(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Linda,
can try Moms In Mind website- they have very basic and affordable nursing bras and nursing tops.
With last pregnancy, I used nursing bras but not nursing tops cos I'm SAHM. This time round, got some nursing tops cos really more convenient than button-down PJs or normal tops.

For button-down PJs, I find it's still a hassle (baby screaming, u sleepy, all the lil buttons can be frustrating)- I find kimono wrap bathrobe type, the ones in satin instead of terrytowel material, easier.

Red dates-
my postnatal masseuse noted it's heaty, take in some moderation during CF or it supposedly passes thru BM to the baby (then bb face all red-spots). Or so she claims lah.

linda,
for bf...it's really a lot of trial and error...latching on baby directly is the best way to simulate milk supply....unless no choice, try latching on first....

for manual pump, it depends on your milk supply...some mummies work fine with manual pump while some mummies will need electric pump to establish more milk....

also, milk supply is very much demand and supply theory loh...maybe your sil din pump too regularly, hence leading to the body reducing milk supply....there's many reasons to reduction in milk supply...

amy,
ya loh, nowadays, kids very "good life" leh....haven't born, already pile of toys waiting them...hehe....

the red dates tea is rather heaty, that may be the reason for feeling thirsty....

Okasan,

My bb is inweek 37 this coming friday

Medusa,

My EDD supposed to be on 1 May. Gynae shifted to 11 May after measurement of head couple of weeks ago. But i had feeling that bb won't come out that late. But i didn't expect to be next week too heee... Kind of worried actually

Hi Linda,

One cup or two of coffee per day is ok actually. But of course, best not to drink lah heee.. i guess sometimes we just cannot resist temptation :p Like for me, ice cream, chocolates, i didn't avoid them at all in my 3rd trimester

Hi Linda,
I don't remember where did i read this but it says try not to use breast pump so early only until bb latch on.Drinking plenty of water during CF,regardless what kind of drink will help to increase BM.Maybe u can try.

Btw, can you also help to add my EDD on 25 June if it doesn't take up much of your time. Tks.

Re:Delivery
Seeing all the packing and getting ready had made me anxious too.Still having sleepless nite since last few weeks.Always dreamt of delivery etc..so excited.

Hi Jojo...

Anxious huh?? Sama Sama. Urs is baby boy or girl? How many mths already? 25th June..hospital? Gynae's name?

Okasan..

I tried to copy n paste the MTBs list but doesn't know if i do the rite way...Mayb u would like to help JoJo? Or u teach me how to post like the layout as abv :p

just got discharge at 6pm from TMC.. so tired lying there since 10am.. The 4 bedded room is so small. The nurse there is friendly and caring as well. afterall is still ok.

Pebbles ,

Congrats to you, and your bb gonna be well and go hme with you soon..

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22-05-06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03-06-06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06-06-06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>YvonneChan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11-06-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13-06-06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Choo WL</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>rendevouz </TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24-06-06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font>, <font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joemlk</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>DouglasOng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>29-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>30-06-06</TD><TD>JudyWong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01-07-06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">We are born</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Weight</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>13-04-06</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>1630g </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

moap,
so u got the hospitalisation leave? when u check in, dr adrian got go over to see u huh?

linda,
I have updated the list

Hi kk,

Guess u r rite...very difficult to resist. I can resist anything but not kopi...i realized i can't even drink kopi if i still intend to bf. Bb will b hyperactive n unable to slp....then i'll hv a hard time...i luv spicy food 2..brought up this way, no choice :p

linda,
I'm a kopi gui before preggy....but strangely, when I'm preggy, I just lost interest in kopi totally...that save me a lot of trouble coz if I still like kopi, I'll also find it hard to resist the temptation....

now in 3rd tri, I already give up controlling...just eat whatever junk food I want liao....*LOL*

Hi Ladies..

Anybody know if Mt A's 4 bedded small? Tot of getting the 4 bedded ward but I heard from my fren that 2 bedded is already quite small if we hv a few more guests in the ward. So i told my hubby that i wanna change to 2 beddedn he agreed. Wanted to go 4 the childbirth education but no time n its already too late to join now...so nv go 4 the hospital tour... :p

Okasan,
Mine is Girl,no gynae loh.Anyway tks for the updating.In my 30week liao.

Linda,
I didn't know drinking cofe during bf will cause the bb hyperactive de meh.Scare i also cannot resist it if i bf,especially when i have to go back to work after 2mths.Sure need kopi to wake myself up.

