(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

pebbles,
Glad that ur ger is doing very fine. She is really very adorable... hehe why u wrap her up like "bak chang".... so sweet !!

Better take good care yah !! *hugz*

mspiggy,
i guess u better start washing some... u see nowadays the weather is so unpredictable. i juz washed some new bb clothes & next week will start to wash those towels i bought. other than that, probably left with those pass down cot bumper etc.

pebbles,
your girl so cute...now that she's back home, it's less tiring for u coz no need to go hospital everyday

mspiggy,
actually now good time to start washing your clothes coz u never know when u will pop loh...better to have the clothes ready in case....beside, u can wash liao and store it in drawer, so will not collect dust mah

juz came back from seiyu...nothing much, so disappointed....a lot of items are not as cheap coz they are tagged with the original price so after discount, still not as attractive as that of taka fair...anyway, today is the last day of the sale....

OG also having 20% sale as well, but a lot of items are netted price and not included in the sale...not attractive as well....

tomm go to go back n work.. holiday seems to pass so fast. I m countin down to my D day... 1 mth to go. and i hv yet to get my cot..haha. i cant do any fixing cos i need to shift some furniture out of my room b4 i get my cot in. think my hubby can only do when i m not ard (durin my hospital stay)

pebbles
ur girl is soo adorable.. Woh, time flies.. so fast u b hvin the 1st mth celebration
We are all still waiting for our D day..wahhhh

lyn
so fast u start drinkin coconut milk.. i cant seem to find any lei.. only drink the can ones. LOL. i think i need to start drinkin. me wk 36 liao.. wahhh.. so fast.keke.

Hi mummies! hope everyone has enjoyed ur long wkend. So fast ah, tmr hv to work, so sianz. tue blue....

414557.gif

Sat, went to visit gynac. Remember gynac kept reminding me to control my diet? well, my gynac said i control my diet well n got listen to her advise. SO far gained 10kg, n she advised 4 more kg to go. well, my bb weighs 1.5kg during the visit at 31 wks 0 days. To me, bb seems abit small??? But gynac said my bb's size is gd and it has to be proportional to my petite size, else too big. Hubby also said gynac wants the best for me mah, ask me better to listen gynac's advise.

My bb girl very cute, keep sticking out her tongue n showed us.
Great that she has turned down liao. gynac said she KS want chop place. LOL.
Also gynac showed me that my bb licking the edge of my placenta meaning she is practising breastfeeding. hehe

Also next appt wil b 3 wks apart, following by 2wks n then 1 wks apart.
Next appt, i ask for gynac to do the Group B strep test for me, costs $33.

Went metro to view e pyjamas, very limited. saw Karmy brand, wow e material quite thick n warm ah, so end up never buy. wil go market buy those cotton kinds.

Btw do we need to buy the antiseptic lotion to clean the bb's cord? where to buy ah?

414558.jpg

Hi ladies....

Finally 34weeks liao.but me v lazy..still haven buy the bbcot mattress n the cotsheet/bumperset.was tinking of getting from Aussino but went to a few outlets n got no more old stocks.The new stocks cuming in may.hopefully can get it n wash in time.Me haven pack my bag yet.hehe

Btw,now in a dilemna over which massage lady to book.was tinking over Mdm Rohaya/Rokiah/Susie..headache leh.any comments?Who u all book har?Hope its not too late for me to book now.

pebbles--ur bb v cute leh.eyes big big..i like..

now i cannot sit for too long else my upper part of my back will ache.haiz.

Hiya mummies...
The long weekend really passes so fast.. sianz hor need to work tomorrow. Well, will be looking forward to next week where another long weekend coming....

Good nite all... so sleepy

Angeline,
I think basically all the massage ladies work the same just that it depend on who u are more comfortable with. Anyway, just book whoever u spoke to u feel more confident with her & got pretty good comments lor

Pebbles:
Wow! Ur bb so cute
Happy to hear your bb girl has arrived back home. So now u must be real happy that u can see her daily at home liao.
enjoy.

PD:
Those who has e FBI card. How much discount do we enjoy for PD particpating FBI?

carebear29:
my next appt wil be on 20 May, so wont be seeing u liao since u gg to deliver on 19 May.

Voting:
alamak! i need to vote leh, so sianz n tis is my 1st time.
cos since wedding, i didnt change to my new address. Just changed to new address last wk but stil capture my parent's address. Have to travel all e way back to parent's hse n vote

bb's clothings:
Just pack n arrange bb's new washed clothings / towels n etc inside e built-in wardrobe in her bedroom

celeste:
me also got 1 day lieu in leave in replace of the voting day.

