(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Paula &amp; okipoki,</font>
ya, many experienced mummies also told me 3rd tri can start drinking cooling drinks like barley and chrysanthem to cool our body down....heard that if we are too heaty, labour may be difficult loh....

near labour, also should cut down tonic drinks...

Halo mummies,

I have sent my Jayden for a Baby Photo April06 &amp; Funnies Kids Contest organised by Singaporemoms.com

Here are the contest link to cast a vote for him:-

http://www.singaporemoms.com/community/node/29713
http://www.singaporemoms.com/community/node/29714
Hope your can support my little prince!

** Btw need to register one before you can vote!

408604.gif

Okasan, cannot drink tonic liao ah? I have not been doing that much during the whole pregnancy coz lazy to make. Now can still drink red dates drink or not? Red dates not too 'bu' I hope.

celeste
abt the yellow discharge, i m also hvin it now lei. got to put pantyliner everything. think we r into the last tri, there will b lots of discharge.

dor,

I think i started having the yellow discharge since don't know when. So ever since i'm preg, i've been wearing the pantyliner, more hygenic.

okasan,

31 wks, 3 wks later will be 34th week rite? I'm seeing him at my 34th week. Oh really, cannot see baby's whole body liao? I thought he could shrink the pic and can see...cos usu he blow up the size to see clearer on certain part of the baby's body?

Afternoon ladies...

me too intend to ask gynae if possible to take a pic of the baby's whole body. well if cannot also no choice but i thot it will more interesting lor.

btw, are we still able to consume birdnest har ?? I havent really being "pu" myself for the past months. haiz !!

re: discharge
me too had those discharge &amp; went to see gynae in my week 27. he gave me those pills to insert due to infection &amp; so far it has been cleared. however, i do still have some discharge but lesser than before. anyway, since we are in our 3rd tri heard will have more discharge towards delivery.

okasan,
u mean heaty will cause difficulties in delivery ar... oooh dun scare me leh. like that better drink more "liang" stuffs liao.

Good afternoon ladies!
How's breakfast? Today very sunny.. So doing any laundry? I thought I have finished washing all my baby's clothes, but I just received some new ones last nite... So got more to wash...

Hi serene,
I think we cannot see baby's whole body in a scan already. Think baby is too big to fit into one picture already.

Hi okipoki,
Gotta take "liang" in moderation. Later cramps if too "liang"...

hee hee.. calling for celeste, can share with me what's in the hamper for robinsons? tks alot..

cos thinking of going to c there, but if nothing much, not going cos so hot.. want to stay at home n luan..

Really? now can't take bu??? is tong cong zao considered bu?? I now juz started eating this kind of stuff plus start to drink abit of barley n fu zhou.. but scare too liang..

btw, how often shd we take barley n fu zhou?? how many cups to drink each time?? cos if drink only 1 cup, troublesome to cook so much..

celeste blur,

actually from the start when im pregnant.. Dr Adrian had been asking whether i have constipation and i always say no but he still ask me whenever he see me.. hehe

Re: discharge
i told him abt it b4 .. but he only say if not smelly and itchy ..nvmind wor.. smell of coz got a bit lah but luckily not itchy so he nv give me any pill to insert though..

Re: coconut
so that mean i can start drink coconut if im 36weeks liao ar? can eat the fresh also right or just the juice ar?

Robinsons is having bb fair.. There is a good package of Avent steriliser (new model), the single electric pump, food warmer and many others at $447.. Think it is a good buy.. Steriliser is already about 120, the pump is near 300 and the good warmer is 70 normally..

Many brands are on 20% too.. Anyone gng to check it out?

peng..

i bought the playpen at about $280 after 15% disc. so i am entitle to a hamper worth $160.
inside got 2 dr brown bottles, 1 training cup, 1 feeding bib, and a sling bag for mummy which is quite nice and trendy.. but i dont use all of it except will keep the bib..

If youbuy more aprica / graco products, the hamper will be bigger lor... go take a look lah.. i saw a bb cot white in colour.. fall in love with it but too long for the room... aiya.. if not i'll get that instead or the playpen.. haha

starfish,
not cannot drink tonics lah...but dun get too heaty...coz drink too much, baby sometimes come out also very heaty like that, got those red red rashes/pimples

okipoki,
also cannot drink too much liang drinks lah...think everything should be in moderation loh....I also seldom eat tonics throughout my pregnancy....I believe more in counting the nutrients I eat...even my mum also say those supplements that gynae give is enough, no need to eat too much tonics....

