(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi Mspiggy,

I bought the bb detergent earlier on, and guess what.. i only started washing the clothes yesterday hahahahaa... i think we really nua too much already. Yesterday then start to panic :p

And yesterday after gynae visit, hubby then drove to TMC to take a look how to go there from where we are living :p He say else he will panic on friday morning heeee... didn't go for the hospital because i was so tired already and it was only 1 pm. The tour starts at 2 pm. I also told hubby i dun wanna the hospital tour. The more i looked, the more i worried. I rather believe that ignorance is bliss heeee..

Hi Linda,

That's what i want to know too. My fil struck 4D and he bought 2 bottles of DOM for me. I dunno when can drink. Dun drink can or not? heee.. i am never a alcohol drinker. I heard DOM taste not nice.

Oh ya, my mum called me and told me to drink one chicken essence before i leave for hospital on friday. But i remembered my mil tell me to stop drinking pao sheng, chicken essence and all other tonics just before delivery. Who is right and wrong??

Hi kk,

I got no idea but i heard from alot of ppl ard me to drink n eat a coconut 1-2 weeks b4 delivery to hv a smooth delivery. Guess i hv to do that. I dun drink Chix essence. So far ony take in Ginseng Chix... :D

Linda,

I love chicken essence heee.. but have not been taking it ever since i am pregnant.

I drank coconut just now
So far only drank 3 times.

Linda,

I dun usually take coconut too, although it taste nice. Pple always say coconut lots of cholesterol. So i only take it in curry etc. Dun really take coconut juice like tat.

Yup, admitting this friday morning. Got to reach there by 7 am.

I told my hubby i am having mixed feelings.. excited, worried, scared, etc etc.. dunno how i am going to survive the next few days. Sometimes wake up middle of the nite to think about it.

Oh, me not having c sec. I am going to be induced, then hopefully can deliver naturally. Dun wanna c sec.

kk,

Dun worry 2 much...juz take it ez. Coz the more u get to worry, the more panicky u will n u will behave pessimistically. Let nature takes its course. Its not good to worry to much as it will affect ur mood. U want ur baby to look pretty or handsome rite? Can't find ur name on the list...dunno urs is boy or girl...anyway..all the bez. Everything will be fine. Keep us updated!! Cheeroz... :p

Linda,

Heee, my name not in the list because i belong to the may group. Now belong to april group liao. Mine is a bb girl
Hopefully really turn out to be a girl!!! So many pple say my tummy looks like i am having boy

Induction got see cm meh?? I thought after inserting tablet and then gynae break water bag then slowly see dilation?

kk,

Ehh...oh it dilation...keke...sorry. Mistaken.
So u prefer a girl? My hubby wanted a boy but i'm fine wif anything...anyway she's our precious. Luckily my hubby is not bias..accepting the fact that is a girl. Nvm loh...try harder nex time.. :D

Linda,

Tell u something.. i dreamt 2 days ago that my bb was delivered smoothly and it turns out to be bb boy!!!! My hubby was laughing away.. haha..

In my first 2 trimesters, all signs tell me that the bb is a boy.. but detailed scan shows the bb is a girl heeee.. but i am very happy that she is a girl and i bought most of the clothes in pink! And most are dresses! If turn out boy, i dunno what to do heeee..

kk,

Save it 4 the nex girl girl then...me 2. I had a strong feeling that mine is a bb boy 4 the 1st trimester. Everybody cloz 2 me said that they hv the same instinct. Abt 4 mths, gynae told me that shd b a bb boy but on the 5th mth, gynae said high chances of a bb girl. That'z when i @@ disappointment on my hubby's face. U know..he's kinda traditional thinking this way. He told me at least if i'm hving a boy 1st, won't hv to worry so much on the nex 1. My god-bro's wify is hving a bb too in Sept. He's hoping 4 a boy 2..u @@ lah...guyz. I bought alot of pinky overalls n stuff. My sis-in-law still gave me lotz of new clothings which her daughter nv even wear. Its brand new. Can laz my bb 4 quite a few mths... :p

Linda,

My hubby not the traditional type. Lucky haha..

i told him best if next one also girl, then no need waste money on clothes haha.. Imagine if next one boy, got to rebuy everything again. I alreay tried to get everything that can be used for both sexes. But pink is really too sweet to resist :p

kk,

I personally dun even own any pink...i dun look good in pink as i'm not that feminine but it looks pretty on little girl girl...starting to fancy pink now...but of coz not on me lah. My frenz even said i really look weird in pink when i tried on a pink top...guess they r used to my dress sense n the colours i alwaz dress...turquoise is a nice colour though. Guess itz me!! If possible, i want my nex bb to be a boy. A boy n a girl...like my bro n me :D

kk,
many of my friends say dun eat tonics before delivery coz too heaty, hard to deliver...maybe u can try drinking coconut instead before u go delivery?

