too much ginger if we are breastfeeding...can cause jaundice in babies...but my prob is, older folks (CL, MIL & mum) all believe that ginger, especially huge amt is a must during confinement....sigh...

Serene and Spicegal,
me not working at IBP, i working at the JTC Summit building :p

kk,
i asking for samples from friso and similac cos donno bb will be used to which type...and also as backup in case boh BM...haha

Celeste, Spicegal,

So, our working place are nearby. Do you gals go IMM for lunch? Last time, once a while i will go, also take opportunity to shop at 3rd flr, kidsmall...but lazy to go out liao...don't wish to walk so much.

Serene,
last time i used to work at IBP there the Creative Technology building

Spicegal,
I seldom go IMM for lunch...cos if take feeder bus sometimes wait very long...if walk hor...very far...haha :p