Okasan,

Hee...very difficult to resist indeed. My bb luvs spicy n fast food. I'm kinda controlling my diet now coz Gynae told me to slow down my food intake from the laz follow-up. But all the while...i hv not been putting on enuf weight...thatz y tried eating more since the 2nd laz follow-up. So contradicting.. ;P

JoJo,

I read from an email from Baby Centre regarding drinking kopi while bf will hv this prob. Mayb try not to drink that frequent. Try taking decaf. @@ if helps...i'm drinking now but still hv to drink norm kopi twice to thrice a week...
Slurp slurp.... :p

linda,
even if u din attend antenatal class, u can also go to the hospital for tour...just go to MT A, at the customer service counter, ask them for hospital tour.....

Hi pebbles, congrats! Pls don't be stressed over the premature birth, concentrate on your confinement, only when u are well, then u r able 2 give greater care &amp; love to her.

Kim, NO, when we are pregnant, we can't use steroid cream! We should stop too if we are trying to get pregnant as well. I think it's safest to ask your gynae on what's u should do about your skin issue. Bring your medication to show him/her may be a good idea.

Qns on Post-Cesarean:

May I ask any of you experienced mummy here who have undergone Cesarean ... I was told that post-caserean we will have difficulties wearing our panties, and may just be in sarong??? Hence, since the slit will be at our bikini line, how do we wear our panties and maternity pads???

Can anyone help me here ... I'm trying to be prepared physically &amp; mentally ... thks!

Hi linda,
a couple of weeks back josephine posted her massage lady contacts &amp; hers is $50 per session which is much cheaper than that one I intend to get. anyway, am still looking ard too... hehe !!

Here is the contact provided by josephine: ms rasidah 94305956 (chg are $350 for 7 sessions &amp; no other charges, like oil, and wrap costs.)

Hi Kim,
I'm from the July thread. I have eczema and my 2 gynaes told me it's still safe to continue using my steriod cream, but must apply sparingly. My gynae is more concerned about wat I eat than wat I use/apply.

I only apply steriod cream on rashes. When my rashes heal, I'll apply lots of moisturiser to stop the itch.

Hi all beautiful MTBs,
Thanks for your encouragement. It is intensively heart wrestling to see my little one with the needles and drip. If not for her early arrival, probably I would still be the one confined on bed in the hospital for 3 weeks till 35 weeks to be safe for her. Now I have to give up those ginger, rice wine, DOM so that it will not kinda affect my EBM. I think that is how great a mother's sacrifice is huh.

The hospital only charge me 1 day for my delivery as I could be discharged. The lady next to me oso stayed one day only. They will deduct 1 day from ya package. Even though I discharged after 12pm, they still serve me lunch. Ha, maybe they know I have to pay alot for my baby charges!

I oso did not know that piles are VERY common after birth till I heard from my sis too. I thought the disrupted pain was due to the stitches. I was wondering why my Doc asked me to turn sideway to let him check. He said I have piles. They said this is due to the pushing.

Hey, actually it is not true that bigger babies are easier to deliver. Some people are very lucky leh, they only pushed a few times and the baby popped instantly. Me pushed dunno how many countless time till I really surrendered and told them I got no more energy!!!! Though since baby is small, so even easier to push but I was wrong! The 2 nurses would squeeze and squeeze the tummy with all their energy while I pushed. My hubby oso held by back and kept bugging me to push. Each push was about 10 seconds. Then the Doc warned me that he had to do ceasarian to save e baby if I dun get it out soon. No forceps or vaccum for my case, except the laughing gas which made me GONG GONG and high. The baby's doctor was standing there, like watching a show, while I delivered. I screamed out loud once that I kanna warned sternly by Doctor, guess the loud scream would stress baby.

Any ladies here take laksa or curry often? Try to eliminate now if possible. My baby is now having jaundice, well though common for full term babies, but prevention is better than nothing eh? At least no need to be separated from baby for few days if he/she gets it.

Hi Linda
I stayed in Mount A, 2 bedded and I find it very comfy, for a picky person like me. My sis who stayed in TMC also feel that Mt. A is more cosy and the toilet is definately much betta. The confinement food there is nice and the portion is big.

Hi Okasan
Thanks for the update!!!!!!!!!

Pebbles congrats ! Take care of yourself and keep us posted on how baby is doing. Have been taking lots of curried stuff and papaya - think I better stop cos dont want baby to get jaundice. Is it really true that papaya causes jaundice ?

