(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

good morning ladies~!!
it's FRIDAY~!
395767.gif

been looking forward to this day....weekend coming...
395768.gif

kk,
chinese beliefs - mum look ugly when having baby
western beliefs - mum look ugly when having girl coz girl will tend to steal mummy's look

so all these old wives' tales not very accurate one....2nd tri, everyone guess mine is a girl coz my tummy looks like girl...then 3rd tri, now everyone guess mine is a boy coz tummy looks like boy....haha....

morning ladies

juz went for my gynae appt yesterday...my bb i tink went thru a growth spurt! At 28wks 2 days she is 1.4kg! I still asked gynae if bb too big...he say "no lah....bb when born arnd 3kg mah"...*lol*

hidora and kk,
dont worry bout kenna stared....i let u know my experience. I was like got my driving license arnd 19 yrs old. Then i drove my dad's car a no. of times only. After that didnt drive for like 6 yrs. Then we bought our car and i also very scared cos its like 6 yrs never drove...when i started driving really very "garang gabok"....so scared....but now quite okies liowz...i can even drive to orchard road! Haha

Most imptly if u never drove for a long time, start off by driving arnd ur neighbourhood cos normally neighbourhood not so many cars...and hone ur driving skills there first...after that start to drive further away

tinklebell,
ur boy seems to enjoy it a lot
I like the last 2 pix most...

The first 2 pix taken at donno wat mountain izzit? Must take cable car up one rite? I think i took pix there before but dont remember the name liowz...*lol*

ipanda, wow genting very cooling
i love cold weather!!! am sure u will enjoy yourself.
btw, i heard that there is a hill next to Genting called Bukit Tinggi. There's a german like resort there (cant rem the name though)... next time can try that one too... peaceful and quite place.

Celeste, your bb is bigger than mine. mine is only 1.3kg at 28 wks 5 days. but she had a growth spurt last 3 weeks. was only 800g 3 weeks ago and i thought she was pretty small... maybe the korean ginseng and good food helps
how was your tim sum yesterday?

celeste, that's mount sorak. yes, must take the cable car up... and must climb up the rocks to get to near the top. surprisingly, i didnt feel tired climbing the mountain but once i am home doing a bit of housework makes me so tired... strange.... psychological perhaps.

kekeke... still managed to wear those old winter clothings i had... so didnt have to borrow :p

baby will have growth spurt during the 3rd tri...coz that's when baby is putting on fat mah...the 1st 2 tri is for developing organs

tinklebell,
My bb at 25wk 2 days that time was only 768grams. Yesterday suddenly become 1.4kg...tats y i was like quite shocked. I wondering if the weighing thingy is accurate boh...*lol*
Yeah, i ate dim sum at Dragon Gate restaurant instead yesterday....but its only average. Weekdays is $12.80+++ per pax
....weekends is $15.80+++ per pax
. Maybe next time i will try Goodwood Park one...but i think i saw that its only available during weekends.
Hehe, okies...tat is Mt Sorak...my memory failing me liowz...hehe :p....i tink when we r having holidays we will forget all those tired feeling or wat...and moreover the weather is so cooling we dont sweat...so its like more comfy walking etc
But was it very cold? U need to use heat pack boh?

celeste, was v v cold when the wind blows! until kenna cold rash. still itching all over now
i forgot to bring my heat pack

hiaz... my memory also failing me.. like this morning i was supposed to pass my son's school fees to my mother and i kept reminding myself.. in the end forgot abt it so quickly
nowadays i need to set alarm in my hp to remind me to do things. and this morning my hubby found the winter wear wh he borrowed fr his bro in another luggage bag. we were looking high and low for it before the trip! i must have put it there but i had no impression at all!

okasan, the hospital will normally have a PD to screen thru the bb. afterthat, it's up to u whether u want to have a PD or not. my son doesnt have a PD. Hep B injection in polyclinic is free. but nowadays there is the 6 in 1 injection to include Hep B... so maybe not necessary to bring to polyclinic for Hep B.

tinklebell,
I still remember that time i went....i kept a heat pack inside my gloves too...was so cold then i even use the scarf to cover my nose...otherwise nose will feel a bit painful when breathing in the cold dry air

Haha...our memory fail another 2+ to 3 more mths only...after that when we pop our memory will regain back

okasan,
will have a PD contact juz in case bah...but i tink injection after bb full mth can go either PD or polyclinic rite? I think i will go polyclinic bah cos its cheaper than going PD. I tink PD consultation fees charges not cheap..whereas polyclinic is only like $8 or wat

tinklebell, celeste,
I know upon delivery of baby, will have one PD to screen thru baby...any recommendation? will dr adrian recommend PD?