Serene,
ya, I actually asked him when I was at 2nd tri....now, when u see part of your baby, it's the max he can capture liao, coz he dun need to zoom in anymore unlike during 1st tri when baby is still small, he will need to zoom in to see clearer......

tks celeste for the info.. oic.. will go when i have the time...

btw, how many cups of barley n fu zhou we can drink each time?? tks.

me just past my 30th week. wow, can't believe it, finally reaching the 2 big 3s - 3rd trimester and 30th week! bb is active and kicking hard this 2 days, and i also kinda gorge myself with food. got a bit of constipation liao, dunno if it's due to the heaty food i t took-mee siam, fried chicken wings, fish and chips etc. put on 6kg at my last check-up, now dunno how much weight i have piled on after all this gorging.

rgding dischage, i also started to have that since few weeks ago, yellowish and s'times gel like, s'times curd like. will ask for a swab test nest appt. worried may be some infection. but there is no itch or bad smell though.

bought a chest of drawers from ikea to put bb's clothes and stuff. it's quite huge after assembly! my room looks v cramped now, so will have it moved to the nursery, together with the cot. still havan decided whether to put the cot with me or in the nursery, where the confinement nanny will sleep. want to have bb beside me badly, but colleagues advise it's beter to rest and let confinement nanny take care of bb, even at night. what do u girls think? gotta buy a bed for the CL too. now nursery is full of unpacked bb stuff and furniture... havan had time and energy to pack and wash and arrange and clean up...*faint* some more, colleagues even ask me if i have packed my hospital bag...

btw mummies, when will robinsons sale end? can't go this weekend... still have 2 more bottles, bb clothes, bb carrier, bb towels, bath tub, breastfeeding essentials like nursing bras, nipple shields etc to buy. oh yes diapers too! think of buying the avent isis uno breast pump during their open house in May. wonder how much discount they will give. anyone bought breast pump already?

reaching the 30th week makes me more nervous cos everything still not quite ready... envy those mummies who have got everything done. how d u all manage? my work still takes up 90% of my time...

Geez, I'll head down to Robinsons Centrepoint tomorrow!!

Mummies, thanks for the advices on drinking barley water ... have to start drinking it. Hmm, what's fu zhou?

Re: discharge, I have been having that all along and oral medication couldn't help too ... will ask for a strep test on Monday.

Mummies, have anyone of you been experiencing backpain (upper back) at this stage? My back has been hurting badly...

Robinson's sale? I feel so tired these days n dont feel like going out. Basically have gotten most of the impt things. Still got some things to get but am just too lazy to go down town. Lazing at home watching VCD and did a bit of shopping at NTUC n Sheng Siong supermart today. I realised that SS diapers are cheaper than NTUC's and they have a lot of variety.

Does Robinsons sell the Avent spare parts for the manual breast pump? I took out my old pump and realised that the silicone parts have all turned yellow. Gotta replace with new ones. Where else can we get the parts?

Anyone bought bumwear? I let my son wear that last nite and it leaked... not as good as i thought leh

Hazel, he didnt ask me if i have constipation for a long time. Only once.

Puala, i've also been getting back pain quite often, but more on the lower back rather than the upper back.

hi paula n tinklebell

re: bsck pain
i start hvin bad pain frm tis wk onward. suddenly feel that my lower tummy is getting more cramp-like feeling. is that BH contraction? also cant walk much... feel so tired liao

re: bb movement
i can feel bb movement more powerful. mayb now not much space for her to move ard. n i hv to go peeing more often.... wahhhhh

tinklebell
u hv to get the spare part from avent head office at gateway buildin.. call them up n reserve b4 u go n pick it up. The set cost $20

re: back pain

same same.. these days im getting real bad pain on the lower back and it's happened so suddenly in the middle of the night .. feel like crying .. siao liao like that .. duno how to tahan the real contraction pain..

Anyone here now?

I went to Cheong Choon Store and order my baby cot, bought Pigeon baby wipes and bottle wash. They are selling selling then outside. You gals can go take a look... it's a very small store in Chinatown @ Blk 34 (behind OG)

Hello gals!
Good morning! I went shopping at Robinsons last nite
. I bought one more box of Pigeon disposable breast pads, a NUK bottle and a Medela Mini electric.
I think the breast pump is a good buy at $149 (discounted from $189.90). Other places selling $160 at the lowest. It was sold out at City Hall, but only 2 left on the shelf when I bought mine yesterday
. So far, from my "survey", Medela mini electric is good and many mummies around me swear by it... So I decided on Medela mini electric.

Hi Peng,
I drink the whole pot each time I boil the barley fuzhu... kekeke... nobody at home eat so I gotta finish all lor...

Hi Gina,
I am putting baby beside me
It's true that we will need a lot of rest after giving birth. But I prefer to build the bond with baby
. It's up to you what you want really...

Hi Paula,
I am getting lower back ache when I stand for too long... When I walk around, it's fine...

Hi tinklebell,
Did you try to "secure" the bumwear properly? The lady boss told me the leak is mainly becos people dunno how to "secure" properly when I visited them at the Expo fair... hmm... I am not sure about that... I read from the forum that many people experienced leaks, so I decided not to buy and it's expensive...

