(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

celeste,
I see...this time round, mrs wong not giving any lecture...she said she and a few doctors will rotate among themselves to give the talks....

anyway, SCGS quite near my work place, so I'll just pop by...

dor,
I'm using mustela stretch mark cream and the lady at expo told me that we should continue to apply for another 1mth after delivery....the stretch mark cream applied during pregnancy is to prevent while applying after delivery is to lighten whatever mark that already appears....

okasan,
My workplace to SCGS still okies...but the way back home is far...haha....so i lazy to go also :p
so meaning after delivery during confinement that mth we r still supposed to apply the stretchmark cream?

Good morning gals! Another day less to EDD! kekeke...

Hi okasan,

Guess what... My laptop crashed again! I just re-installed the OS. Ever since I updated the patches, my laptop is gone. Now reinstall also cannot. I suspected the patches update caused problems in the hardware already...

Hi Paula,
Wow... You are fast... I gonna start packing my hospital bag this weekend...
I think it's good to get a small can of FM for baby for standby...

Paula,

I think i make do with the bb clothes TMC provide. Come home then change heeeee... my hospital bag already want to burst liao. And realise no space for hubby's clothes hahaha.. so got to carry another bag. 2 hospital bags!! Heeee...

Oh, u need to travel around for ur job ah? Then BF seems quite impossible liao lor. I intend to BF for max 3 mths only.

For FM, i am definitely getting. But wonder whether TMC will provide for a start? Because now also dunno which brand suitable for bb. If TMC provide and it is suitable for bb, then i will get that brand
My SIL say Wyeth Gold is good. She say dun buy NAN. If bb puke, it will be damned smelly!!

Hi Gina,

U need to act fast liao. Try to get all the things ready. When u reach my stage, really no energy!! Now i dun even want to go out of the house. Whenever i walk long, i will feel contractions.

good morn ladies

hv u gals been look at brands of formula powder in case there is not much milk supply for standy by. any brand to recommend..

i roughly packed my pack yest nite. hehe... consists of
1)2 set PJ. one is dress type, other is e top n bottom
2) 3 pairs of breast pad (those given samples one)
3) 1 pair of sock n hotel slipper
4) 1 shawl
5) 1 pack of disposable underwear
6) 1 small pack of wet wipes n tissues
7) 1 evian spray
8) some maternity santiary pads in case
9) tidy up my documents

hv yet to prepare bb's set cos hven wash them n those wash up set for myself.

paula, lyn n okasan
thks for the advise.. cos my stretchmark oil goin to finish soon. so got to replenish liao. that day i saw a faint stretchmark when i use mirror to see my tummy below.. but nxt day, it disappears liao. weird lei...

Re: Cord blood
are u gals doin this? anyone gone for those one to one talk to find out price and maintenance cost? any to share

Celeste Blur,

Then my hubby 2 nites ago suddenly ask me "never bring HP charger ah??" hahahaha... then another two things dropped into the hospital bag. That's how it burst :p

Dor,

Similac, Enfalac are good brands. Then my SIL mention about Wyeth Gold. And she say NAN no good. I think ultimately it depends what suits ur bb? What is suitable for one bb may not be suitable for another. I hope my girl is the chin chai type. ANything also can haha...

re: FM from hospital

hospital will provide whatever brand u specified for the bb lor
They provide the milk in those readily made form in glass bottles. These are specially supplied by the FM companies to hospitals only... cant buy it elsewhere. As I did partial breastfeed for my boy last time, they would ask me which FM to give him. At first I asked them to give similac excellance (cos saw zoe tay advertise mah)... then my gynae asked them to give my boy enfalac A+. So from then on my boy took enfalac A+. I bought my first can of enfalac A+ from the TMC pharmacy when I discharged
Both my family doc and gynae all said they give their children enfalac A+ and recommend it to me so I just stick to it lor. Plus its the most expensive brand of FM (exclude HA milk) on the market so I supposed must be not bad.

but i heard it can be too heaty for some babies.. so some will switch to similac which is not as heaty.. possibly due to the iron content.

mother of princess,

Sigh, i was going to get my raspberry tea. But since gynae say i am going to be induced this friday, i dunno still need to drink or not. If i drink now, will it still help??

kk
wat did u pack??? my bag still as light as like nothing is inside lei...keke. or how small is ur bag :p

Dor,

Yooo, that time i bought 2 LUX shower cream just because i wanna the bag as my hospital bag hahaha!

My bag consists of... let me recall:

(1) 10 disposable maternity pads
(2) 2 packets (together 14) disposable panties
(3) nipple shield
(4) 3 sets of pyjamas buttoned front type dress
(5) 2 Hp chargers
(6) digital camera
(7) one set of wear home maternity dress
(8) marriage cert
(9) hospital letter + documents
(10) 3 nursing bras
(11) Toiletries for both me and hubby

Hmmm, i think that's all i can recall.

kk,

now don need liao, tried to take more coconut.. and i think u still can bf ur gal when u go bck to work that is what i do last year... i gave her FM while i go work.then at nite she sleep with us and i bf her at nite if she ask for nite feed if not then i will express it out for her morning feed.

