(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hidora,
aiyo, baby also need to sleep mah..beside, baby has this inactive awake mode too...my gynae say as long as got baby kicks for the day, ok, no need to worry....unless for a day, no kicks at all, then must see gynae....

re: heartburn
I also have heartburn...but recently been eating a lot of spicy food and realise my heartburn actually gone...*LOL*...seem like opposite case coz normally people say spicy food trigger heartburn....

maybe baby come out, will be like me, love spicy food...

okasan,

I also know leh.. But you know sometimes bb super active the day before, then the next day super quiet kind? That's when I start to worry leh.. Worry that bb turn too much and get entangled by cord..

To many horror stories from friends... boo hoo..

Hidora..me too kanna heartburn so often...just now paula mentioned that peppermint tea helps..i forgot to buy during lunch...maybe tmr will go and get it...

yah if you induce and no dilation..have to go for c-section in the end..

my bb also sometimes kick so much until i cant sleep and sometimes she just kick once or twice then stop..my fren say sometimes the bb will forget to kick..so if not much movement try to talk to bb to make her respond..hehe

Hidora,

As our baby grows bigger, she might not have much space to kick too... there was one weekend when my baby refuses to move (not even the slightest flutter was felt) and at the end of the day, have to bring her to KKH for a CGR check. Everything is okay and the doc said the baby might be feeling lazy...

Hidora,

Haha! U can expect ur child to sleep in the day, and active at nite when he/she is borned hahahahaa... somehow the sleeping pattern is determined when in the tummy liao.

Hidora, u really paranoid!!!! Dun think of those horrid stories lah.. the strangling by umbilical cord will only happen if the bb is very very big. The bb pretty smart, won't use umbilical cord to entangle herself :p

Okasan,

Spicy foods no effect on my heartburn. So i dunno whether it will worsen or improve hahaa.. i eat anything also the same.. if kena heartburn sure will kena. At first i thought i eat bread will worsen heartburn. But i eat other things for breakfast also like tat leh

Paula,

True.. when sit upright, heartburn will be ok. Lying down is the worst position. That's why i feel so miserable during my CTG on sat. I really puke up.

Cold drinks will worsen heartburn too. I realise if i drink cold water in school, i get heartburn.

Paula,

Avoid cold drink? But but, that's the only thing I can touch without fear for high salt/ sugar content. =| Think I should go buy peppermint tea later. How to drink the tea? Drink when there's a heartburn?

kk,

See, told you I'm paranoid. My fren was one of those who had her bb entangled by cord at wk 38. Went for e c-section.

Nvm, if bb is active at night, he can watch world cup with his daddy. Haha.

Wow...this thread runs so fast today
My place here raining heavily

kk,
ur gal will be named Xin Ning? Mine more or less decided on Xin Yi

okasan,
wah...ur bb is quite big also..2.1kg liowz...i wonder what size mine will be...i am hoping arnd 1.9-2kg this coming thur...cos i will be 31wk n 2 days liowz...hehe :p

kk, you must be feeling excited hor? rest well over the next two days... wow... seeing your bb soon....

Celeste, me also seeing gynae this Thursday. will be 33 weeks 4 days then. bb will definitely be above 2 kg then, cos at week 31 4 days, already 1.8 kg. Looking forward...

Amy,
Hehe....me at 28 wk 2 days bb is 1.4kg...assuming she put on same weight as that time, she shld add another 600grams...so hopefully can see 2kg
quite excited :p

Wow, the thread going so fast, i can't catch up!!!

Okasan,

Your baby quite big hor, good. I thought my baby will be 2kg at 31 weeks but Adrian says mine is 1.8kg. Nevertheless, i've checked and got to know that my baby's weight is on track, baby's weight at 31 wk should be around 4 pounds. My hubby hopes for a bigger baby but i only hope my baby will be above 3kg...3-3.5kg will be best!

True, i think i will miss carrying the belly, and during my preg, my hubby really very caring towards me, make breakfast for me everyday...think i will miss this well treatment...but on the other hand, i also can't wait to loose the weight and get back to my figure, doll up nice nice again!

Hidora,

Oh my gosh.. i am imagining my bb girl catching soccer with his daddy! Spare me on this pls!!! Haha! I already cannot tahan the daddy watching soccer whenever he has the chance to snatch my remote control and switch over to SCV23!!

Celeste Blur,

Ur girl's xin same as my girl's xin?