Hello Mspiggy...
Good morning

Okipoki,
I think Robinsons price is about the same as Taka fair prices. I did not compare with the other Pigeon products, but I only compare the disposable breast pads - one box $8.90. Robinsons will be 5% cheaper than Taka if you are a member

Hi Paula

DISCHARGE

Is the discharge due to infection? Have you gone for any tests? Me too, took a total of 7 pessaries and oral antibiotic( 2-3 rounds) but it didn't help. In the end, like what doc told me, I had early labour. Yeast infection can trigger early labour sometimes.

hello
kao_smile2.gif

this weekend, weather very good leh....strong sunlight...wat a waste that I din wash any baby stuff coz was thinking of doing it during the coming holidays

tinklebell,
u still let your son wear diaper? thought he's should be toilet trained liao?

re: discharge
me too hv the same problem.. went for my checkup last thur and told my gynae. he did the swab test and gave me 2 medicated pess to insert. inserted one last week.. now yellow disharge is lesser. will insert another this wk.. hopefully shld be ok.

re:backpain
yes hv the same problem too! been asking my hb to gently massage my back.. so painful esp. when lying and sitting as well.. more on the right side of the back.. probably i hv unconsciously lean my weight to the right. sigh... not sure if it'll be if i opt for epidural when delivery.

yupz, anxious to know her birth story

took a short nap just now...nowaday, I find myself cannot sleep at night, but very tired during the daytime....maybe my body is subconsciously preparing me for motherhood and the night feeds...*LOL*

okasan,
guess i still havent reach that kind of stage i.e having sleepless nite. but i do felt very tired during daytime. U are right, probably ur body is really preparing yourself for motherhood &amp; especially the coming nite feeds. Hehe..

tks alot, lyn.. whole pot? wow that's a lot.. n u drink every wk?? i think i will take the most 2-3 cups per wk the most.. scare too liang n sekali early delivery..

i went to simalu to buy the chinese herbal stuff just now... spent ard $135.. so tired and hot.

lyn, i think the diaper was secured but it still leaks and his shirt was all wet. Overnight wear is not ok but day time wear for 1 or 2 pee is ok and doesnt leak.

okasan, i'm trying v hard to get him off diapers while sleeping. So far not v successful. In the morning we r normally rushing to go to work so it's v troublesome if he wets the bed ... so we never really try to take him off diapers for the night. I'll wait til my maternity leave to totally train him off diapers.

peng,
kekeke... yalor... I will have to finish what I cook everytime, but only once a week...
I just had a coconut drink
yum yum...

tinklebell,
Is the bumwear new? First few times trying?

Tinkle, Dor, Hazel,

Yea, Im asking myself how I would react to the real contraction when it comes might not be able to tahan. I have been having frequent BH contractions too just this noon, the contraction comes once every 15 minutes. For once, I thought Im in labor! It took about an hour for the contraction to subside!

Pebbles,

I have yet to went for any test and will ask for one when I see the gynae tomorrow yea, I read that yeast and gum infection could trigger early labour. Same too for nipple and thighs simulation.

Okasan,

Yea, I was telling my hubby this morning that another forum mummy will have given birth by today wonder how is she

Re: sleep, try drinking warm milk with a little honey I realize that it helps. I stopped taking warm milk and had sleepless night. I find that I slept better after drinking warm milk play Mozart music too

Have you brough the cradle wash kit? Just realize this morning that I have left that out ... end up buying one Mustefla washing foam in Robinsons...

Hmm, any suggestion of what to buy for those colleagues of mine who will be popping soon?

I have one colleague popping in May, one in July and one in October 06...

Hi Gina

Like you, i've bought a chest drawer from Ikea and had it set n and already put all the washed bb clothers insides as well as other bb's stuffs. Also had put the baby cot in the same room. I've a queen size bed ready, so confinement lady will sleep in the same room as bb. I also wish to bring bb to sleep with me at nite but thinking that i've spent so much on confinement lady, why so silly...So my plan is to let bb sleep with confinement lady during the confinement period, anyway i will be taking over soon after the confinement myself for the next 2 mths...so no problem with having bond with our own bb.

Gals, beside backache, my legs and hands are swollen, it's painful too! Esp. every morning when i woke up, my fingers joints are so painful, can't even close in and squeeze a fist!!!! My foots are swollen, big and ugly!!! Aching, can't walk much now, so didn't go down to Robinson sales also....but luckily i've got almost all necessary ready.

Hi lyn,
I went Carrefour today to get Togoya chest of drawers of baby's clothings. More or less done with the shopping except the stroller. But I already have in mind what to get hence will wait nearer then ask hubby go get it

But I havent started washing any of the baby stuffs. Wanted to wash today but MIL said too early.