FM:
how abt friso? my colleague told me she tested out many FM in e market n so far friso didnt make her 2 sons constipation. e rest of e brands, too heaty for her children.

kk:
during ur discharge, did e TMC give u any bag of love or those gifts for bb in a bag?

lok/carebear29:
got e stemcord booklet and a CD fr Dr. YC. She quite neutral on e 2 Cordlife n Stemcord when asked her which co. is better. Initially, my bb was growing very fast. But since last appt, Dr. YC asked me control my diet n i guai guai listen to her n my bb's weight seems abit slow down which she said is good n proportional to my petite size. Think she wants me to go for natural

okipoki:
sale staff told us to use vinegar for descaling e metal part inside the pigeon steriliser. if ur pigeon steriliser really rust alot n cant remove, better dun use it anymore. buy a new one.
414653.gif

kite,

antiseptic lotion will be given to u when u discharge for bb cord

re: checkup

me too went for my 34th week checkup on saturday. My bb has grown to appr 2.3kg
So big i am quite worried but my gynae said its on average size still... my boy was only 2.6kg at birth on wk37... so i must also control my diet liao. I am now seeing my gynae on weekly basis... cos i deliver my boy at wk37 so she worried it will be early this time too... which i hope too else so big how to deliver natural

morning ladies

I finally finished washing all the cloth nappies during this long weekend....but havent touched on bb clothes yet...prob start this weekend or next. As for hospital bag havent pack yet also..haha...only washed my pjs :p

Re: Sleeping position
Last nite could not sleep well....no matter i lie on left or right side also not very comfy...anyone of u all experiencing this?
And I also feeling a bit of stiffness in my fingers...wondering izzit water retention starting
Btw, I am in my 33 weeks liowz...

Re: Coconut juice
When is the best time to start on coconut juice? I havent even started on my raspberry tea...haha

pebbles,
ur gal very cute...looks very alert with the eyes wide open too

Good Morning!

Long weekend seems to pass so fast.

Pebbles, Your gg is so cute
i feel like hugging her.

Angeline, true... i also went to Aussino and wanted to get one more set of bb beddings but no more stock
Good thing i already bought one set previously.

re: cord blood
How much is stemcord charging? I signed up with Cordlife when i went to visit their lab yesterday. $1470 inc gst. Unless u r delivering in NUH. The cost will be $840 only.

re: hospital bag
Is it v malu to bring along a travel size luggage bag to the hospital? My hub is suggesting i use that. I dumped some of the things i can remember into a big plastic bag first. Havent even finished packing and it seems like there is a lot of things to bring.

re: shopping
wow! so of u still got lots of energy to shop. i went to several places during the weekend and couldnt wait to go home after half an hr in the mall
feels extremely tired. I agree with okasan that there is nothing much at Seiyu sale, esp bb stuff. i went to the J8 outlet and only bought 2 pairs of Avent bottle sealers. Those Avent bottle sets that i owned previously dont come with sealers. Since i'll be using them to store EBM, i think i'd better get them. Robinsons sale is slightly better but i didnt get anything cos i got my of my things already. Maybe those going there can get the Nuk bottle sets. $32.90 for 4 big bottles and comes with a drying deck.

re: steriliser with rust
Hiaz... mine also looks rusty
Vinegar or lemon works in removing rust? ok will try it soon. I use vinegar to "clean" the inside of my iron. Hopefully it works for cleaning rust.

I keep telling bb to "ren3" and dont come out in May. Told her she will regret it later if she has to spend her bday studying for exams :p hee hee

Morning ladies !!

Celeste Blur,
Me too have those stiffness in my fingers.. suppose was due to water retention. Nowadays kept exercising my fingers

Kite,
So far, I tried using the lemon to steriliser abt 3 times & most of the rust came out. Probably, I have to try harder for another few rounds before all the rust come out totally.

Tinklebell,
That time during antenatal class i think i remember Mrs Wong was saying if ur steriliser got rust better dont use it liowz?

Re: Baby Cot, Car Seat
I finally bought my bb cot at bb kingdom last sat...costs $288 inclusive of bedding, delivery, etc, adjustable to 4 heights...and bought a car seat also...$159 can adjust to quite low position for newborns
According to the lady some car seats although state for newborn onwards, their reclining position is not low enuff and can use like after 3 mths...the one i bought according to her can be used after 1 mth and i bought a infant pillow head support for the car seat
Wanna start my ger training on car seat as soon as she past her full mth

tinklebell,

re: cordblood
stemcord intial charging around $780 inclusive of GST & gynae's charges. Subsequent year will be $250.

re: aussino
any idea when is the bedding sets coming ? I hv received my birthday month discount postcard thot of getting it. 40% leh.

re: steriliser with rust
i think u can try both types, so far i hv been using lemons only.