linda,
yes, u can drink DOM after delivery even if u wanna bf, but u muz cook the dom to evaporate the spirit away....cannot just drink the dom like that as the alcohol will be passed to the milk....

moap,
I see...so u already confirm hospital at Dr Adrian's clinic..that's why u got the letter....going to see him this coming week liao, so maybe he'll ask me to confirm my hospital too since I'm in my wk 31

Me gave birth naturally. No epidural as my labour very fast. Actually many old people told me not to take too much curry because there is this ingredient called HUANG JIANG. When my mum had me, she had laksa alomost everytime and the hospital did not allow her to bring me home as I had jaudice. She secretly took me out of the hospital in Malaysia! No wonder I love chilli padi so much. My MIL also ate a lot of curry and my BIL had to stay in hospital for 21 days for jaundice.

It is good to drink chicken essence before labour. I did not drink though as everything was too fast.

congras, pebbles! Wow.. so fast.. have an enjoyable confinement period

huh? can't eat curry n spicy food.. i love spicy food cos dun have much appetite esp in 1st trim.. gosh.. oh oh..

Kk, i guess u now kinda of excited n scary to know that u r going to be induced this fri.. must keep us updated of your delivery story.

tks tinklebell for the tips to make the red date drink. haha.. but end up dun have time to make it cos too busy this wkend..

i juz had my 31 wk chkup on sat.. haha.. gained 1 kg over 3 wks, but bb gained 600g.. haha.. so that means i only gained 400g.. hopefully can continue like that..

Hi Pebbles,

Wow...thatz good. No epidural. I wanna endure too. Hope to hv a fast labour like u...keke...Pray hard...Gonna go 4 my follow-up this cuming fri. Get so excited to @@ my bb everytime in the ultrasound. Feel that she's getting clozer n clozer as the date drawing nearer...very curious how will my bb looks like :p

Hello Gals..
Finally, I got my laptop working again.. Sorry for the long wait. This is our June MTB table
Please update me again...

<center><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">name</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22/05/06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ginelle Tok Jin Wen </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>08/06/2006</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>YvonneChan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Aloysius Yeo </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Choo WL</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> <font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>DouglasOng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>29/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font></TD><TD>Chloe </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>30/06/06</TD><TD>JudyWong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></font></td></tr></table></center>

Who else wanna join in the list? Please let me know

Hi carebear,
The bikini cut will be properly bandaged, I suppose. I had a caesearean cut and the bandange was pretty thick, and when I wear my panties, it did not hurt. Just make sure the band of the panty is not on the cut will do.

Hi Kim,
It's better to avoid steroid cream. One of the major side effects of steroid is osteoporosis. During pregnancy, our babies need lots of calcium from us too. I do not if you believe what I believe. I believe diet does plays a very important role in eczema condition.

Hi Okasan,
Oops... I did not realise you are updating the list :p. Thanks for updating the list...
Can you update the list here? I foresee myself being busy in the coming weeks to come to the thread frequently
. Thank you...

Hi Pebbles,
Congratulations! Your gal will be fine and be home soon
Meanwhile, get your hubby to get things ready for baby's home-coming
And you do rest well and eat well...

Hi Moap,
How are you? Are you at home already? Take good care

I just realised Pebbles has given birth... I have been rather busy. Went to JB for the long weekend
Catching up with cousins, collect hand me downs, shopping and eating... kekeke...

Pebbles! WOW! Hug*Congrats to u n ur bb girl! Rest well and take good care of urself okie.
404998.gif

Mummies:
Wow so many posts to catch up! Yest was my last 5th antenatal lesson, sort of missing it liao. Coming tue, wil be attending the talk (6th last talk) at SCGS at 7pm. Wondering those of u same timing as me on tue too?
Well, long wkend went kiddy palace shop shop, bought Pigeon thermometer, Benbeni bb face towel and a bath towel.

Poohy:
btw i think i saw u n ur family at Kiddy Palace on Friday afternoon. Was that you? hehe
404999.gif

kk:
wow u gg to induce on coming friday! must be very ganzhong rite? Must get prepare thing liao wor. hehe. I thot of hving dim sum again tis wkend since last mth at Allson hotel. Red star's standard really drop? else might try harbourgate buffet dim sum. Tried Pariss restaurant b4, $50 per person, dun really like it.

okipoki/kk/:
sweet surprise very unique n nice! the packaging u saw really nice ah? u gg to order for ur bb's full mth? like tat, me also feel like order for colleagues, at least something special hor. but wait some colleagues like give $10, wil grumble, wow oni like tis ah, no cake on meh? hmmm. dunno y my colleague there all very standard one, all give $10 pp. LOL
choz also nice wor. hmm. dun actually like bengawan solo, like too common hor.

