(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kk,
Hehe u all never get those universal converter for handphone charger? If got that one then can save on bringing one more charger
I know car charger has that but not sure normal charger have anot...hehe

If we have natural delivery then i guess will have energy...c-sect prob will need more rest? And I donno GA effect will be off after how many hrs....hmmzz

tinklebell,
If wanna choose a date in June, then i will choose 10th June cos its my ROM date...haha...but i think i still rather not induce...cos i heard induce quite painful? *Ouch*

Serene,
Mine on 20th June

MOAP,
Ya...i tink urs might pop in late May? cos ur EDD is 5th June

Oh yah ladies, forgot to ask.. i will be in confinement when voting is carried out leh!! Do i need to go and vote ah?? i think my constituency PAP will face contestants leh.

kk,

ya no epidural..
was so relief after the delivery leh... cos the pain greatly reduced liao
but still got contractions after birth lah... that is less intense but meant to shrink your womb.

ya normally umblical cord cut by hubby these days
My hb cut for my boy and I was scolding him never pass me the camera to capture that precious moment
This time i will take the camera myself or maybe video cam myself!

Hi, KK,

Yea, the good thing is that we will be entitled to the S$3K bonus. Im using that to offset the baby full months celebrations! Haha!

Yep, the cake from Chocz looks good! Furthermore, got endorsements from the famous! If only they could improve the packaging! Actually, the tarts look tempting

Re. Sweet Surprise, I like the packaging its trendy and innovative. However, Im worried about the quality of the food

Re. Voting, I think thats the must right? Unless you are hospitalized or overseas. Even if thats the case, a letter is expected from the authorities or so check with your gynae! This might be a tough question for him.

Hi, Celeste,

Check out this website.

www.sweetsurprise.com.sg.

MOAP,
But I think depends on pain threshold also...I've heard of ppl saying induce not really tat painful also..only pain a while only

kk,
Oops....alamak....sorries

kk,

hmm maybe u dun keep thinking it will be painful lor... just relax and tell yourself u can do it... if u tensed up, the dilation will slow down and thus, be confident and the dilation will be very fast

kk & paula, I ordered choz for my wedding cake to give to relatives...so far review is very good except that it cannot be kept for too long..must consume when its fresh..

paula,

have you paid for your KKH package already? juz realised that we share the same EDD. which gynae are you seeing? my dr said i can prepare to pop after my next visit which is next week.. bery scary leh.. still haven't pack anything or washed bb stuff.

Hi, Spicegal,

Work on your hospital bag now.

BTW, does Choz customize the packaging?

Hi, KK,

Do try to walk a lot ... go for as many strolls as possible... a lot of my friends were telling me that walking does make a difference and will assist us in the labor process.

Paula and kk,
The packaging is very pretty!
But I tink its only suitable for giving colleagues or frens? Cos I wonder if relatives will find it too modern?

Hi, Cookiemz,

Yes, I have paid for my KKH package already. I'm seeing John Tee. Haha, I'm all prepared already... who is your gynae? My next visit is due on next Monday.

Oops celeste, paula's website is the right one
i blur, post the link myself yet forgot today.

i haven't tried before the chocolate, let alone the food haha.. my hubby's sis pass me the packaging and that's where i saw the link. I love the postcard they attach to the packaging!

Oh ya hor, the 3K can be used for full mth celebrations
How come i never think of that.. eheee.. still got leftovers after that :p

I find the packaging from chocz ok liao.. some bakeries outside even worse leh.. anyway up to mil lor.. sometimes she like those o biang stuff hahhhaa... anyway it is for their close relatives.. i won't give those o biang packaging to colleagues and friends.

Hmmm, i was thinking i run out to vote, then quickly come home lor :p Take the chance to escape from the house for a moment :p

moap, yes, can still sign up for SBI even if first born is not born in TMC.

moap/kk
FBI/ SBI cost $98 (correct me if the fig is wrong) if u have citibank credit card. if u signed up earlier, u could utilise it for 10% discount for anenatal scans. I think u can sign up if u r going for the growth scan in the next few weeks. There is discount for room rates if u r a memeber. You can still sign up at the counter on level 1. (next to the area where pp wait for their car pick up)

Celeste Blur,

My colleague told me yesterday she underwent induce for her bb too because of her high glucose level and her bb will grow too big subsequently.

She told me she didn't even know her water bag is burst after it has been burst??!! her pain threashold damned high!!

Hi Tinklebell,

if we never sign up for the package now, can we get the 3K bonus by filling up some kind of form at TMC after delivery?

kk,
we must tell ourselves we are brave mommies.....so we can endure anything for our bb

Re: Baby's Full Month Celebration
Actually I am wondering, if we invite frens or relatives to our bb's full-mth party, do we still have to give them those full-mth cakes or things like tat?

moap,

maybe he's asking me to start preparing for baby's arrival oreadi. he said it's safe for baby to come out once they cross the 2kg mark and i can expect to deliver anytime around mid may onwards.

but i'm not sure if he meant that in general or for my case.. last visit was so happy that baby had turned downwards, so forgot to ask him in more detail.. haha

True, i've heard some say induced birth is painful and unbearable but my cousin had her 2 children induced, never complain about pain, also 1 of my gfs, also induced birth, say not painful...i guessed really depend on individual.

kk,
what type of disposable panties do u bring? saw in watson there's a normal type n maternity type. the maternity is a lot more ex. but wondering if i buy the normal one, can fit or not? somemore i saw the biggest size is only L.. i think i'll need at least XL! for maternity type there's only 1 size.

kk, the baby bonus and tmc FBI are 2 diff things. Baby bonus is bonus fr the govt. FBI is incentive when u sign up for the program with TMC.

mum2b, you can get felancy maternity panties from john little...they selling $7.90 for 2 packs of 5 pcs (total 10 pcs)...i tried wearing them last night...quite comfortable..

Celeste,

My mum told me if throwing a full mth party, you don't need to give away full mth cakes already etc. Unless if you want to give cakes to those who u dun invite to full mth party/buffet...
I personally find distributing the cakes is very tiring job!!! Sometimes, wonder, if can do w/o these traditions/customs, how nice.

Serene and MOAP,
Oic....so meaning we only distribute to those that didnt come to the full-mth party....got it...thanx

Actually, I'm planning to give it to those who I am on good terms with as well as those who have visited me and brought pressie for the little one...

full-mth,
I will give Bengawan voucher by mail lor. Same as what we did for #1, saves hassle of sending. Then have 1 table of restaurant meal.

1st b'day then more kua-zhang, LOL!

paula...thanks i did not know peppermint tea helps..someone told me raspberry tea helps but so far no effect leh..

moap..wah you got it so early...very horrible feeling leh...now i got it almost every night...

Medusa,

like that also good... then i won't have to clean up the mess that they left over.

oh yah.. my hubby has aready started to boil the zhu jiao chu with ginger yesterday.. coz old ppl say must boi 1 mths before birth then the chu is good.

medusa..i also intend to give bengawan voucher...more convenient..

but for 1st mth, have a simple buffet at home for people who wanna come visit my bb...

poohy, celeste, moap
hee hee, dont scare kk lah... induce painful? i think bearable lah...i dont really feel anything much until last stage when the contractions come... just that the labor process takes the whole day...can be super sian. bring magazines there to read lor.