(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

paula,
yours a boy or girl? just realise your info not complete in the list

paula,

Xin Ning.. Xin is xin in "xin xin xiang rong" and Ning is ning in "an ning". Nice hor? heee....

Tinklebell,

Hmm, where is the nearest i can go to for registration if i am in sengkang?

Ladies, u all getting fortune masters to look into names??

kk,
found this at the govt website

<font color="aa00aa">Where To Register Births?</font>

The Birth Registration Centres available are:

Registry of Births &amp; Deaths
Citizen Services Centre
3rd Storey, ICA Building
10 Kallang Road
(Next to Lavender MRT station)
Singapore 208718

KK Women's &amp; Children's Hospital
East Shore Hospital
Gleneagles Hospital
Mt Alvernia Hospital
Mt Elizabeth Hospital
National University Hospital
Singapore General Hospital
Thomson Medical Centre
Raffles Hospital

Hi, Okasan,

Mine is a baby girl.

Hi, KK,

Yep! Sounds very sweet for a girl ... Will she be given an English name too? I'll be getting a fortune master to look for name for the little one.

kk, birth registration must be done by 42 days (maximum grace period). I also like Xin Ning. Very feminine
Before u give birth hor, take a nice pic of you n your tummy... u'll miss it in time to come

wow okasan, 2.1kg at 31 weeks! Wonder how big or small is mine.

Anyone wants to exchange VCD K-drama Full House? Quite funny and interesting show. Going to finish watching this set prob by end of this mth. Thinking of exchanging for another set to watch during confinement. My bro is going to lend me Stairways to Heaven (or something like that).

more info on birth registartion:

<font color="aa00aa">When To Register Births?</font>

Births should be registered within 14 days from the date of birth, including Sundays and public holidays. For births registered after 14 days and within 42 days, it is considered delayed registration. However, if registration is done after 42 days, a letter of explanation stating the reason for late registration must be submitted for the Registrar/Registrar General's approval. After approval has been given, the birth will be registered and the birth certificate will be issued. Such cases can only be registered at ICA.

In addition, for all birth registrations, please note the following:

- Child's name must be furnished at the time of birth registration.

- Ethnic characters of the child's name in Chinese/Jawi/Tamil (optional) can be included in the birth certificate but the accuracy of the ethnic characters must be ensured by the parents/informants.

- For Chinese children who have been given a name in full Hanyu Pinyin version, the Chinese characters of his name must be reflected in the birth certificate.

Okasan,

Really envy your little one. 2.1kg at 31 weeks. Mine was 1.4kg as of 32 weeks and I hope she will go on a growth spurt ... the thing is my appettite hasn't been good lately.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22-05-06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03-06-06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiajia_pauline </TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06-06-06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>YvonneChan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11-06-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13-06-06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD>Aloysius Yeo </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Choo WL</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rendevouz </TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24-06-06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font>, <font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joemlk</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>DouglasOng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>29-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>30-06-06</TD><TD>JudyWong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01-07-06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">We are born</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Weight</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>13-04-06</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>1630g </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

paula,
u got went for the fetal growth assesement right? how's the result? don't worry, your baby will be healthy

baby big also worrying coz I wanna natural birth so if he gets too big, need c-section, then sian liao....

Okasan,

Yep, my gynae said the baby is okay...

BTW, does all mummies still have vaginal discharge? I think I will request for Strep B test on my next visit to the gynae.

tinklebell,
I already start to wonder if I'll miss the belly liao....*LOL*

I even told my baby that now mummy can carry him everywhere, next time when he's out, no such chances liao....think I'll miss the feeling of carrying a "watermelon" loh...

then again, I'm also looking forward to regain back my figure, to start doing those sports I love loh....

Paula,

Ur bb seems to be of a small size ya? Mine was 2.9 kg at week 36. Maybe ur bb will have a growth spurt later on
Try to eat more to boost the size of ur bb heee... basically i eat rubbish :p

I won't get english name for our bb. My hubby agrees too. if bb wants english name, she can think one for herself when she grows up
But it won't be a formal one, like me and hubby
We have english names but dun use them actually.

My mum's friend recommended a fortune master. I can't remember where liao. She does fortune telling in her own house. What happens is she just need the daddy's name and the grandfather's name and also their 8 characters. Then she will generate a list of names for the bb. The rationale is not to have a name "stronger" than the daddy and grandfather. Heard that she is pretty hot, need to wait for 3-4 days before the name list is generated.

paula,
as long as gynae say baby is ok, then no worries

baby's size also depends on the genes, etc

strep b test is optional huh? forget to ask gynae abt this....

okasan,

I think i will miss my belly leh. I tell my hubby i enjoy the feeling of having bb girl kicking inside me. It's like having her as part of me!