Carebear29:
Wil u be getting PD as recommended by Dr. YC? Btw on my last appt, Dr. YC gave me a list of recommended PDs and was told those PDs are her frens n reliable. Btw, i hv confirmed my booking of 1 bedded ward n TMC sent me e pre-admission letter. Btw Dr. YC also gave a piece of handout on Group B step but optional. Are u gg to go for e test? I intend to bring my Avent IQ uno breast pump to hospital thought 1 to 3 days oni colostrum, 4th day then milk flow wil come in.

Medisave:
Regarding the medisave claims, very luan. So far i know those pre-delivery charges, can claim up to $450. As for delivery charges, i based on my gynac's charges as she did give me the delivery rates n medisave claims for types of delivery. As for room rates, does it mean daily hospital charges, which means can use medisave deduct up to $400 per day? Guess i need to confirm n make it clear w TMC on this portion.

MIM raspberry tea:
wow this tea really good ah. u all order thr online n delivered to ur home? seems like alot of ppl buying ah. how often or near delivery do we hv to drink it? issit too liang for e body? it aids smoother n easier delivery?

bb's hiccups:
nowadays my bb ger hiccups alot, dunno y. not sure issit she eat too full liao LOL

405000.jpg

405001.jpg

washing of bb's clothings:
Stil hvnt wash my bb's new and hands down clothings. wil do so next early may since got 2 holidays. hehe. Btw when washing new clothings, can i use e kodomo bb laundry detergent cos MIL said new ones no need use any detergent wor. how abt hands down clothings, need to use detegent hor?
405051.gif

kk:
btw what is e reason for inducing, ur bb too big? dont worry too much, u n ur bb wil be fine.
Hmm but heard that breaking the waterbag abit painful wor. try to relax on tis part okie
wow u stil dream ur bb is a boy. lol. do keep us update wor.

tonic:
i was told to stop taking tonic on 8th mth else bb wil b big plus heaty. me stil taking cordyceps wkly n wil stop til 32 wks

kk..
whats the reason for inducing?? Thought you due date should be in end may? now only april leh...

Well did anyone of you went for prenatal massage? I did every 2 weeks at golden wellness.. really shiok ah .. previously i got bad backache but now very good liao.. hehehe.. really looking forward to my massage everytime..

mummies with backache maybe can try...

am experiencing frequent stomach tightening recently.. think is the BH contractions.. anyone of you got it too?

kite,

ya we were at kiddy palace in late afternoon
how u recognise us?

pebbles,

congrats!!!! you know the coincidental thing is my SIL who is also due in june gave birth on thursday too ... she gave birth thru c-section in TMC to a pair of boy/girl twins. They are 1.9 and 1.8 kg and are doing very well. In NICU for a day or two to monitor only just to make sure but they are doing v well breathing on their own and all.

u take care ok...

re: bhc

ya i got it so frequently till i also lost count and cant be bothered with it liao. hehee...

morning ladies

Re: BHC
Me also having it quite a few times everyday, lazy to count it also...haha...i juz made sure that tightening doesnt last too long *lol*

Thanks for all ya well wishes! Dunno which June's mummy will be the next to pop!

Anyone has any good massage lady to recommend? I got one, she charges $37 for 45 min. My sis used her but I think the time is too short.

I am having engorgement now. Before pregnancy I was a C or D cup, now even bigger that they are so heavy and painful if I do not express it out. I am expressing about 150ml every 3 hours. But becos of storage problems and baby is only taking 9ml, 8 times a day, I try not to express every 3 hours. Maybe I will get the milk storage bag and keep the milk in freezer.

Hi poohy
What a coincidence! Wow, her babies' weight is good!!!! Are they back home? Hope they are fine! Ya SIL must be very worried at that time to deliver early eh? My little one has to be there for another 2-3 weeks at least.

Good Morning!!

Kk, so fri is d-day! Relax, cheer up..all will be well. I also had HBP in my previous pregnancy. But i was induced only 3 days prior to EDD even though i had HBP during my 32nd week visit (gynae said to wait and monitor). Gynae wasnt ard during my second last visit and the gynae who will following up didnt mention that i had HBP. Anyway, bring along some magazines and books to read cos i guess that it's gonna be a long day.... normally u go to delivery suite in the morning and by afternoon or late morning then bb will come out. Dont worry too much
Keep us updated.

kite, i washed both old and new clothes with bb detergent. Didn't bother to separate them.

