(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

gillan,

i think dun get too many. Dunno bb prefer which one. I hope my girl chin chai type, anything also can heeee.. save the trouble.

My mum very cute.. tell me not to get too good bottles.. else bb pampered, next time difficult to switch to cheaper ones.

spicegal:
today is our last 6th antenatal (parentcraft) lesson. Instead of holding it at TMC, it wil be held at Singapore chinese girl sch tonite from 7 to 9pm.

Gillan:
hehe hey u attending too ah! i think quite alot of ppl : me, okasan, you, josephine leh. u gg alone or w hubby? me gg w hubby. Hmm i knock off at 6pm, 7pm then start e talk, abit rush, dun think got time for dinner

mspiggy / spicegal,
I just bought a 2nd hand avent bottle warmer. hopefully will be useful... my friend said is good leh.

kk:
Ya I think the bottles should be enough, I personally like Avent, so when I bought the Avent Starter Kit, it came with 2 big and 2 small bottles, then went to Sin Expo for that baby fair, saw NUK bottles also look cute, so just grab, since on sale... hiak hiak.. then friends got me the Pigeon Sterliser as a gift during the Taka fair, alos come with 2 FOC bottles. Well, on consolation, I can let bb choose 3 brands, I hope mine likes the Avent one, er..coz I like lor..lol

Kite:
Me going to SCGS without hubby as he is unable to make it, actually I contemplating on the talk too, distance is not very far from my office, but the thought of going home from the talk makes me a bit sianz

Gillan,

Recently i heard most bb like Avent. So i see how. if bb girl really choosy, then i will get Avent.

NUK bottles very cute hor? But then, i liked the wide neck series, so i didn't get any of those cartoon ones heeee...

hey gals
it's still rainin heavily outside.. btw, do u all noe wher to get those stick on cartoon characters. i want to decorate the walls lei.. look abit plain, wanted to hv a small n cosy nursery feel

kk:
Ya agree that NUK bottles are cute, i got the cartoon series one, hubby thinks more appealing to baby coz so colourful, very "happy-looking", he thinks Avent more serious looking, simple but serious. Hmmm..
I heard rather good reviews about Avent, but also friends tell me NB babies like NUK teats esp the latex ones, coz closer to Mum's tits. *Shake head* hopefully baby is not too choosy.

okipoki,
so far our shared bandwidth is still okies for playing games
cos we only have 2 machines hooked up :p

hidora,
haha...play for leisure is fine...but cannot be addicted...else jiatlat liowz...*lol*

kite,
the govt top-up for each dollar u save for the child only applicable for 2nd child onwards
1st child only have the $3k cash bonus...quite disappointed when i found out this...*sigh*

gillian,
me not going for the talk...hb working late and rainy weather make me feel like going home to relax...haha

Dor,

What about DIY shops? I think they should have those stickers

Gillan,

Heee... my thinking same as ur hubby.. NUK is cute.. like other brands.. Avent looks more classic and serious.

That's what i heard too. BB love NUK, that's why i bought NUK in the first place. But 3 colleagues told me they used many brands but eventually their bb only like avent. So it really depends lor

celesteblur:
tks for e info.

wow u all so ON stil play online game. b4 pregnancy, i was playing maple game til 1st tri. LOL i totally stopped it as i was too tired to continue.

mummies:
btw on my last appt 27wks, my bb hvnt turn down yet. i m wondering on my next appt 31wks, my bb wil turn down anot.
cos right now, i wil feel my bb's kickings just below my breast area, meaning upper tummy. does it mean my bb has turn down?

kite:
I feel baby's kickings seem to have moved for mine too, now also below the breast area. Sometimes i can see ittle buldge, hard hard one, I dunno if that is baby's foot/fist. Coz my baby's initial position was not head down, it was breech position, but I guess i will only know if mine has turn down when I see my Gynae this sat.

Lyn,

So cool Im wondering if the delivery suite in KKH has internet access will check with gynae on Monday.

Dor,

You could get those cute little stickers from DIY stores

KK, Gillian,

There are good comments on NUK bottles too read that the tits resemble a natural nipple and hence, good for baby. Hehe, I got all three brands for my baby gals too. Haha, talking about kiasu parent!

Kite,

The fortune master is charging S$158.00.

Re: Bottles

My fren told me to get the plain plain bottle. The plainer the better. As under constant sterilizing, the picture will fade, and the paint chemical will leak into the bottle. Then can cause stomach ache for the bb.

She is using the plain pigeon bottle and said that it is even more expensive the colourful ones. But she's using the Nuk teats which help to reduce air intake. Claimed that it works really well.

I m back, just taken my dinner after the talk! The talk quite interesting n dunno y really miss everything since all antenatal lesson over liao.

Hey at the auditorium really alot of ppl ah. where were u all sitting at? dun think we wil know each other even we tell each other our dress code LOL heehee

alrite gtg n bath now.

kk: baby is huge ?? the doc says she is average lei ...
her position is also sort of downwards, legs at my ribs, so keeps kicking me in my ribs !!!

