(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Kite,

Yes, i heard of that too. They say once we see the coating dropping, we got to change the pot/pan liao. I am using chinese wok to do frying, so no worries

I am using the zoru.. (elephant) brand rice cooker. Dunno is it teflon or not.

kk:
how u clean ur bb ger's tongue? wat u using?

yup thats y we bot a tefal frying wok w/o any single coating. never heard of zoru brand, me tempted to buy higher range ones, very scare of tis teflon material which causes cancer/toxic to our body, so scare hor.

kite,

Hmm,i think my mil only uses a normal wet cloth to clean the tongue. So far so good. Why u suddenly pop the question? Hee..

kite,

for cleaning bb tongue hor... my mum bought a small bottle of thick liquid (maybe glycerine)... she dap some on cloth and clean my boy's tongue and mouth/gum twice daily to prevent those thrush and stuff
Nowadays we switch to first toothpaste liao since he older liao.

come to think of it, i also din research much into what she used to clean my boy's tongue previously... think this time i shd do more research liao...

kite,
i saw that article on teflon coating also...scary....tink i wanna change to those chinese frying pans liowz....cos use those non-stick one, i feel that the food doesnt taste as nice also....

kk:
no lah, just want to check wat cloth u all using, cos i heard some use cotton wool which i find not so gd. any cloth wil do rite as long its clean?

kite,

Yah lor i think so hahahaa.. i let my mil handle lor because she more experienced mah.. as long as it is ok, should be fine

Which cotton wool not so good? I bought those those cotton wool balls from kiddy palace. Sometimes my mil uses that to clean the area around the mouth. Just dampen with water.

poohy,

haha wah u still got ur video cam .. so can catch the real culprit. sometimes i just check their 'gu gu' or 'ji ji' to see if wet lor den can catch real one if too late den discover the urine den bo bian as dry up liao hehe .. i got a male and female .. super guai wont bark necessary and super friendly to stranger .. alamak think hor if kena kidnapp also wont bark haha

i also got a dog at my mum hs .. tat one is female shih zu, wah liew very fierce one.. always bark when see stranger on door. Den my mil hs also have another dog which is jack russia.. hypoactive .. so where ever we go .. all surround by dogs ..

kite: let me check author's name and get back to you. Title is "how smart is your baby" talk about prenatal, and how to do "infant stimulation" once the bb is born. Very interesting. Esp the part about first 2 hours after delivery how to stimulate the bb.

Poohy: my book binded book 1 & 2 combine, so very thick... let me check and get back to you...last chapter of book 1 is about child care centre right? i am putting my infant in infant care and the chapter was very relevant. Just finished Book 1. Tonight start on Book 2

hazel,

my 2 dogs are also very very good natured. never bark at anyone... only the shih tzu will bark for 1-2 seconds if he sense someone pass my door.. I scolded him many times to keep quiet to no avail... shih tzus are watch dog by nature so i supposed that's his instinct. When he was around, I dun need doorbell... someone near my doorstep only, he bark liao haha
I really miss having them at home ... but really grateful my in-laws helping me to look after them for the interim... its up to my neck coping with my just turn toddler boy and soon newborn girl. I recalled whenever I am angry with the dogs, they will be able to sense it... or they did some mischief, they would know immediately that they need to hide when i find out and call their names... even if i pretend to be gentle and hide my anger, they will still hide and wont come out.. hehee
Dogs are just like little children...

josephine,

is your book written by Janet and Glenn doman?? hehee... my last chapter is chapter 22 called The gentle revolution
Think we are like talking abt 2 different books

this book talks abt infant stimulation no doubt. But it emphasize glenn doman's physical program... and how to build on the light reflex, grasp reflex etc. Basically its the newborn GD program... after which we will switch to the normal GD reading/maths/ency program liao...

book i am talking abt :

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/07...f=pd_bbs_1/103-7550338-6358259?_encoding=UTF8

Okipoki,

Yep, my grandparent asked me to think of shaving my babys head when she turns one month old collect her hair and have it made into a calligraphy brush!

