(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Okipoki,

Yah, about to ask u why aren't u in bed? hahahaa...

Sigh, so bored.. and i am still surfing the net. Waiting for hubby to end his mahjong session and dabao dinner for me

Oh, now no problem for me. I sleep three hours in the day, i can also sleep till very late the next day hahahaa.. pregnancy is too tiring for me at this stage
I wonder how i survive work next 2 weeks before i go on maternity leave.

Do u have the website from chocz? I happen to visit a website for chocolates when i was preparing for my wedding. So seem to lose the url AARRGGHH!

If i were to get from sweet surprise, i will just get the chocolates as we intend to get for colleagues only. Cakes.. hmmm.. dunno how long they can keep fresh, so better not in my school environment.

Oh, i actually got a sample from my hubby's sister. That's how i get to know the website. It is indeed very sweet

I just dropped an email to ask how much does packaging with one bar of choco cost, instead of 2 bars.

kk,

I understand how u felt cos sometime my hubby also out with his friend & I will also be surfing the net the entire day.

Wow ur due date is approaching very soon... excited ??

Here is the website for choz:
http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2005/

So the comments are good ?? They dun hv cakes right ? Is just ang ku kueh, glutinous rice & eggs.

Okipoki,

Hmm, good thing is there is peace and quiet hahaa.. sometimes they guys make a lot of noise at home heeee.. u know lah, when he feel bored, he will watch soccer on tv and it is sooo noisy!! i dun like it.

I am very nervous over my EDD hahaa.. i dunno when she will pop out leh. Hopefully not april lah. I have so many things unsettled. And i told my colleagues i dun like surprises. So best if she pop on EDD :p

i didn't try the chocolate though. My hubby's sis only gave me the packaging hahaha..

i think they have cup muffin? I saw just now on their website.

kk,

Quite true actually, my hubby is a TV addict so he will switch on the TV most of the time.

Well, probably u need to "talk" to you bb to come out on EDD. So far I hv observed that most bb came out abt 2 weeks before EDD. Basically, u are anytime now I guess...

Yeah saw the cup cake... but still nobody knows is nice or not.. I think is Hala right cos saw some comments posted by malay.

Okipoki,

I eat, my hubby also eat.. i tell him my tummy had chance to resume back normal, but his won't hahaha...

i am still waiting for my hubby to dabao back AARRGGHH! i am going to sms him to chase him back liao.

Yup, everything is halal. Oh, the chocz u sent me is tempting too! I thought its chocolates.. didn't know there are so many cakes and tarts haha.. i love tarts! And i think they are as popular as cakes too. So which one under chocz u intend to get?

kk,
ya, when u have long hair, sure got people ask u to cut loh....I also cannot cut my hair short coz will look ugly and very round...already so fat from the pregnancy, cannot make myself look even fatter by cutting hair...*LOL*

today my hubby surprised me by buying a box of super tasty durian....coz last week, I only ate durian cake to curb my cravings so today he bought real durian for me to eat.....shiok!!

kk,

Just came home from a movie after dinner... Had curry fish head, nowadays I had alot of spicy food. Jialat leh !! Heard is not too good for the baby.

For the choz, either bundle of joy with a mixture of endless blessing (for malay colleague) cos heard the heartshape cake is nice. The glutinous rice is nice

Now u have given me another option to choose between choz & sweetsurprise... Ooohhh !!!

Hi Josephine,
Saw from another thread that you are looking for a confinement nanny. I have engaged one but due to financial problem,i have to give her up.Had paid her $300 deposit.Her charges is $1800 for live in.She is a PR and lives in Woodland with her family.I got her number thru one of the thread recommended (Can't remember which thread).I assume recommended nanny should be better than searching thru agent.Have spoken to her for a few times,she sound ok to me and veri chin chai.She don't even mind cooking for the family.If you are interested pm me.

hi all MTB,

I have given birth to a premature baby on 13/4/06 @ 12.55AM. Baby is only 7 months plus and weighs 1.6kg. Now got to be in ICU for weeks. Shock right? I was caught unprepared and 2 days before that I was admitted to hospital for suspected waterbag ruptured.