I'm also thinking of going polyclinic instead coz so much cheaper...my friends bought their kids to polyclinic too....

celeste... the price at polyclinic depends on wh injection. There r 2 types - one type can cause fever, the other type not likely to cause fever (if fever occurs, will be quite mild). The first type is FOC (but of course there is a small fee u have to pay for consultation). But u have to pay like $300+ for the full dose of the second type. Most pp choose the second type bec it is less traumatic for bb. If taking the second type, u dont need to go polyclinic, GP or PD clinics all have.

btw, the nurses r the ones who administer the jab in polyclinic.

Okasan, re PD, i suppose better to get one near your home for convenience. we dont have a regular PD for our son at the moment. only seen a PD twice - one at birth and another time when he had high fever.

re: korea
that time when I went korea, we were there when it's the coldest of the season...imagine our mineral water turned into ice just within the short period when we went for sightseeing....coldest temp we met was -17 degree and -20 degree when on mountain top....

our tour guide even joked that we can try spitting coz the saliva will turn ice even before reaching the ground...*LOL*

tat time, me and hubby very garang, din even wear long johg and din use heat pad...just jean and our winter coat...

tinklebell,
oic.....i didnt know there are 2 types of injection....thanx for the info
I think i will choose the 2nd type even if need to pay $300+ cos no matter what its more comfy for bb if they dont get fever or lower chances of fever. But I heard PD charges consultation fees on top of the injection charges? Think consultation fees alone is like another additional $60 bucks or so? Need ur advice on this

okasan,
did u join the FBI at TMC? I think they have a list of PD also and if u joined the FBI u get discount on consultation fees at those listed PD
I am not sure whether Dr. Adrian will recommend any PD boh.
As for Korea, u went during coldest! I salute u...haha...i went when it was like -15 degrees and i was oledi shivering like donno wat...*lol*

celeste,
ya, got the fbi..maybe tonight I'll dig out those info and screen thru the list of PD...there's PD charges when PD came over to go the screening when we delivery baby, right?

u got try eating icecream at korea? it's fanastic! we ate ice-cream out in the cold and the ice-cream don't melt....so cool!

okasan, i checked out the price last time... the GP near my home charged less than polyclinic. Not sure abt PD. For my son, we brought him to polyclinic the first time for Hep B jab... didnt like the place coz very crowded ...scared kenna other viruses fr other sick pp.... somemore the nurse who administered the shot was v rough and he cried non stop...after that we bring him to GP near our home. more convenient and also cheaper.

re: ice cream.... yap ... ate ice cream there...shiok

aiyo!!! -2 deg already so cold ...cant imagine -15 or less!!!!! in earlier part of the year was colder. that's why i waited til end march before i go... if not, 2nd tri (ard 5 mths) is best for travelling.

okasan,
i think if u have a PD in mind, u can tell him lor. if not hospital will allocate one.

tinklebell,
I see...dun like polyclinic coz nurses there are rough..the doctors there also...my mum went for checkup at polyclinic, she ever met one doctor there, very rude...

even if prices at GP is slightly higher than polyclinic, I'll still choose to bring baby to GP for the service loh....unless the price diff is very big then no choice got to go polyclinic...

since prices may be cheaper than polyclinic, then no need to consider liao...GP is the one liao

tinklebell: wow, sounds and looks like u had so much fun there !

baby's weight: going for check-up next week at 29 weeks. hope baby is growing !!

okasan,
actually i am thinking...PD is more like specialised rite? So their consultation charges are most prob higher than normal GP?
I forgot i ate ice-cream anot...I think i tried....and it was quite fun eating ice-cream out in the cold...*lol*

tinklebell,
GP also administer the injection for bb too? If thats the case I think i will bring to GP instead cos GP's consultation fees are quite okies

okasan, The hospital will give u a health booklet. They will put in the next injection schedule. Usually, the first appointment is with a PD or polyclinic. But not necessary u go to the place wh they write there. After every injection, the next appointment date will be stated in the booklet... some GPs will call u to remind u of the next jab... some dont ... so u need to refer to the booklet for the next date.

celeste, PD also charge consultation on top of the injection package? i'm not too sure on that cos we dont go to PD.

celeste,
ya, PD is specialised, so sure very ex...

tinklebell,
I see...got health booklet...just like those we had right? good, then no need to worry if got miss out any injections or not

tinklebell,
If i didn't remember wrongly, PD charges consultation also. But I will check with my frens first
Will let u gals know

okasan,
so its like unless bo pianz then bring bb to PD? Otherwise bring bb to GP shld be gd enuff? Else very "xiong" one...cos exp

tinklebell,

it's been more than 5yrs since i went Genting. i like the weather over at Genting...so cooling, not like spore..so HOT! But hor i go genting nothing to do leh...don't really fancy the casino (my PIL will definately go there, they don't have to sleep wan. Think my hb will go try his luck too)
395875.gif
. Then the theme park rides, i also cannot sit....Sigh
395876.gif

Celeste,

But my family car is manual.. Haha, I totally forgot how to engage gear and such liao.

tinklebell,

Your photos make me so envious! And your son is really adorable, esp the second pix.