Kite,

Re. baby tongue, my mummy used wet cotton wool to clean my brothers tongue when he was a baby Im not too sure whats the right way though. As for rice cooker, I got the toyomi electrical one

paula,
but i find it too fragile to shave the poor baby cos the head is still very soft. anyway, i dont like the idea of shaving especially mine is a baby ger.

stephanie / Paula,

i was thinking if MIL insist then probably just a few strands will do but not the entire head. is really a no no for me. i think brush doesnt required alot of hair right... keke

Yea, that's what I have in mind too ... glad that we are approaching Friday soon... it will be an extremely short week for me as I'll be on leave on Monday ... back to work for three days ... then long weekends again!

paula,
so shiok how i wish to hv super short week... but tomorrow will be having team hi-tea so sort of half day liao.

hihi..

Any good suggestion for buffet lunch or hightea or brunch on monday one huh? Cos motner hb birthday leh.. thought we should go for some sumptuous food...

And also any good recommendation for dinner as well.. hehehe

Paula & Josephine

U may want to get some stuff from KKH's Pureen Shop on monday. It is having some great discounts last sat when i was there.

BTW, do you all have to wait long for your appointments?

Thanks spicegal,

ya.. i agree.. shangrila got superb buffet.. me and hubby love it and been there few times too...

Celeste, last time i used to like Oriental Hotel's high tea... love the cakes and chocolates there! not sure if they still have the same spread.

kk/poohy:
no. i mean i heard that using cotton wool to clean e tongue not so gd as afraid e wool might stick to e tongue. using cloth wld be better.

celesteblur:
yaloh even rice cooker, me gonna buy a new one asap.

hazel:
wow u got both male n female dogs ah, u brought both of them sterilised, else the male one sure horny one LOL so far i didnt sterilised my dog cos my hubby wants her to continue her next generation haha
shih tzu very cute leh esp the fur. jack russia very hyper-active one, dunno y hor. maltese can say quite friendly. last time i find my dog too friendly liao but nowadays she abit unfriendly to strangers, dunno y or issit due to my pregnancy.

josephine:
u mean u borrowed or bought tis book?

poohy:
lol my dog also like guarding dog, hear abit of noise at my doorstep, she wil bark one. hving her also gd, safe but sometimes can be abit of nuisance.

paula:
I like toyomi brand, bot e airpot as well. Is the toyomi rice cooker inner pot made of teflon? dunno leh, i went everywhere n seems most rice cooker inner pot made of teflon.
not easy to find.

Hello gals..
Wah... Today thread move so fast... hee.. I fell asleep.. Today's weather is so hot.. now drinking my coconut :p

kite,
Not too much salt... just a little will do... temperature about 200degC, baked till it's cooked.. kekeke... Perhaps about half hour... If you like it a bit brown on top, open the foil and bake for another 10minutes..

poohy,
Yes, I read that book. I also wanna do the checkerboard but havent got the material. hee... I think I gotta start getting it done too. Wanted to go to Popular to recky for material, but was too tired and lazy... I am thinking of doing the crawling track too.
Will you be doing a checkerboard for baby to crawl on? What material are you using?
I even told my hubby I wanna make my wardrobe black and white.. hahaha... Now it's all white, so just paste black... my hubby said dun wan

hmm... Gotta assure your elder one and tell him that baby is coming and it's a happy thing. According to my Shichida book, can get the elder one to do something for the coming baby. I dunno if that will work... the elder one will actually bond and wait eagerly for the baby's arrival...

Josephine,
Who is the author for your book? I only have one book... The recommended checker is very big for newborn leh... cos newborn cannot see well yet...
And got other light stimulation, physical stimulation, etc... After reading the book, I dun wanna buy bean sprout pillow... lol... cos I think startling reflex is natural in babies and the book recommended that stimulation too... hahaha...

kite,

no we din sterilised them, same as ur hb thinking.. wanna to continue their next generation. hmm the male dog only horny after the female finish her menses lor.. always watch out and try seperate them if the male dog get horny as got no time to take care if the female kena pregnant since my bb is out soon.
so poor them cannot 'make love' haha ..

josephine:
sorry to ask how much does e book costs?

