(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,

i have the amenda pump..now total i got 3 breast pump at hme. Oh yah, my hubby bought the oto trimax and he say is very good.

celeste,

u sure we can get upgrade to 2 bed ah..i also hopping for that..Adrain never ask me anything abt which hospital i wan to gave birth leh..but i got the letter from TMC instead.

Re: Dim Sum

I recalled someone mentioned there is 50% off Dim Sum at Allson Hotel. Just rang them, there is no such promotion. Did I get the wrong hotel name?

MOAP,
U mean TMC will send us a letter regarding admission? I've heard of lucky cases that if booked 4 bedded may gets upgrade to 2 bedded but not sure if it's true and easy. One of my galfren who's gynae is Lawerence Ang (Thomson woman clinic, Sembawang) told her that but she insisted a one bedded cos she wants her hubby to stay with her.

Hey, i dunno why my hubby tell me cash paid at TMC is $3499 as what i told u all.

Anyway this is the breakdown i had in my bill - TMC:

Elective C Sec 1 Bedded 3 Days - 2555
Accomodation Companion - 210
Labour Ward Services - 250
Drugs/Medicine - 338.05
Medical Supplies - 452.40 (include medela pump)
Ward Procedures - 230
Use of Equipment - 270
Doctor Charges (Dr Lai + Epidural)- 650
Doctor Charges (gynae) - 1075
GRAND TOTAL - 6245.79 (with GST)

Claim from Medisave (Hospital Charges) - 1975
Claim from Medisave (Gynae) - 1075
Total Deduction - 3050

BALANCE AFTER DEDUCTION - 3195.80

More to come...

Continue...

BB Package 3 Days - 358
Medical Supplies - 34.60
Medical Lab Fee - 33
Ward Procedures - 60
Doctor Charges (Dr Ong - Pediatrician) - 420

TOTAL (With GST) - 929.88

Medisave Deduction (Hospital Charges) - 476.28
Medisave Deduction (Doctor Charges) - 150

TOTAL DEDUCTION - 626.28

BALANCE AFTER DEDUCTION - 303.60

Yah hor.. 303.60 + 3195.80 add up to 3499.40

Serene,
wow...u can sleep so late nowadays? Me these past few days 11pm will knock out and go into dreamland liowz...haha...everyday need at least 7-8 hrs of sleep and still feel ZzZZz...haha

spicegal,
So far i heard most preggies say when nearer to ur due date prob need to visit the toilet even more often...i guess we juz have to be mentally prepared...*sigh*

MOAP,
I not sure if we 100% confirmed can get free upgrade to 2-bedder ward. But I heard that chances are quite high though...cos i tink TMC only got one ward which is 4-bedder....*lol*
Btw how come TMC got send u letter? I also never receive any letter from TMC lehz...hmmm

KK,

Check with u har..u bathe wif the DA FENG CAO rite? wat u use to store the herbal water har? those red Plastic pails?coz was tinking won't the pail melt when u pour the boiling water into the pail? was wondering wat to use to contain the herbal bath..

oso HAPPY BIRTHDAY IN ADVANCE!

Celeste,

how many weeks are you in nw?? nowsaday i can't sleep thru the nite...will wake up and stay awake for 1/2 hr before i fall asleep again..and felt breathless when sleeping very soon all this goin to end..... don no my second gal will look like who???

angeline,

I think so.. haha.. the brand is what "shuang shuang mu yu" something like tat..

Yup, use normail pails to hold the water lor
Will melt meh?? Ok lah

Hello gals!

Hi kk,
Your bill stated Elective C-Section ah? So they did not charge the emergency C-section price...

I am breathless and a bit giddy today... Dunno why.. You gals know if being breathless will affect baby?

Celeste,
I'm very hom sim lor! hehe! Still watched vcds till 1.30am last nite! :p One of my galfren told me jialut, next time my baby also stayed until so late, refuse sleep early! :p

kk,
So you actually paid $4k cash in total after deduction of medisave huh? Thanks so much for sharing with me your medical bill. It indeed help me alot in giving me an idea on how much roughly to spend.

lyn
I think breathless is quite normal. Recently, i felt breathless too esp during the nite when i sleep. Sometimes during the day, i will feel breathless too, then i apply tiger balm, feels better. I think this is due to bb getting bigger and sort of sit on our chest/heart... If u really feel very uncomfortable, consult yr gynae.