Btw, what is foetal growth assessment? i went for some kind of mini detailed scan in week 36. Is that considered one? If yes, think it is still early for paula to go for one now.

kk,
we also think likewise...will only give our baby chinese name....coz he can think of his own english names if he wants when he's older...

Hi, KK,

Yea, praying hard ... she needs to hit the 2KG mark.

Oh, the fortune master in the website will come up with a list of baby names based on our names and 8 characters as well as the baby's DOB and TOB. They will deliver the list to us within 24 hours and will offer us free conssulation for the next 6 months.

kk,
fetal growth assessment is only done if gynae deemed required loh...not those normal detail scan...not very sure abt this too....

KK,

Fetal growth assessment: doc will assess the heartbeat of the baby as well as the volume of blood that is being transfused to the baby ... to ensure that she is receiving sufficient blood from us.

Okasan,

Not too sure about Strep B test ... but it's really irritating to have discharge despite being given oral medication twice by my gynae. Want to get it clear once and for all.

Spicegal, Mum2B,

You might want to get the disposable cotton panties from Seiyu. A pack of 5 is going at S$4. The brand is Impression (made in Taiwan). Very comfy.

paula,
but discharge is norm in pregnancy leh..and tend to get more as we approach EDD....isn't it? only when the discharge is yellowish or greenish, then may indicate problems...

paula,

my baby also average like yours...she is only 1.27kg during my scan at 28 week...i hope next week (32 week) she will grow more...

Thanks for recommending the panties, i already bought mine..

Wow, thread moving so fast! Everyone is getting excited over delivery.

kk,

Just last week I was saying I'm so envious of your weekly gynae visit, and this friday you are going to pop liao.. Wa.. really envious now!

Re: disposable panties

Can go kiddy palace get. They got the maternity one. Big big! Can cover the belly. $4.90 for a pack of 5 (cotton)

spicegal,

My bb was also about your bb's weight at wk 28. Hopefully by next wk, can see a huge increase in weight.

Talking about discharge, i have been getting discharge since this morning...can feel it flowing...but its clear discharge...is it normal?

Hidora,

Envy??? i am so scared now!!

Okasan and Paula,

Me having white discharge too, though not often. last nite seem to have more. But today ok liao.

Spicegal,

Mine can be colourless too. Guess it is fine
Dun worry too much

If the discharge is colorless, it's okay. If it's whitish in color, it might be thrush ... good to have it clear too if not baby will be affected (read that their lips will have a layer of whitish stuff...)...

kk,

Cos I'm one paranoid mummy. If bb didnt move for a few hrs, I start to get freaked out. But if delivered liao, no such worries mah.. hehe.

I'm wondering everyday can induce at wk 38 or not.. lol

hidora,

Yoo, relax hahaa.. bb also need some rest mah rite? :p u want to overwork ur bb by getting him/her to kick 24 hrs a day? heeee..

Har??? u weird leh.. want to be induced haha.. actually if u want to and ur gynae give u the nod, then 38 weeks is actually perfectly ok :p

spicegal,

I myself not much appetite. Terrible heartburn! And it's so bad that I see food, my appetite all gone.. Haiz.

kk,

Told you I'm paranoid! Argh! Ask you ah, normally your bb kick you every few hours, or at least every hr got one kick kind?

How long should the hours be before I get paranoid?

38 wk will be 10th of June for me.. Nice number.. Haha.. Actually 9th of June also not bad. Lol

My frens actually ask me to induce on 6th of June. Say easy to remember. @_@

hey hidora
dun b crazy to go for induce unless doc advise u to do so. by inducin for no reason might get u into E c-section, okie.

Hidora,

Hey, how come no appetite at this stage? Which week are u in now?
i am eating rubbish dunno ever since when.. hahaa.. that explains my increase in weight
I have gained around 15 kg liao.

I am still having heartburn too. Gynae's pills no affect on me hahaha.. and it gets terrible with added stress from work. Luckily on MC today till my big day on friday.

Hmm, now ah.. she seem to kick very often. My gynae say rule of thumb is to have at least 10 kicks per day. Sometimes when my bb starts kicking, she won't stop wan leh!! She will kick for 2-3 hours :ppp

Hidora,

haha.. may be some truth in what dor said. Gynae always support induce with reason, or rather, he feel that ur bb is ready, then can induce.

kk,

Dunno leh. Maybe the heartburn very terrigible. I'm in wk 30 now. Then I got cravings for sweet stuff, which my gynae BANNED!

Wa, 2-3hrs?! Haha, think bb know if she dun kick you now, after friday no chance to kick liao. So must kick more!

Paula,

My gynae also say 10 times a day.. But like I said, I'm super duper paranoid leh. Then sometimes bb only kick at night. I wasn thinking if at night kick more than 10 times, can consider as whole day got kick more than 10 times or not.