Dor,
re: FM
We supplemented our son's feeds with Enfalac. No problem with that. For our dd, we will be switching to Similac cos we know the supplier n can get it slightly less than retail. Contents wise - more or less the same.

Aiyo, havent packed my bag lah!!! need to pack so many things???? **FAINT*** I thought of just bringing myself and my underwear...and of course my HP.... kekeke.... this weekend better go and racky my brains what i need to put inside...oh yes i just remembered...bank book, those in TMC, there r some forms that come with the FBI and SBI incentives (need to bring that too)....so many things ***FAINT***

Morning ladies...

Celeste(celk),
U mentioned that u went goldenwellness for your pre-natal. Btw, who did the massage for you ? Rose or Di-ana.

moap
i m drinkin the raspberry tea now only one cup a day cos i m in wk 33. someone advise when reach wk 36, can increase to 2-3 cups a day.

kk
oops i miss out the hp charger too.. and now i think abt it.. still got the camera to bring along w batteries n charges too..keke. woh the list adds on.. haha

for the tea, hmm, no harm drinkin but they still can drink after delivery rite!

kk,
how come must bring 2 HP chargers? Ya ya, hp charger impt hor...haha...and we must remember to draft out a list of ppl to sms when we pop, and pass the list to hb...*lol*

And I think I will have one more...gonna bring videocam also! Haha

tinklebell,
U know hor...I have a funny thought, becos there r total of 4 of us under Adrian within 1 week EDD among all of us...donno will pop same day boh...*lol*
As for the FBI, got forms to fill in ah?

Re: FM
I filled up a form requesting for sample of Similac but they havent sent me the sample yet...wonder when it will come.

tinkebell,

what FBI and SBI. Do you think adrian will gave us the pre-admission letter that have the blood report al this thing. and check with you hor for 4 bedded rm . must we bring bb clothes a not huh?

mother of princess,

Hmm, but if one day feed once BM, will have enough BM to circulate meh?

Is coconut very cooling for bb?? i dunno whether it is advisable to take one per day. I took once on sunday already.

Tinklebell,

Bank book???? Any one's bank book will do rite?? So my hubby just bring his, ok?

Dor,

i am using normal batteries for my camera.. think the batteries will last lah.. aidoi, if bring extra batteries, the bag going to puk chiak liao hahhaa...

celeste blur,

Oh, because mine is samsung and my hubby using nokia hahaa.. so 2 chargers lor.. oh, i think he also pack one extra HP battery for me. Aiyah, i bery blur over such things wan.. most of the time my hubby decide what to bring for such technology stuff hahaha...

Har.. i think we should have energy to sms after delivery rite? What about sms next day after delivery? heeee.. anyway will pass my HP to hubby and he can sms out too heeee... My students all bugging me to sms them liao.. they say they wanna come hospital see bb heee...

Oh, we dun have videocam

My gynae told me there is another who is being induced on same day as me. That's why he say might as well both of us on same day haha...

kk,

Can wan, last time i oni express my milk out at 7plus when i rch hme...everyday i will get 8oz of milk..and i tell you hor oni rite side got milk...kekekek coz i don no how to express left side and my gal don wan to latch on left side also..everytime latch on then she will laugh ...don no y??? now i gonna try both side liao..

Morning gals!

This thread is so active! Only managed to finish all the postings now!

Dor, if you going for normal birth, it's better to get dress type PJ cos the gynae may need to check yr wound during hospital stay and dress type PJ is more convenient yah.

kk
Same like u, i will just let bb wear what TMC is giving. Also, they will be giving/recommending us the brand of FM during our stay, if it suits our bb, most probably i won't change too, cos bb is still very small, if he used to that brand of FM, better not change, or else might cause diarrehea, constipation or something etc... All the best to you, wish that you have safe and smooth delivery.

Agreed with kk, when you still have the energy, better get all things done and ready, do not wait till last min., you never know, how tired yr body will turn into! Now for me, walk also tired, sleep also abit problem, backache!!! Luckily, i've done all the shopping and washing. Now left with packing the bag for hospital, will do it end april/early may, still got time.

Celeste, maybe we will pop on the same day ..hahaha! then will be quite fun cos we can visit each other in tmc
sometimes i wish i know the exact date of birth... this morning i was still thinking of whether should i induce bb on same birth date as my hubby... hee heee then next time i can save on 1 cake every yr :p I havent really experience how labour pain is like leh... so am a bit scared

moap, u didnt sign up for the First Born Incentive and Subsequent Born Incentive for TMC? If u did, bring along the form that comes with the package. I just realised that while i was cleaning up my junk during the weekend.

actually, no hurry buying FM cos the pharmacy in hospitals should have.

kk, bank book is for them to verify the account to bank your $3000 bonus
Either parents one is ok. The earlier u submit the form, the earlier u get ur $$$$.