Celeste, got rust cannot use? Is it? ok will see if i can remove. Luckily i got a few hand me down sets... hope not all of them have rust.

okipoki, so it means lemon can remove rust... will try that soon... hopefully the rust comes off.

hi okasan, think u better chk with ur gynae on your pain, to be on the safe side..

lyn, yeah, bb gan cheong to come out, i tink.. but it's very painful to walk now..

btw, i rem one of the moms here have hired a maid, is it Amy?? can advise which agent to go to go to? hmm.. do u think i can get a maid by 1 june? tks

okipoki,
I am thinking of soaking my hands in lukewarm water tonite for 10-15minutes see if it helps reduce the stiffness...*lol*
Btw, stemcord so cheap? initial charge $780? Hmmzz, if thats the case mabbe i might consider storing my bb's cordblood

tinklebell,
if i didnt remember wrongly it shld be the case....mabbe if got only very little bit of rust still okies bah....if quite rusty then better avoid liowz

Peng, i think getting a maid by 1 June shouldnt be a prob. Most agts i spoke to say they only need 7 days processing time, at max 10 days. But if u r first time employer, u need to attend some courses.

tinklebell,
yup, must used a few lemons & I mixed them with water to sterilise it. So far most of it came off but not totally. Probably will get more lemons to try.

tinklebell,
yeah stemcord is more cheaper thats what my gynae said too. he passed me a booklet on stemcord infor & the price is indicated there... likely be taking stemcord

thanks, probably will drop by aussino during one of my lunches.

celeste blur,
yeah thats what indicated in the booklet my gynae gave me. perhaps u can call them up to enquire if not can surf thru' their webby. i didnt bring name card along else can give u the number to call.

okipoki,

is the aussino bb set qualify for the 40% discount? Last I asked the sales pp there, they say no leh... its already a discounted net item.

poohy,
i dont know leh.. the card indicate that discount is not to be used in conjunction with others promotions & discounts. how much is the bedding set ?? u mean already in discounted price ??

tinklebell, can recommend some agents to me??

Paula, i oso dun noe yet.. still looking around for a maid agent.. likely will choose indo maid? u have any recommendations?

pebbles, ur bb is so cute.. feel like hugging her..

okipoki,

the set should be abt sgd89 i think... i cant remember offhand (my memory is failing) or is it $69... hmm anyway i bought 2 set recently and they told me its already discounted price so even if i do the membership card also wont be eligible for 40% discount.

okipoki,
okies...i will check stemcord's website

poohy,
I tink the bedding set is $69. But not applicable for anymore discount like aussino card/bday discount. Cos that time i also thought can use the 40% bday discount but the lady said its already promotional price liowz.

Morning gals!

Hi Celeste,
I am experiencing fingers stiffness, finger joints pain since at my 31st week. Esp early in the morning when u woke up, i can't even bend my fingers, very painful. Yes, Dr Adrian says it's due to water retention.

Serene,
tat is water retention ah? I still tot is becos i did hsework on sunday...
...but my fingers dont really look like swelling or wat...tats y i donno izzit caused becos i did too much hsework on sunday or becos of water retention
Then anything we can do to reduce the stiffness?

poohy,
Celeste is right. $69 for the Aussino bedding set is already @ discounted price, no more further discount, no member's card or BD discount already.

re : aussino

ohh ok ya should be $69. I was washing hte ausinno set yesterday... find material not as good as the babysafe first wardrobe i got...

Celeste,
At first, i also thought i did too much hsework, then after i stopped doing the hsework for 1-2 days, but the pain seems to get worse so i asked Adrian and he told me is due to water retention, normal and dun have to worry. Sometimes, i feel abit of numbness too. There nothing we can do except massaging our hands/fingers...will feel better but it comes back though.

Peng, I will be using Aloha Manpower. But i'm not sure if they have Indon maids. I didnt ask cos i'm hiring a filip. U can try calling Michael. 64583695. I dont have the contacts of the other agents with me now.

serene / celeste,
i dont do housework also experiencing this so i guess is due to water retention. nowadays, i realised my calves are getting big... so unsightly.

Serene,
So there's nothing we can do for the water retention thingy except massaging our hands/fingers? Can we soak the hands in lukewarm water? Am thinking of trying it tonite cos supposed to encourage blood circulation? *sigh*

okipoki, poohy,
I think Aussino's quality is good except i dun like the bolster, not enough wool! At least the material is soft, is 100% cotton.

To Mummies who are into their 36th week...

Are your babies very active these days? My baby gal has been kicking non-stop and her kicking patterns are very weird ... the kicks does not centered around the center of the stomach anymore and are more towards the sides of the stomach...

okipoki,
jin sianz...i was wishing i wont kenna any water retention throughout whole pregnancy
I wonder wat causes water retention...cos not all preggies get it rite? My hb still consoled me and said at least i only kenna when i in 33 weeks, he got a colleague around 28 weeks oledi kenna water retention

And ya...Bbsafe bedding sets are quite soft...cos i got 1 set during the Mother and Babycare festival at Expo...cos on offer...only $79...quite cheap

re: aussino bedding set
i think it's quite worth it cost it comes with 1 bumper set, comforter, 1 pillow, 1 bloster and bed sheet. Only thing is it is 100% cotton so u'll need to iron.

re: swelling
Ya lor, the fingers and calves seem to be bigger these days
i cant wear some of my shoes. Feet have grown 1 size bigger.