Serene,

yah rite, can't wait to dress in my old clothes again. And also, can start shopping spree again hahahaa.. now see nice clothes also cannot buy
Dunno can fit or not when the time comes

Serene,
Same here...I hope as long as my bb above 3kg then i am happy liowz
But hopefully she's arnd 3.2 - 3.5kg range bah...cos more bah-bah mah...hehe :p
I cant wait for the day when i can sleep on my tummy and back again...haha....cos nowadays always sleep on side.

kk,
aiyo...i sotong....really blur....mine shld be Yi Xin....hahaha....*pengz*
My Xin is the "Xin Shang" (admire) that "Xin"

KK,

Ive been propping myself with pillows when lying down (instead of sleeping on one pillow, I slept on two). It helps.

Hidora,

I try to drink it after meals. Get Lipton brands peppermint tea as it is caffeine free. I do add in honey too

Hello gals!
Wow... you gals are super fast and active in the thread today... *pant* *pant*

kk,
I dunno if hospital will provide FM initially cos I want my baby to be breastfed. FM is for just in case...
I think my bag gonna be half empty but heavy... hahaha.. cos I got nothing much to bring and I wanna bring my own drinking water to feed myself and baby

Where to get disposable panties?
Need to bring toiletries? I thought hospital will provide?
I thought the hospital will have phones too? And free for local calls leh...

Josephine...
kekeke... I will use my hubby's or my sis's one when they are working... I cannot live without the internet! But at nite, I gotta be in the queue now to surf the web
Maybe by the time we give birth, I will get my brother's extra laptop...
Are you still not getting CL?

Spicegal,
I also think there's still at least another more month to go... kekeke... but my hubby urging me to start packing this weekend...

Tinklebell,
Talk to baby and ask baby to come out on that date

Poohy,
I was also thinking of capturing the moments when hubby cut the umbilical cord... then was thinking who to take the picture... Can I get my sis to go into the labour room with me? So she can help me take pictures... kekeke...

okasan,
I haven't figure out how to troubleshoot the hardware... kekeke... I suspect it's the hard disk. I keep getting "memory dump" problems. Do you know what causes "memory dump" usually?

I also thinking that I will miss the big bump and the kicks after baby comes out... lol... cos baby inside = no cries and screams = no heart pain = enjoyment...

hidora,
My baby also active at nite. He will start kicking at 11.30pm till about 12am. But last nite, this pattern seems to have changed already. 9+pm will kick, then kick very little at 11.30pm. And woke up at 6am this morning to kick...
hmm... nowadays before my hubby goes to work, he will ask baby not to kick me during the day. Then on some days, baby really never kick me during the day. At night, then start kicking.

aiyo... I havent finish typing and new archive already... *faintz*

Celeste,

Ya lor, bah bah very nice to hug and carry yah...Me n hubby has this thinking lor...

Oh ya, though now preg, can't shop for nice clothes but i still take alook when i do shopping for bb stuffs, i like to keep myself updated of the fashion, really can't wait to go gym exercise, running, swimming, go salon to perm n colour my hair, go shop for new clothings but 1st of all, must slim down ah...!!!!

celeste blur,
I also looking forward to the days of sleeping on my tummy again... hahaha.. I used to do my work lying on my tummy on the bed... Now cannot, gotta sit on the sofa...

hidora
keke.. i told u so. cos i wanted to induce to match my bday. n my gf said i m crazy cos u might end up e c-sect...hehe

celeste, amy,
I am also seeing my gynae this Thursday...

I gonna have diabetes test again... kekeke... just had my last dose of cornetto mini to satisfy my craving.. cos starting from tomolo cannot eat already...

Paula,

Okie thanks! Will go get it asap.

kk,

Think of it as a chance for you to rest and sleep through the night. Get your hb to feed bb instead. Hehe.

lyn,

Thread running very fast hor? Cannot catch up!

Can go kiddy palace get the disposable maternity panty. $4.90 for 5 cotton pieces.

My bb used to kick in the morning.. But nowadays morning nv kick anymore.. Only at night.. Think bb's gonna be a night owl like his dad. And I realized these few days, with the constant rain, bb also seldom kick..

It's all in the genes, I tell you.. Like father like son. Lethargic on rainy days.

