(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

okipoki,

Becos the nice number is a gemini rite? Haha. Really cant decide leh.. But I'm definitely not gonna wait until wk 42 lah. So too bad for hb. Later all of you give birth liao, I drooling saliva.

hidora,
hehe...my hb a bit siao bout MapleStory, me play occasionally only...imagine we got 3 characters inside this game...*lol*
Ragnarok? Whats this game about?

okipoki,

Hehe, I even got a female fren who played PSP, Nintendo, PS2, etc.. I only play 2-D online games (the FREE ones).. ;p

3-D games make my head spin. And those games with controller are very bad for me... When I move the char left, my whole body swayed left, then moved right, whole body swayed right. So embarrassing! Haha. Guys dun seem to hv this kind of problems. Hmm...

Hahah u are too engrossed with your game lah... my hubby doesnt play any online game, his only hobby is his pet fish. hahaha....

hidora,
hehe, juz saw the website....looks similar to Maple?
Private servers? U got frens hosting the private server then u all connect to it?
I better not let my hb know bout this game otherwise tink he will be so busy playing the games....*lol*

okipoki,
Last time i more into games....there was a time few yrs back i quite crazy bout "The Sims"....haha...bought the game and the extensions....siao siao one...can play whole day *lol*

celesteblur,
wow really peifu all of u.. then ur internet connection must be good isnt it. for me i am not much into game, more on surfing the net and some simple internet transaction.

okipoki,
tat time "The Sims" not online game one...so no need gd internet connection
Me now also not getting very gd one...using SCV Maxonline the 1500kbps i think. Hehe, cos we got a laptop and a PC then we hook up share internet with router and me and hb can play at the same time...*lol*

okipoki,

Dunno leh, it's natural body reaction. Can't help it. My hb got so many hobbies... Games, basketball, cars, billiards, cats... I wish he has less...

celeste,

Ragnarok is more interactive and the chars are cuter. you have to be ingame to know the difference. Very cute one. Then can go hunting in a group. Or have guild war. Or just sit in town and chat.

I dun hv any frens who host private server. There's a forum that advertise all the private servers. So you just see which one you like more then you join.

http://eathena.ws/board/index.php?s=fe2168d79d25494eb3a5cae7b491152d&showforum=73

Maybe in the end, you are the one busy playing game. Hehe. I used to snatch the pc with my hb over this game.

hidora,
Yalor.. the thread very fast.. haha...
I also cannot decide which day for baby to come out. I searched through the "fengshui" software I got and I get so confused and lazy... Now I tell baby almost everyday to select the date and time he wanna come out, and his "ba zhi" will match mummy's and daddy's... lol...

kk,
Yalor... sms makes the battery runs out very fast...

Dor,
kekeke... I catching up the post ah... *pant* *pant* :p I wanna take photo of my tummy in bikini every Sat. But sometimes lazy...
hahaha.. then you better decide first if you wan baby to come out on your birthday... else later she gets confused inside... lol... cos talking will help one...

Serene,
I read "tai jiao" book and it seems like it will help
. I told my hubby to tell baby not to kick me so hard during the day, and he really reduce his kicks. I recommend the method to my friend to ask her baby to turn and her baby did.

hahaha... I am also rather indecisive on when baby to come out... Now just let baby choose
. I want baby to come out two weeks earlier so that can celebrate first month, but I still got lots to do before baby comes out. If two weeks later, my gynae will most prob recommend induce liao... hahaha... make it easier for me, I believe in baby that he will select the best date and time to come out...

Paula,
I think labour suite in Gleneagles has internet access, if I did not remember wrongly... kekeke...

hidora,
hehe, mabbe tonite i go try if i got the energy :p
last time i was more enthusiastic in Maple...now is my hb addicted...he like almost everynite must play at least 1-2 hrs one...otherwise like whole body itch....*faint* *lol*

okipoki,

I'm also using Max Online 1500. Good enough, can play online games liao. Provided I'm not downloading bittorrent at the same time lah.. Hehe.. I'm kinda addicted to downloading tv series off the net.. Boston Legal lah, Prison Break lah.. So nice!!

lyn,

I still deciding to ask bb be a gemini or be a cancer. Haha. My hb (a cancer) and his buddy (a gemini) always say that gemini is chaotic while cancer is disturbing. So I'm thinking whether chaotic or disturbing is better. Lol

i blur liao.. all the talk on games hahahaa.. i dun like to play games. The only online game i play is neopets hahahahaaa.. lucky i play that, else my students talk to me about neopets i blur heeeee.. i know there are new popular games out there, but no interest to play heeee... plus heavy workload, sigh, where got time.

Serene,
I got another friend who was waiting for baby to come out... She told her baby that the cot is ready and everything is ready for baby... and the baby really comes out the next day! That's pretty amazing to me...

I gotta try it myself to 100% say if it will work.. hahaha... I am telling my baby to come out between 3kg - 3.2kg... See if it will work ;)

celesteblur,
yeah shared bandwidth will definitely slower ur connection.

hidora,
wow so many hobbies.. ur hubby can really managed huh. kekeke.... next time one more, ur bb.

celeste,

My hb also plays 1-2 hrs a day too. Can help him to destress.

