(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

peng,
You gonna eat sharks during confinement?? Sharks got mercury... Not very good cos will pass to baby too if breast feeding...
My baby haven't turn during the last visit... lol...

duffy,
Yes.. from Ikea...

hi tinklebell,
ya saw the picture that one mummy tied the bags with rubber bands.. but i'm not sure if that's hygienic or not.. rubber bands can be quite dirty and difficult to tie.. so i think prefer to get the clips.

me going off soon for my routine check later.. hopefully bb grows bigger

peng, how come only 36 years old then can drink leh?

duffybuff, ya lor, i suppose clips r cleaner. i also havent got my clips yet.

okipoki,
Many people say once a week... I met people who drink 2-3 times a week... So now, I will drink whenever I feel like it cos weather quite hot...

lyn,
thanks... means i can start drinking it weekly lor. u mentioned that getting from cold storage is better right also carrefour hor.

coconut i drank one 4weeks ago, and got cramps that night. so Quite scared of eating

last weekend i took chendol, 5 mouthfuls only, also got cramps, so keep away!

but we feeling so hot now, dunno what to eat! lost the ice cream craving already...

josephine,
i just had a bad cramp this morning.. didnt kena it for almost one mth liao then suddenly this morning strike... guess i must have drink that cold prune juice last nite.. haiz

okipoki,
Cold storage and carrefoure coconuts are more fresh and got the not so difficult to open ones. Just pay a bit more... NTUC ones sometimes not very fresh, I find...

okipoki,
Try not to take too much... cos the sharks stay in the ocean, and now the ocean is polluted with mercury. Mercury is heavy metal and is carcinogenic over the long term...

huh?? lyn.. err.. think i din say sharks... kk was telling us got only a few fishes to eat during confinement, so i guess i dun have much choices during confinement..

yeah think if bb hasn't engaged, still have intimacy.. i have intimacy all the way till last wk when bb head cfm engaged..

tinklebell, heard that can only drink at 36 wks cos to some pple like my ex-colleague can be so liang that they have delivery a few days after they drink the coconut.. since 37 wk is a safe time to give birth, so wk 36 is a more ideal period to drink.. but not sure how true it is cos i guess it depends on individuals.

okipoki,
It's very tempting lor... but sometimes for baby's sake
If not, just a little to satisfy the palate...

Peng,
kekeke... Gotta confirm baby engaged with gynae rite?

okipoki,
can take sharksfin bah...but dont take too much..tat time i attended wedding dinner i also took...anyway wedding dinner one always so small bowl only...haha...

celesteblur / lyn,
probably a sip to satisfy my crave huh.. normally hubby doesnt allow but this one he wont be attending probably can "tao chak" abit. keke

peng, oic, 36wks? i thought 36 years old...haha! oops.
actually my mother told me rule of thumb is 2 weeks before EDD.
Yummy, talking abt coconuts makes me gian for it now :p

hahaha...
I feel like finishing up the coconut inside my fridge... but I have been drinking for the past two days... Weather so hot now, plus our hot body, so nice to drink something "liang"...

Tinklebell,

Seems like the older generation wants to shave my bb girl botak
never mind lah.. let her be shaolin monk for the time being lor heeeee.. Maybe she will be as pretty as chen chong who shaved bald for her movie :p

Oh yah, need to ask u something. What FM are u feeding ur boy now? How does ur boy's stools look like? My bb's one is watery leh. But i am sure it is not diarrhoea. Is it normal? I got feed her BM as well. In fact i feed her BM more often than FM.

okipoki,

I still take sharks fin during wedding dinners. Somemore eat the crab meat that comes with it heeee...

KK, my boy is on Gain IQ now. When he was a bb, on Enfalac A+. Actually, if u BF, the stools can be very wet and sticky. sometimes even green in color. U watch her lor. If she keeps crying, it could mean something is not right. Prob got stomachache. If she still continues to drink well, then should be ok.

tinklebell,

Phew! Then i fang xin liao. Because the stools are indeed watery, and at times green in colour. And my mil asked me how come the stools got bubbles also heeee..