Just came out from a meeting...

Wow tinklebell, ur boi is really cute... hehe missed Mt Sorak I was there 6 years ago still as beautiful huh !!

So today's topic is abt PD... havent thot abt it tho'.

these days, a lot of questions leep popping out....now I have another one...it's abt boy....

are we suppose to decide whether to circumcise our baby boy after delivery?

hidora,
then perhaps u wanna take up refresher courses at those driving centres?
Think they will help bah

okasan,
how come must circumcise? I tot only muslims do it?

Heh okasan,

Yea, only muslims do that for both bb boy n bb ger. Unless the baby boy has any issues with his foreskin, else dun see a need to. And can you imagine when he and the kids in school go toliet together, then the kids ask him why his one is diff? Hehe...

hidora,
btw, on the contraction thingy. I asked my gynae bout my tummy tightening on and off. He told me to monitor. As long as it doesnt last like 5-10mins and comes with tummy pain then its okies. But to be on the safe side he issued me Ventolin and told me to take if i really encountered those long tummy tightening feeling

And he reminded me to do things slowly...haha

celeste,
I also have tummy tightening on and off...but it's not regular, just very occassional...so I din tell dr adrian during my visit....so such tightening also muz monitor huh?....

okasan,

Yup, if the bb boy's foreskin is too tight which cause him discomfort in anyway, the doc may suggest circumcise. But normally s/he would suggest that the parents do some pulling exercise to the foreskin to stretch it and see if there's a need to circumsize.

celeste,

Tummy tightening on and off ah? I dunno leh.. I'm quite resistant to what's happening on my tummy. Think I must monitor my tummy more then.

Hello mummies TGIF
396038.gif

Tonite gg to NTUC buy Kodomo liquid laundry detergent and its softner cos bb's new clothings can be abit hard. Also planning to buy Pigeon's comb n brush. Btw did u all buy the tongue guaze for bb? Btw anyone heard of the NTUC fairprice babyplus club?
me too bot the ikea clips for the avent milk bags liao
$5.90.

kk:
I got my class 3 car license 6yrs ago and i remembered i drove to work for 3mths. Til 1st tri, i hv stopped driving, might as well let my hubby drives. But after giving birth, i wil drive again. Cos its better for 2 person to make full use of the car, rather than 1. dun worry too much. Practice makes perfect. E most if u afraid, u can paste the L-plate lol as least ppl will give way to u LOL. Happy DOU FENG over e wkends, remember to enjoy smelling the leather seat (if yours is leather seat) b4 putting those car perfumes
396039.gif

Tinklebell:
Beautiful pics! u all join tour group? wow make me feel like gg there. ur boy boy really adorable & handsome leh, feel like hugging him
he resemble ur hubby or u? lol. how old is boy? btw u seems to look young n sweet leh.

hidora/MOAP:
eh wat is da feng ai? for wat purpose?

celesteblur:
i just hv tim sum at Allson Hotel last sun, 50% off each plate. hubby n i ate 20 plates, total $50
so far find e tim sum alrite oni. anymore nice tim sum to recommend? hehe

okasan:
heard usually gynac wil recommend PD unless u got ur own source or other recommendations.
as for circumcise, my MIL ever told me last time when my hubby n my BIL were a baby, they were circumcise once only after birth. dunno wat is e reason but hubby n BIL went thr that.

396040.gif

kite, yes, i joined group tour ...easier to get ard since we dont know the language. my hubby's relatives say my son look like him... but my relatives say he looks like me... i think 50-50 lor. He's 3 yrs 3 mths... very "jian"... TQ for your compliment ... me not young anymore lah ... >30 liao!

donno when can we go for our next holiday ..think will be a long long time from now

Hi Kite,

Aiyohhh the leather seats so smelly leh hahaha..

Waiting for my hubby to come to school to fetch me after his work. No point going back on my own when we have the car already. Waste money on bus :p

Anyway today got speech day rehearsal and also need to prepare my students for their presentation for competition next week.