Lyn..me too getting very breathless...i have been like that ever since i got preggie..but its worse lately..my colleagues always comment that i breath and pant very hard...haha..you can read up from baby center web site...so far breathlessness is common and dun worry it will not affect the bb...

MOAP,
Me only 32 weeks 1 day...haha...so far i can still sleep thru the nite except for the toilet visits....*sigh*
My hb also asking me donno our ger will look like him or me...hehe :p
urs "gang-kor" feeling will end very soon cos ur EDD is 5th June rite? Most prob late May will pop?
Me still need to wait longer....*sigh*

lyn,
me occasionally will feel dizzy...as for breathless not really tat bad...but sometimes i will tend to take in deep breaths. But dont worry bout breathless feeling affecting bb...cos I think i read in babycenter website or wat....although we may feel breathless we are actually breathing in more air as compared to last time...its juz that we dont realise it

As long as as ur breathlessness does not affect ur daily activities then shld be fine

Serene,
same here...i always feel tat sleeping a lot like waste time...jiatlat hor...last time b4 preggie i used to sleep at 12am and wake up at 6+ to 7am :p
Last nite i juz started watching the korean drama "Full House"....quite farnie

kk,

Congrats on your bundle of joy, must be the best birthday gift u have received! Nice to be able to celebrate your birthday with your family. You've already arrived at the shore, me still waiting on the boat for my turn to come, lol. The water rentention, the frequent visits to the toilet in the middle of the night and my hippo figure is just making me wish that my edd would come soon.

spicegal,
Even when i talked on phone during work with customer, i had to catch my breath on and off to complete my sentence. Some of my customers asked me why i pant so hard.....

Celeste,

i recived the letter when i was 32 weeks n 5days. so i guess u will recived it this few days.. if not i think you must check with the nurse at the clinic leh..coz they booked the 4 bed for me first then i recived the letter. and the letter state my gyna has booked the bed for me so the letter i send bck to TMC is to comfirm the bed. Next Tue i will see Dr Adrain ...so excited don no how much weight my bb gal has gain??

Celeste,
U into korean dramas huh? I like korean dramas and had watch alot already. I had watched full house also. Now watching another korean drama, forgot the name...dunno what chun xiang...

serene..yah lor...me too...sometimes call my colleague over the phone she ask me why i like very chuan like that? my boss also say i breathe very hard...so paiseh...

MOAP, Celeste,
I'm 33wks 1day but never receive any letter from TMC leh. I also never asked to book the ward with Adrian's nurse. I'm seeing Adrian too next week, by then will be 34 wks, also gan cheong how much my boy has put on...

lyn, i'm feeling breathless too. sitting down also can make me breathless.... walk a bit more, i feel as if got asthma attack liao. i wish this sort of feeling will soon disappear.

Celeste, u watching Full House? v farnie right? i just finished the 16th disc on Sunday. Actually, i dont think Lee Ying-zhai is handsome leh. I prefer the other guy... Ming He. but i like the female lead. Think she is cute. I think i will start watching Stairway to Heaven this weekend.

tinklebell,
U like korean dramas too huh? Great, we're all korean drama fans. I also agree that Rain is so-so, not special looking.

MOAP,
hmmz...okies...i shall wait for the letter
If TMC dont send me letter my next appt at ADrian i will ask him liowz. Hehe, nowadays i see Adrian i only interested to know my bb's weight and the position she is in...*lol*....cos normally on his scan machine the image so blur i also cant make out bb is doing wat....haha

Serene,
Hehe, ya...quite like korean dramas...i watched the 18-yr old bride, 19-yr old SIL, Da chang Jin, Winter Sonata blah blah. Then i bought the "Beautiful Life" (shld be the title name) but only watched a few episodes then now i jump to "Full House"....hehe :p
Maybe by next appt u never receive TMC's letter then u ask Adrian bah.

tinklebell,
I juz started on Full House...watched 1st episode last nite...hehe...quite farnie..hb also kinda enjoyed the show
. Lee Ying Zhai is the guy called Rain? Very famous now one rite? Dont tink he is handsome. I also think Ming He is more handsome. The female lead is cute...haha...especially when she tie the 2 ponytails...*lol*
I saw the new drama "I called Jin donno wat" one...looks like quite farnie also...haha

Hee heee Serene.... ok... will let u know if i think Quan is better than Rain after i watch Stairways. Rain is maybe too young for my taste :p

Serene,
I like Bae Yong Jun!! Been a fan of his since Winter Sonata.....haha....i juz like his image...very handsome!! WooOooO...better dont let my hb see this :p

Celeste,
All these names that you had mentioned, i've watched already. I like Bae Yong Jun too. U should catch him in 'The hotelier', he's cool acting as Sheng Dong Xian' also.

tinklebell,
I always think korean guys with small eyes very cool.