Was feeling a quite unwell last week and ended up giddy on Fri morning. hubby says most likely i am anemic cos the vessels beneath the eye balls are v pale in color.
I made myself some red date drink on sat and sun and i noticed that it helps. i felt much better since fri evening. BTW mummies, did your gynaes ask u to do repeat blood test for anemia and diabetes? i remembered i did in my first pregnancy.

Finally bought a new weighing machine fr NTUC yesterday. trust the old machine to spoil at this time when i need it most. i think it is impt to monitor our weight this trimester bec fr my past experience, too fast weight gain could indicate problems.

Also, finally washed my bb's clothes... so pinky... hope my bb doesnt turn out to be a boy. if not, he will have to wear pink clothes! hahaha! This weekend will my washing my last load of bb's stuff - all the nappies, blankets etc... hope it doesnt rain. It took me 2 days to dry the previous load of clothes!

pebbles, u r at home already? how abt bb? still in hospital is it?

moap, how is your hospitalisation leave? approved this time?

pebbles,
Take care and have a gd rest

Btw $37 for 45mins sounds quite reasonable. Normally the malay massage lasts for how long each session?

tinklebell,
Adrian never done any anaemia or diabetic test for me b4. Is it compulsory?
I havent washed my bb clothes with bb detergent. *lol*, instead i washed my pyjamas for hospital wear...haha

kk,
going to be delivering this friday? Wow...exciting...hehe
keep us updated okies? And meantime these few days enjoy all the food u can...else confinement starts must wait for 1 mth liowz

Re: Documents to pack for hospital bag?
Juz wondering what are the necessary stuffs to pack for hospital bag. I heard that marriage cert is compulsory if u wanna register ur bb? Cannot use IC?

hi pebbles
congrats! how did you manage such a short delivery! you can still log on to update us now that you are taking care of your girl-girl? My friend felt very disoriented and tired during her confinement, as she did not pump enough milk for bb.

kite: the talk is this tue? my lesson was just last sat evening by Mrs Wong, same as you? opps lucky you mention if not i will surely blur blur next sat go SCGS

celeste: yup original marraige cert is required if you want to register name during your stay. Also do bring your bank stmt to verify bank a/c number if you want to sign up for BB bonus too. And both parents ic also required for registration/verification.

pebbles,

ya my SIL's twins are of very good weight! My bb also abt same gestation week (in fact mine should be bigger) as hers and mine only weigh 1.5kg at about the same time. My SIL was 5-6cm dilated while they try to hold off her labour last week... but since the cervix open and dun seems to be able to stop the dilation, the gynae ordered a c-section for fear of complication. I think for her, she more or less more prepared cos twins mah... she expected them to be more early. She's discharged on saturday already and the twins are still in hospital (prob due to jaundice and further observations). But they are very blessed cos they do not need any drips and needles all around them even though they are premature... they seems perfectly healthy... doc just wanna be doubly sure before discharging them.

kite,

ya can always find me at toysrus or kiddy palace on weekends... i keep trying to look for toys to buy for my boy but somehow not successful... i dun really like to buy repeat toys...so i keep looking out to see if any good toys i missed out
that's my past time...

Pebbles:
Really Peifu u that u didnt opt for epidural delivery. E pain must be very great, heard the pain is like menses pain rite n many times painful than that.

Issit true that even u express often u stil get engorgement? thot engorgement occurs when didnt express it often every few hrs? sorry for so many qs, just curious as i intend to BF.

so guess u must be missing ur bb at the hospital rite? u go down often to visit ur bb? Ya its good to buy some avent milk bags n clips to store inside e freezer so that after 2 to 3wks, when ur bb comes back u wont waste it. So now everytime u express, u wil bring it to hospital for bb to drink?

Josephine:
hehe yup same same, our last lesson ended last sat, just that ur slot is fr 4.30 - 6.30 rite? hmm our class 7 - 9pm always hv to wait for ur class to end. hehe we shld hv say hi to each other. hehe yup tmr wil be e talk at SCGS at 7 -9 pm. urs same timing as mine or earlier?

hi kite ya ours always end late and next class always queue up outside... quite sad that it was last class with mrs wong last sat..

ya i remember it's 7pm SCGS just didn't realise that it's this tue! maybe we should say hi to each other during this coming talk? are you planning to sign up for cord blood banking?