Pebbles,
Im sure your bb will be in good care under all the pro and expect in ICU.Don stress/worry too much,you need to rest too.Your health is as important as the bb.Baby needs you to be strong to take care of him/her when he/she returns,okie!!
Take Care!!

hi pebbles
In the meanwhile, rest well and eat well. Dun put urself too much stress though i noe ther will as a new mother. Btw, wat happen? U had alot of watery discharge.

take care, okie.

okipoki,
same here...since later stage of 2nd tri till now, been taking more spicy food...in fact, if not spicy, dun feel like eating loh....

actually spicy food doesn't harm baby, just that a lot of mummies cannot eat spicy food coz will cause them heartburn....

pebbles,
wow, u already gave birth...congrats~! Your baby will be healthy...meanwhile, u take care esp now u are in the confinement month...*Hugz*

thought I'll just refresh the list of MTBs here...

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22-05-06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03-06-06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06-06-06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>YvonneChan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11-06-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13-06-06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Choo WL</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24-06-06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font>, <font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>DouglasOng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>29-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>30-06-06</TD><TD>JudyWong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01-07-06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">We are born</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Weight</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>13-04-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

okasan,
thanks for your assurance cos i really cant resist spicy food.

pebbles,
congrats !! really caught me in surprised. meanwhile, do take good care of yourself... *hugz hugz*

okipoki,
ya, me too...I can't resist spicy food too....anyway, shouldn't be harmful to baby coz malays and indians also eat spicy food mah

okasan,
well quite true both malays &amp; indian's food since when w/o spicy stuffs. anyway, nowadays didnt really take care of those food input i had &amp; hv been eating chocolate, ice-cream, coke etc.. feeling bad abt it.

Pebbles,

Congratulations! Please take good care of yourself during this confinement month and rest assured that baby will be healthy and strong. *Hugs*

Went for my gynae visit today and was asked to go for induced labour this coming friday!

Was really shocked because didn't expect bb to come so early. Got to settle all my school work with colleagues on Monday and then will be on MC after that, all the way till Friday.

Gynae say my blood pressure is on the high side, though not in danger. He say since bb is active and healthy, might as well deliver early. Was put on CTG scan today. Very very uncomfortable because lying down position actually worsens my heartburn So i even threw up this morning while having CTG scan on the bed.

Oh, anybody has any idea, does epidural comes before induction or after induction? I heard induction can be pretty painful.

okipoki,
me too...never watch diet since later stage of 2nd tri....initially still control and eat healthy food...now, eat chocolate, ice-cream, drink soft drinks, etc....

Hi..

Any1 out there has any recommendation 4 masseuer to come to our home to do massages during confinement period? I found out 1 from my friend. Charges $50-60/session. Any better lobang or good ones? Pls let me know. My bb EDD is 20th June...very excited n anxious now...
Haven't pack my bag yet...will get it done during early May...shdn't b a prob rite? Bz washing my bb's clothings bit by bit...tonz more man...

kk,
Oohh u are really fast leh... Congrats too!! so u should be roughly a week or 2 earlier right ? Meanwhile rest well for your preparation this friday

okasan,
both of us are sama sama lah... anyhow eat things liao. haiz...

hi linda,
Welcome~!

I also haven't pack my bag yet...but I have already bought all the neccessary stuff like the front opening gowns, disposable breast pads, etc...so packing bag will be a fast one since everything is already on hand....just need to throw into a bag...

however, if u still have things not bought yet, good to buy soon coz it's hard to tell when baby will come out...

linda,
welcome to the thread.... are u getting all excited as well ??? so far how is your preparation ?

as for the malay massage lady, the charges per session is abt there &amp; some inclusive of massage for the baby.

actually i do have a couple of stuffs havent buy still waiting for the motherhood fair in late may. was wondering will it be too late to get then...

linda,
added u into the list

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>22-05-06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03-06-06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06-06-06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carebear</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>YvonneChan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10-06-06</TD><TD>Tracey Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11-06-06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13-06-06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18-06-06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>19-06-06</TD><TD>Choo WL</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>rendevouz </TD><TD>20-06-06</TD><TD>Toh Chin Keong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23-06-06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24-06-06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25-06-06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font>, <font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>DouglasOng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26-06-06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>29-06-06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>30-06-06</TD><TD>JudyWong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="99CCFF">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01-07-06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">We are born</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby's Weight</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04-06-06</TD><TD><font color="FF99CC">Girl</font></TD><TD>13-04-06</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>1630g </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Pebbles..