I think our kids will be gamers too. Lol

lyn,

I nv play games liao. Quitted since last yr. Got bored of it.. Then no nice chinese games around too.. So now I used the internet for forum chatting! Hehe.

kk,

I used to play neopet too! Hehe..

okipoki,

I rather he has less. Then can spend more time with me.. boo hoo.. every monday/ thurs night = basketball, friday nite = billiard. Other nights, surf car forums. Then sat play games.. And oh, his major hobby is sleeping! So sunday sleep..

hidora / Celesteblur,
me too having maxonline1500 for my home connection which I think is good enough for normal web surfing. lucky hubby not into game then wont fight with me cos nowadays i am so used to logon to this forum

hidora,
haha the way u describe your hubby so funny !! my hubby either his pet fish or watching tv... else sleep lor.

okipoki,

Really lah. His hobbies pack back to back one.. Haha, see bb comes out, he still got time for all these or not.

so far, i havent think much on when bb will come out cos i dont know much on her growth yet. i can only know more of my ger on my next visit which is next week and see what gynae has to say lor.

I think I cannot live without internet access... I am addicted to forums and MSN chat already... kekeke... now gotta cut down... Now cut down MSN already, gotta cut down forums to get my work done... hahaha... Now not bad already, weekends can cut away internet access totally and read books... lol...

Seriously, addictive forum is really bad. I keep refreshing the page even when I'm rushing my assignments.. Trying to stay away from it too.

Wow so many posting in just 1 day!
Been so tired n busy w work.

Hey! wow this evening, alot of us attending the talk at SCGS right? Wow guess alot of us might pump into each other LOL. me n hubby also wil be there. hehe hope i wont be late since hubby fetching me from work

Tinklebell:
I got the FBI card, wat form do i hv to fill up n bring? Where to obtain this form? so far i know for delivery, can deduct $100 using the FBI card.

kk:
yes 1st bb bonus is $3000 and wil go into your bank account but each time u wil only get $750 for 4 times within a yr
I signed up the FBI card during 1st tri where i enjoyed discounts on antenatal course, detailed scan n etc. wil hv discount on delivery charges n cordlife too

i like choz and sweetsurprise packaging nice leh. wil consider both of them
e packaging for sweetsurprise for bb ger wil be pink in colour?

ya try to relax urself esp using the breathing techniques. Inhale deeply and exhale out. I just heard that bursting the waterbag is real painful, if break naturally, wont be tat painful...oops. hope i dun scare u.

poohy:
like tat i must bring along my videocam too hehe.
Usually when i visit my gynac, they wil ask me to switch off e hp. reason is afraid hp's radiation must interfere or conflict with their medical equipment/instruments's frequency measurement.

Celesteblur:
me too checking on the bb savings bank like if we put $1000, govt wil give the same amount of another $1000, Wat is e max cap and limit? applicable for 1st child rite?

hidora,
I got work to do at home... Housework and own work...

hahaha... I also refresh.. but after a while nobody reply, I go and search other forums liao.. hahaha... very cham leh... really gotta tell myself to cut down :p Gotta concentrate then can finish my work faster... Sometimes I even thought of bringing my laptop and my work out somewhere without internet access to do... but I think I cannot survive... hahaha...

Kite,
The savings thingy with government 1 for 1 top up is for 2nd, 3rd and 4th child. Not for 1st child. 1st child only gets $3k cash.

Hi Pebbles: COngratz !!
rest well in your confinement mth and take care !

I went for 31 weekth scan, my bbay very naughty, refused to look at the doctor's direction so cannot see her features clearly ! heehee
She's abt 1.5Kg, normaly weight and Doc says she wont be too big at birth, estimate just under 3kg or abt 3kg.

Also, have bought new pails for washing bby clothes.

Does anyone know how many milk bottles we sld get for a newborn ?

And which brand are you all buying ??

Ok... I really gotta close my IE window already... hahaha... Later going out for Italian dinner with hubby
Gotta do some work before going out for the day... lol...

K Ong,
I bought 6 bottles on my first purchase for baby.. bought on impulse cos there's a sale.. lol.. and people told me it's too many cos I gonna breastfeed...
I am not getting Avent cos the size is unique. It's up to your preference really...

K ong...i bought 2 4oz and 2 8oz ones..then my friends bought me those smaller than 4 oz for drinking water and a few more 4oz and 8oz ones..cos my mum is taking care of my gal after birth, so i will need more to put at my place and my mum's place..

kong,
i also bought avent bottles, 4 small (125ml) & 2 big (260ml). if necessary, will top-up more once bb is out lor.

wow.. so many posts today alone!

hi k ong,
i only bought 2 Avent bottles, 1 125ml and 1 260ml. i'm trying to breastfeed hence just buy 2 in case. if not enough then will get hubby to buy more during confinement.

Can anybody update me into the list? I was missed out from the previous list... my EDD is 20th June, baby girl, MT A, Dr Toh Chin Keong

Thanx :D

Kite,

Aiyoh, how come they so niao ah? $3000 must split into 4 times hahaha...

K Ong,

Wow, seems like u have a huge bb!

I bought 3 NUK bottles - 2 big 2 small. In addition, 2 free pigeon bottles that come free with steriliser. So all in all i have 6

Hello gals!
Wow... you gals are super fast and active in the thread today... *pant* *pant* ...cannot breath liao..

Kite:
U attending the SCGS talk? Me too! But hor, I dunno how u look like so bump into you also dunno who u are..lol Only know how CelestBlur looks like coz we attended the same antenatal class, but sigh..she not going.. The gloomy weather is making me have 2nd thoughts going to the talk.

KK:
All the best to your D-day on Fri, dun forget to share and update us hor!

I also bought avent bottles, 2 small (125ml) & 2 big (260ml) and 2 Nuk bottles.

Oh yeah, forgot the 2 free pigeon bottles that come free with Pigeon steriliser. So all in all i have 8 bottles. Too little? too many?