Me also took curry and laksa before, though not sure how often is considered often. Chiam liao, see how it goes on friday

good morning ladies!

pebbles, thanks for sharing your birth story. baby chanz will be a strong and pretty gal!
keep us posted on her updates.

i also took alot of curry stuffs, guess i will cut down now.

finally had my coffee fix just now after so many mths! feel so good. i cut down on coffee totally but not coke... the urge for coke is strong for me. so no more coke for me today

hi kk,
are you excited knowing that your baby is arriving soon. feel so excited for u!!! soon more babies will arrive from our thread...

Morning ladies..

Oohh I had alot of fish head curries &amp; chicken curries recently.... Guess I really need to cut down liao. The last I had was on Thursday &amp; Friday....

Pebbles,

Thanks for sharing your birth story... very brave mama huh !! U didnt mention whether u took any epidural but I do assumed that u didnt. Glad to hear good comments on Mt A.

Mspiggy,

Me also took a lot of curry puffs hahaha...

In my 1st trimester, i still remember i have no appetite for chinese food.. and only malay food tempted me... so that time i was taking laksa lah, mee rebus lah, all kinds of spicy food :p

Hmmm, mixed feelings leh... excited, worried, scared, etc etc

Okipoki,

Wow, seems like we are all curry lovers haha..

kk,
yeah am a freak in spicy food, cant do w/o it. i love sardines puffs not so much of the chicken curry puffs which i crave most before preggy. i better cut down now else really pass on the bb.

btw, i heard 23rd is a good date for giving birth actually.

hi pebbles

congrats.
thks for sharin ur birth story.

hi kk
soon it gonna be your turn. keep us updated, okie. i think i need to start packin my bag..wahhh. days are getting nearer n nearer

hi linda
welcome to the thread. i went to Mt A hospital tour last wk. the 4-bedders are very small. there are 3 beds on one side and 1 bed w the toilet on the other. so u imagine how small the room is. i remember last time when my sis gave birth in 03, the 4-bedder looks bigger w 2 beds on each side. So i guess they hv changed the layout of the room.
initially i wanted to take e 4 bedder but after e tour, i think i'll be takin the 2 bedder cos if many pple visit u or other patients at the same time.. it will b real squeezy

pebbles,
thanks for sharing...din know it's so common to get piles...oh no! sound like quite a painful journey to recovery after delivery....

moap,
u recieved the pre-admission letter liao? so fast! did u confirm u going to deliver at TMC with dr adrian, that's why got the letter? I haven't got the letter leh....

re: curry and jaundice
actually there's no scientific proof that curry will cause jaundice loh....do u know that jaundice happen to more chinese babies than indian babies? somehow, fairer skin babies more likely to get jaundice....but indian eat a lot of curry....so there's no link to curry and jaundice...

Yup, guess u all get the hospital bag ready. It will really catch u by surprise hahaa.. and to me, shock comes first.. i slowly accepted the fact and adjusting myself to prepare for friday. I was so stoned yesterday. No appetite to eat too.

For TMC pre admission letter, i remembered i received that very early too, not long after we made the decision at the gynae side. So just send back, double confirming the EDD and also kind of ward we want with them

About 2 mths before EDD, the gynae should give u TMC admission letter, addressed to sister-in-charge, with all blood test reports and also detailed scan report. Bring this letter along for admission to hospital.

Thanx Pebbles,

Shd be staying in 2 bedded ward. Not so much of a hassle that other patients or visitors will snatch away the loo from u, hehehe...U muz take xtra care...avoid seafood, chix n stuff since u had ceasarian...Thanx 4 ur info :D

hi kk,
have not washed any bb clothings... havent pack anything also. getting more gan cheong now. will 1st go the bb detergent later.

hi linda,
my friend stayed at Mt A 2 bedded, i think it's cosy and space else is just right hence no worries

MEee 2...All time fav curry n curry puff as well but i normally dun take curry from outside. Will hv my curry cook by my grandma, w/o coconut milk. Condensed milk taste as good as well. Healthier...keke. I think is the lemongrass or the ginger which is causing the jaudice prob. Dun worry,,,my mum-in-law tried in on my niece. Go n buy those freshly squeezed sugarcane from market, w/o ice n added water n it muz b thick, purely sugarcane. Let ur bb sip bit by bit n the jaudice will b gone on the nex day. Anyway there's no harm 4 bb to take sugarcane drink. Its healthy anyway. It may b a myth but my mum-in-law tried n it works...mayb u mummies can gv it a try 2?

Hi Dor,

Thatz what i heard from my fren. Will be taking 2 bedded...Thanx :D