Congratz...Ur baby will be fine. Rest Well n eat well...btw is there any more symptoms other than waterbag burst? That means alot of water will juz rush out?? :p How many hrs labour did u hv? 1st time mummy there4 no experience...keke..at least i will be prepared after hearing from u...i hv a prob...juz very difficult 4 me resist from coffee. Bought Decafe coffee but once awhile will still take in caffeinated drink...pheu...my gynae doesn't know abt it..but seems like my bb is hyper-active after drinking... :p

okipoki,
for baby stuff, I also have some bits and pieces that I haven't bought and is waiting for the motherhood fair too....but I thoought even if not in time for the fair, also nevermind, can get hubby to buy or can buy after confinement since I'm left with items that are not so urgent or required during the first mth...

however, I make sure I have everything I need for delivery now coz I dun wanna be caught surprise by early delivery

linda,
when waterbag burst, not neccessary a lot of water flow out...maybe a gust of water or may just be like leaking urine loh....

other shows for labour include passing out the mucus plug or a bloody show....

most obvious one will be the constant close contractions....

Hi Pebbles, Congrats on the birth of your little princess! Eat and rest well and take good care of yourself!
**Big Hug**

Hi Linda, Welcome to this thread. Hee hee...i also havent packed my bag yet. I just finished washing my bb's clothes thinking it's sunny. After the wash, it started to pour

Hi Ladies..

Thanx...thats quick. I already list down the items i need to pack 4 my bag...i heard from my grandma that it isn't necessary to bring button shirts or pyjamas to the hospital. Juz bring the tops which r flarer...will do too. Coz i dun wear button shirts or pj. Waste $$ juz 2 buy it 4 the admission rite? Btw Okipoki...can i hv the contacts 4 the massage lady? Its better to massage during confinement rite? Get rid of the unnecessary wind in the stomach...
My stomach is not as big as it seems as its already 7 mths+ :p

Hey tinklebell..

I juz washed some of my bb's clothings as well...Raining Catz n Dogz now...

Well Ladies,

Juz curious to know...normally ppl give birth earlier than expected rite? What if the due date is up? Then we'll hv to go 4 induction? :p

linda,
if u intend to breastfeed, then front button shirt/gown will be easier coz u can just unbutton and bf....u can still wear the nightgowns at home after delivery....

a lot of people give birth 1-2 weeks earlier than EDD...I do have friends who gave birth 1-2 wk after EDD...when u are overdue, your gynae will advised u on whether to wait or to be induced...

tinklebell,
same here...today see good weather, so I washed the nightgowns that I'm going to bring to hospital, but in the end, now raining heavily....

Hi Okasan,,

Thanx 4 ur advised. i think better 2 get at least 2 button top or pj. Is nursing bra a muz cause currently i'm not working as yet after giving birth...tot of getting at least 2 nursing bras at well...

Hi Ladies,,

Heard from my fren that she had 4 jabs of epidural laz week when she had a 23hrs labour laz week @ Mt A...isn't that 2 much? Is it good 4 our health coz i heard there maybe side effects after awhile...4 jabs..can't imagine...dunno if i'm able to tahan?? I told my hubby i'll try to hang in there...try not to take any epidural if possible...i heard that we'll not be able to take the jab if its only a few hrs b4 labour... :p

linda,
nursing bra is for ease of bf loh...don't think there's it's a must or not to get nursing bra...but I do know that mrs wong at TMC told us not to wear underwired bra coz underwired bra may hinder bf by causing blocked duct, etc....

even if u not working, a nursing bra is good as u can easily detach it to bf your baby at home...nursing bra or not, think it's individual preferences...no hard and fast rule....

Hi Pebbles,
Congrats! Take care and rest well, your baby will be well taken care of by the nurses and docs.

Hi kk,
you going to deliver your baby soon too? wow!

it's really getting nearer to our big day... am so excited and also nervous coz i have not prepared much for the arrival of the newborn!

Hi Ladies..

I heard from my sis-in-law that she wanted to bf previously but soon after she tried to pump the milk...it got lesser n lesser n it stop the production...is that true? Manual pump better or electrical? :D

Pebbles, congrats to the birth of your princess!
Take good care, rest well, and enjoy your bb!

Linda, welcome!

Wow... so excited... our first June BB popped...

Tinklebell, I made the red dates tea too... very nice drink, but I tend to get very thirsty after the drink. Aiyoyo... how to survive on this and no water during confinement?

Sat went to OG, got bb a play quilt from Fisher Price, as well as some toys.... wow... bb so fortunate, so many toys.... kick n whirl, kick n play piano, play gyms...

For lunch, went to Red Star... the queue was soooo long.... ended up at Crystal Jade for yum cha. think i ate too much... indigestion...