(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi all..

RE: Back Pain.
Not too sure how true is it that we can still go for prenatal massage till labour.. cos rose from Golden wellness say can.. but some mummies here say doctor say cannot.. But since golden wellness is professional in prenatal.. i guess they wont want to take risk if cannot massage a preggie right.. but i never ask my doctor cos afraid he say cannot.. and i never tell my hubby whenever i go for the massage too.. if not he sure dun allow me to go..

from the start of pregnancy, i have been having bad backache.. but i cant go for massage during the early preg... i waited till dunno 6 or 7mths then i start going to goldenwellness every 2 weeks.. and it really helps tremendously... very few backache since then.. and hubby was asking me the other day why i seldom get him to massage my back now... as i use to get him to rub my back everyday during the early pregnancy.. ahaha.. so it help for me.. but it all depends on individual lah..

hi ladies..

it's been a longggggggggg time since my last post... been so busy with work, it's crazy! I have been reading most of the posts here though
It's good to hear that everyone's well and excited now that we're all in our last few weeks.. I must say that this thread has been a constant source of good info esp when i experience all those new pregnancy symptoms like the BH and the baby hiccups etc. Would have been lost otherwise.

Was also reading all the shopping posts previously. Great help! The durian posts made me salivate!! The hubby absolutely abhors durian though, and can't stand the slightest smell of them fruits, so haven't had the chance to eat any

Lyn, so sorry to trouble you. Do you think you can update for me? I'll be having a boy
Or is okasan doing the updating now? Read about your computer problem. Hope it's resolved now..?

Last week at 32 wks, my baby was 1.98kg. Seems that he's on the right track from what i've been reading here...

Just tot i'd give a little update and touch base with everyone here again. Now that school exam's round the corner and paper's all set, I finally have more breathing space and will prob post more

Wonder how KK is.. She should have given birth and prob at home now rite? any news from her?

Good morning gals!

Lyn, it is quite new but i have washed it before as per recommended. we tried it a few times for his daytime nap but this weekend was the first time i tried it for his nights. Maybe it needs more washes for it to be seasoned?

okipoki, i got these herbs:
1) Da Feng Cao
2) Red dates
3) Nan Zao
4) Longan
5) Dang Sheng
6) Tang Kwei

The expensive stuff are Dang Sheng and Dao Feng Cao (for bathing ). Da Feng Cao alone already costs $40 ($2 per pack. Each pack can be used for 2 normal baths. The lady recommend to buy more if u intend to wash hair. So i bought 20 packs altogether)

Serene, same thing for me. I will be letting baby sleep with CL for 1 mth since we paid so much for her services. Then i will take over once she leaves. I will take this opportunity to rest my body esp since i have been feeling so tired in this last trimester. Anyway, we will still have to wake up to express milk at least once every night.

celk, i dont really dare to take the risk to go for massage at this point of time. Not sure if it is still ok.

ms piggy, how much is one set of for Toyago drawers these days? I have one set wh i bought many yrs back and is thinking of getting another one if i cant find enough space to store my girl's clothings.

Yes, i also hope to hear fr KK soon.

Morning Mummies!
410010.gif

Its been awhile i didnt post here cos busy w work n wkend shopping plus entering into 3rd trim, feeling easily tired. so tend not to stay on PC too long.

Btw, i intend to wash bb's new and hands down clothings soon. Can advise how long do i hv to soak the new n hands down clothings b4 washing? i wil be using kodomo bb laundry detergent to wash. Thanks.

410011.jpg

Morning ladies!!

Tinklebell,
Thanks for the list probably I will get those stuffs sometime next week
Was wondering will the CL advise us what to get for the confinement huh.

celeste(celk),

Re: masage
Me too went to goldenwellness for massage & it was recommended to go every 2 weeks. Btw, ur massage is done by Rose or another ger think her name is Dia-na (something like that). So far my hubby has been quite supportive to send me for the massage. *touch wood* I dont have leg cramps in the nite..

okipoki, u can check with your CL what else she needs u to buy. The stuff r very heavy.. better go with somebody for the shopping trip.

Good morning

Hi Tinklebell,
I went to the Togoya showroom and Carrefour to compare the prices... not much diff. Hence I bought at Carrefour since there's a 5% rebate for POSB everyday card. I paid $45.90 for a 5 drawers (9 series) one.

Morning girls!

Oh! I was feeling so tired these days! I rest alot yesterday but my body still tired, lazy to move around, no strength, lack of energy! Now is totally not like before...

Re: Massage

I don't go to any massage place, just get my hubby to massage my back, foots for me every nite. Can't afford to spend any additional $ now, EDD drawing near, expecting alot of expenses coming soon!