Milk Bottles: seems Avent is rather popular !! yah, i am thinking of getting 2 small 2 big to start, and if not enuff get hubby to go buy more later...

what abt steriliser ? Still waiting for the IQ 24 to go on sale !!!
it costs 199 now

Paula, i like the treasure box gift sets. I think they r very unique. Not a bad gift idea. I think i'll want to use them for gifts to my office colleagues.

K Ong,

You may want to get the AVENT Starter Kit set comprising of 2 small bottles and 2 slightly bigger bottle plus one pacifier at S$49plus.

I brought the Pigeon brand steriliser too.

Hi, Tinklebell, yep, I've made up my mind to get that for our office colleagues ... quite a big list. I'm thinking if they could replace red eggs with easter choc eggs. haha.

Puala Haha! replace with easter eggs? may be a good idea cos most pp wont eat the eggs anyway. But actually, I prefer sweet surprise's way of packaging the eggs. they r more unique.

good morn ladies

thks gal.. i go n search for the cute cartoon characters at DIY shops..keke

yest while i m bathin.. i m thinkin after labour cannot bath.. will b very smelly (after all the perspiring durin labour) n the hair... i cant leave my hair w/o washin for a day. i wonder how can i tahan..wahhh

pebbles: how did u do it? keke. actualli how long do we hv to wait before we can really take good long bath..

Morning gals!!!
So many postings!!!!

Lyn,
U so cute, so addicted to internet access huh, there was a period, me also, already facing computer 8 hrs everyday but went home still on my laptop...now, i tried not to...hehe. Oh tai jiao really works huh? Then i should try too...

Okipoki,
I bought a 2nd hand avent warmer on motherhood.com. It's almost new, I paid $30. The process of warming up is fast, good!

K ong,
I bought 3 x 125L and 3 x 260L Avent milk bottles. Also bought the Avent steralizer.

Hi Okasan,

Are you going to deliver @ TMC also? Do you think Dr Adrian prefers TMC than other hospitals?

Anyone knows the difference of charges for TMC compared to Gleneagles?

Hi Dor
Actually for me, i've no confident that i can tahan not bathing for a month. The most, 1 week, after then, i'm going to bath n wash my hair as usual, i think as long as bathe hot water should be fine. The ang mohs also bathe immediately after birth....

Dor,
Hee, good long bath must wait till you finish confinement.
Now I m using herbal DA FONG CAO to bathe every day. Darn hot so now I leave about 1 hr plus to cool in the pail. I oso wash my hair at least once every 2 days.

Some people recommended using dry wash shampoo for the hair but I dun wanna try becos many said hair will drop after pregnancy.

pebbles,
Da Fong Cao got smell? I mean the berbal smell? W/o bathtub, also diff to bathe huh? Unless we use pails yah?

Paula,
So far i know, once water bag is burst, the process for birth is alot speed up liao.....dun think still got time to bathe leh...

hi serene
It is a sweet herbal smell. Got to boil two big pots with the herbal satchets previous night, then on the day you shower, boil just one pot of boiling water.

My mum learnt from friend that we can boil "jing zheng" with water and drink. It will reduce hair drop during pregnancy. My mum said that time my second SIL dropped A LOT of hair during confinement. Her friend taught her the recipe lately. I ate once last weekend. I dunno whether it really works or not haha.

Paula,

Still can bathe after water bag is burst meh??? Aren't we confined to bed after that?? Can still walk around?

kk,
I heard from my friend said that still can bathe.. cos the water wont run dry so soon. She still have time to eat her breakfast.. I guess shld be ok

okipoki,

Oh, if u meant natural water bag burst, yes, i think still can do whatever we want first. Hey, u know something? My colleague told me before she gave birth in Feb, she didn't even notice her water bag burst in school in the morning. She waited until evening then realised how come it is wet. Then she waited further until middle of the nite got blood show then she proceeded to hospital. That's how slow the whole process can be.

Paula,

Ya ya, if burst naturally, i think can still bathe. I read from some ladies here that say they took a bath first before proceeding to hospital.

Morning gals,

Re: Water Bag burst, time for bath?

Er, ytd at the SCGS talk, Dr Beh mentioned that we still have approximately a good 2 hours before we go to the hospital, so we are encouraged to take our lunch or bath, no need to put down what you are doing and rush to the hosipital. Dun take own sweet time lah, but no need to rush. Bath, can lah, no problem.

Kite: I was sitting 2nd row near the exit (so that I can escape if the talk is boring) where later Mrs Wong came and sit beside me, so if u did notice, then maybe u know how I look.

Kite:
Me also kinda miss the antenatal classes since it has now come to a complete stop. Sob sob.. I do look forward to it every sat. I guess Mrs Wong makes it interesting. Met a friend at the auditorium, she says she attends the Sun class at TMC conducted by another person, and she complained it was BORING. So must really thank Mrs Wong for livening up the class.

pebbles,
sounds very troublesome hor, has to boil, find pail to contain the water, then boil again next day for bath.....hmm.