Celeste,
"Beautiful days" is nice show, one of them which i love very much. Should continue watching. Lee Byun Hun (the lead actor) is cool!

Maybe our babies will understand bits and pieces of Korean when they are out...coz my dvd version is spoken in the Korean language and I have to rely on the Chinese subtitles to understand what they are "ha-mi-da-ying" about.. *shake head*

Serene,
Hehe....but 'The Hotelier' one hor...he got very nerdy image lehz...short hair rite? I scared later spoil his image in my brain...i like him best in the Winter Sonata image....*lol*

Serene,
Lee Byun Hun is the one also acting in the "Hong dou nu zhi lian" rite? "Beautiful Days" is the one with the little cute ger on the cover correct? They conceive the ger accidentally during one-nite stand or something like tat? I think thats the one that i watched the 1st few episodes :p

Gillian,
My korean dramas all got chinese language one...so i dont listen to the korean version...hehe :p

Teo Gillan
My galfren even warned me that i watched so many vcds, next time baby very 'hom sim', loves watching TV! :p

Celeste,
But in the Hotelier, he's very smart/intelligent and cool business man leh...Maybe i always admire smart guys....hehe. :p In winter sonata, his hair is the 'trademark' lah...very cool hairstyle esp with the glasses...his trademark lah!

No, Lee Byung Hun did not act in 'hong dou nu zhi lian'. Oh! Then we talking about diff show liao, that one u mentioned about a little gal is called 'beautiful days' meh...? Hmm, didn't know, i watched that show already also...beginning abit boring...but later part abit sad n quite ok show.

tinklebell,
yeah! Hehe, i also like Bae Yong Jun best! U know i even ask my hb wanna keep Bae's hairstyle boh...he say i siao....*lol*

tinklebell,
No, Lee doesn't act in Love in Paris leh. Lee Byun Hun is one who recently won the best actor award in korean movies, then Lee Young Ae won the best actress award in korean movies.

I must agreed that Bae's smile is very attractive!

Hi all..

what do you gals think if i were to sleep in aircon room during confinement? me and hubby cannot survive without aircon I guess? and we intent to let BB sleep with us in aircon too.. dun know can or not hor...

Well.. BB and me is already in aircon room in hospital leh.. moreover aircon is consider dry mah right.. cos people always say put a cup of water in your room everynite so that your skin will be dry dry if we sleep aircon room.. heheh .. but off course cannot direct blow aircon on me n bb lah.. cos for my case.. i knock down 2 rooms to become my master bedroom.. so the study room is connected to the master bedroom, seperated by a sliding door.. so duroing confinement was thinking open the sliding door and on the aircon in the study room to cool the master room too..

What do you all think?? can or not huh? I am getting to worry leh... cannot bath cannot was hair... and no aircon.. dun knw how m i to survive man... haha

BTW my gynae already gave me a letter.. say anytime emergency just use that letter to get admited.. haha.. abit early and kiasu right..

Hi Celeste (celk)
Actually I intend to let bb sleep with us in aircon after confinement over. i think it's ok as long as bb wear warm enuff or the most, we dun on the aircon too cold...that's alright. i can't stand w/o aircon too!

Maybe during confinement, i will let bb sleep with CL lady in another room w/o aircon...depends if weather too hot/unbearable, will on the aircon lor.

Celeste(celk),
I think its better to use the fan during confinement? I planning to use the fan only. But hopefully i can stand the heat...otherwise will still resort to air-con.

Lyn,

Yup, bill stated elective c sec.

Yooo, i often feel breathless in my last trimester. Especially at nite when i sleep. My hubby even asked me how come i breathe until like tat haha.. there was one nite i so xin ku, he asked me want to admit hospital or not heee..

celeste,

So fast put bb in air con? I dun think i will do that leh.. i think not too good for bb. Another reason is i dun wanna spoil her heee..

For me, got the admission letter from my gynae around 1 mth plus or so before EDD

Serene,

For hospital bill, will be about $3500 in cash lor. But not forgetting, i still got to pay my gynea $1000 for c sec?? I dunno leh.. got to check out with him next tues when i go back for checkup on my stitches. Oh, and previously i paid the gynae around $1000 in deposit liao. Wow, having my bb girl really not cheap hahha!