Hi kite,

I think there's no need to soak the baby clothes for long since they are not dirty esp the new ones. I didn't soak them.

okipoki,

U can chk with yr CL what to buy but i think most the time, our mothers will get whatever is necessary for us or rather nowadays all of us are very informative, will know what to buy like those items provided by tinklebell (those items are the basic and main items).

Then, as for saseme oil and ginger, can wait till CL lady comes, she will buy them during marketing.

Good morning gals!

Hi tinklebell,
I am not too sure about it being seasoned... Apparently, if you look at their website, brand of washing detergent will also affect the absorbency of the bumwear... hmm.. I find it a bit troublesome having to consider so many things in order to prevent leakage... :p

Hi Hazel,
I will eat the flesh if I can cut open the coconut.. hahaha.. I love the flesh. Sometimes gotta throw away cos I dun wanna damage my knife... lol...

Hi Miz_hopeful,
hahaha... nowadays when I walk past durian stalls, I will crave for durians... but I am trying to refrain from buying cos I am afraid that my baby will grow too big and I gotta end up with C-section.
hmm... as for the list, I haven't get the file out from my own laptop :p. Seems like okasan has been busy lately... Maybe I will re-install my laptop again and get the files out...

Hi mspiggy,
I got a set of metal storage thing for my baby's things from Ikea quite a while ago, and put it in my wardrobe
It looks empty a while ago... but now it's filling up fast... I got loads of 6-12 months clothes for baby now... almost take up one whole drawer...

Hi serene,
Will having more bed rest help with your back ache?

Hi Kite,
I just put them in the machine and wash... I did not soak them.

Re:backache..
hmm... seems like a few of you getting backaches... I also get it occasionally when I over strain. But after bed rest overnite, I will be fine
Dunno is it I am sleeping on those special bed that can improve blood circulation that has helped...

Re: stretch marks
How do stretch marks look like? Is it only lines? Can it be dots? I am having a patch of red dots on one side of my tummy... Wonder what's that...

Hi spicegal,
You will need to bring the receipts of the gynae visits that will add up about $500 to the hospital when you are going to give birth. Then they will help you to claim that portion from medisave.

morning ladies

Hazel,
Me also got discharge and asked Dr. Adrian before. But he told me as long as no itch and pain then nmind can safely ignore it so he didnt give me any medication also.

Re: Baby bath
Was told during antenatal class that for baby's first 2 mths must use special bathing cream? Like Lactacyd, Sebamed etc? Are you gals buying this for ur bb's bath?

Tinklebell,
How much of each herb did you buy? There was a list previously with the qty to buy. Like 3kg red dates, 2kg longan etc. but my SIL thinks itz way too much leh.

Starfish, i think KK provided a list last time... she also recommended black dates but i didnt buy that cos i remembered my prev confinement nanny said red dates r enuf. I bought more red dates and longgan bec i like to drink the red date drink. Breakdown of my bill:

Red dates (70%-30% mixture of with seed and seedless - 3kg) $9
Longgan (mixture of thai and china) - 2kg $24
Nan Zhao - 1 pack $10
Dang Sheng - 2 packs (though the shopkeeper recommended more) $34
Tang Gui - 1 pack $15
Gee-Zi - 1 pack $3
Da-Feng Chao $40
Total $135

Hi mummies to be, sorry to interrupt your thread.
Have the following to sell, $5 for each item:

Item 1. Pureen maternity pads (20 pieces, used only 1 piece) + Kotex adhesive maternity pad 10 pads, new, unopened + kotex maternity loop (10 pads, half left) [NTUC selling the adhesive pad at $5.90, I am selling all the above at $5]

2. Green Life Fenugreek. (620mg per capsule). 100 capsule, taken only 1, 99 capsule left. Expired on 7.3.2010. Bought from Guardian an $25.75. [This is to increase breast milk supply if you breastfeed]

Interested pm me, collect at Tanjong pagar or Bishan/Toapayoh area.

Hi lyn,
I also have mostly 6-12 mths clothings for bb. They are mainly from my SIL and cousin. I bought some new clothings for 0-3 mths, but not too many.

Do you gals wash the new bedding sets for cot and playpen?

tinklebell,

how many inserts you put in the bum wear during day use huh...coz i only put 1 ..don no will leak a not..later when my gal wake up from nap then i will knw.. do you knw pregnant mummies can take royal jelly capsule a not??

How is kk??? no update from her??

moap, i put 1 insert only for day nap. I still take frozen royal jelly like once a week by mixing with some fruit juice.

actually i really dont know what the herbs such as nan zhao or dang sheng r for...keke..pp say i just buy lor :p

serene,
thanks for your advise.. quite blur on all these. my mum did mentioned that she will help me to get some stuffs but not sure will CL advise anymore or not.