Hi mother of a princess,

This is the info on raspberry tea from MIM website :

During the first trimesters, drink 1 cup per day. During second trimester, drink 2 to 3 cups per day. In the final trimester, drink 4 to 5 cups per day. Using a teaball would be useful. You can also drink it HOT or chilled.

MOAP, tinklebell, Celeste, Okasan,
4 of u under Adrian Woodworth huh? Me too. When's yr EDD? Are all of u going to deliver at TMC...then perhaps we may have chance to bump into each other if happens to deliver the same time.

MOAP,

ur bb laugh when she latch on ur left? hahhaaa.. when i read that part of ur msg, i laugh heeee.. if only my bb is so cute.. maybe she will laugh when i latch her on both sides hahaha.. then i no need to BF liao :ppp

Serene,

Thanks for ur support!

Luckily i have no backache problem. The worst backache i had was in december during my 5th mth or so. Backaches can really kill and it is so irritating!

Tinklebell,

Oh.. first bb bonus is $3K ah?
Wah, got money my hubby sure remember to bring his bank book hahaha...

Hi, KK,

Yes, I am interested in Sweet Surprises too. Im interested in the S$8.50 pack. Will order that from our friends and colleagues.

Will be ordering the traditional cake with fruit tarts and red eggs from Chocz for my family members and relatives.

Haha, Ive also packed two hospital bags K brought extra stuff too. Just in-case. I have packed in three set of clothing for Baby Kelly (kiasu. )

I read from other threads that Enfalac is good as it is scientifically proven to contains the most vitamins for the baby. Similac is good too cos babys stool wont be very hard ..

Spicegal,

Thanks for your help.

Serene,
my edd is 5 june ...but i could pop in may...and i goin to deliver at
TMC.what abt you?

Maybe tinklebell,celeste and okasan can meet up lor..

tinklebell,
I've same thinking as you. If only my baby will wait another 3 days later, they he will have same birthday as his daddy, then can celebrate birthday together next time.
My EDD is 12 Jun.

Oh i didn't know must bring a bank book, since we using ATM card all the time, dunno where the bank book is....must go home and find...

MOAP,

Since if you choose to deliver @ TMC, good to sign up FBI, i signed that up during my 1st trimester @ TMC and i enjoyed discount for 1st trimester scan check, antenatal class, 5th mth detailed check and later we will enjoy discount on ward, hospital bills i think and etc... I think if you have citibank card, you entitled some discount on the subscription fee.

kk,

if normal birth should have strength to SMS after delivery lah. I remember I was sms-ing my friends and relative while I was in the midst of contractions and right after delivering my boy and my gynae finish stitching, i sms everyone to tell them my boy borned liao while lying on the delivery bed, even before they finished measuring my boy. My cousins thought its my hubby who did the messaging haha

MOAP,

My EDD is 12 June, deliver at TMC too. Oh ya, if yr EDD is 5 June, quite likely you may deliver in May. Even for my case, in case if i deliver early, say around 38th week, also fall in last week of May....so i'm keeping finger crossed....now still too early to judge whether bb will come out 1-2 wks earlier or not.... But for my work, i need to be prepared to go on leave early and hang over to the temp staff in early-mid may....

Gals...all these talk about packing hospital bag and washing bb's clothes is making me nervous...

I have yet to prepare cos I still feel that there is another month to go...

poohy,

Can bring hp inside the delivery ward huh? That's good, can keep us distracted fr the pain actually, rather than concentrate too much on the contraction pain! Hah....

spicegal,
Another mth means 4 wks more to go yah? then you should have time to do the washing and packing. Do it now, then leave out the last 2 wks, resting and relax.

Paula,

Yah, the chocz is tempting too! I told my hubby if mil want to go for something traditional for close relatives, i can place order through choz
More stylish than cake shops outside. Dun u think so?

For sweet surprises, i am just going for the $4.50 package. I emailed them to ask about having one bar of chocolate in the package only. Dunno how much will that be.

i am thinking i will be spending a bomb on first mth buffet liao.. plus all this misc stuff, wow, going to cost a lot! Likely to be $1K or so.

Poohy,

Oh yah, u weren't on epidural that time rite?

i think i will be very excited too after bb borned! And i will definitely sms everyone on my HP contact list hahahaa! In fact a lot of friends still dunno i am going to deliver on friday. So it will be a surprise for them

kk,

camera is a must bring!!!!
and I bought my video cam to film the first moments after birth where they were still cleaning up my boy... This time I thinking of holding the camera myself while my hb busy cutting the cord!

serene,

actually can bring phone but one of the midwife asked me dun use leh.... but i bo chap... she went out i continue using haha