Josephine_tan,
if we bring bank book instead of bank statement also can rite?
So these are the only necessary documents + NRIc + marriage cert. no others? Thanx

Hi Josephine n Tinklebell,

My gal has to be in ICU for another 2-3 weeks at least. So she drinks the breastmilk through drip.

Me delivered on Thur at 00:55 and on Friday morning, the doc said I could be discharged! So they only charge me one day. The lady beside me oso stayed one day.

Maybe I dun hv to take care of baby so I am not tired? I sleep at about 12am and wakes up abt 6.45am. Then I jus walk around the house to supervise my hubby and MIL. haha.

I oso go to hospital to visit baby daily. Luckily my mother and MIL let me go out of the house. Maybe they scare I go into depression, ha.

My MIL very chim chai, my mother is the one who nags and nags about GINGER GINGER GINGER. I know she worries I suffer later but I oso worry for my own daughter

Oh ya, the delivery was so intensifying and fast. I think I would have gone into labour in the car if I were not in e hospital at that time seriously! I thought I really had to be strapped on the hospital bed for weeks and kept on bugging the nurse to let me go home.

After delivery, I kept on asking them to let me get out of bed because I have been strapped on the bed for 36 hours. It was so good to be able to JIAO TA SHI DI

Hi Celeste
I am going to try out her massage today. It lasts 45 minutes.

MILK SUPPLY
Must drink plenty of fluids every day, soup, red dates drink, milk, etc. People said it is good to eat fish and papaya every day. I have not started papaya, only took fish and the supply already a lot. Good to use electric pump to stimualte the flow. My hands were VERY VERY aching when I had to express that tiny amt on the first day. On the second day, the indian nurse was very kind and encouraged me to use the hospital pump to stimulate, even if supply is little. she stood beside me with her encouragement. At least my hands were not that aching anymore.

I tried using their pump on the first day and then one chinese nurse said first few days very little supply so I stopped using the pump. Now on the 4th day, I can have about 150ml-200ml every 3 hrs.

Morning!!!

Pebbles: Wow that's fast! Take care, really made me excited to know that our turn to pop would soon come. I guess I better start packing my bag and wash my baby clothes, have been putting them aside, thinking I still have time, no need to be so kan-cheong.

Josephine: The SCGS talk is this tuesday from 7-9pm. Dun blur blur go next sat hor.

wow pebbles, your delivery was fast! u didnt feel anything when your waterbag burst? i'm getting a bit nervous already ... reading abt so many mummies' early delivery postings. Last 2 nites i couldnt sleep well bec i kept having nightmares! Esp 2 days ago... hubby said he heard me scream very loudly! haha!

Hiaz... me starting to feeling giddy again today leh
and have a weird tingling sensation on my legs... could be bb pressing on my nerves
donno whether to see my gynae later or not
But i seriously dont think there is anything he could do abt it leh ... quite common in pregnancy right?

okasan, celeste, u know what the pink vits dr adrian gives contain? hubby suggested changing to another brand but i thought if most brands contain the same, then dont waste lor. besides, i'm having piles... more iron is likely to worsen it

pebbles,
u have a very gd supply of milk
Get the milkbags and store it....

Hehe, let us know if the massage is gd

Josephine:
ya we always hv to wait for abt 15 to 20mins standing outside for u all to come out. Wondering which one is u? hehe. yup mrs wong very on, find she is workaholic hehe very nice lady. Me too missing her lessons very much, like very sad tat last sat last lesson. Think tmr one is at big auditorium/lecture hall, must be alot of ppl attending. hehe ya probably say hi hi
Ya hubby interested to sign up for e cord blood thing, we wil be attending the seminar conducted by cordlife on 6 May n wil decide then. u?

Pebbles:
Glad to hear ur delivery is really smooth
Dont worry, ur bb wil soon be back home n u can BF her directly. Wow! seems like u wil hv a successful BF journey, so envy. U eat fish daily starting from?

Good morning gals!

Hi Tinklebell,
My gynae will want me to do diabetes test every alternate visits, and haemoglobin test every visit. If my haemoglobin level is no good, he will give me Vit B12 jab
I am anaemic at 10.9, but I do not feel giddy... If you are giddy often, it's better to seek your gynae's advice.
For the tingling sensation on the legs, it could be baby pressing on the blood vessels to the legs. Nowadays, when I sit in the toilet, my legs will go numb... kekeke..

Hi pebbles,
Wow... You got a lot of milk.. So envy... Got any "mi jue" to share share? kekeke... What type of fish do you eat?
You can either store the in milk bags or in ice cube holders. If store in ice cubes holders, better to keep in a zip-log bag first before putting into the freezer.