Re: washing bb's clothes
for those passed down clothes i will soak overnite then wash. as for new ones will not soak it. so far i managed to wash all napkins & some bb's clothes over the weekend. i hv yet to wash those bedding sets.

celesteblur,
my colleague recommended me to use J&J baby tip to toe wash (no more tears) to bathe bb cos thats the most mild.

tinklebell,

so u mean can take royal jelly lah...later i will take ... so now how often did you see adrain...my last visit was on 11 apr..then goin to see him next tue...hopefully my gal head have turn if not i mati liao....

Tinklebell,
Thanks for the qty and price of herbs to buy. Think will buy ard the qty which you have bought then if not enough then ask my husband to go and buy lor

I was just telling my husband on Sunday that he probably need to go marketing with the CL every weekend to buy all the fish and meat. Coz was thinking cannot be pass the CL money and ask her go and buy herself rite. No way to varify the amount she spent mah.....

moap, i think can take royal jelly right? i'm still taking but cut down cos got too many things to take.. so sometimes too lazy to take. i will be seeing Adrain on 11th May evening. I'll be 34wk 5 d by then. I heard fr others that after that should be once every 2 weeks. ya lor, the v area is v swollen esp when i squat down.

Feeling v sian... just now one of my colleague (the one who will take on most of my accounts related work during maternity) just told me that she may be leaving and wants to pressure me to let her go in one mth instead of our usual two mth notice. she thinks i'm crazy is it? if i allow her 1 mth notice, then who is to take over my work when i'm not ard. anyway, donno what's on her mind. I dont really like her attitude. if i'm not on maternity, i think i dont mind even letting her go in 2 weeks.

tinklebell,
if u agreed to 1 mth means ur maternity leave will be 1 mth instead ? If so, she is really being inconsiderate lor. i do agreed if u are not maternity, dont mind letting her go in 2 wks.

starfish, i passed my CL money to go marketing on alternate days last time cos i think it is better to eat fresh food rather than frozen food. She will come back and go thru the items with me. i think if u do go marketing, u will roughly know the price. i dont think my hubby wants to go marketing with her.

moap, hee hee... ya lor... donno who will be first to pop. that's interesting

Re: marketing for CL
I do agreed with starfish that I wont let my CL do her own marketing. Either I will asked hubby to get what she wants or via my mum who has offer to get for me.

okipoki, ya lor so inconsiderate one. last yr my big boss wanted me to sack her but i took pity on her cos she needs to support her sick sister and her mother so i didnt support his decision. now she wants to treat me like that... very angry. anyway, she is super obesed and has bad attitude so i dont think she can find a job so easily too.

starfish/ okipoki, so good, your hubbies willing to go to the market to get the stuff for u. mine just wont ever be seen in the market. super market maybe but i dont really like super market fresh food stuff. i think for first few marketing trips, i will prob ask my mother to accompany her.

tinklebell,
well your colleague can be pity to certain extend. however, she should aso show some concern to you too. anyway, u mean she havent find any job & yet going to tender ar. wow... stalute to her. keke

my hubby mentioned that he can go marketing before heading to work. but doubt will do the marketing everyday.. probably alternate day lor. i think is more advisable for your mum to accompany her on those 1st few trips. as least to show her that u know the "market value". hehe..

okipoki, lunch is always in the office in front of the computer...very boring. nothing to eat here.

she hasnt found a job yet... not tendering yet but she wants to pressure me to allow her 1 mth notice so that it would be easier for her to look for a job. hiaz... of all times, now? she threatened me saying that she wont do anything even if i retain her for 2 mths. to think that i have been very nice to her all the while.

hey me on leave today. me washing 1st batch of bb's new clothings now. hehe very happy. but i can see the clothings are abit wrinkle after handwashing n twisting. do u all iron after drying? lol cos i want bb's new clothings to be nice nice hehe. i find that b4 washing, the clothings looks nicer wor. btw i m using kodomo bb laundry detergent to wash, wont irritate bb's skin if sensitive hor?
410231.gif

tinklebell,
probably u can share with ur boss on her intention... well no point threatening u cos she cant go off if ur boss doesnt want to release her isnt it.

kite,
no lah, wont be doing any ironing lah.. keke. find it hard to iron a small piece... hehe my husband commented the clothes are so cute when i hang out to dry !!

kk,
finally... congratulations !!! oooh big baby huh. do share with us more on ur birth story when u are free & of cos if possible show us a pic of ur little princess

Hello KK!!!

Gong Xi Gong Xi.. but how come u stay in hopital for so many days? anyway, got any pics to share with u or not?

okipoki,
true, i think i'd better tell my boss to prepare him for the bad news.

kite,
i didnt iron the clothes too. i put them in washing machine and spin them gently.