Ya, she continues to drink well, without crying

peng, i think lyn took your exclamation of "sharks" (which some pple spell as "shucks") to mean the real shark!! Can't help but laugh.

kite, my next appt is on 27 May. This is only my 2nd Sat appt (the 1st one was a mad rush cos YC wasn't feeling well and asked all the patients to come earlier). I usually take weekday appts cos shorter wait. Intimacy hmmm, we had to stop in 1st trimester cos of spotting problem, 2nd tri we did continue, 3rd tri --- too much agony from piles, so no mood and he will probably have to continue to be "monk" for a while ....

Tinklebell

Not sure abt the hair being thicker after shaving. Mum says that mine didnt grow for months after shaving and she had to resort to brandy & olive oil etc. Now she has been discouraging others from shaving

huh i heard the gals frm forum say is those green color coconut that we shld drink and dun take the flesh as the flesh is heaty ..

tinklebell,
my dogs also king charles spaniel leh .. but they not smelly at all in fact smell nice .. i dun walk them so frequent though... sometime only during weekend evening. they do shed alot though .. tat y need to vacuum everyday. hai.. even vacuum liao hor .. later a while fur everywhere again.. definately will buy a gate to stop them entering bb room.
i did papertrain them as well but sometimes if they left outside alone in living room .. they will forget n pee on their usual 'marked' territory and i always can't figure out which pee is which dog one .. when i scream at them who anyhow shoo shoo ... den both look guilty leh and tried to hide their face.. so bo bian got to punish both.

re:housework
my hb say must do some hswork if not wait i got long labour ar.. as im not working since im pregnant.. heehee and i din exercise that much
if really tired or aching .. den he will take over lor ..

As for intercourse.. think eversince know im pregnant .. only once in 13weeks .. den no more liao as placenta too low during 20weeks and sudden happen to have some blood discharge during 26weeks den gynae say no intercourse.. dunno how my hb can tahan hor ..

Just came back from lunch. Went to The Bodyshop and bought 2 body shower cream/gel - Cassis Rose and Moonflower fragrance. Love both scent.
Nowadays weather so warm, need someting which smell nice to pamper myself

Tinklebell:
Yup most likely wil sign up w cordlife. Hmm like tat hv to keep e kit has to place at a safe n cool place b4 bringing to hospital during delivery.

Paula:
Yup bcos of the topic on labour fr expert, i bought the magazine
Seems interesting. I saw the magazine recommends to drink raspberry tea wor.

Lyn:
hehe me too, never ask gynac even in e first place on intimacy. Thanks for the method, wil try tis wkend. Think i wil use lemon. Pinch of salt to be sprinkle around e salmon rite?
Hehe i bot the coconuts fr carrefour which has soft holes, easier to open.

Serene:
i bought e small ones fr carrefour.

Confinement food:
my mum said she wil cook fish for me daily, wil change different types. Also, she wil egg w wine and pig trotters w wine/vinegar too, hmm seems nice? LOL.

duffybuff:
yes u can get the milk bag clips fr ikea, 1 pack costs $5.90.

Lok:
lol did Dr. YC ever mention intimacy to you or did u ask her b4? me never leh. Anyway hubby just too scare to do for e sake of our bb. He always worry wil hurt her.

More hair:
heard fr my fren that she takes spirulina (lan zhao) to stimulate bb to hv more hair. but i never take.

hazel:
hehe so cute. u didnt know which of ur dog poo n pee, n punish both. 1 of the dogs must be innocent, poor thing. so far my dog always poo n pee on e newspaper, quite easy to maintain her. just that when she throws temper, she wil purposely poo n pee outside of e newspaper n i wil use CANE beat her backside and she wil run all e way to our bed in masterbed room n hide under our bed.

hazel,

your dogs sound like mine... whenever i shouted at them who pee... or if one of them did something wrong and i stand there at scene of crime asking one of them to come, both of them will quickly go hide under sofa or wont come near me hehee... at first i gotta punish both, till i catch the culprit with my video cam

okipoki,

i never shave my boy before. why want to shave ?