Great Singapore Sale:
GSS is coming soon rite! hehe sale wil be everywhere.

Hazel:
hehe but when both u n ur hubby not at home how abt ur dogs? afraid tat e male wil attack e female anytime? lol.
Cos usually i wil leave my dog at home n let her roam in e living room n kitchen (with all bedroom n toilet doors closed).

lyn,

i wana do crawling track but its quite expensive leh
I bought 2 more LG bumper playmats on top of the current 2 I had(one of them is the new bigger size one... so i intend to put my bb on the the mat laid out on the floor to crawl lor... bo bian. But i am more interested in a brachiation ladder... my boy really loves to brachiate.

as for my older one, he just turned 13 month, dun think he understand even that there is going to be another bb.... at this age, they dun really understand much abt what is going on wan... but i just thought maybe he sense something .. hmm hehee prob not i guess. cant get him to do much also ... in fact, i wont even get a gift for him from the baby... cos he wont understand too... i mean i dun think he got concept of gifts yet. all toys belong to him now mah hehee
but he is really such a dear to have... i enjoy cradling and hugging him even though its very tiring to suddenly be roused from your dreams at night to do that... but i think its such a privilege I try to treasure those moments... and constantly remind myself that not long from now, he wont want me to cuddle or hug him anymore as he grow up... and i will truly miss those times.

poohy,

I am thinking of going to find someone to get it done from Malaysia. Since already got all the dimensions, just need me to spend some time to recky for furniture maker. I will not let baby sleep on it, but just crawl/sleep during day time when I am awake. If you interested, I can tell you the quote I got when I got the time to find them... Now, rather busy with my work and also reading other books... kekeke... I will be going to Popular this weekend to get two more books by Shichida which I reserved more than a month ago...

I havent looked into the ladder... I was thinking of using the playground... lol...

k, I will reply to you again tonite... I am going out to fetch my hubby and out for dinner...

Ladies, have any of u taken those pregnant studio shots? Last few weeks to consider leh... hee hee.. think i'll prob take it this weekend.

Stephanie,
ya, I know we should take less heaty food in our 3rd tri...actually, my mum tells me to take barley/chrysanthem throughout the pregnancy, even during 1st tri

but hor, when it comes to durian, really hard to control loh...but I'll start to drink coconut in my wk 36, so hopefully can "cool down"...

heard people say if we get too heaty, baby will come out with lotsa "pimples"...

poohy,
ya, I heard exercise can help make labour easier...esp walking...been walking a lot even though very tiring...just try to walk slowly...better than no exercise....doing housechores also a form of exercise...tat's why I still do housechores..only those very tedious one, I leave it to hubby

Paula,
thanks for the info abt pine garden's package...they only have the butter cake huh? was thinking of giving mini cake or tarts....my colleagues told me they prefer tarts/mini cake coz nicer, more variety...unlike butter marble cake, too common, eat till they sian liao....

tinklebell,
was considering taking those pregnant studi pics few weeks ago....but hor, recently, my tummy very ugly, so kind of sian abt taking pic liao...

u got shortlist any studio?

hi tinklebell,
the photographer for my wedding has such service.. i recommended my friend to him and she was pretty satisfied with the photos taken. she even brought her 2 children with her to take her pregnancy photos. if u interested, i can PM u his contact. but not for me.. heehee cos i shy.. kekeke

Okasan, tinklebell,

I've asked Adrian re. admission and he will arrange for me. His nurse told me she had booked 4 bedder for me, she says 90% chance of upgrading to 2 bedder, and i only pay the price for 4 bedder. I asked her whether is guarantee, she says 90% high chance... I can't decide also now, shall wait for TMC's letter and see....

Hello gals..
I am back from dinner... Just now went to Paddy Fields... yum yum and very shiok... NOw very very full already...

poohy,
Yes... I do agree with you.. When kids grow up, they will not want the cuddles anymore. kekeke... now better give more when he wants...
Maybe he dun understand now, but he certainly can feel something...

Hi tinklebell,
Which studio are you going to? Any package? How much?