Serene,
when i walk pass those boutiques i will see from outside but never go inside...cos those salesgirl will give me a sort of "weird" look...haha :p
aiyo...slim down...i hope i can slim down fast too.....try my best to...*sigh*

lyn,
haha...han-nor...and also watch tv lying on tummy...wah..its been so long liowz...i stopped lying on my tummy after i passed my 1st trim...*lol*
Hehe, seems like a lot of us seeing gynae this Thur

Dor,
u try polosoh ur ger and say u buy pretty clothes for her if she come out on ur bday :D

Dor, lyn,

Hmm... ok, assuming that I dun wanna induce. which day should I ask bb to come out on? Haha. Can't decide betwwen a gemini and a cancer.

kk,

I think in general, girl girl won't like soccer haha.

I'm imagining my son learning n playing golf with us and bringing him along to beach resort where 3 of us can enjoy the sun n water...

celeste blur,

Yah lor, same xin as mine heeeee... blur mummy, remember bb's name wrongly :p

Dor, how i wish my bb come out on my birthday which is 30 april. My EDD is 1 may. That time thought maybe she will really pop out on my birthday because the dates one day different only. Heeee, but now also good lah, which means i have birthday at home

Lyn,

Hmm, depends on what panties u want. I got mine from NTUC. And my mum got for her from CK. JL and other big outlets also got sell. Kiddy palace also have

I read from one mummy's list must bring toiletries, so i pack lor heee.. and i even go and get those mini sized shampoo, shower foam etc etc. Never mind, if dun use now, next time go tour or watever can use too

Oh, i prefer to sms lor.. and my phone siao wan.. sms the battery can go flat easily too haha... imagine calling every friend up and tell them.. too much a hassle liao.. better to sms

hello everyone, not been in here for quite a while... came in this morning, and now...
so much posting,,,, cannot catch up leh..

Re: disposable panties
I saw watson selling cotton panties 2 packs of 5 for $4.90. Only thing is only avail in F size
hee hee.. so don't know whether can fit.

Re: Blood discharge
any of you know how long the discharge will last?

hey lyn
ur message super looonnnggg.. keke. i think i will also miss my big round tummy. must take more photos nowadays

celeste
i thot ur ger will be hvin the same name as mine. we sort of decide to name her 'xin yi' but still wan to seek elderly advise...LOL. if she pop on the actual EDD 02062006.. also nice no hor...hahaha.

Hidora,

And it is world cup this june rite? hahaha.. but my hb say he is not watching leh, because need special subscription and he say he dun wanna waste the money to subscribe. Moreover he say need to work the next day, so he dun wanna watch.

Serene,

Yooo, my hubby got one colleague look tomboyish leh, and she love soccer!!!

aiyo lyn
i m thinkin twice if she comes out on the same birth date as me... later she gets all her prezzie and i m left w nothin lei...so i think not the same will b better..hahaha

lyn,

Does talking helps? Ok, i'm very indecisive, not sure if i wanna tell my baby to come out 1 wk earlier so that fall on a nice birth date or to come out few days late so that can have same birthday with daddy....

Nowadays, i hardly talk to my bb, very lazy! But his daddy talks and sing to him almost every nite, i think my bb will like my husband more than me.... :p

celeste:
you went for the massage at Golden Wellness?
is it good? how much they charge for post natal?
I havnt book mine yet... how early must we book?

okipoki
we r of the same b'day mth, same gynae....wahhh. is ur b'date same as me (mine is 24th) i m a gemini too.

hidora
gemini gemini...keke.. btw, is ur name Dora??

lyn,

Does talking helps? Ok, i'm very indecisive, not sure if i wanna tell my baby to come out 1 wk earlier so that fall on a nice birth date or to come out few days late so that can have same birthday with daddy....

Nowadays, i hardly talk to my bb, very lazy! But his daddy talks and sing to him almost every nite, i think my bb will like my husband more than me.... :p

okipoki,

Hee, my hb is a cancerian. But then again, 20/06 is a nice number! Haha.

kk,

Yup, world cup this june. Oh? Must need subscription one ah.. Aiya, then no excuse to tell hb to stay up and feed bb liao! lol

Dor,

My hb wanted bb to pop on his bday which is in July. By then I will be 42 wk liao.. Faint.

Dor,

Haha, no lah. Hidora was a made up name that I used in my online gaming. Was using Hime, then changed to Midori, then chg chg chg become hidora. ;p

kk,
hehe...thats y my nick got a "blur" in it mah :p
Tink when filling up the birth registration form better leave it to my hb...scarly i write sala...*lol*

Dor,
I think June a lot of nice numbers...cos 2006 already contains 06 mah...and June is 06...hehe

Sunflower,
I think its the other Celeste(celk) that went for massage