lyn,

u read the how smart is your baby rite? done the checkerboard for your baby? I am going to do it these 2 days... bought the material .. but too tired to do it... my boy wakes up quite frequently in the night these 2 days .. dunno why... at times he just want me to carry and hug him... hmm hope its not because he feel insecure with little baby coming... hm in any case my eyes are quite bloodshot liao..sigh

hazel, u also have king charles. haha..no wonder u got to vacuum your home so often. hmmm... how come my bro's dog is so smelly? Maybe i am hyper sensitive to the smell.

okipoki..i dun think its too liang...cos after 7 mths we are supposed to take cooling stuff...if you scared, then start with 1 a week till 38 weeks then twice a week...

kite,

u will be surprise how the dogs will also react to having a new member in the family just like an older child. My dogs were very guai even though both are male and even if at times I have female dog in my home... they never mark territory or pee/poo anywhere other than the newspaper on the iron tray i designate for them. But when my son was borned, my maltese suddenly so naughty.. even if i hit him on the backside painpain .. he also continue to mark... untill i really so angry with him...

even till now, whenever i bring my boy to my IL place and he try to play my shih tzu... the dog will just run in opposite directions... dunno why so scared of my boy. He is fine with anyone except my baby boy... so funny...

tinklebell,

dog smell for many reason... maybe because their ears not properly cleaned and ear hair not properly plucked, or they have some structural imperfection causing tearing and salivating which makes their fur wet and thus cause bacteria and smell. many reasons wan lah
not all dogs of the same breed smell, some yes some dun. Some breed have higher tendency to smell like shih tzu because of the shorter muzzle... bo bian wan...

KK,

One of the aunties who own a Chinese medical hall told me to go easy on animals inlets cos its high on cholesterol Ill go light for my confinement menu

poohy:
Dogs do hv feelings too, i guess they wil feel jealous like human beings too. Cos we really pamper n sayang her one. So i guess she wil be jealous too when my bb comes out. But one thing we notice that whenever we bring her for outing, n when my dog sees kid n childrens running abt, she wil start to bark at them, dunno y. at home she very guai one, outside she wil turn abit wild at times. sometimes feel like bringing her to obedient course. but its seems tat she started to behave in tis manner when i got pregnant. strange hor?

no lah cos i alway see ppl shaving the poor bb hair once they reached full mth. my mother die die asked me not to shave which i also wont want.. so ugly. hope my MIL dont do it without me knowing else i would get real angry..

poohy, Lyn i'm reading the "how smart is your baby" book too... just finished book one starting on book two. Very thick and lengthy le....

nearly forget what they taught in book one already... but i must say it is a very good book

i intend to make the checkboard too to hang above the cot. Was planning to create from Excel and use Printer to print out enough already.

josephine,
yup the famous one... is located at AMK Ave 3 think blk 232.

hopefully still can eat later.. now very full, had KFC for lunchie.

paula,

Of course high in cholesterol!! So i eat in moderation mah heeeee.. one day eat 3 pieces just to please the elders :p i am not so stupid to finish up the whole bowl liao, like wat i did the first day i was discharged. I think i was really hungry ghost then.

Cleaning bb's tongue:
Mummies, may i know wat to use to clean bb's tongue? how often we hv to clean n when?

Teflon Pots n Pans causes toxis:
Read tis article on sunday times last 2 wks, saying that pots n pans made of teflon material (non stick coating) wil cause cancer, so scary. Luckily i m using tefal frying pan w/o any coating one, its made of GANG4.

how abt rice cooker? i throw my Cornell rice cooker away cos the pot material is made of teflon, gg to buy a new n better one. not sure which brand to buy.

josephine,

huh got book one and two wan ah??? I only got one book called how smart is your baby leh... how come got 2 books ? what is the titles of the book? Hmm unless your printer can print very big hor... i think printing for 1 box / BIT is good but checkerboard need to be very big...

kite..

ya the dogs have feelings like us. Till now, whenever we visit our in laws... our dogs will come looking for us and if my hb sits on the floor, the dogs will go cuddle on his lap and just lie there looking so contented...